Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Plus and minus
12/19/2012

Customer review by tunesareus

3.0 stars 12/19/2012 by tunesareus
by tunesareus

I didn't experience any damage from shipping this glass item. There's nothing special about the taste though. If you like something very mild with no discernable salsa taste, you'll like this. If you like something bolder or with more outspoken flavor, skip this. I give it a qualified recommendation because it arrived unscathed and although too mild for my taste, the lable/title indicates that it's mild so it pretty much is what it says it is.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tunesareus
tunesareus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
packaging broken moldly and ruined
11/30/2012

Customer review by Outbackshopper

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Outbackshopper
by Outbackshopper

I received this box with 3 large heavy cans of beans an 3 glass jars of the cheese n salsa. There was one small balloon to shield any of this- no other packing ( Who packed this????)...the box was smashed and of course one of the jars was completely smashed and had set up mold growing all over the box and everything in it. I tried to wash the mold off but it had gotten under the lid of the jar I opened so far. Needless to say, I'm not sure what i'll be able to use and it was totally gross to clean it up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outbackshopper
APO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by SANTACLAUS2

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by SANTACLAUS2
by SANTACLAUS2

USED IT TO TOP A HOMEMADE PIZZA. TRY IT YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SANTACLAUS2
NORTH POLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheese dip
10/24/2013

Customer review by sewingbees

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by sewingbees
by sewingbees

I love this stuff.I use it on everything.the only problem is,its hard to find in stores anymore.I was very excited when I found it here.I was however disappointed in how it was packaged. They were in a good sized box banging around loosely.their was a small sheet of paper between them.one of the jars was cracked.quickly I transfered it to another container.luckily their was no broken glass.I dont know if I would purchase this again,for fear of receiving a damaged item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sewingbees
milton,vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tasty
2/1/2014

Customer review by Marijohns

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Marijohns
by Marijohns

This is the first time I tried this. It tasted good warmed up. It's not hot likee I like things but it was good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marijohns
Dandridge Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old El Paso Mild Cheese Salsa
6/25/2015

Customer review by IRBigLou

4.0 stars 6/25/2015 by IRBigLou
by IRBigLou

What I did not care for in the salsa is the fact that there are HOT chili peppers in it. This salsa is not mild. There is a bite to this salsa. If I wanted medium blend salsa I would of made sure that I got exactly that. I still have a bottle of regular mild salsa. The plus side to the cheesy salsa is once you open it whatever is left in the jar will be fine without refrigeration.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IRBigLou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes