Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 82 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 76 reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
flour is good but walmart shipping is awful
4/12/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Only 2 packages were intact and saveable. All packages broke in shipping and covered all my other items I ordered. It was a HUGE disaster! This is the 2nd time I ordered flour and both times the bags busted. Both times there have been no packing material or bubble to protect my order during the shipping process. I am very disappointed and not ordering again
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a quality issue but a shipping issue
1/1/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Gold Medal quality stands on its own (and would normally be 5 stars) but my complaint is how the product was shipped to me. Upon receipt, flour was flowing out of the shipping carton. The flower was in a box with a 3LB box of salt, parchment paper,and more. My guess is that as it tumbled around during shipping, the flour (paper) sack was punctured. Flour got all over the other items and some on our floor. I noticed the same thing happened to another reviewer so Walmart needs to take extra shipping precautions with this product - wrap it in plastic wrap, ship it in dedicated outer box, etc. I contacted Walmart and they are making things right, replacing the product at no charge and with standard shipping (which was okay with me). Hopefully they will learn from past mishaps and better safeguard this product during shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gold Medal All Purpose Flour
10/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The only flour for Baking...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great packaging
1/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love the package design and it makes it easy to measure out what is needed for your recipe, but it's not a full 5 lbs as you expect. It's only 4.25 lbs so you're getting less for you money. Otherwise a great new package idea!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
just as promised
4/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great value and very little shipping cost considering the weight. I live overseas and had this delivered to my APO. It arrived in great condition without holes or any "leakage." This was a big change from many of the packages I've received from Walmart in the past which did not have enough packing fill for the item to arrive in good condition. Very pleased and am very happy this option is available. Will definitely be ordering a lot in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ships Nicely!
1/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the perfect size/shape package to ship with no damage. As always, the Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour makes the best biscuits and quick breads. Very handy, and a great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eric fail
9/8/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bag was ripped to shreds, but placed in another plastic bag so I guess that was supposed to make it all okay. I bought online to avoid having to go to store. Now I have to take this stupid bag of flour back to store for credit. Very annoying. Probably not worth the effort to drive over there ....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bag of flour bounced around
7/30/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They put the bag of flour in the shipping box, unprotected from the sharp corners of other items also loosely dropped in the box. No stuffing to stabilize things. No wrapping to protect the flour or to keep it from dusting everything else if the bag broke. It all bounced around and sharp corners cut into the bag of flour. One would think...... Never mind.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's Flour
12/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 500 contributer
Don't know how to review this. It's flour. I got it in the bag so it wouldn't get busted thru shipping. It makes bread, what I got it for. So, can't say anything bad about it. I've never done tests on flour. It does what it was meant for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best for cookies, cakes, pies, etc.
10/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I just love Gold Medal for all my baking needs. This is just the right size package for my pantry and the price was right, too. Thank you, WalMart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Second time around
1/26/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The first order of flour was not wrapped in plastic.. and broke in the box, covering everything with flour.. customer service was very nice and got another one out.. The second one was in a plastic bag.. I think that is a good idea. wrapped in plastic or put in a bag.. the wrapper on the flour is paper and not very strong...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flour good, packaging really bad
7/6/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love being able to order from Walmart . Love using Gold Medal flour. My only complaint is how the flour is packaged and mailed. Flour should be put in a plastic bag before shipping because it ALWAYS arrives busted and flour all over everything. I hope this message gets to the shipping department.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yes
3/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very good product and price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
highest quality product
2/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
really Multi usable All purpose flour
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad Glue
1/20/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The entire seam on the top of my bag was open when I received this, spilling flour everywhere when I opened the shipping carton. I'm hoping this was a one time problem with the manufacturer and that Walmart did not ship this to me knowing there was a problem with the shipment. There was no filler inside the carton to stop the bag from moving around while in shipment to me...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flour all over the place
11/25/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
While the product is great, I would NOT recommend buying this online to be shipped to your home. I bought two bags and BOTH bags were busted open. Needless to say, there was flour all over inside the box - even the delivery guy mentioned there was white powder coming from the box when he brought it to the door. What a mess!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is the only flour I use, excellent
1/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Gold Medal Flour, it's the only one I prefer to use. I get excellent results on all my baking.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
After the damaged item was sent again, I was happy
12/22/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After the damaged item was sent again, I was very happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value, great size, great brand.
12/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this brand of flour, and the bag is perfect for storage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Always a good brand
11/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have never had problems with this brand
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643943, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-