Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love it!!!
8/10/2012

Customer review by gogrover

5.0 stars by gogrover

My hair feels fabulous and so much healthier just after one use. I have blonde highlighted dry hair and this made a huge difference for me. The scent smells sooo good. This will be my only shampoo and conditioner from now on.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gogrover
south milwaukee wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE BEST PRODUCT I'VE EVER USED.
10/11/2012

Customer review by msmed26

5.0 stars by msmed26

This shampoo (and conditioner, for that matter) is the best combo I have ever used. I've tried expensive salon brands, sulfate free, co-shampooing...everything. Nothing comes close to the results from this. My hair is soft, I notice my ends aren't breaking & it seems to be growing faster. Also, I color my hair red every 4 weeks & it does not strip color (it seems to work better as an after-color conditioner than the conditioner that comes in the box). Buy it with the conditioner. It's the best $15 you'll spend!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
msmed26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE
1/15/2013

Customer review by cockapoomom

1.0 stars by cockapoomom

once i started using it my scalp is dry and burning! losing a lot of hair. very upsetting! SO not like this brand. my hair is brittle and thin. the smell of the shampoo isnt even that good or lasting. dont bother buying.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cockapoomom
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
THE WORST!!
12/6/2012

Customer review by MakeUpJuankie

1.0 stars by MakeUpJuankie

makes your hair so thin and brittle. It falls out like crazy. Save your money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MakeUpJuankie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Purchase
11/21/2013

Customer review by inmyhonestopinion88

1.0 stars by inmyhonestopinion88

I felt like I was washing my hair with expired hair dye. It smells like that, too. It dried out my hair and caused split ends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
inmyhonestopinion88
Would recommend to a friend? No
shampoo and conditioner
10/31/2013

Customer review by snorx

4.0 stars by snorx

works asz well as any other herbal essences works. been useing the product for about a week now (every day) and my hair doesnt seem to be getting stronger but i am still gona use it and see about the results as time gose on

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
snorx
Warroad, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exelent
6/26/2014

Customer review by Besutifulbubu

5.0 stars by Besutifulbubu

Exelente

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Besutifulbubu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great in the shower!
4/30/2014

Customer review by bdoll1977

5.0 stars by bdoll1977

Great smelling & makes my hair feel great after using.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bdoll1977
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good
7/10/2014

Customer review by Boston14

5.0 stars by Boston14

So saddened by discontinue of Drama Clean. Have washed with that for years and loved it greatly. Wasn't able to find it anymore, so bought this. Wonderful, it is!! Most shampoos cause me to lose hair and this is obvious from just one wash with what will take hair out. This didn't!!!!! My hair is is in great condition and so glad I found replacement for my beloved, Drama Clean. Honey, I'm Strong is very, very good shampoo. :) It also smells great. It is honey/apricot cream, smelling. Showered hours ago and can still smell it on me. I really like this shampoo!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Boston14
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Best product I have used
11/26/2013

Customer review by Jade

5.0 stars by Jade

I have been using this product for 3 months now and I absolutely love it!!! I have thick, long hair. Using this made it much smoother and softer than before. It really does what it says. My hair feels so clean and I don't have to wash it as often.

Jade
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
My hair hasn't been this silky and shiny since my 20s.
1/12/2014

Customer review by VictoriaLynn

5.0 stars by VictoriaLynn

One of the things people don't tell you after you go through menopause is that your hair starts to become brittle and coarse. My stylist asked what shampoo I use and due to finances we use the cheapest shampoo at the store. Around here, that's Suave. She said that brand has wax in it and we need to stay away from that. It's helping to dry out your hair. At the store we looked at all the brands on the shelf and I settled on the tried and true Herbal Essence. After reading the labels, I picked Honey I'm Strong since it's supposed to be for damaged hair. We got the shampoo and conditioner because my hair is so long, I need a conditioner to help comb it out after a shower. It's been two weeks of use and all I can say is I LOVE THIS STUFF!! My hair has not been this silky and shiny since I was in my 20s. It's soft, doesn't frizz and my husband absolutely loves touching my hair again! Thank you Herbal Essence for helping me feel young again!

VictoriaLynn
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
This shampoo saved my hair's life.
1/12/2014

Customer review by msxobeautyxo

5.0 stars by msxobeautyxo

I have fine hair, but a lot of it. My hair tends to break off easily and doesn't grow fast...In fact, It barely does grow. I needed a new shampoo and I LOVE Herbal Essences, I was using Hello Hydration, but the bottle ran out. So, I went to the store and this caught my eye. Once I got home I tried it out (needed a wash). It lathered up nicely and washed out completely without any residue. Now, What I LOVED about this was that when I was lathering up the mid-shaft/a bit before the ends, with any other shampoo I could feel the dryness, roughness, etc. With this, I could feel it coating the strands with goodness! The smell was not to DIE FOR, but it wasn't unpleasant. (I was expecting it to be like the other shampoos, but hey! It did the job!)

msxobeautyxo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Less breakage by a mile.
8/7/2014

Customer review by EstefaniaLynn

4.0 stars by EstefaniaLynn

I have used this shampoo for weeks now, and I have to say that I am moderately impressed. I have very long (but healthy) hair that I color often, so I tend to see a lot of hair in the drain after showers, and in my hair brush. Since I have used this shampoo & conditioner in a pair, I have seen about 50% less hair fall & break, which is a huuuuge improvement. The fragrance also is nice.. I would definitely recommend this to others with fragile hair, or just someone looking to maintain "butt length" hair... along with the company's other shampoo & conditioner pair "Long Term Relationship" in the red bottles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EstefaniaLynn
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't order online
2/6/2015

Customer review by Ash0205

1.0 stars by Ash0205

I ordered this online and it came to me open and the box and all of my other items were covered. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ash0205
Would recommend to a friend? No