Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-13 of 13 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Website error cancelling transaction
1/29/2013

Customer review by bapkate

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by bapkate
by bapkate

I've had a few people now mention that they've run into the same issue I've had. They buy the cards with a valid and active payment method, the transaction is processed (with email verification), only to be cancelled a few moments later due to an "error processing payment information". This is an issue with the Walmart website.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bapkate
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Nick Card is great. Walmart's site is horrible.
2/3/2013

Customer review by Ainnah

1.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Ainnah
by Ainnah

It has taken 100 tries and 6 hours to order this card online. I've tried using two different credit cards, Paypal, and I even bought a $10 Walmart e-card hoping that it would work. I've kept trying for so long because 1) I bought the Walmart e-card for this purpose and don't want to waste my money, and 2) Neopets currently has a promotion for Walmart cards until February 7, 2013. I would not recommend Walmart's site for purchasing NC cards if you can help it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ainnah
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/5/2012

Customer review by owldrops

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by owldrops
by owldrops

really fast, the code was delivered within 15 minutes for me. saves time from going out to find a card. :)

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
owldrops
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Walmart Cancelling Transactions
2/14/2013

Customer review by CrFr

1.0 stars 2/14/2013 by CrFr
by CrFr

This is an amazing concept... if only the Walmart website/payment processing would actually work. I've tried countless times with different forms of payment, and nothing has ever gone through, despite using active cards and accounts that work everywhere else online and also in brick and mortar stores. I don't understand why I can go to my local Walmart and purchase one of these without trouble, but can't purchase one here? Please get this issue fixed. While I have Walmarts coming out of my ears where I live, not everyone is so lucky, and would greatly appreciate this service to work every single time.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrFr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great. Quick e-mail delivery.
12/19/2012

Customer review by BuckeyeInVA

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by BuckeyeInVA
by BuckeyeInVA

I just ordered two of the cards, and got the codes via my e-mail in just 15 minutes. Used the codes already, and had absolutely no problems. One thing though, and hopefully this might help other people who may be experiencing the same problem, but when I tried to buy the codes using my Visa debit as the payment option, my order was cancelled in minutes by WM. I used Paypal this time and it worked smoothly. My order seems to get cancelled every time I try to use my debit card to purchase an E-code on this site, but Paypal was a breeze. Thanks WM for making it easy and speedy to get these game card codes, and please keep them available! :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuckeyeInVA
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Does not always work
1/15/2013

Customer review by smaeng

3.0 stars 1/15/2013 by smaeng
by smaeng

I was not able to complete all the orders I placed. 1 out of 4 were sucessful, This is a bug that needs to be fixed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smaeng
Ann Arbor, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nick card
12/1/2012

Customer review by usr5536

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by usr5536
by usr5536

fast ship, in stock, code right away, ty walmart

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usr5536
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't get my virtual code.
3/6/2013

Customer review by tigrovaya

1.0 stars 3/6/2013 by tigrovaya
by tigrovaya

Although walmart did refund me in a promptly manner, I tried several times to purchase this, and only once did it actually work. Every other time I got a purchase error a little while after the transaction completed. It's a shame because no store around me actually sells these little cards, and I like to use them instead of buying directly on the neopets site because these give you special gift boxes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigrovaya
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic!
1/13/2013

Customer review by CRR17

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by CRR17
by CRR17

I've never seen these cards in any store I regularly visit, Walmart or otherwise, so I'm thrilled that I can now order them online. There weren't even any extra fees like I was expecting. I received my code within ten minutes of placing my order. Thank you for selling these, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRR17
Seward, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/25/2013

Customer review by Mudpuddle9

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Mudpuddle9
by Mudpuddle9

Excellent way to get a neopets gift card and I also got the 2 gift boxes when I used it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mudpuddle9
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous for anyone without a local Walmart!
2/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First off, to be able to purchase these online is a fabulous idea as I don't have a local Walmart that's very close to me. I love purchasing these cards because you're able to redeem them for the boxes they give you for redemption. If you were to purchase NC on the regular Neo site (where I spent most of my NC) you would not be able to get any boxes. Being able to buy the cards AND receive boxes is a huge plus for users like me whom love trading their NC items. I would highly recommend purchasing cards from here and they work like a charm! Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/20/2013

Customer review by happy201373

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by happy201373
by happy201373

recieved in less than an hour very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy201373
scranton,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic for Nick Game players.
3/6/2013

Customer review by NeopianReviewer

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by NeopianReviewer
by NeopianReviewer

If you play any of Nickelodeon's online games and choose spend real money on them (the game I play is free, but with some optional paid elements), this is fantastic. I only gave the card 3 out of 5 for value because I recognize the inherent silliness of turning real money into virtual money. But it's a budgetary choice I make, and I am comfortable with it. But, while the card might not be a great value, I rate it excellent for the enjoyment I get out of playing the game and buying the optional premium items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeopianReviewer
Salisbury, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.