Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
8/28/2013

Customer review by GDLP

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by GDLP
by GDLP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was exactly what I wanted...I.just wished it came in a wider length. I like the lge. Rod pocket and scalloped style...and it matched my accessories. I used it in my bathroom for looks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GDLP
Bardstown, ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Canova Window Valance
2/3/2016

Customer review by Deborah

4.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Deborah
by Deborah

Good quality for a good price. If I had one negative thing to say, it would be that they are just a little too short to cover a window. I had to purchase two to have a nice look over a 36" window (using a valance rod).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deborah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
real pretty
1/25/2016

Customer review by cjdwb

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by cjdwb
by cjdwb

just the look I was search for. great material, make the room look nice, matches the comforter I purchased great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjdwb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not quite as pictured
11/17/2015

Customer review by SGB25

3.0 stars 11/17/2015 by SGB25
by SGB25

I think this item is alright. Well worth the seven bucks and change they're charging for it. I don't think it's well represented on the website, though. I did a site-to-store and when I picked it up, the color seemed strange (river blue) and the fabric reminded me of something out of an old motel. It did not match the way I thought it would (I thought it was more blue... turns out "river blue" is more "gray" than is pictured), but it's in my teenage son's bedroom and he couldn't care less. It was only dad trying to match the curtain to the comforter. Whatever. It stays. I will say that it's narrower than what I'm used to for a valance. It's a 32" window and this valance fits exact. If you want that bunched up look, it's not going to be here. It goes flat across the window and does not make "the look" pictured. You'll need 2 for that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SGB25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/12/2012

Customer review by mblib

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by mblib
by mblib
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to order two for one window frame, even though my measurements were correct. However, together they look beautiful. The valances are lined and well made.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mblib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I don't like it
10/22/2015

Customer review by Alex

1.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Alex
by Alex

I'll to change this item it's horrible too dark It is a really low quality product, I expected something better

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Color
12/12/2015

Customer review by number1shopaholic

3.0 stars 12/12/2015 by number1shopaholic
by number1shopaholic

Color did not match as shown in picture, the blue is greenish/ blue

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
number1shopaholic
Would recommend to a friend? No
very pretty
12/8/2015

Customer review by dave6161

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by dave6161
by dave6161

Very pretty

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dave6161
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/27/2013

Customer review by MatchPerfect

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by MatchPerfect
by MatchPerfect
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Valance the color is true to its word Chocolate Brown.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MatchPerfect
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
valance
10/13/2015

Customer review by nanascrewof4

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by nanascrewof4
by nanascrewof4

Love these valences

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanascrewof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Valances are just what I wanted
3/3/2014

Customer review by cornergal

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by cornergal
by cornergal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found valances on line on another site for more money. The curtains were at the store but not valances so I knew it was the color and material that I wanted. The wrinkles came out with a quick tumble in the dryer with a wet towel. I am pleased with the look using 1 1/2 times the width of the windows. Delivery was much faster than stated, which was nice

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cornergal
Tampa Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok for my purpose
9/23/2015

Customer review by vlb123

3.0 stars 9/23/2015 by vlb123
by vlb123

I bought a pair of cream colored ones to cover my bathroom window and to block the sun glare and they work great for that. However, the braiding used is a dark color braid covered in gold and in places the dark shows through and it's very noticeable. In a darker color it probably wouldn't matter. It was a cheap way to cover the window and solve the problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vlb123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I thought I was getting
11/22/2013

Customer review by Starla123

2.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Starla123
by Starla123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product was not at all what I thought I was getting.Could not tell from pic or description that material was shiny,that there were scallops and a cord sewn at bottom of curtain . Returned!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starla123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Valance
11/29/2015

Customer review by DebIn

3.0 stars 11/29/2015 by DebIn
by DebIn

The style was different than the picture showed, but it was all right because it had decorative trim that the picture showed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebIn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just as Described
9/20/2015

Customer review by espy25

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by espy25
by espy25

Heavier than I thought they would be for the price. Color was true.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
espy25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I wanted
1/28/2014

Customer review by Modmomof3

2.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Modmomof3
by Modmomof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looked nice and durable but has a pattern on the fabric that I didn't realize was there and made them look old fashion to me. I was looking for a plain cream valance for my living room. These would probably go best in a dining room and with curtains.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Modmomof3
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice valance
9/5/2015

Customer review by Ellz

4.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Ellz
by Ellz

The quality of this valance is very nice however i misjudged the color. i wanted a blue valance and the image online and description did not show that it is in the green family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ugly
11/1/2015

Customer review by CharityD

1.0 stars 11/1/2015 by CharityD
by CharityD

To each his own, but I didn't like the color at all and got a refund before leaving the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharityD
Would recommend to a friend? No
great product
11/1/2015

Customer review by Devildog

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Devildog
by Devildog

great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devildog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
7/13/2015

Customer review by DrTim

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by DrTim
by DrTim

This product works very well for us. We own dozens of curtain panels and a few valences and the Eclipse brand is definitely worthwhile to purchase for sound and temperature reduction, as well as looking great. I recommend the 4-pack for the panels since Wal-mart offers them at a group discount price. The valence works well with the color scheme. All in all, an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrTim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews