Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

35%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-17 of 17 total reviews
35%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

DO NOT BUY!!!!
9/13/2012

Customer review by lav123

1.0 stars 9/13/2012 by lav123
by lav123

Do not buy this item!!! I didn't research this product before purchase and bought it based only on the good price. It says it's for infants up to 25 pounds. The swing swings fine when there is nothing in it, but as soon as we put my 10 pound nephew in it, it won't swing at all, on either of the settings. This was a complete waste of money and I will be taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lav123
IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
9/28/2012

Customer review by mommy262012

1.0 stars 9/28/2012 by mommy262012
by mommy262012

My husband bought this swing for our daughter who was born 4 weeks early this swing Tuesday September 25th, 2012! I put it together on Wednesday September 26th. Says it has 5 Speeds That is joke, more like one.. My daughter only weighs 9 lbs and the swing would not swing her at all.. The only thing that worked wonderful was the music.. I thought it was the batteries at first so I replaced the batteries still the same thing.. It swung good with no weight in it.. Needless to say I took it apart and carried it back to Wal-Mart.. Very disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy262012
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good little swing for your money
1/10/2013

Customer review by shortynrev

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by shortynrev
by shortynrev

At first I had the same issues that others had with it not wanting to move when my 4 week old son was in it. But I made sure that the seat level was exactly the same and then it moved a little when he was in it. So then I got out the WD40 and greased up the swinging parts on the legs and oh my god I love this swing. Once I did that it worked wonderful. I am so glad I thought to do that before I sent it back to the store. My son fits in it just fine with out his head going all crazy. The other person who said this must not have had it leaned back all the way. The only thing I don't like on this swing is that the mobile doesn't spin by itself you have to turn it for it to move. If it wasn't for this swing I would still be holding my son while he screams and trying to rock him. I put him in this swing and it makes him go to sleep almost instantly.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortynrev
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Good for Infants
11/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wanted this for my 3 month old but it doesn't recline enough for him. He just falls forward. This would be good for older babies tho. I ended up returning it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dearborn Heights MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swinging Loudly
3/19/2014

Customer review by Iwantthishighchair

3.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Iwantthishighchair
by Iwantthishighchair

This swing has overall worked great the only problem with it is that the motor on it is soooooooo LOUD, at least on the one I bought I did however only pay like 38 bucks I'm wondering now if I got a returned broken one because of the motor being so loud. Needless to say my 10 month old does not fall asleep at all when rocking in it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iwantthishighchair
Lakewood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Please do not buy this product!!!!
2/10/2013

Customer review by destinypr17

1.0 stars 2/10/2013 by destinypr17
by destinypr17

I have been reading the reviews for this item and I can say one thing, they are true! Please do not waste money on this product! This was a gift from my mother-in-law. She bought this with a lot of sacrifice and it was a total disappointment. My daughter was born at 8 months, so she does not weigh what the other comments state their babies weigh. My 1-month old daughter does not even weigh 8 pounds yet and it will not move with her in it! When I read the other reviews I had to laugh because I imagine all those mothers in my same position. I was shocked to see the swing move with absolutely nothing in it, but once I placed my baby inside it would not move. As for the 5 speed setting, it is also a joke. It does not matter in what setting you put it, if it moves at all it is very very very slow. My daughter barely even notices it. She will scream her little lungs out, and inside I am doing the same. I was so happy to receive it as a gift because that would mean less time rocking my baby to sleep, but because of this product I am still rocking my baby back and forth. The only thing that works great is the music, but she does not care. She wants to feel movement! I checked that everything was correctly put and that I reclined the seat correctly, but nothing. In order to keep her happy I have to manually move the swing while I sit for a little while or take a break to eat dinner. Taking it back! I hope this review helps many other mothers not to make the same mistake. I would recommend spending a few extra dollars for a better swing than having to go through all these troubles!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
destinypr17
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
terrible
5/12/2014

Customer review by shopperlovly

1.0 stars 5/12/2014 by shopperlovly
by shopperlovly

Wouldn't swing and music wouldn't shut off

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperlovly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Given as a gift
8/20/2014

Customer review by erwin22

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by erwin22
by erwin22

recipient was very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erwin22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandson Nap Time
3/11/2014

Customer review by QueenGG

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by QueenGG
by QueenGG

Overall great purchase

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenGG
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cosco Sway and Play Swing
10/13/2014

Customer review by crochetgram

1.0 stars 10/13/2014 by crochetgram
by crochetgram

speed control did not work correctly and also batteries did not last long. we returned the swing and they gave money back promptly. Which is a plus for WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crochetgram
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WIll not swing with baby in it!
11/18/2014

Customer review by lbusby

1.0 stars 11/18/2014 by lbusby
by lbusby

Do not buy this swing! The swing will not swing with baby in it! Luckily the swing was easy to put together however it doesn't take away the fact that we wasted time putting it together and taking it back apart. The swing works fine as long as nothing is in it but as soon as we put our 10 lb. baby in it, it wouldn't move! Swing only operates off of batteries and the large expensive ones at that. We purchased Rayovac and then Energizer batteries but still the same outcome. We ended up finding a used older swing that plugged up for $40 at a local thrift store which works great! Don't waste your time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbusby
Would recommend to a friend? No
hate it
12/6/2014

Customer review by Malaysia0

1.0 stars 12/6/2014 by Malaysia0
by Malaysia0

that swing can,t even push my 6 pound 14 ounce baby that's ashames please take it off the shelf I should had read the comments first

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malaysia0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not swing very good!
3/9/2015

Customer review by cda2006

1.0 stars 3/9/2015 by cda2006
by cda2006

It does not swing very good. It uses 4 D batteries, but that does not give it enough power to swing. Barely moves. I bought it for my granddaughter and she is less than 12 lbs and it would barely move and sometimes not even move at all. I took it back. I would recommend an electric swing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cda2006
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful Baby Swing
9/21/2014

Customer review by Cookie1973

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Cookie1973
by Cookie1973

Love, love the little swing, only wish the little animal mobile on top turned on it's own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookie1973
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
swing
7/6/2015

Customer review by deliighted1

4.0 stars 7/6/2015 by deliighted1
by deliighted1

so far it is working well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deliighted1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
doesn't know what I was thinking
5/13/2015

Customer review by gabbismom05

2.0 stars 5/13/2015 by gabbismom05
by gabbismom05

My son is almost 10th now and it doesn't swing him at all I even bought high dollar battery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabbismom05
Would recommend to a friend? No
not good
2/23/2015

Customer review by rita

1.0 stars 2/23/2015 by rita
by rita

I don't like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rita
Would recommend to a friend? No