Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 64 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
just as promised
4/25/2013

Customer review by jumpa555

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by jumpa555
by jumpa555
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value and very little shipping cost considering the weight. I live overseas and had this delivered to my APO. It arrived in great condition without holes or any "leakage." This was a big change from many of the packages I've received from Walmart in the past which did not have enough packing fill for the item to arrive in good condition. Very pleased and am very happy this option is available. Will definitely be ordering a lot in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jumpa555
APO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bag of flour bounced around
7/30/2015

Customer review by drgoodie

3.0 stars 7/30/2015 by drgoodie
by drgoodie

They put the bag of flour in the shipping box, unprotected from the sharp corners of other items also loosely dropped in the box. No stuffing to stabilize things. No wrapping to protect the flour or to keep it from dusting everything else if the bag broke. It all bounced around and sharp corners cut into the bag of flour. One would think...... Never mind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drgoodie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad Glue
1/20/2014

Customer review by rottiff

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by rottiff
by rottiff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The entire seam on the top of my bag was open when I received this, spilling flour everywhere when I opened the shipping carton. I'm hoping this was a one time problem with the manufacturer and that Walmart did not ship this to me knowing there was a problem with the shipment. There was no filler inside the carton to stop the bag from moving around while in shipment to me...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rottiff
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
After the damaged item was sent again, I was happy
12/22/2012

Customer review by AndreaNR

3.0 stars 12/22/2012 by AndreaNR
by AndreaNR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After the damaged item was sent again, I was very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndreaNR
Bourbonnais, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flour me up
7/14/2015

Customer review by purplerose48

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by purplerose48
by purplerose48

What can be said about flour? Flour is flour, and being able to buy in a 25lb. bag is even better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplerose48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lots of biscuits.
6/10/2015

Customer review by Grannystore

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Grannystore
by Grannystore

I love making bread and my sons love eating it. I was having to buy 5 lbs 2 - 3 times a week just to keep biscuits made. I love being able to purchase in 25 lb bags. My sons are happy and I would recommend buying in bulk when you can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannystore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best buy...best brand
11/28/2014

Customer review by grannygirly

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by grannygirly
by grannygirly

...and to be able to have it shipped fills me with gratitude that as a old person I do not have to do all the carrying such heavy weight. I could not be happier with the brand and the possibility in being able to have it shipped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannygirly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bag spell all over the floor
8/18/2014

Customer review by sweetpeach1027

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by sweetpeach1027
by sweetpeach1027
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the bag spell all over the floor when my husband took it out the box was barely sealed? other then that it was good

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetpeach1027
west point,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great kitchen basic
7/6/2014

Customer review by FLBaby

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by FLBaby
by FLBaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the size of this product. Perfect for my big batch pie baking and freezing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells and taste great
6/9/2013

Customer review by allIsee

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by allIsee
by allIsee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allIsee
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a quality issue but a shipping issue
1/1/2016

Customer review by OlympusNYC

1.0 stars 1/1/2016 by OlympusNYC
by OlympusNYC

Gold Medal quality stands on its own (and would normally be 5 stars) but my complaint is how the product was shipped to me. Upon receipt, flour was flowing out of the shipping carton. The flower was in a box with a 3LB box of salt, parchment paper,and more. My guess is that as it tumbled around during shipping, the flour (paper) sack was punctured. Flour got all over the other items and some on our floor. I noticed the same thing happened to another reviewer so Walmart needs to take extra shipping precautions with this product - wrap it in plastic wrap, ship it in dedicated outer box, etc. I contacted Walmart and they are making things right, replacing the product at no charge and with standard shipping (which was okay with me). Hopefully they will learn from past mishaps and better safeguard this product during shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OlympusNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the only flour I use, excellent
1/30/2016

Customer review by Viola

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Viola
by Viola

I love Gold Medal Flour, it's the only one I prefer to use. I get excellent results on all my baking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Viola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
flour
2/3/2016

Customer review by turkey

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by turkey
by turkey

have used this flour for40 years would never change

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/29/2016

Customer review by Wisconsinite

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Wisconsinite
by Wisconsinite

Always have good results when using Gold Metal flour and appreciate the good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wisconsinite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flour all over the place
11/25/2015

Customer review by jrfan76

3.0 stars 11/25/2015 by jrfan76
by jrfan76

While the product is great, I would NOT recommend buying this online to be shipped to your home. I bought two bags and BOTH bags were busted open. Needless to say, there was flour all over inside the box - even the delivery guy mentioned there was white powder coming from the box when he brought it to the door. What a mess!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrfan76
Would recommend to a friend? No
GOLD METAL FLOUR
1/10/2016

Customer review by NANCE

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by NANCE
by NANCE

USED IT FOR YRS GOOD AS EVER

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NANCE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gold Medal is the best.
1/7/2016

Customer review by DogLover

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by DogLover
by DogLover

I use Gold Medal for all of my baking, especially at Christmastime.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DONT DO IT
1/6/2016

Customer review by NoName

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by NoName
by NoName

Not Noice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoName
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gold medal all purpose flour gets the job done!!
1/4/2016

Customer review by Roger

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Roger
by Roger

Made some cookies with this and they were spectacular

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gold medal all purpose flour 5 lb
1/4/2016

Customer review by Ledoux

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Ledoux
by Ledoux

excellent product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ledoux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews