Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/26/2013

Customer review by bearlimoonshine

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by bearlimoonshine
by bearlimoonshine

Great item for the money. Wasn't quite sure about the engine before I bought it. Never had a Subaru motor on anything. To my surprise, everything works great. Be careful when using though, the water pressure is awsome. Easy set-up right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearlimoonshine
South carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must Buy, Subaru Powered
7/31/2013

Customer review by 55744

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by 55744
by 55744

Subaru engine starts first pull everytime. To cold start put lever in start to start, after warm leave lever in run position. Mistake I made is changing it to start position everytime I started it. It will start everytime when with first pull when in correct settings. Has nice nozzle attachments included, and a nice hose holder that locks in. Would recommend buying a longer hose 25 feet isn't nearly long enough, kinks to easy. 0 degree will strip paint and eat through wood, plenty of power. Lots of bits, and plenty of power. Easy to put together out of box, just attach water and pressure hoes, and handle attachment that quick connects/disconnects. Subaru is legendary, Subaru is the next Honda!!! But better

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
55744
Northern Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Worked Twice
7/23/2013

Customer review by SlimBigM

1.0 stars 7/23/2013 by SlimBigM
by SlimBigM

This pressure washer looks great and runs good. Easy to start and cleans well. I love the power and quick change sprayer heads. I used it for 2 hours to clean my driveway, then 1 more hour to clean some rugs. The third time I hooked it up there was no pressure. I followed all the troubleshooting tips, but it appears the pump has gone out. The closet service center to me is 30 miles away. This baby is going back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (23) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlimBigM
Corinth, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Biggest mistake so far this year!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/13/2014

Customer review by Kaysdad

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Kaysdad
by Kaysdad

I bought this at my local Walmart then took it straight home and put it together. The first thing I noticed was oil on the inside of the box....hmmm. I added the oil that comes with the pressure washer and then put gas in it. To my surprise when I pulled the the cord to crank it .....it wouldn't move an inch i hurt my hand when i pulled and it didn't move ticked me off!! I thought the engine was froze up I then pulled the cord slowly and it moved a little but snatched the cord back out of my hand hurting my hand again! After that it was locked up tight, I took back to Walmart and got my money back. Apparently they dont check these piles of junk before they leave the factory, I will never try a Powerstroke again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaysdad
Defuniak Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great product at value price
7/31/2013

Customer review by PeopleAreAwesome

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by PeopleAreAwesome
by PeopleAreAwesome

This is an excellent pressure washer that has all the controls in the right places, is solidly built and looks like a work of industrial art. It starts up with the first easy pull and has done its jobs like a workhorse. Based on my problematic past experience with pressure washers, I now only use non-ethanol or marine grade fuel and make sure to relieve the water pressure and drain the water from the system after use thereby preventing fuel and water pump problems. Also, removing the spray tip nozzle will keep it from corroding shut as these are not made of brass these days. And Walmart shipped this beauty in record time!

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeopleAreAwesome
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Seems to work fine on first use
8/26/2013

Customer review by Backyarduser

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Backyarduser
by Backyarduser

The Subaru engine started with the first pull and the powerwasher worked as advertised. Here are some minor gripes on an otherwise nice machine: 1. Engine idles roughly when trigger is released (i.e. under high pump back-pressure). 2. Choke lever is very flimsy-may bend or break over time. 3. Gas tank is very small-a full tank runs the washer for ~40 min. Overall a good machine for the price point. Will find out how well it last.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Backyarduser
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disabled customer, needs to B easy!
6/18/2013

Customer review by Sim597

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Sim597
by Sim597

I have terrible back, thru failed operations, this left leg problems, I also have hand and feet conditions, other problems like stomach not related to this summery. As I have huge back pain it had to be easy to maneuver, relatively lightweight, and basically all of them will eventually hurt hands with carpal tunnel or other effected regions. With all that said, I can use this about as much as possible due to its design, It starts with one pull EVERYTIME! (this would b a non-starter for me, I would return unit if it gave me any trouble because this action is awful hard on bad backs/hands, so easy start was a must. I am NOT a fan of foreign engines, I prefer briggs & strattons newer easy start and theyre very reliable, I took a big chance on a Subaru engine but its been OK, the fact it was mostly made here did/does help. I would like an adjustable wand, but these are VERY easy to change. Pneumatic tires and adjustable wand would be upgrades here, of course cost more. At its highest setting I have seen it remove auto quality paint! Ive seen it pierce vinyl on a seat! The base with the soap/product dispenser built in, is great, way way better then the ones without built in resevior, or smallish "bottles". What these come down to is this, how hard to get it up and humming, then how much work to do takedown, when running you know the work involved to do said task, so I wont go into that, it has enough GPM to go along with its 2700PSI power rating to clean anything this guy would ever get dirty around the house, younger healthier people can use it on ATV's 4X4 jeeps and such, and regular vehicles, it does it with aplomb, no drama, just starts up immediately, mostly quiet, or relatively quiet anyway compared to others, a little more water per minute then others, a little more PSI then others in the price range. Id say its right on order of the generac brand, but was for me about $50 less, I see here its $50 more then I paid at time of this review ($240 when I got mine) so, I saved the money and actually as my first one ever, I can only assume certain things, but having been around bigger ones for years I am a little learned on them. At the $300 price point/range its well made, starts extremely easily, not too loud, not to hard to move around, I will say this, its designed well, but I wish the connection to the hose wasnt so very low, other makes have this connection up higher for ease of connecting, with a bad back, its the hardest part, after using I am more sore then when I start, and this final disconnect would be much easier if you put some type of quick-connector in place, I really have trouble disconnecting after using, even without a bad back, this could be thought out a little better. For me, the range of power, and its overall cleaning power was most important, but a very very close second to me, was ease of start-up. Crucial to my enjoyment and/or usage period, is its starting, if this is hard, or inconsistent, the whole thing is junk, it wouldnt matter how well it cleaned if its a bear to start, so, this one pull (and not that hard of a pull at that) is the biggest shining thing to me, it could be less powerful, hard to maneuver, cost a tad more, but if it didnt start when my back and legs need it to, its worthless. Now, I also dont use it everyday, or often at all, my disabilities continue to reflect what I can do and when, those determine what I can do on that given day (some better then others), but when/if I need to use it, I need it to just work, which this seems to do just fine, no extra detergent to move with you, ease of starting, ease of mind knowing it will start, all play a role in my decision.

Was this review helpful? (16) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sim597
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
7/14/2013

Customer review by Raymond431

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Raymond431
by Raymond431

Starts in firts pull ,not as loud ,looks great

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raymond431
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
6/21/2014

Customer review by TimSC

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by TimSC
by TimSC

Put it together, (slip the handle on and screw in hoses, add oil and gas) started on the second try and I ran it for 4 hours straight washing everything my hose could reach. I probably used 3 tanks of gas. It ran reasonably quiet and cleaned my deck that I pre-soaked with bleach and TSP that has not been cleaned in 5 years to where it looks like new wood and almost ready for a new stain application. running out of things that need cleaning ..

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value and easy to use
10/28/2013

Customer review by Zannan

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Zannan
by Zannan

Did my mobile home and driveway with this right out of the box and it did a great job. Previously had a Karcher electric PW and it worked fine for 1 season, then less and less after that. Easy to set up and use. Would recommend this for anyone for value and ease of use

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zannan
Lake Wales, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
excellent. mid grade product
9/17/2014

Customer review by nebura1

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by nebura1
by nebura1

This pressure washer is excellent product. Strong and easy starting,cleans driveways qhick,remove old paint on Houses fast,very impressed with consistent Pressure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nebura1
hemet.ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged on arrival, but still works good.
5/7/2014

Customer review by Raberle

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Raberle
by Raberle

This pressure washer came and had no obvious damage to the outside of box, but when I unpacked it I saw the bracket that attaches the wheel to frame was bent. Wheel wouldn't roll until i straightened it out. The wand holder (made of plastic) was also broken, so I'll order a new one. Set up is simple, just slip the handle into frame, connect hoses & add oil (oil was supplied). Pressure washer works great!! Now if we could eliminate some of the gorilla's that work for shipping companies we'd be home free. Would have given it 5 stars except for the damage during shipping. Perhaps additional bracing inside of box would be helpful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raberle
Watford City, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Warranty?
3/30/2015

Customer review by James

1.0 stars 3/30/2015 by James
by James

Power Stroke only warrants their items if you keep the receipt. Even when the date of manufacture stamped on the machine is well within their warranty period - they tell you " I am sorry - our warranty is only valid with your receipt"!! How could you have purchased it outside the warranty period if it was manufactured within the warranty period???? This pump works great for about a year - then the pressure fades to almost nothing. You would be better off buying a cheap electric one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bout what i expected
12/3/2013

Customer review by CLBlaze

3.0 stars 12/3/2013 by CLBlaze
by CLBlaze

You get what you pay for. Can't really beat it for the price. Have used it one time so far. Could be made little sturdier tho, concerning a few of the parts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLBlaze
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Rocks!!!
4/8/2015

Customer review by FrugalMan

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by FrugalMan
by FrugalMan

Had mostly good reviews. Purchased it, put it together, added oil and gas, fired it right up with the choke on and the gas valve in the open position. Starts up on the first pull every time! A little rough on the idle but other than that does great and always follow instructions before operation you should have no problem. Bought a jetter hose and used it to clean out my drains in my house, used it for cleaning my driveway, back patio and patio furniture, AC coils (not to close due to high pressure), Washed my vehicles and runs good. Looking forward to lots of uses with this pressure washer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great....at a great price.
2/11/2015

Customer review by Area51Auto

4.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Area51Auto
by Area51Auto

Works great and starts on the second pull every time. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is two reasons. First it didn't come with a Turbo tip that is a must have and the hose doesn't swivel and is hard to coil and uncoil. It takes paint off the sidewalk and cement wall with no problem at all. I will say this is the best deal out on the market for the price, even after adding a $24 turbo tip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Area51Auto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
9/13/2014

Customer review by coast2coastdecals

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by coast2coastdecals
by coast2coastdecals

Works good, remember to switch the gas on when starting, and if the pump goes out you can buy a vertical heavy duty 3000psi replacement and will last you for years. Some machines came with bad instructions for the gas switch, just trying it both ways. subaru engine is a good engine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coast2coastdecals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy again
10/16/2014

Customer review by general365

4.0 stars 10/16/2014 by general365
by general365

I read the previous reviews and agree with most. The biggest negative for me is the location of the starter cord handle. I skinned my middle knuckle pretty bad early on. It needs to be pointed away from the engine in my opinion. I wore a glove after that. Next, after running for a while you would think that it would be easy to re-start, but that is not always the case. The engine seems to have a pretty high compression. Once it fires, it starts and runs well until you turn it off or it runs out of gas. The latter happens often if you let it due to the very small (.25 gal.) gas tank. That's the negative. Overall I was very pleased with the power and ease of use. Keep in mind that all I have ever owned were podunk electric PWs though. I love this unit, and got more done in 2 weekends than I have in 5 years with an electric unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
general365
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.