Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
A great purchase to the core
10/26/2012

Customer review by SomethingAboutRainbows

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by SomethingAboutRainbows
by SomethingAboutRainbows

Zumba Core is a fantastic game that helps not only abdominal muscles but I'd also say it strengthens back muscles as well. Many of the features from Zumba 2 are the same in this game such as how you are scored, difficulty levels and extra features to unlock. Major improvements to this game would be the range of songs they offer, more dance styles and helpful nutritional information. The dance moves are a little more complicated but most of them are ones I'd use at a party. I could do without the middle eastern music or the russian dance but that's my own personal taste. It's always good to see various cultures being represented in the dances though. If you're looking to become fit and lose weight, this is a great investment! I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (77) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomethingAboutRainbows
Garden City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Excited!!!
10/17/2012

Customer review by sweetval70

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by sweetval70
by sweetval70

I just received my copy of Zumba Core from Walmart.com and I previewed it last night just to see if it was similar to Zumba Fitness 2. It is even better than the previous games, the graphics are totally cool, there are a lot more backgrounds to use and the songs are so much fun! I will begin working out with this Wii game today after work and trust me, I cannot hardly wait. It looks like a mix of cardio, core, warm up and cool down routines with super fun and energizing music with short, medium, and long classes as well as creating a custom class. I really can't wait to start whittling my waist down with this new Zumba Wii game. Ordering online was easy and shipping was super fast!

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetval70
Albuq, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good exercise and easy to manage
12/9/2012

Customer review by YoungMiMe

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by YoungMiMe
by YoungMiMe

Good variety of music. Fun and easy moves to raise your heart rate - you decide the level of workout. Much less expensive in the long run than driving to a class.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoungMiMe
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motivates Me
1/19/2013

Customer review by RandxMom

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by RandxMom
by RandxMom

I choose this over Zumba 2, because I like the music better. My favorite part of it is the ribbons and goal that you can set for yourself. It motivates me to keep going!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RandxMom
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE IT!
2/20/2013

Customer review by SDMomOfThree

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by SDMomOfThree
by SDMomOfThree

OMG...I LOVE this game! If your a Zumba fanatic like me and don't have time or the money to go to a Zumba class then this is for you! It's like taking an actually class. I love the music and the routines & the graphics are way better than the 1st Zumba game. I was going to buy the second one but it's no longer available online. So I took a chance on this one and I am glad I did. I was hesitant because it's CORE and believe me it's not like I don't need it but I thought it wasn't going to focus on cardio but it does. There are 15 different classes and they give you the option of just cardio or core or both. I like how it tells you how many calories you burn and you can customize your own class to 20, 45 or 60 mins & you have the option to choose your own routines. I am hooked and I even bought extra belts & got my girlfriends to join in!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDMomOfThree
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2013

Customer review by MyasMommy2012

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by MyasMommy2012
by MyasMommy2012

Bottom line this game works!!! Ive been playing for about 5 days and ive seen results already. I play twice a day first thing in the morning before I eat and again in the evening. The best thing about this game is that its fun you wont even realize that you're working out until the sweat starts pouring off of you. I made a custom class with the songs I like and in an order that I can manage for example after several intense routines I have a low intensity song and I play witha rubber belly band to increase the fat loss around my stomach. This game surpassed my expectations im very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyasMommy2012
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent workout
2/6/2013

Customer review by diesel1

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by diesel1
by diesel1

The workout is great, i haven't had it long enough to show results but I'm sure it will. The workout is awesome. Way better then zumba dance. High intensity is just that. Very hard. Low intensity is hard but easy for me from past games, i still sweat doing it. I think this game was worth the price. It came with the belt which i have but since this game has a 4 player its cool to have more then one belt and it makes the price worth it. I'd totally recommend this g some if you have trouble in the mid section losing weight. Its got the moves for losing weight in all the right p laces. Also i have back problems and when i exercise thats usually what stops me. This games doesn't bother my back at all. My legs get weak from my back and i still do stregthening for them and this also helps with that. Dancing is the best way to lose weight this just makes it fun and also makes you look good in the process.plus your belly look great, I'm on my way to that with this game i have no doubt i will be ready for summer wear.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diesel1
aliquippa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first WII fitness/dance
2/8/2013

Customer review by Gemami

4.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Gemami
by Gemami

As my first WII fitness/dance game I am extremely pleased. The steps are easy, the songs get you moving. This is a game I would recommend not only for those that want to lose weight but for anyone that like to dance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gemami
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Workout that you can stick with
6/5/2013

Customer review by toddlermommy2010

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by toddlermommy2010
by toddlermommy2010

Love this workout. It is interactive and it is not like watching a video with the same boring workout everyday, alot easier to stick with. The only thing I would complain about is that it does only work the core out unfortunately and I have to go to the other Zumba game Zumba 2 which I don't like the music and workout the rest of my body. The music is what keeps you motivated and Zumba 2 is not recommended because of the poor music quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toddlermommy2010
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this as an alternative to going to live Zumba classes. It's fun and there are tons of classes to choose from. I'm very happy with it. The only bad news is that the belt is really tight for me because I'm overweight..but I got the game to lose weight so I don't mind, I'll make it fit ;)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hobart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by Littlechoco

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Littlechoco
by Littlechoco

This video it's all worth it. You really working out, it puts you to sweat. I love it, would defeanately recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littlechoco
Union City,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Like Class
8/5/2013

Customer review by MI2CA2SC

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by MI2CA2SC
by MI2CA2SC

The music and moves are great. The Zumba belt is included. There are single, mid length, Full length Dance routines. You can also create your own routines. The calorie counter is also part of the game. Remember to insert the wand into the belt correctly that is one of the reasons why wasn't scoring any points in the beginning. You will sweat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MI2CA2SC
Moncks Corner, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, but I have 2 left feet!
1/28/2014

Customer review by ShopTilYouDropMom

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by ShopTilYouDropMom
by ShopTilYouDropMom

I was sweating when I finished my first time. I only tried to learn the steps. I think it will be a great workout if I could get the moves. But as I said, I have 2 left feet and can't get it all together and do it anywhere as fast as they can. But if I'm moving and sweating I've got to be burning calories!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopTilYouDropMom
Swainsboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gives a good Workout
1/5/2013

Customer review by cherhen

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by cherhen
by cherhen

I have enjoyed doing the dances and getting a good workout at the same time. The kids have also enjoyed doing the dances, they have had so much fun that they don't realize the workout they are getting. I have three young boys in the house and if you are concerned at all, like I am, about having modesty in video content it may be questionable. Luckily the actual dances and "workouts" are just animated figures but the beginning of it and while downloading they have some scantily clad women.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherhen
Provo, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zumba Core
11/15/2012

Customer review by Salsagirl69

3.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Salsagirl69
by Salsagirl69

I am incredibly dissapointed with this tape especially for the price I paid ; there's no variety on any of the classes; you pretty much do the same thing over and over; each class might have one new dance routine, but that's it; if I do a cardio and/or core class, you end up doing the same steps to the same music.

Was this review helpful? (10) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Salsagirl69
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/21/2012

Customer review by straberryshor

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by straberryshor
by straberryshor

I love it at work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
straberryshor
Myrtle beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/9/2013

Customer review by MsDT

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by MsDT
by MsDT

Great fitness game! I love it. Best value around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsDT
Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!!
10/8/2013

Customer review by FreelanceEd

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by FreelanceEd
by FreelanceEd

I purchased this on walmart.com with site-to-store delivery and the process worked great. My wife loves the Zumba workouts and this was a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreelanceEd
Dayton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good excercise video.
3/15/2014

Customer review by Bushroot

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Bushroot
by Bushroot

Zumba Fitness Core is a great exercise video. It teaches the steps at two speeds; they are easy to do and it is fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bushroot
Severn,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and challenging
5/3/2014

Customer review by MyFirstZumba38

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by MyFirstZumba38
by MyFirstZumba38

I love this game, I am a zumba beginner so being able to do this in the privacy of my home is the best. I love the upbeat music and that I have so many dance options. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in zumba but is not comfortable with doing it in a group setting like myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyFirstZumba38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews