Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 22 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
THE BEST PRODUCT I'VE EVER USED.
10/11/2012

Customer review by msmed26

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by msmed26
by msmed26

This shampoo (and conditioner, for that matter) is the best combo I have ever used. I've tried expensive salon brands, sulfate free, co-shampooing...everything. Nothing comes close to the results from this. My hair is soft, I notice my ends aren't breaking & it seems to be growing faster. Also, I color my hair red every 4 weeks & it does not strip color (it seems to work better as an after-color conditioner than the conditioner that comes in the box). Buy it with the conditioner. It's the best $15 you'll spend!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msmed26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
8/10/2012

Customer review by gogrover

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by gogrover
by gogrover

My hair feels fabulous and so much healthier just after one use. I have blonde highlighted dry hair and this made a huge difference for me. The scent smells sooo good. This will be my only shampoo and conditioner from now on.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gogrover
south milwaukee wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE WORST!!
12/6/2012

Customer review by MakeUpJuankie

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by MakeUpJuankie
by MakeUpJuankie

makes your hair so thin and brittle. It falls out like crazy. Save your money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MakeUpJuankie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE
1/15/2013

Customer review by cockapoomom

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by cockapoomom
by cockapoomom

once i started using it my scalp is dry and burning! losing a lot of hair. very upsetting! SO not like this brand. my hair is brittle and thin. the smell of the shampoo isnt even that good or lasting. dont bother buying.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cockapoomom
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Exelent
6/26/2014

Customer review by Besutifulbubu

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Besutifulbubu
by Besutifulbubu

Exelente

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Besutifulbubu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Purchase
11/21/2013

Customer review by inmyhonestopinion88

1.0 stars 11/21/2013 by inmyhonestopinion88
by inmyhonestopinion88

I felt like I was washing my hair with expired hair dye. It smells like that, too. It dried out my hair and caused split ends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inmyhonestopinion88
Would recommend to a friend? No
shampoo and conditioner
10/31/2013

Customer review by snorx

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by snorx
by snorx

works asz well as any other herbal essences works. been useing the product for about a week now (every day) and my hair doesnt seem to be getting stronger but i am still gona use it and see about the results as time gose on

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snorx
Warroad, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good
7/10/2014

Customer review by Boston14

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Boston14
by Boston14

So saddened by discontinue of Drama Clean. Have washed with that for years and loved it greatly. Wasn't able to find it anymore, so bought this. Wonderful, it is!! Most shampoos cause me to lose hair and this is obvious from just one wash with what will take hair out. This didn't!!!!! My hair is is in great condition and so glad I found replacement for my beloved, Drama Clean. Honey, I'm Strong is very, very good shampoo. :) It also smells great. It is honey/apricot cream, smelling. Showered hours ago and can still smell it on me. I really like this shampoo!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boston14
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Works great in the shower!
4/30/2014

Customer review by bdoll1977

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by bdoll1977
by bdoll1977

Great smelling & makes my hair feel great after using.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdoll1977
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product I have used
11/26/2013

Customer review by Jade

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Jade
by Jade

I have been using this product for 3 months now and I absolutely love it!!! I have thick, long hair. Using this made it much smoother and softer than before. It really does what it says. My hair feels so clean and I don't have to wash it as often.

Jade
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
My hair hasn't been this silky and shiny since my 20s.
1/12/2014

Customer review by VictoriaLynn

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by VictoriaLynn
by VictoriaLynn

One of the things people don't tell you after you go through menopause is that your hair starts to become brittle and coarse. My stylist asked what shampoo I use and due to finances we use the cheapest shampoo at the store. Around here, that's Suave. She said that brand has wax in it and we need to stay away from that. It's helping to dry out your hair. At the store we looked at all the brands on the shelf and I settled on the tried and true Herbal Essence. After reading the labels, I picked Honey I'm Strong since it's supposed to be for damaged hair. We got the shampoo and conditioner because my hair is so long, I need a conditioner to help comb it out after a shower. It's been two weeks of use and all I can say is I LOVE THIS STUFF!! My hair has not been this silky and shiny since I was in my 20s. It's soft, doesn't frizz and my husband absolutely loves touching my hair again! Thank you Herbal Essence for helping me feel young again!

VictoriaLynn
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
This shampoo saved my hair's life.
1/12/2014

Customer review by msxobeautyxo

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by msxobeautyxo
by msxobeautyxo

I have fine hair, but a lot of it. My hair tends to break off easily and doesn't grow fast...In fact, It barely does grow. I needed a new shampoo and I LOVE Herbal Essences, I was using Hello Hydration, but the bottle ran out. So, I went to the store and this caught my eye. Once I got home I tried it out (needed a wash). It lathered up nicely and washed out completely without any residue. Now, What I LOVED about this was that when I was lathering up the mid-shaft/a bit before the ends, with any other shampoo I could feel the dryness, roughness, etc. With this, I could feel it coating the strands with goodness! The smell was not to DIE FOR, but it wasn't unpleasant. (I was expecting it to be like the other shampoos, but hey! It did the job!)

msxobeautyxo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Strong Silky Hair
3/5/2014

Customer review by Customer132187476

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Customer132187476
by Customer132187476

This left my hair strong, silky, and easy to work with.

Customer132187476
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!
5/10/2014

Customer review by sunflowergal

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by sunflowergal
by sunflowergal

This product is an excellent shampoo!! It strengthens my hair, hydrates it, and it is really lathers up really well! Love the scent also!!

sunflowergal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Awesome!!!
4/2/2014

Customer review by KristyR

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by KristyR
by KristyR

Awesome product!!!! Normally use high end salon products, but this stuff takes the heat,and leaves my hair amazing

KristyR
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
No other shampoo like it for blondes
3/19/2015

Customer review by Junebug1953

5.0 stars 3/19/2015 by Junebug1953
by Junebug1953

I have been using Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong Shampoo for a few years now. Suddenly I couldn't find it on the shelves where I shop, at 2 different stores. I figured they would have some in after a few days, so I bought a few other shampoo's to try until I could get some. I have long blonde hair, and the Herbal Essences Honey, I;m Strong shampoo really does work, my hair always looked thick, smooth and silky. After trying these other brands my hair looks awful, dry and fly away, static, and turned my hair darker. I was considering cutting my hair, it looked awful. Then I realized it's the shampoo's I have been using! I stopped at both stores, thinking they should have some on the shelves by now. But no such luck, I even asked the person at the counter, she does the ordering of shampoo's if she could order some and let me know when it is in. She gladly took my name and number and said she hopes they haven't discontinued this particular shampoo! In a frantic I went to another store, that I don't usually shop at, and they had 2 bottles, so I bought both of them. I hope Herbal Essences Honey, I;m Strong Shampoo continues selling this product and doesn't change a thing about it, because it is truly the best shampoo I have found for blonde hair. Anyone that is a true blonde knows what I am talking about, other shampoo will change the color of your hair, most blonde's have fine hair, and some shampoo's only dry out blonde hair or weigh it down. But Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong Shampoo is everything they claim it is. I hope I never run out again!

Junebug1953
Dayton, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
WoW!!!!
9/12/2014

Customer review by Steelersfan97

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Steelersfan97
by Steelersfan97

This product line is amazing! Better than those over priced salon brands. Leaves hair clean and hydrated after 1 use. Granted i have healthy hair to begin with but this made it noticeably healthier. I do color my hair but nothing else. Did not hurt the color either. Way to go P And G!!! My new favorite shampoo and conditioner.

Steelersfan97
Fenelton, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC!
6/21/2015

Customer review by ckblondie199421

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by ckblondie199421
by ckblondie199421

I have tried the other special type of herbal essences, like the hydration and the color me happy I wasn't a fan of the hydration one at all. But I thought why not give this one a try, after all honey is a natural hair remedy. I am so happy I decided to make this purchase! I let my hair air dry and usually its just a little bit of waves. But today I woke up and I had beautiful soft curls. I think I found my new shampoo!

ckblondie199421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Less breakage by a mile.
8/7/2014

Customer review by EstefaniaLynn

4.0 stars 8/7/2014 by EstefaniaLynn
by EstefaniaLynn

I have used this shampoo for weeks now, and I have to say that I am moderately impressed. I have very long (but healthy) hair that I color often, so I tend to see a lot of hair in the drain after showers, and in my hair brush. Since I have used this shampoo & conditioner in a pair, I have seen about 50% less hair fall & break, which is a huuuuge improvement. The fragrance also is nice.. I would definitely recommend this to others with fragile hair, or just someone looking to maintain "butt length" hair... along with the company's other shampoo & conditioner pair "Long Term Relationship" in the red bottles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EstefaniaLynn
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't order online
2/6/2015

Customer review by Ash0205

1.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Ash0205
by Ash0205

I ordered this online and it came to me open and the box and all of my other items were covered. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ash0205
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews