Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 23 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 21 reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
This Rocks!!!
4/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had mostly good reviews. Purchased it, put it together, added oil and gas, fired it right up with the choke on and the gas valve in the open position. Starts up on the first pull every time! A little rough on the idle but other than that does great and always follow instructions before operation you should have no problem. Bought a jetter hose and used it to clean out my drains in my house, used it for cleaning my driveway, back patio and patio furniture, AC coils (not to close due to high pressure), Washed my vehicles and runs good. Looking forward to lots of uses with this pressure washer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great item for the money. Wasn't quite sure about the engine before I bought it. Never had a Subaru motor on anything. To my surprise, everything works great. Be careful when using though, the water pressure is awsome. Easy set-up right out of the box.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Must Buy, Subaru Powered
7/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Subaru engine starts first pull everytime. To cold start put lever in start to start, after warm leave lever in run position. Mistake I made is changing it to start position everytime I started it. It will start everytime when with first pull when in correct settings. Has nice nozzle attachments included, and a nice hose holder that locks in. Would recommend buying a longer hose 25 feet isn't nearly long enough, kinks to easy. 0 degree will strip paint and eat through wood, plenty of power. Lots of bits, and plenty of power. Easy to put together out of box, just attach water and pressure hoes, and handle attachment that quick connects/disconnects. Subaru is legendary, Subaru is the next Honda!!! But better
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value and easy to use
10/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
Did my mobile home and driveway with this right out of the box and it did a great job. Previously had a Karcher electric PW and it worked fine for 1 season, then less and less after that. Easy to set up and use. Would recommend this for anyone for value and ease of use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Homelight 2700 good pressure if it starts
7/29/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had this pressure washer for two seasons and every year I fight my bad back with getting it started. Once it does it's fine but after I run out of gas or stop it, I reset everything as directed and the pull coard will pull through eaily once.....just once and if you are lucky to get it started on the first try great. If you're not schedule your MRI before you try again. My advice find one with an electric starter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Biggest mistake so far this year!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/13/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this at my local Walmart then took it straight home and put it together. The first thing I noticed was oil on the inside of the box....hmmm. I added the oil that comes with the pressure washer and then put gas in it. To my surprise when I pulled the the cord to crank it .....it wouldn't move an inch i hurt my hand when i pulled and it didn't move ticked me off!! I thought the engine was froze up I then pulled the cord slowly and it moved a little but snatched the cord back out of my hand hurting my hand again! After that it was locked up tight, I took back to Walmart and got my money back. Apparently they dont check these piles of junk before they leave the factory, I will never try a Powerstroke again!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked Twice
7/23/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This pressure washer looks great and runs good. Easy to start and cleans well. I love the power and quick change sprayer heads. I used it for 2 hours to clean my driveway, then 1 more hour to clean some rugs. The third time I hooked it up there was no pressure. I followed all the troubleshooting tips, but it appears the pump has gone out. The closet service center to me is 30 miles away. This baby is going back to Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product at value price
7/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent pressure washer that has all the controls in the right places, is solidly built and looks like a work of industrial art. It starts up with the first easy pull and has done its jobs like a workhorse. Based on my problematic past experience with pressure washers, I now only use non-ethanol or marine grade fuel and make sure to relieve the water pressure and drain the water from the system after use thereby preventing fuel and water pump problems. Also, removing the spray tip nozzle will keep it from corroding shut as these are not made of brass these days. And Walmart shipped this beauty in record time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great....at a great price.
2/11/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great and starts on the second pull every time. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is two reasons. First it didn't come with a Turbo tip that is a must have and the hose doesn't swivel and is hard to coil and uncoil. It takes paint off the sidewalk and cement wall with no problem at all. I will say this is the best deal out on the market for the price, even after adding a $24 turbo tip.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Seems to work fine on first use
8/26/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Subaru engine started with the first pull and the powerwasher worked as advertised. Here are some minor gripes on an otherwise nice machine: 1. Engine idles roughly when trigger is released (i.e. under high pump back-pressure). 2. Choke lever is very flimsy-may bend or break over time. 3. Gas tank is very small-a full tank runs the washer for ~40 min. Overall a good machine for the price point. Will find out how well it last.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy again
10/16/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I read the previous reviews and agree with most. The biggest negative for me is the location of the starter cord handle. I skinned my middle knuckle pretty bad early on. It needs to be pointed away from the engine in my opinion. I wore a glove after that. Next, after running for a while you would think that it would be easy to re-start, but that is not always the case. The engine seems to have a pretty high compression. Once it fires, it starts and runs well until you turn it off or it runs out of gas. The latter happens often if you let it due to the very small (.25 gal.) gas tank. That's the negative. Overall I was very pleased with the power and ease of use. Keep in mind that all I have ever owned were podunk electric PWs though. I love this unit, and got more done in 2 weekends than I have in 5 years with an electric unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
6/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Put it together, (slip the handle on and screw in hoses, add oil and gas) started on the second try and I ran it for 4 hours straight washing everything my hose could reach. I probably used 3 tanks of gas. It ran reasonably quiet and cleaned my deck that I pre-soaked with bleach and TSP that has not been cleaned in 5 years to where it looks like new wood and almost ready for a new stain application. running out of things that need cleaning ..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Damaged on arrival, but still works good.
5/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This pressure washer came and had no obvious damage to the outside of box, but when I unpacked it I saw the bracket that attaches the wheel to frame was bent. Wheel wouldn't roll until i straightened it out. The wand holder (made of plastic) was also broken, so I'll order a new one. Set up is simple, just slip the handle into frame, connect hoses & add oil (oil was supplied). Pressure washer works great!! Now if we could eliminate some of the gorilla's that work for shipping companies we'd be home free. Would have given it 5 stars except for the damage during shipping. Perhaps additional bracing inside of box would be helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Power washer
11/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great power washer much better the my electric one. Clean my siding quickly and very powerful. Easy to start just one pull.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent. mid grade product
9/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This pressure washer is excellent product. Strong and easy starting,cleans driveways qhick,remove old paint on Houses fast,very impressed with consistent Pressure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Starts in firts pull ,not as loud ,looks great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Question
4/16/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a question to those of you who own this pressure washer: I seem to get very little pressure, in fact I get more pressure out of my garden hose with my finger over the end then I do from the pressure washer. What am I doing wrong??? I have the hose hooked up correctly, everything is as it should be, so why is there barely any presssure? I tried power washing my patio and it hardly moved the dirt on the patio!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
disabled customer, needs to B easy!
6/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have terrible back, thru failed operations, this left leg problems, I also have hand and feet conditions, other problems like stomach not related to this summery. As I have huge back pain it had to be easy to maneuver, relatively lightweight, and basically all of them will eventually hurt hands with carpal tunnel or other effected regions. With all that said, I can use this about as much as possible due to its design, It starts with one pull EVERYTIME! (this would b a non-starter for me, I would return unit if it gave me any trouble because this action is awful hard on bad backs/hands, so easy start was a must. I am NOT a fan of foreign engines, I prefer briggs & strattons newer easy start and theyre very reliable, I took a big chance on a Subaru engine but its been OK, the fact it was mostly made here did/does help. I would like an adjustable wand, but these are VERY easy to change. Pneumatic tires and adjustable wand would be upgrades here, of course cost more. At its highest setting I have seen it remove auto quality paint! Ive seen it pierce vinyl on a seat! The base with the soap/product dispenser built in, is great, way way better then the ones without built in resevior, or smallish "bottles". What these come down to is this, how hard to get it up and humming, then how much work to do takedown, when running you know the work involved to do said task, so I wont go into that, it has enough GPM to go along with its 2700PSI power rating to clean anything this guy would ever get dirty around the house, younger healthier people can use it on ATV's 4X4 jeeps and such, and regular vehicles, it does it with aplomb, no drama, just starts up immediately, mostly quiet, or relatively quiet anyway compared to others, a little more water per minute then others, a little more PSI then others in the price range. Id say its right on order of the generac brand, but was for me about $50 less, I see here its $50 more then I paid at time of this review ($240 when I got mine) so, I saved the money and actually as my first one ever, I can only assume certain things, but having been around bigger ones for years I am a little learned on them. At the $300 price point/range its well made, starts extremely easily, not too loud, not to hard to move around, I will say this, its designed well, but I wish the connection to the hose wasnt so very low, other makes have this connection up higher for ease of connecting, with a bad back, its the hardest part, after using I am more sore then when I start, and this final disconnect would be much easier if you put some type of quick-connector in place, I really have trouble disconnecting after using, even without a bad back, this could be thought out a little better. For me, the range of power, and its overall cleaning power was most important, but a very very close second to me, was ease of start-up. Crucial to my enjoyment and/or usage period, is its starting, if this is hard, or inconsistent, the whole thing is junk, it wouldnt matter how well it cleaned if its a bear to start, so, this one pull (and not that hard of a pull at that) is the biggest shining thing to me, it could be less powerful, hard to maneuver, cost a tad more, but if it didnt start when my back and legs need it to, its worthless. Now, I also dont use it everyday, or often at all, my disabilities continue to reflect what I can do and when, those determine what I can do on that given day (some better then others), but when/if I need to use it, I need it to just work, which this seems to do just fine, no extra detergent to move with you, ease of starting, ease of mind knowing it will start, all play a role in my decision.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No Warranty?
3/30/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Power Stroke only warrants their items if you keep the receipt. Even when the date of manufacture stamped on the machine is well within their warranty period - they tell you " I am sorry - our warranty is only valid with your receipt"!! How could you have purchased it outside the warranty period if it was manufactured within the warranty period???? This pump works great for about a year - then the pressure fades to almost nothing. You would be better off buying a cheap electric one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bout what i expected
12/3/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You get what you pay for. Can't really beat it for the price. Have used it one time so far. Could be made little sturdier tho, concerning a few of the parts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-