Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
1-20 of 57 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
So far so good. Great picture. Sound is decent.
12/6/2012

Customer review by BOBTequila

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by BOBTequila
by BOBTequila

I would recommend this TV for anyone looking for a nice TV at a very reasonable price. I was not familiar with this company but the "name brand" names do not necessarily mean quality and reliability anymore.

Was this review helpful? (77) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOBTequila
Strongsville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by dontlookmyage

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by dontlookmyage
by dontlookmyage

It's been a year since I bought this tv. I didn't purchase the warranty, but it seems that I will not need it. The TV might look cheap, but when you turn it on, and play with the settings, it looks and sounds amazing. I have an Xbox, and a PlayStation two hooked up to it. The tv is a very good buy. I have a more expensive tv, but I don't see the difference between the two.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontlookmyage
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
nice tv
12/18/2012

Customer review by mrdave2005

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by mrdave2005
by mrdave2005

i have a 42 inch same brand eldtw422 it has been excellent i did not buy extended warranty at this purchase because it starts sametime u purchase set however i will go to store and purchase 3 yr extended warranty because then it does not start until manufacters warranty expires sales clerk taught me that trick been using this ever since thats how i did my laptop i ordered back in september these sets are great at a great price never had a problem thats why im a repeat customer of element products do yourself a favor buy 1 today

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrdave2005
hagerstown md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Nice Tv, But Bad Picture and Sound
12/26/2012

Customer review by HarryBfl

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by HarryBfl
by HarryBfl

Great Value for the money but I would not recommend this TV. The picture and sound are below average. Would recomend spending on an LG or an Vizio

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarryBfl
Escondido CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap way to go big screen
12/26/2012

Customer review by Ericcousin

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Ericcousin
by Ericcousin

I ordered this online right before Christmas. Price was only $329 at the time. Arrived within 48 hrs. This TV is a great way to upgrade without spending alot of money. The picture is good once you fine tune it ,the on screen menu is totally intuitive-never had to use the owners manual. The sound quality is average- will need to use a sound bar or other amp. By the way, it doesnt have a digital out for audio so your soundbar/amp will have to hook up with old school type plugs, and end up taking your HDTV 5.1 audio back down to 2 channel stereo so you might want to consider that before purchasing. Other than that....SO FAR, SO GOOD.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ericcousin
Nevada, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/3/2013

Customer review by Shopping2DayAllDay

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Shopping2DayAllDay
by Shopping2DayAllDay

This television has a beautiful picture. I paid $328 for this TV and I thought I might get a decent TV,,,Well, I got a wonderful TV. The only negative thing I have to say is the volume does not go up very high but this is not a big deal since it was placed in our bedroom but if you are putting in a large room or area where lots of people might be conversating, it can be difficult to hear. I never heard of the Element brand but I am impressed by the quality of the product. I wish I had bought more than 1 because the price has gone up now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopping2DayAllDay
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awsome buy for the price
1/4/2013

Customer review by silentsquall

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by silentsquall
by silentsquall

I had ordered this set online although the first one came with a damaged screen compliments to fedx by tossing it of fthe truck and dragging it to the door. But the picture is beautiful, the colors are very vibrant much beyond my expectations. This was a replacement to my 50 inch lg plasma that kicked the bucket. And would even compare it to that set witch cost me $900. The sound isn't anything to brag about but adequate and let's face it if your anyone like me it will be hooked up to surround sound. Features simple no bells and whistles but again if that's what your looking for your better off buying that $900 TV. Would definitely recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silentsquall
toms river nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
STOP..DO NOT BUY
1/4/2013

Customer review by BOBBYGOBLUE

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by BOBBYGOBLUE
by BOBBYGOBLUE

BOUGHT THIS TV THINKING IT WAS A GREAT BUY AND ALL THE REVIEWS SAID IT WAS A GOOD TV.WE GOT IT FOR CHRISTMAS AND WAS HAPPY TO HAVE A BIG SCREEN.OPENED IT UP TO INSTALL IT,AND TO MY SURPRISE,IT HAD THE WORSE PICTURE IVE SEEN IN A TV.THEN UPON FURTHER INVESTIGATION,IT HAD A SPOT ABOUT THE SIZE OF A LARGE GRAPEFRUIT THAT HAD DEAD PIXELS.HOW CAN A BRAND NEW TELEVISION HVE SO MANY BAD THINGS WRONG WITH IT.IM GONNA TAKE IT BACK AND TRY ANOTHER.IF ITS NO BETTER,ILL NEVER GET THIS TV AGAIN

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOBBYGOBLUE
MT CLEMENS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
You get what you pay for.
3/14/2013

Customer review by jfox0425

1.0 stars 3/14/2013 by jfox0425
by jfox0425

I thought I could save some money by going with this brand but in the end I returned it to the store and got a Sanyo 46" for about $70 more. The picture and sound on the Element is NOT very good. Spend a little more and get a better tv.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfox0425
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great tv for any room in the house
2/22/2013

Customer review by Rozmo

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Rozmo
by Rozmo

Great size and quality. Beautiful picture. Could have spent more for Vizio with same quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rozmo
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Mrjustaman

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Mrjustaman
by Mrjustaman

Very nice picture. Has VGA (blue computer) connector.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrjustaman
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
1/3/2013

Customer review by Deden39

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Deden39
by Deden39

The picture and everything works great, the only problem is the sound is to low I am gonna have to get a sound bar or a surround sound system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deden39
Santa Clarita, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money and time.
1/3/2013

Customer review by ulm32

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by ulm32
by ulm32

We received our first tv and the screen was cracked and had hardware issues which sent lines through the screen. Our replacement for the first tv arrived and this tv had dead pixels in the middle of the screen. Luckily Walmart's customer service center was pleasant to work with and had both tv's picked up at our home. They also were good about giving us the refund... but we had no luck with these televisions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ulm32
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
was ok but not for me
1/22/2013

Customer review by Yexusreigns

2.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Yexusreigns
by Yexusreigns

the picture quality wasn't good enough for me so I decided it was worth it to go through the hassle of repacking it and dragging it back for a refund rather than be unsatisfied with the product since i paid at least 400 something for it if you include tax and warranty... i went with the panasonic plasma 42 inch which im way more satisfied with. the picture quality looks better i think. the panasonic also looks way sharper than the element and better built quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yexusreigns
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by jdsport

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by jdsport
by jdsport

tv was defective-vertical lines in picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdsport
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The tv came broken, it did not work for my Family.
1/4/2013

Customer review by GADDA

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by GADDA
by GADDA

We bought this Tv for Christmas 2012 and our 2 kids were very exited about our first big screen tv. We opened the boxe to find out the tv did not work. I called Element for Support the Customer service person was very rude and disrespectful, he told me "you return the Stupid tv to walmart" i can not help you

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GADDA
FREDERICK,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Happy
1/4/2013

Customer review by DisneyAddict75

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by DisneyAddict75
by DisneyAddict75

Got this xmas eve to my house, there was no damage to the box but when we turned the tv on there was a crack at the top of the screen underneath the screen. Needless to say I am not a happy camper and most likely never buy something like this from walmart again. And we threw away the box so I cant even return it or even begin to figure that mess out, so we are no stuck with this tv that everytime we watch it we will see this crack

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisneyAddict75
Bordentown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
item had to be returned, defective
1/21/2013

Customer review by MMMarco

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by MMMarco
by MMMarco

half the screen was dark, the other side had black lines running thru it..box had 'made in america'; all over it..i am embarrassed. i returned it three days later..what a pain to drag a monster tv home, unpack, set it up, spend two hours on the phone with direct tv trying to get it to work, then realize it needs to go back to store, pack it back up and drag it back to walmart. nightmare..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMMarco
Plantation, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Three strikes and you're out!
2/12/2013

Customer review by TeeVeeBuyer

1.0 stars 2/12/2013 by TeeVeeBuyer
by TeeVeeBuyer

Ordered a 46" Element TV from Walmart dot com. Had a small crack in the screen. Ordered a SECOND 46" Element TV from Walmart dot com. Had a huge crack in the screen. Ordered a THIRD 46" Element TV from Walmart dot com. Had a "stain" on the picture from taking a whack. Went with RCA the FOURTH time. Very happy with that so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeeVeeBuyer
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged Goods
2/5/2013

Customer review by Daddyo1119

1.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Daddyo1119
by Daddyo1119

I would like to have been able to rate this product honestly but it came damaged. The screen was cracked at the top. I returned the product to my local walmart and purchased a different model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddyo1119
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews