Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
10/16/2012

Customer review by RunnerAway

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by RunnerAway
by RunnerAway

i made ice tea with this instead of ice coffee and it tasted pretty good! easy to use. i love cover that comes with the product. that way, after i finish making the the ice coffee/tea, i can pop the cover on and put it in the fridge for later. now i don't have to spend $$$ on the ice coffee at coffee shops, i can make my own.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunnerAway
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Compact and great for the price
10/16/2012

Customer review by ejk725

3.0 stars 10/16/2012 by ejk725
by ejk725

This coffee maker works well and is dishwasher safe. It is a nice change of pace from a regular coffee maker. You can fill the bottom portion with ice while you are making the coffee - this produces a nice iced coffee. You can also use it to make fancy drinks, I sprinkled cinnamon on the coffee ground before brewing. One downside is that it still produces hot coffee, so be sure to fill the pitcher with plenty of ice. I used a #4 filter which worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Nice for Iced Tea
10/17/2013

Customer review by Pinkie75

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Pinkie75
by Pinkie75

I recently purchased this to brew iced tea. I liked the look of this one better than some of the others. It makes tea quick and easy. I used 2 family size tea bags for a bit weaker tea and added water to the bottom instead of ice. It worked just fine and the tea tasted great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinkie75
Springfield mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
12/29/2013

Customer review by Svetka1990

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Svetka1990
by Svetka1990

Got this for my BF, he LOVES ice coffee and I thought it would be nice to get this so he could make his own at anytime and not have to go outside in the cold to get it. This coffee maker is quick and looks really nice, needless to say he absolutely loved it. We tried to make ice coffee using regular coffee maker before and that was a disaster. I looked for an ice coffee maker for quite a while now, and this one has a great price and very hight quality! It's really easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Svetka1990
Norwood, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by odiesmom1

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by odiesmom1
by odiesmom1

Great product--Just what I was looking for--I make my iced tea in it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
odiesmom1
Wharton,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/30/2013

Customer review by yeshleeshtayim

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by yeshleeshtayim
by yeshleeshtayim

I purchased this iced coffee maker last week and love it. It is very easy to use and clean and makes yummy iced coffee. For the price, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yeshleeshtayim
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
10/26/2012

Customer review by tenisistka

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by tenisistka
by tenisistka

I love it...The frapuccino is amazing. Buy a syrup and get to work!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenisistka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
1/17/2013

Customer review by akaMrsJones

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by akaMrsJones
by akaMrsJones

Great way to make iced coffee at home! I've made basic iced coffee and also tried 2 of their recipes of "fancier" drinks from the recipe book included. It's simple to use and easy to clean. I can't wait to use it this summer for iced tea. The size of it is equivalent to an average coffee maker - from the picture I thought it would have been smaller.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akaMrsJones
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love this!!!!
2/3/2014

Customer review by Mimi1939

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Mimi1939
by Mimi1939

I bought one of these for my boyfriend xmas 2012 as he drinks a gallon of tea a day. Well it finely wore out a year later. Could not find one for over a month. When Walmart.com did get them back in stock I ordered two now I have a back up. the only thing we wish is that the pitcher part was glass.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimi1939
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best
3/31/2014

Customer review by PandaGirl88

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by PandaGirl88
by PandaGirl88

Makes the best coffee or tea! Brews in a short amount of time so I don't have to rush! Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PandaGirl88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2013

Customer review by pattyo

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by pattyo
by pattyo

Very easy to use. The recipe book is handy and helpful. This will be great for anyone who like iced coffee but not the high price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattyo
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome product and cost efficient
9/29/2013

Customer review by grinch48

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by grinch48
by grinch48

Love, Love this product. As for iced cofee, amazing.better than starbucks and cheaper. As for the iced tea, equally amazing. Where has this product been all my life.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grinch48
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large iced tea maker is perfect for loose tea.
3/31/2014

Customer review by azgalgolfer

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by azgalgolfer
by azgalgolfer

I prefer loose tea for all my iced tea and this maker is perfect. It is larger than I anticipated and uses more tea as a result, the brewing time is short and you can adjust the strength desired. I do transfer the tea into a tall pitcher as the one that comes with the maker takes up too much room in the refrigerator due to the large base. I would recommend to anyone who enjoys mixing their own flavors of tea, great product so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azgalgolfer
Chandler, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WAY better than all my former Mr. Coffee Machines
9/1/2014

Customer review by brundle33069

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by brundle33069
by brundle33069

I have been using various models of Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Machines probably since the early 80s, and this Hamilton Beach machine not only makes better iced tea in less time and with less trouble, but compared to the last Mr. Coffee model I had, is designed much better, and doesn't make the mess that my last Mr. Coffee machine did. I initially wanted to purchase another Mr. Coffee machine when the pitcher for my last machine got broken and I couldn't get a replacement pitcher because the machine it went with was outdated. But the reason I bought this machine rather than the new Mr. Coffee model was because of the many terrible reviews I read about the new Mr. Coffee machine making even more of a mess than their last model I owned. The Hamilton Beach machine takes up less space on the kitchen counter, and as I said, is designed in a totally different way than the other Mr. Coffee machines I had used. After all these years, I have finally found the perfect machine for making excellent iced tea. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with it. If you like fresh-brewed iced tea in a hurry, this is the machine to buy! But be careful; there is a similar model that ONLY makes iced coffee. While this model makes iced coffee as well, it has an additional brewing basket for iced tea that the other model doesn't have. The only complaint I have is that the pitcher, particularly the base, is way too unnecessarily large and takes up too much space in the refrigerator. But this minor problem is easily solved by just transferring the tea into a smaller pitcher or bottle that won't take up as much space in your fridge. Not enough of a problem to avoid purchasing this great machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brundle33069
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
5/7/2014

Customer review by Suebeecv1

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Suebeecv1
by Suebeecv1

I love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suebeecv1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tea maker.
12/29/2013

Customer review by Wtaker

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Wtaker
by Wtaker

Great tea maker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wtaker
Shreveport, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
12/28/2013

Customer review by kramm11

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by kramm11
by kramm11

I use tap water, It taste better for brew tea.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kramm11
Lake Jackson,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes a nice pot of tea
12/5/2013

Customer review by TopHat10

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by TopHat10
by TopHat10

Great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopHat10
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks OK but wont last
8/21/2013

Customer review by Texan57

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Texan57
by Texan57

We bought this tea maker at our local Walmart & was pleased at the price. Took it home & found out it was finicky about how you place the top on. It won't turn on if the brewer is not placed exactly right. You might even have to wiggle it to get it to turn on. We used the tea maker about 25 times before we started getting something black from the inside mixed in with the tea. This condition did not ever improve even after multiple fresh water flushes. This is really a bad tea maker. Don't buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texan57
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/24/2013

Customer review by 52tranquility

1.0 stars 6/24/2013 by 52tranquility
by 52tranquility

The water reservoir holds hardly any water where as the pitcher part of it holds a ton of ice. I tried making tea and there wasn't even enough for half a glass. It was a gift so I kept it even though it is something I will never use again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
52tranquility
Floral City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews