Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Great value for Shampoo
12/20/2012

Customer review by bascowasco

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by bascowasco
by bascowasco

I used to think Head & Shoulders didn't smell good or was only made for Dandruff. This Shampoo was a pleasant surprise when it made my hair feel more moisturized and rehydrated.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bascowasco
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
12/14/2012

Customer review by twin3r

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by twin3r
by twin3r

I use this shampoo to help with my dandruff a few times a week. I have only used the shampoo (not the conditioner), as I use my regular shampoo and conditioner with this product, but love the results I have seen. My scalp isn't as dry and itchy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twin3r
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Smells good
11/21/2012

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

My son has really bad dandruff and this new head and shoulders is helping heal his scalp. It doesn't over-dry and cause more flakes and his hair looks shiny and clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
This really works
11/9/2012

Customer review by Gem157

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Gem157
by Gem157

I started using this product and began to see an immediate reduction in my dry scalp. Each day that I used it, it reduced my dryness more and more. I highly recommned any of hte Head & Shoulders Dandruff shampoos. My hair does seem to feel stronger.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gem157
Pacfica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
11/6/2012

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by WalmartDavebayarea
by WalmartDavebayarea

I have been suffering from dandruff for years and this shampoo definitely works. Leaves my hair smelling good as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1/9/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Adureviewer
by Adureviewer

The shampoo quality is nice as it works with hard water too. The hairs were soft after treatment with shampoo alone, the smell is good and perfect for daily use. I could feel the difference compared to other shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love it
9/9/2013

Customer review by Miss1013

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Miss1013
by Miss1013

I wasn't really sure about buying this at first. My dad always used head and shoulders and it always made my hair feel dry and I didn't like the smell. He used the original. But lately my usual shampoo had made my scalp itchy and gave dandruff, no idea why. So I gave this a try and loved it! My dandruff cleared up in about a week and my scalp is no longer itchy. It also makes my hair feel amazingly soft and healthy and it smells great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miss1013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really good!
11/23/2013

Customer review by coolwalmart1991

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by coolwalmart1991
by coolwalmart1991

Helped my son get fewer and less dandruff when he used this like 3-4x a week. The smell was great too, and I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolwalmart1991
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Less Flakes and Noticeable Softer Hair
2/9/2014

Customer review by FashionSketch

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by FashionSketch
by FashionSketch

I would normally use a cheaper brand. However, I decided to invest in Head and Shoulders. When I first used it lathered nicely and my hair felt like it had conditioner on it. I use it often and I noticed that there are less flakes and irritation. The scent is not overwhelming and my hair smells fresh and clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FashionSketch
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/31/2012

Customer review by RunnerAway

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by RunnerAway
by RunnerAway

love head & shoulders! it has a nice light fragrance that's not overpowering - light enough to be just right. the shampoo claims to make hair 10X stronger... that's a strong claim. after a few uses, i have not noticed anything, maybe it is getting stronger at the hair molecular level under microscope :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunnerAway
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Huge Head and Shoulder Fan
12/8/2012

Customer review by Deru

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Deru
by Deru

I like to switch up formulas and this one is in my rotation when I want to give my hair an extra boost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deru
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Really works
11/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used it on my damaged hair, it really felt good after few uses.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
I like this product
12/7/2012

Customer review by saimonishROCK

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by saimonishROCK
by saimonishROCK

I like head & shoulders products as they really work well and makes hair stronger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saimonishROCK
Fremont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
my favorite 2 in 1 shampoo
2/25/2014

Customer review by ColdOldChilli

1.0 stars 2/25/2014 by ColdOldChilli
by ColdOldChilli

the shampoo that was ordered was 2 in 1 rescue...fantastic shampoo the shampoo I received was regular rescue shampoo. the same thing happened on the P&G site, so don't blame Walmart: Blame the person who only entered Rescue shampoo not: rescue shampoo; 2 in 1 rescue shampoo into the computer in the mail room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColdOldChilli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Head and Shoulders 2 in1 oil control
3/12/2015

Customer review by LeviRay

5.0 stars 3/12/2015 by LeviRay
by LeviRay

I have always been the one to ignore all the shampoo products that promise results that would fit your need. I stuck to home remedies that didn't really work. When I came across head and shoulders 2 in 1 oil control, I decided to test it out myself. I have never had results this amazing ! I intend to have no other shampoo but head and shoulders. Amazing formulated shampoo, truly a gift.

LeviRay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Head and Shoulders Damage Rescue Shampoo
1/5/2015

Customer review by HOOKED

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by HOOKED
by HOOKED

Ok, I really don't write reviews all that much. But I'm honestly surprised there aren't more raving reviews of this product. I've tried various shampoo conditioner combos, and this is byfar the best in my opinion. Head and shoulders on it's own is a great brand for dandruff control and hair maintenance, but I didn't take notice of them until I tried their Damage Rescue system. Not only is this a great shampoo conditioner combo, but the smell is really what I love about it. The fresh peach makes my hair smell fruity and clean, and the scent lingers after the shower so I get whiffs of it all day. I started using this product for the dandruff control, and I stayed for the smell. Seriously. I buy this stuff in 5's now because I can't find it at some stores. Amazing.

HOOKED
Would recommend to a friend? No
I'm A Fan!
6/24/2015

Customer review by 123NotIt

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by 123NotIt
by 123NotIt

As someone who has been conditioner washing their hair for the past year, I was very hesitant to try any shampoo for fear of drying out my hair, but when the flakiness of my scalp became noticeable, I decided to try this and I am very pleased. It makes a nice, creamy lather that doesn't make my color treated, lightened, heat styled daily hair feel like a dry tangled mess after shampooing like other shampoos typically do. It smells great, and is pretty much my holy grail shampoo. That's high praise, considering how many salon brands I've tried over the years! I will continue to use this as long as they make it!

123NotIt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great shampoo
11/8/2012

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by SMDAR
by SMDAR

I like head & shoulders products as they really work well and makes hair stronger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Good product that i haven't had before.
11/8/2012

Customer review by lkolla

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by lkolla
by lkolla

The product is good for dandruff control. I tried other products for a while and no use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkolla
Belmont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Very good for dandruff and does not dry out scalp
1/9/2013

Customer review by magicbeans

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by magicbeans
by magicbeans

This product was very effective in removing dandruff for my husband who has a recurring dandruff problem. It does not dry out scalp and has enough conditioner for dry hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magicbeans
SFO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews