Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I use it for every workout!
9/1/2012

Customer review by AdventureNow

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by AdventureNow
by AdventureNow

It took me a few days to become familiar with this device. The menus are not as intuitive my old Garmin 301 (which I had to retire after 6 years because the batteries wouldn't last more than 4 hours). The touch bezel is kind of neat, but also annoying. Sometimes the bezel doesn't sweep through the menus the way I intend. I think I'd prefer to have two more buttons than have the touch bezel. The Garmin 405 picks up satellites much faster than any other GPS I have. The heart rate monitor works great. I enjoy knowing just how fast I'm traveling and how far I've traveled when I run or bike, but I really like knowing just how hard I'm pushing and the heart rate monitor tells me precisely how hard my body is working. I bought this item Refurbished because the price was right. It came with everything expected with a new device, and it looks and feels like it was made yesterday. There are no indications that is was ever used before. Not only do I recommend this product, but I recommend checking to see if a refurbished model is available. You'll save a few dollars and get the same product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdventureNow
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value and good overall producut!
10/17/2012

Customer review by Silveradospirit

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Silveradospirit
by Silveradospirit

Overall, very happy with this GPS watch. I was a little hesitant to purchase a refurb model but decided to try since it was priced so well. Fortunately it worked out very well for me. I read quite a few reviews with concerns over the "touchiness" of the bezel. If you are going to try and scroll through screens while on the run, this may be an issue for you. I just lock the screen after beginning a run and it's not a problem. I download every run onto my computer and it has worked great. Sometimes there may be a slight delay with the download but it has always worked and it is nice to be able to see my stats for each run. I love the ability to put on my running gear and take off and know how far, fast and the route I took after each run regardless of where I go. Thanks for a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silveradospirit
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/14/2012

Customer review by Nmart

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Nmart
by Nmart

A very well made product. A bit of a learning curve, but once you get used to the functionality (read the manual), it has some really great features. I use it with the ANT+ foot pod to track my cadence and indoor running. For all the features it has and very quick to find GPS satellites, its a terrific value. If you're tech savvy, then I highly recommend it. If you want something more simple, then this is probably not the watch for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nmart
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Garmin came quickly!
11/24/2012

Customer review by radgirl192

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by radgirl192
by radgirl192

I was so happy that it came quickly to my house! I am getting to know my new Garmin so I don't have to much to say about it yet. I am happy with it so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radgirl192
Salem,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
if it worked it would be good
9/11/2012

Customer review by 1834jh

1.0 stars 9/11/2012 by 1834jh
by 1834jh

I have had many difficulties shopping online with wallmart as of late. I ordered this garmin 405 the first time and then had to return because I was sent the wrong item. Now this time i recieved the correct item but it does not work. I am thinking this online shopping is not for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1834jh
little chute wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Awesome price and product
11/11/2012

Customer review by Bopnshop1

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Bopnshop1
by Bopnshop1

I love this watch. It is easy to use, and gets a fast satellite signal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bopnshop1
Cherry Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.