Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Love Head and Shoulders!
9/29/2016

Customer review by RIPPERSWIFE

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by RIPPERSWIFE
by RIPPERSWIFE

I'm not really sure when Head and Shoulders started using such wonderful fragrances in their shampoos, but boy do I love them. They are probably some of the best smelling shampoo I've ever used. Gentle on the scalp and hair and leaves a great scent. I'm a believer!

RIPPERSWIFE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Head and Shoulders Damage Rescue Shampoo
1/5/2015

Customer review by HOOKED

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by HOOKED
by HOOKED

Ok, I really don't write reviews all that much. But I'm honestly surprised there aren't more raving reviews of this product. I've tried various shampoo conditioner combos, and this is byfar the best in my opinion. Head and shoulders on it's own is a great brand for dandruff control and hair maintenance, but I didn't take notice of them until I tried their Damage Rescue system. Not only is this a great shampoo conditioner combo, but the smell is really what I love about it. The fresh peach makes my hair smell fruity and clean, and the scent lingers after the shower so I get whiffs of it all day. I started using this product for the dandruff control, and I stayed for the smell. Seriously. I buy this stuff in 5's now because I can't find it at some stores. Amazing.

HOOKED
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gets rid of dandruff, but leaves my hair extremely dry
4/25/2016

Customer review by mgwen

3.0 stars 4/25/2016 by mgwen
by mgwen

I've been a Head & Shoulders customer for yrs, and my favorite so far has definitely been Full &Strong, followed by Smooth &Silky. I recently dyed my hair, so I decided to try Damage Repair. Out of all H&S products, this has dried it out the most, it's frizzy & doesnt feel healthy. I will always use H&S as they take care of my dandruff very well, but I will not be purchasing Damage Rescue again

mgwen
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I'm A Fan!
6/24/2015

Customer review by 123NotIt

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by 123NotIt
by 123NotIt

As someone who has been conditioner washing their hair for the past year, I was very hesitant to try any shampoo for fear of drying out my hair, but when the flakiness of my scalp became noticeable, I decided to try this and I am very pleased. It makes a nice, creamy lather that doesn't make my color treated, lightened, heat styled daily hair feel like a dry tangled mess after shampooing like other shampoos typically do. It smells great, and is pretty much my holy grail shampoo. That's high praise, considering how many salon brands I've tried over the years! I will continue to use this as long as they make it!

123NotIt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really good
4/19/2016

Customer review by Catk2244

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Catk2244
by Catk2244

I use Head and Shoulders because it really works on my dandruff and helps keep my scalp flake free.

Catk2244
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great everyday dandruff banishing product!
3/1/2016

Customer review by Sunshine78

4.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Sunshine78
by Sunshine78

This product kept my hair smooth strong flake free soft and beautful! I loved this shampoo along with the conditioner but it is now no where to be found in stores in my area:( anymore, please bring back!

Sunshine78
Ruffin, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells great and leaves my hair with shine!
12/11/2014

Customer review by Katherine

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by Katherine
by Katherine

I've always thought of Head and Shoulders as an anti-dandruff shampoo and nothing more. I don't have problems with dandruff, so I never thought to use it until a friend of mine gave me a bottle to try. While I can't speak to it's anti-dandruff qualities, I can tell you that it smells SO good and leaves my hair silky and shiny. I also use a lot of hot tools on my hair, and usually end up with a lot of split ends, but I've noticed far fewer since switching to this shampoo.

Katherine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Head and Shoulders 2 in1 oil control
3/12/2015

Customer review by LeviRay

5.0 stars 3/12/2015 by LeviRay
by LeviRay

I have always been the one to ignore all the shampoo products that promise results that would fit your need. I stuck to home remedies that didn't really work. When I came across head and shoulders 2 in 1 oil control, I decided to test it out myself. I have never had results this amazing ! I intend to have no other shampoo but head and shoulders. Amazing formulated shampoo, truly a gift.

LeviRay
Would recommend to a friend? No
A new part of my life
12/9/2014

Customer review by juliekimis

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by juliekimis
by juliekimis

H&S has always been a part of my life since puberty! I have dandruff and used to use the maximum strength formula but found it a little harsh. When I saw a formula for damaged hair, I was very happy because I'm concerned with not just my scalp, but overall hair moisture and repair. Great!

juliekimis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair rescue
8/22/2014

Customer review by shebalinga

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by shebalinga
by shebalinga

I brought the shampoo originally for my significant other. He saw results so I started using it and my hair is dandruff free and more healthy. It's great for all hair types especially ethnic hair.

shebalinga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product as always
11/19/2015

Customer review by DaZa

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by DaZa
by DaZa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always use Head and Shoulders products. They provide high quality products.

DaZa
Windsor, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't do without!
10/21/2013

Customer review by MichelleBaljo

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by MichelleBaljo
by MichelleBaljo

My husband loves this stuff, I buy other stuff for me and the kids but I have to buy this for the hubby cuz he just loves it and it makes his hair look awesome and dandruff free!

MichelleBaljo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!!!
4/22/2014

Customer review by hellolili

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by hellolili
by hellolili

Love everything about it! Smells AMAZING! I can definitely see a difference in my hair and most importantly it keeps my hair dandruff FREE!LOVE LOVE LOVE!

hellolili
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Head and shoulders is LOVE
12/3/2013

Customer review by Rtsl0v3sme6

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Rtsl0v3sme6
by Rtsl0v3sme6

Tried the 2 in 1 shampoo/conditioner and the result was the best , it smelled great and did its job only down side was it left hair tangly

Rtsl0v3sme6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
3/22/2014

Customer review by sfriaz

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by sfriaz
by sfriaz

Its a great product for dry hair. Make my hair less frizzy. Leave them smelling really good. Dandruff free for a very long time.

sfriaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taking the dandruff away
10/16/2013

Customer review by Sumhogan5

4.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Sumhogan5
by Sumhogan5

This product is great for dry scalp while leaving hair smelling fresh and clean all day.

Sumhogan5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Shampoo Ever
2/22/2017

Customer review by BuyOnLine2

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by BuyOnLine2
by BuyOnLine2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Read in a magazine to stop wasting money on expensive Salon products; if one has grey or colored hair use this product! I have been using it for 6 years - LOVE it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyOnLine2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by twin3r

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by twin3r
by twin3r
Walmart associate

I use this shampoo to help with my dandruff a few times a week. I have only used the shampoo (not the conditioner), as I use my regular shampoo and conditioner with this product, but love the results I have seen. My scalp isn't as dry and itchy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twin3r
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great value for Shampoo
12/20/2012

Customer review by bascowasco

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by bascowasco
by bascowasco
Walmart associate

I used to think Head & Shoulders didn't smell good or was only made for Dandruff. This Shampoo was a pleasant surprise when it made my hair feel more moisturized and rehydrated.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bascowasco
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
11/6/2012

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by WalmartDavebayarea
by WalmartDavebayarea
Walmart associate

I have been suffering from dandruff for years and this shampoo definitely works. Leaves my hair smelling good as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews