Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2534 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2534 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2534 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1511
4 stars
772
3 stars
134
2 stars
61
1 stars
56
1-20 of 2180 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2180 total reviews
1-20 of 2180 reviews
Great seat and kept child safe in a crash.
11/1/2011

Customer review by Sandmark

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Sandmark
by Sandmark

Parents never want to have to say that they can recommend a car seat based on performance in a crash but we have experienced it and can't be more pleased with this seat. We were involved in a deer hit on an interstate going 66mph on cruise. The deer leaped over the guardrail and landed directly in front of our car. We had no reaction time and hit it head on (buck was parallel to the front of the car). Our 2010 car is totaled, front and side and side curtain airbags all went off. This seat was installed in the back behind the passenger seat. The passenger side of the car took the most damage. This seat was installed properly and when the paramedics and firemen checked it, it didn't even move. Our daughter was securely strapped in to the seat (22 months old and about 34 pounds) and she didn't even have a bruise, didn't cry, and is perfectly fine. The seat did it's job and I can't say enough about this seat. It doesn't have all of the bells and whistles that other higher-end seats have but in the end, it did it's job and we are so very grateful for that. Thank you, Costco, for making a product that protected my child in a high speed collision.

Was this review helpful? (1497) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandmark
Dover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Very Good Crash Protection" -Consumer Reports
3/2/2012

Customer review by SafeMomandDad

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by SafeMomandDad
by SafeMomandDad

Like most parents shopping for a car seat, I wanted the safest car seat possible within a reasonable price. I chose this car seat after reviewing Consumer Reports. It had the highest rating for a car seat with a 40lb harness capacity. When I opened the box, I felt that the car seat wasn't as padded as I would have like it to be in comparison with his infant car seat. After I installed it, I had an appointment with a car seat technician the next day. When I arrived to my appointment, I had to wake up my son since he had fallen asleep in it during the drive there. I let the technician know that I was concerned about the comfort of the car seat and she asked me, "did your son cry, or do anything that would indicate that he was uncomfortable in it?" I humbly replied no. I realized that although I didn't feel that this car seat was comfy, my son did! (He's fallen asleep in it now several times). Now in terms of safety, the technician assured me that this car seat is as safe as a Britax when installed properly. She stated that there is no need to buy an expensive car seat since ALL car seats including this one and the Britax, must meet or exceed Federal Safety Guidelines. Another thing I like about this car seat is it's size. It is not bulky compared to other convertible car seats. I have a mid size sedan and I am able to comfortably able to sit in the back seat with my son. Last but not least, the price! You cannot beat it. The technician recommended that if I were going to splurge on a car seat, to save my money for the toddler booster which they will be using for a very long time! (40lbs-100lbs). I hope this review helps. Thanks for reading!

Was this review helpful? (566) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SafeMomandDad
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Great carseat!
10/3/2011

Customer review by StephG314

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by StephG314
by StephG314

We were hesitant to buy this one... but are VERY pleased! Easy to install. Baby appears comfortable! Straps are easy to adjust. No complaints!!

Was this review helpful? (119) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephG314
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No injuries after an accident!
10/11/2012

Customer review by MoonlightFaerie

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by MoonlightFaerie
by MoonlightFaerie

We buy car seats hoping to never see if they really work or not. For me, this one was great when it happened. A guy ran a red light and hit my car on the driver side while taking my then 17 month old daughter to a play date. She was on the rear driver side and most of the impact was on her door. We were both going about 30 mph so it was an intense impact. We took her to the hospital and she showed no signs of injuries and has been fine. I am having on going issues myself from it. So, the car seat really worked wonderfully when it needed to and I am so thankful she's ok, thanks to this car seat.

Was this review helpful? (155) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoonlightFaerie
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/24/2011

Customer review by KAH2011

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by KAH2011
by KAH2011

I got this seat for my 8 month old son. He weighs 18lbs and is outgrowing his infant seat. It's a sturdy seat and pretty easy to use. When I put it in rear facing it wasn't reclined enough so I went to the local State Police barracks and had their Trooper install it for me. My son is very happy to have more room now and can see out the window! The reason I got this seat is because it was top rated by Consumer Reports.

Was this review helpful? (145) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAH2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Seat, Excellent Value
2/1/2012

Customer review by GrayandCaysmom

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by GrayandCaysmom
by GrayandCaysmom

I ordered this seat for grandparents car, but when I got it I liked that it didnt take up as much room and was alot lighter than the evenflo triumph lx we had. So far my son likes it too. It doesnt have all the extras that the evenflo has, but I dont really need them anyways. This car seat is very easy to install and to use. Plus it was on the top of the consumer reports safety list.

Was this review helpful? (118) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrayandCaysmom
Flat rock, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Car Seat
10/7/2012

Customer review by NINAZUL

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by NINAZUL
by NINAZUL

I searched for many car seats for my boy, since I am a first time mom I wanted the best so I saved money and bought him an expensive one GRACO. But we have 3 cars so I need one more to be on the other car just in case. So I bougth the Cosco since the price was realy good compare to the other. Last Thursday my 2 year old boy was on the COSCO seat, we were involved in a major car accident, a man run off a red light and hit us really hard. MY SON doesn’t have any injury, not even a scratch, I am so thankful to this chair that protected my boy!!! I highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (87) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NINAZUL
St Petersburg FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for travel
8/19/2013

Customer review by Volkmommy

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Volkmommy
by Volkmommy

I recently traveled from NY to CA with my three-year-old son. We needed a car sear not only for plane travel but once we arrived in CA. After doing a LOT of research into traveling with a toddler and comparing prices/reviews of car-seat transporters, I decided to go with the Cosco Scenera. It was the least expensive option and it WORKED WONDERFULLY. It was light enough that I could (and did) bungee-cord it to the extended handle of our large carry-on and wheel it through the airport. We flew on Southwest and the small base if this car seat fit perfectly into the seat with the armrests down; we were able to attach and detach the seat using the lap belt with no problem whatsoever. True, it's not as padded as the Britax Marathon we have in our cars, but he still fell asleep in the seat after boarding our connecting flight and slept right through take-off; so it must be comfy enough! I am SO glad I chose this seat for our trip--it made traveling with a toddler so much less stressful!

Was this review helpful? (133) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Volkmommy
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great carseat
6/21/2012

Customer review by c78910

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by c78910
by c78910

Bought this one for the second car and a much nicer Evenflo model for the main car. This one was so much better we returned the Evenflo and got a second one of these so now there's one in both cars. It's a very simple car seat, but that also means it's very easy to use. Don't let the lack of padding fool you - all car seats have minimal padding in the center which is essential for safety; all the padding on most car seats is really on the sides (if you put too much padding behind the baby, the car seat is less safe because it will all compress in an accident). Regardless, our son is perfectly comfy in the seat. It's also a little narrower than most (because of the lack of padding bulk other seats have on the sides) so it's a little easier to sit someone next to the baby in the backseat if you have it installed in the center. This is one of the highest rated car seats for safety, which we learned after a ton of research. Sometimes simpler really is better. I STRONGLY recommend this car seat.

Was this review helpful? (77) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c78910
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SAVED MY DAUGHTER'S LIFE! THANK YOU COSCO
2/8/2014

Customer review by jh190678

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by jh190678
by jh190678

I can not say enough about this seat. I bought it as an extra seat for my husband's car. It was cheap so I was happy to not have to spend a lot on a 2nd seat. Never did I expect to put this cheap seat through the true test of what it could do..... I am grateful for the excellent quality of this seat. My toddler daughter was in a head-on crash while strapped in to this seat. She had no injuries! The crash was so bad that my husband (who did not have his seat belt on) was flown by helicopter for his injuries. He has since recovered. I was so impressed with this seat- especially since it was so cheap- that I went out & replaced it with the same exact one! I would recommend the Cosco car seats to anyone. I now buy the Costco booster seats because I know I can trust this brand.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jh190678
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
9/30/2011

Customer review by geewhizletmepickone

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by geewhizletmepickone
by geewhizletmepickone

I'd have given this carseat 5 stars but I believe it could be improved on the comfort of the seat. It's easy to assemble, install, and strap in your little one. I was looking for a seat based on safety and cost. Perfect choice.

Was this review helpful? (95) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geewhizletmepickone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat for air travel
5/24/2012

Customer review by KMarie75

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by KMarie75
by KMarie75

I bought this seat because I was looking for a lightweight convertible car seat to take on the plane for my two year old. I went to the store first to check the seat out in a different pattern to check the weight and dimensions then ordered this print online. This seat was very easy to carry onto the plane and installs easily. Although it does not have much padding my two year didn't have any issues sitting in it on the plane or in the rental car. I bought this pattern because I thought it was cute and it's gender neutral for future use. FYI you have to put the recline stand down to fit through the airport scanner and this easily attaches to the GOGO Babyz Kidz travelmate (which I love #. My two year old has never been a lap child and this will be our travel car seat for as long as it's needed. It's so much lighter and easier to install than my Britax Roundabout and Evenflo Symphony 65 , fits down the airplane aisle without any problems #Southwest) and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (72) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMarie75
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Seat for Great Price!
5/22/2012

Customer review by Spazmatic

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Spazmatic
by Spazmatic

The Scenera is a good safe seat. All ratings you will find of car seats are user reviews or ease of use ratings not safety ratings. Currently, there are no safety ratings available to consumers. Consumer Reports is not a reliable source for car seat ratings. All not expired/new seats sold in the U.S. passed/pass the federal tests so they are safe when used correctly. Scenera will rear-face most children to AT LEAST 2yrs old, which is recommended by AAP and NHSTA. It will get *most* to 3-4 yrs old forward-facing. Forward-facing child must be 34" or taller. I definitely think this is a great budget seat. Excellent for a spare, travel, or for a full time seat. There's no reason to buy used when you can get this for ~$40 :) Don't forget to read the manual thoroughly and follow it. I've owned this car seat , a different pattern, for 3 yrs. We are currently using it rear-facing for my 32 month old. (She is within the RF limits of the seat) It can fit rear-facing in almost any vehicle. It's my spare so I have installed in several vehicles even small 2 door cars. Tip: Flip harness adjuster tail into the seat when installing RF so you don't get it stuck between the car seat and back seat. I have also used his seat forward-facing for my son, who was 4yrs old at the time. He was almost at the top harness slot and below 40 lbs. It was easy to use each direction. I did have trouble installing with LATCH. I find it's easier to install with the seat belt for both rear-facing and forward-facing. *Pros: Cover is easy to remove for cleaning (never wash straps, though) Easy to adjust Decently padded for child's back Cup Holder for either side Plastic storage bag *Cons: 1) Can be tricky to install rear-facing---You can get the recline by using rolled towel or pool noodles. For tightening, it helps to get behind it and push toward the back of back seat , kind of into it, rather than down when tightening the belt. This will help you get the correct angle and a nice tight installation 2) Not much padding in the seating area ---This doesn't bother most kids from what I've heard 3) No harness pads --- They aren't necessary ,and I don't expect them on a no-frills type seat. Overall, I would definitely recommend this seat to others.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spazmatic
Tullahoma, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
2/3/2012

Customer review by love2shopclearance

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by love2shopclearance
by love2shopclearance

I need to fit 3 carseats in my SUV. This one fits perfect with my infant carrier and booster seat. Love the pattern and ease of use. Great seat overall.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2shopclearance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/23/2011

Customer review by ryahsmomma

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by ryahsmomma
by ryahsmomma

Great car seat! My 10 month old looks so cute in it. Easy to install in car but the cup holder does not stay in place :( otherwise, I'd recommend it and expect it to last

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryahsmomma
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Even Better In Person
2/25/2012

Customer review by CountryLife4Me

4.0 stars 2/25/2012 by CountryLife4Me
by CountryLife4Me

I am really amazed at how much I love this seat. I was saving to buy a $300 + Britax, and actually ordered this to work until we could afford one. I ordered it 3 days ago and got it this morning. Of course I tore right into it. I thought it would look and feel cheap unsafe but I couldn't have been more wrong. The fabric is nice and plush, and not cheap looking or feeling at all. I love the colors. It's way cuter in person. It feels very solid, and it took a couple tries for rear facing installing but only because I am new to the rear facing thing. It has a good tight install, I feel like my child is extremely safe here. We installed it as soon as we got it and spent all day running and my lil guy had no issues with this seat. I think he was happier in this than his Snugride. He seems very happy, and I feel very safe having him in this seat. We got some strap covers and a pillow for carseats. He seemed to do great running and getting in and out all day. He never got cranky, and a few minutes after getting in the seat, he was out like a light which has never been a common occurence in the car before. I am so happy and in love with this seat I have changed my mind about the Britax and I just ordered 2 more of these.....granny and daddy :). My only complaint is there is no epp foam. In this day and age, and as much as Cosco profits, I strongly believe it is more than in their budget and is more than possible in a $39 seat. Example, the Evenflo Tribute for $39 at Walmart also. If it had the epp foam I would give 5 stars all the way. I love this seat either way, and I will recommend to family and friends for sure.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryLife4Me
Vilonia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/31/2011

Customer review by MommyPryor

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by MommyPryor
by MommyPryor

I love this car seat. We bought two one of my husbands car and one for mine.Very light weight not oversized but still good protection for my little boy. Installation was not hard at all!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyPryor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price & Very Safe
4/18/2012

Customer review by Cleo3942

4.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Cleo3942
by Cleo3942

Our daughter outgrew her infant carrier car seat at 6 months, and after spending a significant amount of $ on the first seat I was reluctant to pay upwards of $200 or even $300 for the next seat. After reading many, many reviews for various convertible car seats and checking Consumer Reports for safety ratings I decided to purchase the Cosco Scenra, and I am glad I did! As other reviewers have mentioned this is a no frills, basic - but SAFE - car seat. Installation was a little difficult (this could be a result of two sleep deprived parents trying to read a car seat instillation instructions booklet accurately) and took about 30 minutes with both my husband and myself. One feature I really like about this seat is the 5 shoulder belt slots, great for a tall baby like ours. As other reviews have also mentioned, there isn't a lot of padding in this seat. My daughter doesn't seem to mind this and actually I think it will be a benefit when the seat needs to be wiped down from various baby "goo" that will surely make its way into the seat. As with all car seats there are a few annoyances I have with this seat; the main issue , and the reason I gave the seat 4 stars instead of 5, is you do have to work with the belts to get them to tighten properly. I pull up the slack on the belts before tightening them and this seems to help make the belts fit tightly. Another nice surprise was this seat fit quite well in the back of my compact car in the rear facing position. Overall I would recommend this seat, especially at this such a great price. Ultimately my decision was based on safety and budget and the Cosco Scerena won on both counts.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleo3942
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/13/2012

Customer review by prsteph

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by prsteph
by prsteph

Looks even better in person. My daughter loves her "giraffe seat"!

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prsteph
kosciusko, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/15/2011

Customer review by MamaMiaMichelle

4.0 stars 10/15/2011 by MamaMiaMichelle
by MamaMiaMichelle

I bought this as an extra car seat for the Grandparents to keep and use on occasion. The seat meets my expectations considering the money I spent. It serves it purpose and meets my needs, just don't expect it to be fancy or anything.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaMiaMichelle
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 2180 total reviews
1-20 of 2180 reviews