Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
12/14/2012

Customer review by twin3r

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by twin3r
by twin3r
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I use this shampoo to help with my dandruff a few times a week. I have only used the shampoo (not the conditioner), as I use my regular shampoo and conditioner with this product, but love the results I have seen. My scalp isn't as dry and itchy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twin3r
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great value for Shampoo
12/20/2012

Customer review by bascowasco

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by bascowasco
by bascowasco
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I used to think Head & Shoulders didn't smell good or was only made for Dandruff. This Shampoo was a pleasant surprise when it made my hair feel more moisturized and rehydrated.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bascowasco
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
I'm A Fan!
6/24/2015

Customer review by 123NotIt

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by 123NotIt
by 123NotIt

As someone who has been conditioner washing their hair for the past year, I was very hesitant to try any shampoo for fear of drying out my hair, but when the flakiness of my scalp became noticeable, I decided to try this and I am very pleased. It makes a nice, creamy lather that doesn't make my color treated, lightened, heat styled daily hair feel like a dry tangled mess after shampooing like other shampoos typically do. It smells great, and is pretty much my holy grail shampoo. That's high praise, considering how many salon brands I've tried over the years! I will continue to use this as long as they make it!

123NotIt
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/9/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Adureviewer
by Adureviewer
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

The shampoo quality is nice as it works with hard water too. The hairs were soft after treatment with shampoo alone, the smell is good and perfect for daily use. I could feel the difference compared to other shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Head and Shoulders Damage Rescue Shampoo
1/5/2015

Customer review by HOOKED

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by HOOKED
by HOOKED

Ok, I really don't write reviews all that much. But I'm honestly surprised there aren't more raving reviews of this product. I've tried various shampoo conditioner combos, and this is byfar the best in my opinion. Head and shoulders on it's own is a great brand for dandruff control and hair maintenance, but I didn't take notice of them until I tried their Damage Rescue system. Not only is this a great shampoo conditioner combo, but the smell is really what I love about it. The fresh peach makes my hair smell fruity and clean, and the scent lingers after the shower so I get whiffs of it all day. I started using this product for the dandruff control, and I stayed for the smell. Seriously. I buy this stuff in 5's now because I can't find it at some stores. Amazing.

HOOKED
Would recommend to a friend? No
This really works
11/9/2012

Customer review by Gem157

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Gem157
by Gem157
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I started using this product and began to see an immediate reduction in my dry scalp. Each day that I used it, it reduced my dryness more and more. I highly recommned any of hte Head & Shoulders Dandruff shampoos. My hair does seem to feel stronger.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gem157
Pacfica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Smells good
11/21/2012

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

My son has really bad dandruff and this new head and shoulders is helping heal his scalp. It doesn't over-dry and cause more flakes and his hair looks shiny and clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love it
9/9/2013

Customer review by Miss1013

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Miss1013
by Miss1013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't really sure about buying this at first. My dad always used head and shoulders and it always made my hair feel dry and I didn't like the smell. He used the original. But lately my usual shampoo had made my scalp itchy and gave dandruff, no idea why. So I gave this a try and loved it! My dandruff cleared up in about a week and my scalp is no longer itchy. It also makes my hair feel amazingly soft and healthy and it smells great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miss1013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Less Flakes and Noticeable Softer Hair
2/9/2014

Customer review by FashionSketch

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by FashionSketch
by FashionSketch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would normally use a cheaper brand. However, I decided to invest in Head and Shoulders. When I first used it lathered nicely and my hair felt like it had conditioner on it. I use it often and I noticed that there are less flakes and irritation. The scent is not overwhelming and my hair smells fresh and clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FashionSketch
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really good!
11/23/2013

Customer review by coolwalmart1991

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by coolwalmart1991
by coolwalmart1991
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Helped my son get fewer and less dandruff when he used this like 3-4x a week. The smell was great too, and I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolwalmart1991
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by WalmartDavebayarea
by WalmartDavebayarea
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I have been suffering from dandruff for years and this shampoo definitely works. Leaves my hair smelling good as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Head and Shoulders 2 in1 oil control
3/12/2015

Customer review by LeviRay

5.0 stars 3/12/2015 by LeviRay
by LeviRay

I have always been the one to ignore all the shampoo products that promise results that would fit your need. I stuck to home remedies that didn't really work. When I came across head and shoulders 2 in 1 oil control, I decided to test it out myself. I have never had results this amazing ! I intend to have no other shampoo but head and shoulders. Amazing formulated shampoo, truly a gift.

LeviRay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smells great and leaves my hair with shine!
12/11/2014

Customer review by Katherine

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by Katherine
by Katherine

I've always thought of Head and Shoulders as an anti-dandruff shampoo and nothing more. I don't have problems with dandruff, so I never thought to use it until a friend of mine gave me a bottle to try. While I can't speak to it's anti-dandruff qualities, I can tell you that it smells SO good and leaves my hair silky and shiny. I also use a lot of hot tools on my hair, and usually end up with a lot of split ends, but I've noticed far fewer since switching to this shampoo.

Katherine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A new part of my life
12/9/2014

Customer review by juliekimis

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by juliekimis
by juliekimis

H&S has always been a part of my life since puberty! I have dandruff and used to use the maximum strength formula but found it a little harsh. When I saw a formula for damaged hair, I was very happy because I'm concerned with not just my scalp, but overall hair moisture and repair. Great!

juliekimis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair rescue
8/22/2014

Customer review by shebalinga

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by shebalinga
by shebalinga

I brought the shampoo originally for my significant other. He saw results so I started using it and my hair is dandruff free and more healthy. It's great for all hair types especially ethnic hair.

shebalinga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/31/2012

Customer review by RunnerAway

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by RunnerAway
by RunnerAway

love head & shoulders! it has a nice light fragrance that's not overpowering - light enough to be just right. the shampoo claims to make hair 10X stronger... that's a strong claim. after a few uses, i have not noticed anything, maybe it is getting stronger at the hair molecular level under microscope :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunnerAway
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
LOVE!!!
4/22/2014

Customer review by hellolili

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by hellolili
by hellolili

Love everything about it! Smells AMAZING! I can definitely see a difference in my hair and most importantly it keeps my hair dandruff FREE!LOVE LOVE LOVE!

hellolili
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't do without!
10/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband loves this stuff, I buy other stuff for me and the kids but I have to buy this for the hubby cuz he just loves it and it makes his hair look awesome and dandruff free!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
3/22/2014

Customer review by sfriaz

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by sfriaz
by sfriaz

Its a great product for dry hair. Make my hair less frizzy. Leave them smelling really good. Dandruff free for a very long time.

sfriaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Head and shoulders is LOVE
12/3/2013

Customer review by Rtsl0v3sme6

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Rtsl0v3sme6
by Rtsl0v3sme6

Tried the 2 in 1 shampoo/conditioner and the result was the best , it smelled great and did its job only down side was it left hair tangly

Rtsl0v3sme6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews