Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 135 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Not worth the money
1/16/2016

Customer review by wingsnbeer

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by wingsnbeer
by wingsnbeer

It has no padding for baby Made from a cheap plastic which had cracks And part didn't fit To much to send back and forth Not worth it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wingsnbeer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice inexpensive car seat for airplane/car use!
3/22/2013

Customer review by magicgracie

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by magicgracie
by magicgracie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a car seat for airplane use and car travel once we arrived to our destination. The key things I was looking for: high in safety ratings, lightweight, inexpensive, and of course rated for aircraft travel. This booster seat fits the bill in all four aspects! 1. It is rated by a leading consumer magazine as a "best buy" and has an "excellent" rating for harnessed crash protection and a "very good" rating for crash protection in belt fit/booster mode. 2.It only weighs 8 & 1/2 pounds(compared to his other car seat which is 30lbs), much less weight to lug around the airport! 3. Under $50! 4. It is approved for use, in Harness mode ONLY (which a child needs to weigh 22-40 lbs AND be between 34-43" tall AND be over 1 year old) for aircraft travel. It was fairly easy to quickly install on the airplane and in the car upon arrival(I did do a trial run BEFORE traveling). The only negative things I could say about this car seat is that it doesn't really have a "handle" to carry it , so It was a little awkward to tote around and the padding is pretty thin. All in all it's Pros really outweigh these minor issues for what I needed to use it for! P.S. The giraffe print is TOO cute!

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magicgracie
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Booster Car seat
1/15/2016

Customer review by Gem3811

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Gem3811
by Gem3811

I choose this booster car seat because it had a 5 point harness and in time could be removed and then serve as a booster seat as my child grew. It works as expected and child is happy with it too. Great price point didn't hurt either. I would recommend~!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gem3811
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great second car seat
1/12/2013

Customer review by BAMA89

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by BAMA89
by BAMA89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was bought as a second car seat. I have a more expensive one in my car and my husband uses this one in his truck. Its too hard to move car seats back and forth. My daughter usually rides with me and this is a great second carseat.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAMA89
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install, comfortable, safe and great price
9/17/2013

Customer review by Bioboy

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Bioboy
by Bioboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these car seats as a second pair of seats for my 2 year old twins. The best part about these seats are that they could be used as booster seats (for kids 40-80 lbs) when the kids outgrow (when weight exceeds 40 lbs) the forward-facing child seat configuration. Great price for a seat that is both forward facing and booster combo. The seat look good and are very comfortable. My kids love the cup holder and the giraffe design of the seat cover. The installation was very simple and the harness adjustment of this seat is even better than the other $200 seats that we have. Overall, the seat is A++ for quality, comfort and price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bioboy
Media, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Seat for Grandma's Car!
4/5/2014

Customer review by BestToysForMyTot

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by BestToysForMyTot
by BestToysForMyTot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this carseat for Grandma's car. Grandma loves the design, my 2 year old daughter feels like a big girl in it, and I love how easy and quick it is to get her in and out. It's also easy to brush out the crumbs of her daily snack since there are no creases for food to get stuck in. I'm glad this will be the last carseat I will have to buy since it changes to a booster, as well. The only fault I find in the seat is the difficulty I had installing. The initial installation was easy but tightening it was difficult. Even my husband couldn't get it any tighter than I could. I recommend taking it to a firestation to be tightened by the professionals. Otherwise, it moves side to side a little more than I'm comfortable with. This is a great seat for the grandparent or babysitter to use when transporting your child!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestToysForMyTot
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like it!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Jacesmom

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Jacesmom
by Jacesmom

Great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Happy2014Mom

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Happy2014Mom
by Happy2014Mom

Love the price and quality of this item. Really like the price as well as the safety reviews I read about it. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy2014Mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for toddlers
9/20/2015

Customer review by AC24

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by AC24
by AC24

My kid tends to fall asleep during every car ride. This seat was perfect for him as the high back, little tilt and straps keep him steady. He had a booster before this and he tilts and hangs over to the side.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AC24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The car seat was great
12/20/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The car seat was just as I expected and my son loves it although it came a few days late just glad its here now!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great carseat
10/22/2012

Customer review by freckles1976

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by freckles1976
by freckles1976

My daughter loves this booster seat . Its 2 in 1 when the child out grows the belt that came with it , you can then use your car seatbelt.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freckles1976
washington dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/11/2013

Customer review by blackowl4

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by blackowl4
by blackowl4

This carseat is adorable! I wanted something different - the usual black, gray or pink/purple flowers gets old and this giraffe motif is perfect for parents who want a unique, inexpensive seat for their child. As with most people, I'm not looking to pay a ton (in general) but also for something that is going to get juice spilled all over it and crackers mashed into it... the cover is easily removable for washing and looks great in person (even better than the picture online). It also is slimmer than other seats which I needed as I have three in carseats now, so definitely was looking for something that would fit in my backseat with the other two who are in boosters. Highly recommended for all the reasons above!

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackowl4
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
for airplane travel
4/19/2013

Customer review by skmd

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by skmd
by skmd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are using this booster with a Gogobabyz cart to travel by airplane. Our car seats weigh 30lbs & are wide, difficult to maneuver on an airplane. Bought this so our 3 yr old can be in a carseat on the 5 hr flight & it is so lightweight and narrow enough to wheel it down the aisle. This will be a huge help as we try to load & unload, change planes, etc with 2 kids, 2 adults & all our carryons. We'll use it in a car later on, once she outgrows her Britax.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skmd
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
won't tighten, straps tangle, cheap product.
2/12/2015

Customer review by vpier

1.0 stars 2/12/2015 by vpier
by vpier

This carseat is awful. I bought it for my 3 year old so that it can eventually be a booster seat, but the harness straps are the worst. They loosen easily enough, but when I try and tighten them it doesn't work, I have to take the carseat out of the car and tighten the straps. And the straps are not secure on my daughter. The straps hit her chest, but then just hang over her stomach, not touching it, so it doesn't seem very safe. The harness is also hard to raise and lower the clip part that is supposed to be at the shoulders, the straps get so tangled that it is almost impossible to get it at shoulder height on my daughter. I am not one who needs the fanciest name brand carseats. I just look at safety, and though this one had good safety reviews it doesn't seem safe for my daughter and is impossible to use. I am taking this back and getting a better one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vpier
Would recommend to a friend? No
CAR SEAT WITH BOOSTER (COSCO)
11/13/2015

Customer review by SUE1

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by SUE1
by SUE1

VERY NICE FOR THE PRICE AND THE BOOSTER SEAT IS INCLUDED, WHAT A DEAL AND VERY STURDY! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUE1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
serves the purpose!
11/8/2015

Customer review by wintersky

3.0 stars 11/8/2015 by wintersky
by wintersky

I like the design. but the harness and the like feel really cheap! they have not broken anything but it just feels like poor quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wintersky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy for travel
5/11/2015

Customer review by B3Bur

5.0 stars 5/11/2015 by B3Bur
by B3Bur

I bought this car seat to use on airplane trips with my toddler. Not only was it a good price, but it is light weight enough that I could carry it, plus bags, and a toddler through the airport. It fits well in an airplane seat and is still comfortable enough that we would use it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
B3Bur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for project
11/5/2015

Customer review by minisandrail

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by minisandrail
by minisandrail

making mini sand rail and used this as the seat for a 5 year old. it will serve its purpose. quick shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minisandrail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice & works well with other car seats....
8/17/2014

Customer review by LorKent

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by LorKent
by LorKent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to get 3 car seat in the back seat of a civic... This works with 2 standard car seats for the younger kids... The fabrics cute too...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LorKent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car seat for riding with grandparents
10/17/2015

Customer review by TXgma

4.0 stars 10/17/2015 by TXgma
by TXgma

This car seat has a great price for occasional use. It seems sturdy and our grandson likes riding in it. It was not easy to install in our car and that seems to be due to the strap having to go over the headrest to the anchor. We especially like the 5 point harness which isn't available in many booster car seats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXgma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews