Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
Great value for Shampoo
12/20/2012

Customer review by bascowasco

5.0 stars by bascowasco

I used to think Head & Shoulders didn't smell good or was only made for Dandruff. This Shampoo was a pleasant surprise when it made my hair feel more moisturized and rehydrated.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bascowasco
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
12/14/2012

Customer review by twin3r

5.0 stars by twin3r

I use this shampoo to help with my dandruff a few times a week. I have only used the shampoo (not the conditioner), as I use my regular shampoo and conditioner with this product, but love the results I have seen. My scalp isn't as dry and itchy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twin3r
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Smells good
11/21/2012

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

5.0 stars by AngMomOfTwo

My son has really bad dandruff and this new head and shoulders is helping heal his scalp. It doesn't over-dry and cause more flakes and his hair looks shiny and clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
This really works
11/9/2012

Customer review by Gem157

5.0 stars by Gem157

I started using this product and began to see an immediate reduction in my dry scalp. Each day that I used it, it reduced my dryness more and more. I highly recommned any of hte Head & Shoulders Dandruff shampoos. My hair does seem to feel stronger.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gem157
Pacfica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
11/6/2012

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars by WalmartDavebayarea

I have been suffering from dandruff for years and this shampoo definitely works. Leaves my hair smelling good as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1/9/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

5.0 stars by Adureviewer

The shampoo quality is nice as it works with hard water too. The hairs were soft after treatment with shampoo alone, the smell is good and perfect for daily use. I could feel the difference compared to other shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love it
9/9/2013

Customer review by Miss1013

5.0 stars by Miss1013

I wasn't really sure about buying this at first. My dad always used head and shoulders and it always made my hair feel dry and I didn't like the smell. He used the original. But lately my usual shampoo had made my scalp itchy and gave dandruff, no idea why. So I gave this a try and loved it! My dandruff cleared up in about a week and my scalp is no longer itchy. It also makes my hair feel amazingly soft and healthy and it smells great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Miss1013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really good!
11/23/2013

Customer review by coolwalmart1991

5.0 stars by coolwalmart1991

Helped my son get fewer and less dandruff when he used this like 3-4x a week. The smell was great too, and I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coolwalmart1991
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Less Flakes and Noticeable Softer Hair
2/9/2014

Customer review by FashionSketch

5.0 stars by FashionSketch

I would normally use a cheaper brand. However, I decided to invest in Head and Shoulders. When I first used it lathered nicely and my hair felt like it had conditioner on it. I use it often and I noticed that there are less flakes and irritation. The scent is not overwhelming and my hair smells fresh and clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FashionSketch
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/31/2012

Customer review by RunnerAway

5.0 stars by RunnerAway

love head & shoulders! it has a nice light fragrance that's not overpowering - light enough to be just right. the shampoo claims to make hair 10X stronger... that's a strong claim. after a few uses, i have not noticed anything, maybe it is getting stronger at the hair molecular level under microscope :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RunnerAway
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Huge Head and Shoulder Fan
12/8/2012

Customer review by Deru

5.0 stars by Deru

I like to switch up formulas and this one is in my rotation when I want to give my hair an extra boost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Deru
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Really works
11/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I used it on my damaged hair, it really felt good after few uses.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
I like this product
12/7/2012

Customer review by saimonishROCK

5.0 stars by saimonishROCK

I like head & shoulders products as they really work well and makes hair stronger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
saimonishROCK
Fremont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
my favorite 2 in 1 shampoo
2/25/2014

Customer review by ColdOldChilli

1.0 stars by ColdOldChilli

the shampoo that was ordered was 2 in 1 rescue...fantastic shampoo the shampoo I received was regular rescue shampoo. the same thing happened on the P&G site, so don't blame Walmart: Blame the person who only entered Rescue shampoo not: rescue shampoo; 2 in 1 rescue shampoo into the computer in the mail room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ColdOldChilli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Head and Shoulders Damage Rescue Shampoo
1/5/2015

Customer review by HOOKED

5.0 stars by HOOKED

Ok, I really don't write reviews all that much. But I'm honestly surprised there aren't more raving reviews of this product. I've tried various shampoo conditioner combos, and this is byfar the best in my opinion. Head and shoulders on it's own is a great brand for dandruff control and hair maintenance, but I didn't take notice of them until I tried their Damage Rescue system. Not only is this a great shampoo conditioner combo, but the smell is really what I love about it. The fresh peach makes my hair smell fruity and clean, and the scent lingers after the shower so I get whiffs of it all day. I started using this product for the dandruff control, and I stayed for the smell. Seriously. I buy this stuff in 5's now because I can't find it at some stores. Amazing.

HOOKED
Would recommend to a friend? No
Head and Shoulders 2 in1 oil control
3/12/2015

Customer review by LeviRay

5.0 stars by LeviRay

I have always been the one to ignore all the shampoo products that promise results that would fit your need. I stuck to home remedies that didn't really work. When I came across head and shoulders 2 in 1 oil control, I decided to test it out myself. I have never had results this amazing ! I intend to have no other shampoo but head and shoulders. Amazing formulated shampoo, truly a gift.

LeviRay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great shampoo
11/8/2012

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars by SMDAR

I like head & shoulders products as they really work well and makes hair stronger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Good product that i haven't had before.
11/8/2012

Customer review by lkolla

5.0 stars by lkolla

The product is good for dandruff control. I tried other products for a while and no use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lkolla
Belmont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Very good for dandruff and does not dry out scalp
1/9/2013

Customer review by magicbeans

5.0 stars by magicbeans

This product was very effective in removing dandruff for my husband who has a recurring dandruff problem. It does not dry out scalp and has enough conditioner for dry hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
magicbeans
SFO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Excellent Shampoo
10/17/2013

Customer review by pats5253

5.0 stars by pats5253

Head & Shoulders is a pretty popular brand anyways and I have no complaints whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pats5253
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1-20 of 22 total reviews