Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome conditioner
9/22/2012

Customer review by HonestReveiwer

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by HonestReveiwer
by HonestReveiwer

I am already a big fan of several other Herbal Essences shampoos and conditioner, so when I saw the Honey I'm Strong collection, I had to try it. We all know honey is a humectant, meaning it draws moisture from the air. The shampoo and conditioner duo are a hit. I am african american with relaxed, color treated hair that reaches almost midback. So with that being said, I am always concerned about dryness and damage. When I throughly wet my hair and applied the Honey I'm Strong shampoo and massaged it into my scalp and worked the lather through down to the ends, I was immediately glad I purchased the 23.7 oz size because I knew it would be a keeper. But the hit for me is the conditioner. Immediate softness and the smell (devine) My hair was so smooth amd detangled. Anyone who has a lot of hair can appreiciate being able to easily detangle your strands even before you hop out of the shower. I highly recommend both the shampoo and conditioner. I cannot speak on the mask as I have been unable to find it:)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestReveiwer
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smells awful!
4/6/2013

Customer review by NotYetDomesticHouswife

1.0 stars 4/6/2013 by NotYetDomesticHouswife
by NotYetDomesticHouswife

The smell is terrible! It smells like something is moldy and/or dying. I don't care if it does help (although I haven't noticed a difference in the least), the smell alone is bad enough for me to pitch it. Even after washing it out the smell lingers on my hair and still smells awful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotYetDomesticHouswife
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wasn't for me I suppose...
12/7/2012

Customer review by Babygirl1108

2.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Babygirl1108
by Babygirl1108

I have wavy hair that I don't color or heat so I thought this conditioner would be awesome for my healthy hair. It was the exact opposite. This is the worst conditioner I've used so far. I usually love herbal essence but this one just didn't do it for me. I tried it once and it left my hair really dry and tangled and just unmanageable. I tried it again and I got the same results. Maybe it's just not for me... Looking at it, you'd assume it's really moisturizing because it just looks so silky and full of moisture but it really wasn't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babygirl1108
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best product I have used
11/26/2013

Customer review by Jade

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Jade
by Jade

I have been using this product for 3 months now and I absolutely love it!!! I have thick, long hair. Using this made it much smoother and softer than before. It really does what it says. My hair feels so clean and I don't have to wash it as often.

Jade
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
My hair hasn't been this silky and shiny since my 20s.
1/12/2014

Customer review by VictoriaLynn

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by VictoriaLynn
by VictoriaLynn

One of the things people don't tell you after you go through menopause is that your hair starts to become brittle and coarse. My stylist asked what shampoo I use and due to finances we use the cheapest shampoo at the store. Around here, that's Suave. She said that brand has wax in it and we need to stay away from that. It's helping to dry out your hair. At the store we looked at all the brands on the shelf and I settled on the tried and true Herbal Essence. After reading the labels, I picked Honey I'm Strong since it's supposed to be for damaged hair. We got the shampoo and conditioner because my hair is so long, I need a conditioner to help comb it out after a shower. It's been two weeks of use and all I can say is I LOVE THIS STUFF!! My hair has not been this silky and shiny since I was in my 20s. It's soft, doesn't frizz and my husband absolutely loves touching my hair again! Thank you Herbal Essence for helping me feel young again!

VictoriaLynn
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
This shampoo saved my hair's life.
1/12/2014

Customer review by msxobeautyxo

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by msxobeautyxo
by msxobeautyxo

I have fine hair, but a lot of it. My hair tends to break off easily and doesn't grow fast...In fact, It barely does grow. I needed a new shampoo and I LOVE Herbal Essences, I was using Hello Hydration, but the bottle ran out. So, I went to the store and this caught my eye. Once I got home I tried it out (needed a wash). It lathered up nicely and washed out completely without any residue. Now, What I LOVED about this was that when I was lathering up the mid-shaft/a bit before the ends, with any other shampoo I could feel the dryness, roughness, etc. With this, I could feel it coating the strands with goodness! The smell was not to DIE FOR, but it wasn't unpleasant. (I was expecting it to be like the other shampoos, but hey! It did the job!)

msxobeautyxo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I love this product!
4/30/2014

Customer review by krissy123ffg

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by krissy123ffg
by krissy123ffg

Ive used multiple products, everything from products at the drugstore to really expensive salon quality and this conditioner is amazing! it makes my hair so soft and manageable and I have noticed less breakage

krissy123ffg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Best conditioner!
3/19/2015

Customer review by dinodamage

5.0 stars 3/19/2015 by dinodamage
by dinodamage

Normally, tons of hair falls out when I wash. With this conditioner, I didn't have that problem. I saw a big difference with just one use. I have thick wavy damaged hair that I'm trying to grow out. I use this conditioner to co-wash. It's thick, creamy and smells heavenly. My hair feels really soft and isn't falling out like it usually does.

dinodamage
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week