Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 22 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
OK deal but better to buy this item in the store.
1/25/2014

Customer review by Usonvs

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Usonvs
by Usonvs

First off I play EQ2 along with my wife and son, so running three accounts I want to cut some costs if possible. This purchase was a $45 test so I would know first hand the answers to all my questions about buying digital SC cards, Station Cash in game through the Marketplace and going to a Walmart store and buying an actual SOE Station Cash card. I hope this experiment helps you make the most of your purchase and save you time in making a decision. If I were to buy Station Cash (SC) in game its $1 for 100SC, and it’s offered in $5 denominations plus tax. Also, 1 month of game time bought on SOE's website is $14.99 plus tax. On 1/22/2014 I bought 1500SC in game through the Marketplace for $15 plus tax, and there was no bonus or discount. A few minutes later I logged into my Walmart account and purchased the $15 digital SOE Station Cash card. I was not charged any tax; however the purchase took 24 hours to complete. Walmart also calls you on the telephone and confirms the purchase. When I tried to redeem the card in game and entered the code Walmart sent by email I was given the choice to use the card for one month game time or 1500SC. The savings would be in not being required to pay the sales tax. This morning I went into my local Walmart Superstore and purchased a $15 SOE Station Cash card. It’s treated like a gift card and you are not charged tax at the register. After returning home I scratched off the Silver window on the back of the card and typed in the code in the In-game Marketplace window and I was given the choice of one month extended game time or 2000SC. So there is a bonus SC offer for buying a card in store at Walmart. I contacted an EQ2 in-game developer today and asked about double SC weekends. There are 3 planned SOE SC weekends each year, sometimes four and the $15 SOE SC cards purchased at a Walmart Superstore will double from 2000SC to 4000SC if redeemed during that time. However, the game time will not double, the double bonus is only for SC. The best deal… buy the Station cards in the store and save taxes whether using it for SC or game time, and if used for SC you'll benefit even more. But the online convenience if your snowed in or without a ride the digital is a great alternative. ~Peace~

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Usonvs
Dallas/Ft.Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
No More Bonus Cash
10/3/2013

Customer review by GamerGirlP

1.0 stars 10/3/2013 by GamerGirlP
by GamerGirlP

Please be warned, this card no longer gives the 1k SC bonus with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamerGirlP
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Impossible to order
1/28/2013

Customer review by Irish19882007

1.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Irish19882007
by Irish19882007

Tried about 5 times with 3 different payment methods including a gift card and every time it cancelled the order for an unspecified Billing info error despite everything being filled out correctly. Don't bother trying to pick up the physical version in the store either, even if the site says its in stock, take it from someone who went to 3 stores where it was listed as such, its not in stock, save your time and energy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irish19882007
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Saves me time and money.
7/4/2013

Customer review by BlaqOx

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by BlaqOx
by BlaqOx

Having it email to me saving a bus trip and I get the 'right' card for monthly membership (for DCUO).

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlaqOx
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worked perfectly
5/25/2013

Customer review by Toxicsnip3s4

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by Toxicsnip3s4
by Toxicsnip3s4

Within about 10 minutes the code was sent to me. So i bought a second one, and it worked too. So i recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toxicsnip3s4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good stuff
11/27/2013

Customer review by buggy1915

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by buggy1915
by buggy1915

easy order and receipt of product that otherwise was not available in the store

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buggy1915
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extra SC on this card in EQ
7/19/2013

Customer review by AVIGuy

4.0 stars 7/19/2013 by AVIGuy
by AVIGuy

This card does what it's supposed to, lets you buy a month of EQ or buy items or services in the station cash store. Buying it from wally world also gives the added bonus of having an extra 1,000 station cash and that makes it a bit better still.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AVIGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not really convnient.
7/20/2013

Customer review by kndglv

1.0 stars 7/20/2013 by kndglv
by kndglv

I could have ordered this directly through SOE, but they sell increments of 10s. I ordered this online to save me a trip to the store. I figured since it was going to be sent electronically, they would expedite it quickly. The sales summary stated it would be sent Monday (I ordered it Saturday). So much for that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kndglv
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
delivery time
2/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

product itself is exactly what i expected, however delivery time is rediculous. I order this and it takes 18 to 24hrs to be delivered, even when the notes say in less than an hr. other websites I order these from deliver the code in 15 to 20 mins. guess ill go back to using them rather than walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Worked Perfectly, fast delivery
7/2/2014

Customer review by gneauxmerci

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by gneauxmerci
by gneauxmerci

I ordered this digital card to pay for my subscription and got it within 15 minutes of ordering. Since I can't find the cards in stores anymore, this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gneauxmerci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/3/2013

Customer review by Astealoth

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Astealoth
by Astealoth

A great method for getting station cash for Sony games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Astealoth
Harpursville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I recommend this product
12/31/2013

Customer review by Phou

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Phou
by Phou

Bought 2 for my boys for Christmas they love it so much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phou
Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What I Needed
1/28/2015

Customer review by OnlyMe

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by OnlyMe
by OnlyMe

Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy gaming
3/8/2015

Customer review by djclumsyninja

5.0 stars 3/8/2015 by djclumsyninja
by djclumsyninja

This card always works well for me, and is shipped via email so the trun around is quick. I love having this card available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djclumsyninja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Method in the World for Landmark Station Cash
1/17/2015

Customer review by Mixiologist

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Mixiologist
by Mixiologist

Buy online from Walmart.com and within an hour of less you receive an e-mail with the codes and you go to Landmark's Market, place your order and you are then prompted for the codes provided in the e-mail from Walmart and you have your cash and your purchase. No running out to a brick and mortar, no sitting and waiting for the mail or UPS to deliver. Save gas and most of all time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mixiologist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked perfectly
11/19/2014

Customer review by AstroWolfD

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by AstroWolfD
by AstroWolfD

Bought one for a friend and one for myself. They came in very handy, as this is currently the only way to buy Station Cash or game time for someone other than yourself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AstroWolfD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/30/2013

Customer review by TheScaryman

4.0 stars 7/30/2013 by TheScaryman
by TheScaryman

Seeing as how SOE doesn't have a direct option to utilize PayPal, this was the only option left to me because SOE keeps refusing to use my debit card.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheScaryman
looking over your shoulder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is what it is
2/12/2015

Customer review by Dave

4.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Dave
by Dave

Came fast. Got station cash. Pretty simple. Wish more places did this. REEEEEALLY wish that they'd sell the "extra 500" online, as well. =P

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
as expected, but not as hoped.
12/11/2014

Customer review by sadguysoe

3.0 stars 12/11/2014 by sadguysoe
by sadguysoe

I got an email code as expected. Very easy. But... And I know the image doesn't say you get bonus cash... The code does not give any bonus cash. It was confirmed that if you had a physical card, and turned it in, you would get 500 bonus. I was hoping the same fie the email code, but it did not work that way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadguysoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Bonus Cash
9/17/2013

Customer review by Grish70

3.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Grish70
by Grish70

Worked fine, received code within 10 minutes of order completion. Only con is that there is no longer bonus cash buying from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grish70
Discovery Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews