Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 107 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Nice inexpensive car seat for airplane/car use!
3/22/2013

Customer review by magicgracie

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by magicgracie
by magicgracie

I was looking for a car seat for airplane use and car travel once we arrived to our destination. The key things I was looking for: high in safety ratings, lightweight, inexpensive, and of course rated for aircraft travel. This booster seat fits the bill in all four aspects! 1. It is rated by a leading consumer magazine as a "best buy" and has an "excellent" rating for harnessed crash protection and a "very good" rating for crash protection in belt fit/booster mode. 2.It only weighs 8 & 1/2 pounds(compared to his other car seat which is 30lbs), much less weight to lug around the airport! 3. Under $50! 4. It is approved for use, in Harness mode ONLY (which a child needs to weigh 22-40 lbs AND be between 34-43" tall AND be over 1 year old) for aircraft travel. It was fairly easy to quickly install on the airplane and in the car upon arrival(I did do a trial run BEFORE traveling). The only negative things I could say about this car seat is that it doesn't really have a "handle" to carry it , so It was a little awkward to tote around and the padding is pretty thin. All in all it's Pros really outweigh these minor issues for what I needed to use it for! P.S. The giraffe print is TOO cute!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magicgracie
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great carseat
10/22/2012

Customer review by freckles1976

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by freckles1976
by freckles1976

My daughter loves this booster seat . Its 2 in 1 when the child out grows the belt that came with it , you can then use your car seatbelt.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freckles1976
washington dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/11/2013

Customer review by blackowl4

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by blackowl4
by blackowl4

This carseat is adorable! I wanted something different - the usual black, gray or pink/purple flowers gets old and this giraffe motif is perfect for parents who want a unique, inexpensive seat for their child. As with most people, I'm not looking to pay a ton (in general) but also for something that is going to get juice spilled all over it and crackers mashed into it... the cover is easily removable for washing and looks great in person (even better than the picture online). It also is slimmer than other seats which I needed as I have three in carseats now, so definitely was looking for something that would fit in my backseat with the other two who are in boosters. Highly recommended for all the reasons above!

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackowl4
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great second car seat
1/12/2013

Customer review by BAMA89

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by BAMA89
by BAMA89

This was bought as a second car seat. I have a more expensive one in my car and my husband uses this one in his truck. Its too hard to move car seats back and forth. My daughter usually rides with me and this is a great second carseat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAMA89
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for airplane travel
4/19/2013

Customer review by skmd

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by skmd
by skmd

We are using this booster with a Gogobabyz cart to travel by airplane. Our car seats weigh 30lbs & are wide, difficult to maneuver on an airplane. Bought this so our 3 yr old can be in a carseat on the 5 hr flight & it is so lightweight and narrow enough to wheel it down the aisle. This will be a huge help as we try to load & unload, change planes, etc with 2 kids, 2 adults & all our carryons. We'll use it in a car later on, once she outgrows her Britax.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skmd
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Seat for Grandma's Car!
4/5/2014

Customer review by BestToysForMyTot

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by BestToysForMyTot
by BestToysForMyTot

I bought this carseat for Grandma's car. Grandma loves the design, my 2 year old daughter feels like a big girl in it, and I love how easy and quick it is to get her in and out. It's also easy to brush out the crumbs of her daily snack since there are no creases for food to get stuck in. I'm glad this will be the last carseat I will have to buy since it changes to a booster, as well. The only fault I find in the seat is the difficulty I had installing. The initial installation was easy but tightening it was difficult. Even my husband couldn't get it any tighter than I could. I recommend taking it to a firestation to be tightened by the professionals. Otherwise, it moves side to side a little more than I'm comfortable with. This is a great seat for the grandparent or babysitter to use when transporting your child!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestToysForMyTot
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light, easy and stays put.
3/15/2014

Customer review by KLD64

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by KLD64
by KLD64

My grand-daugher is 3. She needed a bigger seat and one she could grow with for the next few years. This is light and easy to install and fits very tight. SOLID. doesn't wiggle. She likes it too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLD64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install, comfortable, safe and great price
9/17/2013

Customer review by Bioboy

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Bioboy
by Bioboy

I bought these car seats as a second pair of seats for my 2 year old twins. The best part about these seats are that they could be used as booster seats (for kids 40-80 lbs) when the kids outgrow (when weight exceeds 40 lbs) the forward-facing child seat configuration. Great price for a seat that is both forward facing and booster combo. The seat look good and are very comfortable. My kids love the cup holder and the giraffe design of the seat cover. The installation was very simple and the harness adjustment of this seat is even better than the other $200 seats that we have. Overall, the seat is A++ for quality, comfort and price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bioboy
Media, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/20/2013

Customer review by theGrannyof9

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by theGrannyof9
by theGrannyof9

My grandson seems to really like using the seat...and grandma loves the color. The seat was a snap to install and so easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theGrannyof9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Space conscious
1/1/2013

Customer review by littlemissus

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by littlemissus
by littlemissus

This carseat is not overly bulky, but still sturdy. Straps and buckles are easy enough to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlemissus
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
2/6/2014

Customer review by Pandra

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Pandra
by Pandra

Great car seat for our grandson. Easy in and out. Good price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pandra
Warsaw, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Right!
12/6/2013

Customer review by Carlynda

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Carlynda
by Carlynda

Love the chair, love the fabric, love the price! Definetly worth buying and the best part is that it grows with your child from a year and older!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carlynda
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its perfect.
10/13/2013

Customer review by Juliesp03

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Juliesp03
by Juliesp03

Great quality. Exactly what I expected!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juliesp03
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install
1/25/2014

Customer review by Lbfine

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Lbfine
by Lbfine

Nice seat and very supe easy to install. Lightweight and comfortable. But it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lbfine
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Seat - Booster Seat @ a Bargin!!!
10/19/2014

Customer review by Mersadise

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by Mersadise
by Mersadise

I love the Girafe print! It's not only gender neutral but also a good color for any color vehicle interior! Great Car Seat that converts to Booster Seat!! Doesn't take up a lot of room like all the other bulky car seats! Awesome Bargin of a price! I've never seen a car seat for $35 and it actually be a well made safe product!! Highly recommend!! I've recommended to anyone in the market for one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mersadise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat!!
12/29/2013

Customer review by FirsttimeNannie

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by FirsttimeNannie
by FirsttimeNannie

It's pretty and real sturdy. My two year old granddaughter loved it. Specially the cup holder thats attached!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirsttimeNannie
Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money !!!
9/27/2014

Customer review by Realtexasgramy66

4.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Realtexasgramy66
by Realtexasgramy66

I bought some foam and cut it to fit and added it to the seat. Made all the difference in the world in the comfort of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Realtexasgramy66
Leakey tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Reasonable spare seat
3/27/2014

Customer review by sarahsjhs

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by sarahsjhs
by sarahsjhs

This is a very reasonable spare car seat, it is very narrow allowing me to get 3 across when needed. Kids love the print. I was sent a seat that was manufactured more than a year earlier, meaning I lose an entire year of use with this seat, this is very frustrating to me. But since my local walmart NEVER has these in stock I had no choice but to order online and was unable to check the manufacture date prior to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarahsjhs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i am extremely happy with the car seat
2/19/2013

Customer review by gurlygirljamie

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by gurlygirljamie
by gurlygirljamie

we purchased a giraffe print car seat for my 2 year old grandsons bday. we are very happy with it

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gurlygirljamie
lewisburg pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
12/19/2013

Customer review by mamashopper2011

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by mamashopper2011
by mamashopper2011

Bought this online for my three year old. Love it! Takes up little space, cute print, very affordable, and seems overall good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamashopper2011
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews