Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just a Shampoo, Please
5/12/2014

Customer review by NeutralGround

5.0 stars by NeutralGround

This is the original, genuine Head and Shoulders, not one of the dozen or so new varieties that clutter the shelves at the store. The last few times I've bought Head and Shoulders I picked up something with conditioner in it instead of this product. I sure could tell the difference. The conditioner product left my hair feeling limp and greasy instead of clean. Why do companies insist on ruining a good product?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NeutralGround
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this shampoo
12/16/2013

Customer review by bulsaras

5.0 stars by bulsaras

One of the only, if not THE only, Head & Shoulders products specifically for fine/oily hair (which I have) . The Citrus Breeze 2-in-1 is easy to find, but I don't care for that, and the shampoo-only is really hard to find. Was very happy to see it here on Walmart.com, and for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bulsaras
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
3/17/2012

Customer review by auntieof5

5.0 stars by auntieof5

I have used Head & Shoulders for years based on its consistent overall quality and effectiveness. Even though I have tried other brands, I always come back to Head & Shoulders. I prefer to use just the shampoo WITHOUT the conditioner so I appreciate Walmart's availability of this product. AND, the scent of this shampoo is not over powering whatsoever; there is just a hint of the green apple aroma which leaves the hair smelling fresh and clean. This is a great product at an even greater price! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
auntieof5
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fine
10/21/2014

Customer review by Jerenisim

5.0 stars by Jerenisim

My favorite shampoo, makes my scalp fresh and I love the smell

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jerenisim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product Changed, No longer works
6/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Very Very Disturbing. Head & Shoulders changed their formulation for this product, but it is the same product number. The new formulation says it has a new scent, which is does, but it doesn't clean my hair. The old formulation was the only shampoo I could ever find that addressed my dandruff and oily hair. Maybe that is an odd combination but that is my situation. I now have to return my purchase because it is worthless to me and to be honest I have no idea what I will use in a week when I run out of the old formulation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does Not Match Item Pictured
7/9/2014

Customer review by HeadNShouldersGal

1.0 stars by HeadNShouldersGal

*BUYER BEWARE* the item pictured above is NOT what you will receive. They have made a new formula with a new image on the bottle. This formula does not work anywhere near the same as the original (pictured).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HeadNShouldersGal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maximum oil for your hair.
10/5/2012

Customer review by seaghostdusk

1.0 stars by seaghostdusk

I have used Head & Shoulders many,many years. This particular scent is a big disappointment. The scent is very mild,if at all. But the worst of this shampoo is that it is like pouring oil onto your hair. Typically,I would think that since dandruff is usually caused from a fungus,I thought oil would only make dandruff worse. That aside,I am not a fan of my hair looking like I poured baby oil into it. It takes days for me to wash out what this shampoo does in just one application. I recommend this shampoo only for those with EXTREMELY dry,course,curly hair. If you have oily,fine hair, this is definitely NOT for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
seaghostdusk
Ponchatoula
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love it!
7/11/2012

Customer review by jicessa

5.0 stars by jicessa

I have lots of hair, and it's thick, so finding a shampoo that's both nurishing and keeps my hair soft without damaging it or even drowning it with chemicals is difficult. Most other shampoos dry out my hair, give me too many split ends, and even make it fall out a lot. H&S smooth and silky does wonders for my hair! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jicessa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for oily hair
3/28/2014

Customer review by Erfandanaei

5.0 stars by Erfandanaei

Great for oily hair

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Erfandanaei
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Head & Shoulders Citrus Breeze Shampoo
10/18/2014

Customer review by RainDQ

5.0 stars by RainDQ

Great scent! Just tried this scent for the first time and I love it. I switch between several kinds and brands of shampoos and am always on the look out for the new scents this is a nice one. Great lather a little goes far, love the thickness of HnS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RainDQ
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Great for dandruff and sores.
10/27/2012

Customer review by KateeAnn

5.0 stars by KateeAnn

My scalp knows when I run out of this shampoo. I remember times when I used to turn my head over and shake my head and it would snow! YUCK! This shampoo really took care of the problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KateeAnn
The Panhandle of Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product with a nice scent
2/2/2013

Customer review by ColombianRanger

5.0 stars by ColombianRanger

My entire family uses it. Leaves hair soft and manageable while preventing dandruff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ColombianRanger
Colombia South America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great odor control for oily heads!
2/9/2014

Customer review by MrMooda

5.0 stars by MrMooda

I read great reviews about this specific scent of shampoo. It is the only thing I have found to control the odor from my oily head. The other scents don't work but this one is great! Hard to find though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrMooda
Helena, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product
3/6/2014

Customer review by locknload7777

5.0 stars by locknload7777

it does what it says it will..stops oily hair and dandruf

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
locknload7777
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only product for oily hair!
8/17/2014

Customer review by Frauhawk

5.0 stars by Frauhawk

Great shampoo for oily hair. Only product that advertises use for oily hair. Shampoo twice, clean fragrance and it really works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Frauhawk
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I ordered
4/18/2014

Customer review by JJJSACNBNME

2.0 stars by JJJSACNBNME

The picture says refresh, but it doesn't say its the refresh for men! Very disappointed. Returning the shampoos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JJJSACNBNME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.