Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 223 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

223 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

223 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
181
4 stars
38
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 217 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews
Great Present
8/14/2016

Customer review by SandyTX22

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by SandyTX22
by SandyTX22

My great-granddaughter turned three, and my daughter (her grandmother) suggested this would be a good birthday present from me. She loves them, and immediately began playing with them - first building a "castle."

SandyTX22
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fun!
8/10/2016

Customer review by TeamGrandmaNMommy2Bagain

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by TeamGrandmaNMommy2Bagain
by TeamGrandmaNMommy2Bagain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have gotten each of my kids these. Now my cousins daughter has some for her first birthday! She loves them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeamGrandmaNMommy2Bagain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
She was thrilled with them!!!!!
10/15/2012

Customer review by sgetti58

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by sgetti58
by sgetti58

My granddaughter will be three in Jan. and she wanted "Legos" she kept calling them, but she wanted the "fat ones" and they had to be "pink". So I sent her he Mega Blocks Big Building Bag, Pink, has 80 pieces and her mommy and sisters said she plays with them day and night, she just loves them.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sgetti58
Paoli, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Building Toy
10/1/2015

Customer review by SamG

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by SamG
by SamG

Mega Bloks are such a fun toy! They are perfect for young and budding builders, and the First Builders Big Building Bag is a must have for any Mega Bloks collection. My 2 year old has just started to want to build and stack, and she loves playing with her Mega Bloks. The first thing she noticed when we opened them up was all the bright colors; they really grabbed her attention and got her excited to explore what was in the bag. The chunky size of the pieces is just right for young kids working on their fine motor skills, and the thick plastic material is very durable, even for my adventurous toddler! I really like the variety of blocks that are included in this set. My daughter has learned a lot about size relationships from trying to stack different combinations of pieces. I also like how many pieces come in this set. There is enough to build substantial structures, and easily enough to share with another person. These Mega Bloks have become one of my daughter's favorite toys; she plays with them almost every day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SamG
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega Bloks, Pink in the wagon
8/27/2014

Customer review by Green18

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by Green18
by Green18

My little 2yr old granddaughter saw the pink wagon filled with these bloks and got a huge smile over face. She loves them over all her other toys. She'll play with the wagon and bloks for an hour or more at a time. She'll fill the wagon with her doll and bloks and pull them around or sometimes she'll take the bloks out, get in the wagon and then put the bloks over herself. It's the best investment we've ever made in any toy we've gotten her. I'm so glad you've kept the Pink variations of colors. She loves the pink. She's developing her patience while playing with these bloks too, as well as her dexterity. I've noticed her thinking how she'll lay the bloks out on the little green bridge that hooks over the wagon too. Great toy all around. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Green18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grand daughter loved them!
7/8/2016

Customer review by TaVe

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by TaVe
by TaVe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my grand daughter's 2nd birthday. I love the fact that they are big and easy for her small hands to handle. Smaller block sets are harder for her to assemble. The storage bag is light weight and easy for her to carry around. These blocks can also be used with other sets so that your child can expand their building. I purchased the cozy cottage set to go with these and she loves playing with them. I would recommend these for little ones just starting out with blocks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaVe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mega blocks
7/21/2016

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Tina
by Tina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Durable easy cleanup

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun in a Bag
10/16/2015

Customer review by wsmith3810

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by wsmith3810
by wsmith3810

I was really happy with how Mega Bloks First Builders provided for my children to learn how to use their imagination while building different things to entertain themselves while mommy did household chores. First builders taught my kids how to share and help each other learn how to play with each other without fighting or arguing with each other. It provided hours of playtime, they were easy for them to connect each block together, very durable and came with storage bag for easy clean up time and easy storage as well. I love the bright and different colors it came with and the fact that my oldest son helped his little brother identify the colors of each block they played with. I love the fact that First Builders have a variety of uses besides building different things they can be used to count, learn colors, sharing and cleaning up after playtime. I would recommend this product to family and friends with young children who are in the process of learning how to play with others and learning to count and identify different colors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

wsmith3810
Malden, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Encourages learning
10/2/2015

Customer review by Lyralye

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Lyralye
by Lyralye

I am really impressed with the Mega Blocks First Builders Bag. First off, it has bright, vivid colors that instantly attract my child's attention. There are plenty of different size blocks for building big and small creations. I like that there is an option to build a car, but the wheels will have to be snapped on by an adult because they do not go on very easy. Other than the wheels for the car all other pieces seem to go together and come apart easily enough for my son to build with them. Also important though is the fact that the blocks stay together once placed on top of another. One of the best things about this product is the convenient storage bag. I cannot tell you how much I hate stepping on blocks trying to move about the house. With the included storage bag it is easy to contain them and stow out of the way when not in use. I am confidant that my son will have hours of entertainment from this toy and I am so happy to have had a chance to try them out. I will definitely be buying more Mega Block products in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lyralye
Jerseyville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Entertainment!
9/21/2015

Customer review by AllisonK

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by AllisonK
by AllisonK

These building blocks are fabulous. The bright colors instantly caught the attention of my 2 year old. The size of these blocks makes them easy for her to hold. She is able to put the blocks together to build towers on her own. They easily keep her occupied for 30 minutes or more. Her favorite part is putting her tower on the block with wheels so she can push it around the house. They are sturdy and do not fall apart easily which is great for a child who is still working on developing their fine motor skills. She has fun creating different towers and structures and knocking them down on purpose to rebuild something else. I love the way this toy helps with her motor skills and promotes creativity. Her 4 and 6 year old brothers even join in and have fun playing with these. I love the storage bag that they come in. The wide opening makes it easy for her to toss the blocks in when it is time to clean up. This toy gets daily use in our house! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AllisonK
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Five stars!
10/3/2015

Customer review by KNevins

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by KNevins
by KNevins

I got these Mega Blocks for my almost 2 year old daughter. She absolutely loves them! When we received these blocks, I first noticed how durable the bag is and that it has a handle on it, so that my daughter can carry them wherever she wants to play. These Mega Blocks are the perfect size for my almost 2 year old, no need to worry about choking! Unlike most other brands that we have owned, these actually stay together nicely and are not a loose fit. We are in the process of learning our colors and these help her to distinguish some of them all while having fun. We are also learning to count, and these are very helpful in that as well. It has given us some quality time to play together, and to see what all we can build. I love the fact that it also teaches her a more precise hand and eye coordination and builds up her fine motor skills. Most of all, I like that my daughter has a great time playing, and uses her imagination to create 'masterpieces' with blocks.The possibilities are endless... Overall, these MEGA blocks are a great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KNevins
Bardstown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love!
11/20/2012

Customer review by avoyles06

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by avoyles06
by avoyles06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

perfect for our one year old girl. big enough for her to build with and not choke on. she loves playing with brothers mega bloks, so we got her these pink ones. great christmas gift!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avoyles06
strawberry, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
7/1/2016

Customer review by MelissaF

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by MelissaF
by MelissaF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought these predominately for our 7 month old, so she would leave her brother's Legos alone. These have turned into a favorite of hers, and her 5 year old and 7 year old brother. Easy to use, and easy to store in the bag. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelissaF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by Yasmeen811

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Yasmeen811
by Yasmeen811
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my daughter. I bought my son some of the smaller ones & I said NEVER again after I step on them several times!! I LOVE these blocks, the size & colors!!!! Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yasmeen811
D'Iberville, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
6/28/2016

Customer review by Anythingfornuby

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Anythingfornuby
by Anythingfornuby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very safe and "child friendly" toy for your child to play and have fun with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anythingfornuby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy at a great price
6/24/2016

Customer review by bb12

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by bb12
by bb12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my grandaughter and she loves it. There are so many different pieces so you can make so many different things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bb12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for imagination
10/9/2015

Customer review by sro425

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by sro425
by sro425

My 3 year old loves these blocks. We actually have another set (different colors) that she has been playing with on and off since she was about 11 months old. The colors in this set are very pretty and feminine and the size of the blocks are perfect for little hands to grip and maneuver. The pieces are very easy for little ones to put together and pull apart by themselves. My daughter plays with these blocks for hours and is always coming up with new things to build. They are a great way for her to use her imagination. Beyond making towers and other buildings, she also likes to build beds and other things for her stuffed animals. I also really like that it comes in a zippered bag so they can be stored easily but also easily opened again by small children. Clean up can be fun by making a game of tossing the pieces into the bag which is also a bonus when trying to teach children about cleaning up after themselves. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sro425
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We are very pleased
11/19/2012

Customer review by svetlana84

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by svetlana84
by svetlana84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my daughter is 1.9. this is our first designer. quality, bright, interesting. We are very pleased

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
svetlana84
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2015

Customer review by Andrea502

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Andrea502
by Andrea502

I have a 3.5 year old son who's very interested in building things. As soon as we opened the box and took out the bag, he was super excited and thrilled about making different things with the building blocks. He loves the fact that the base has wheels on it, so he can move his creations from one room to the other without having to take them apart. The blocks are big enough that he can easily stack them, and sturdy enough that the shapes he makes don't fall apart if he decides to move it. The recommended age is 1 to 5, but my 17 month old wasn't too interested in the blocks. He loves the bag the blocks came in, and likes putting the blocks in the bag and then dumping them out. But he's too young to be interested in making anything with the blocks. Overall, we loved the blocks and how easy it is to make different structures with them. They're very easy to clean, and hold up well when used in the bathtub. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Andrea502
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for keeping them busy
6/12/2016

Customer review by BabyLulu

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by BabyLulu
by BabyLulu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter keep her self busy building things with it. Blocks are big so I don't have to worry about her putting it in her mouth or swallowing it.Work out good for me.I recommend it to my friends that have little ones like me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyLulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews