Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
46
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 100 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
My worst online purchase experience
12/5/2012

Customer review by keyonah

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by keyonah
by keyonah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tv came three days early. The next day I put it on the stand, threw the box out in the dumpster but ended to have to.go back and get it because when I turned it on there was so much inside damage that appeared on.the.crack.of.the.screen, but not outside so it wasn't dropped. I had to take it to my nearest Walmart which defeated the.purpose of having it delivered, they didn't have the same tv so I ended up paying $53 more for a different brand TV with less inches. This was not a good experience at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keyonah
baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/23/2012

Customer review by scooterboy55

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by scooterboy55
by scooterboy55

I was looking for a LCD TV to replace my dual tuner flat TV with multiple rca jacks. I saw this TV at the Walmart store for $298 so I bought it with an extended warranty in early Oct. 2012. So far I'm pleased with the TV. Love the 1080 dpi resolution and the sound from the speakers is amazing. I'm very well pleased with the TV. The TV has one draw back. There is no PC port in back of the TV. Fortunately. my laptop has a HDMI port. So I can link it to the TV. I figured out how to get the computer to display itself on the TV. Now I can use the TV as a TV monitor or go on the internet to display shows, documentaries, You tube, etc. on the TV. If you need more than two HDMI ports, Walmart has a a 4 port HDMI switch available. Just plug it into the TV's HDMI 1 or 2 port. You can also connect a Roku Box (available at Walmart) to watch shows via the internet. Some are free others are by subscription. There are three different boxes available. You can spend the extra $$ and buy the 1080 version.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scooterboy55
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cracked
12/28/2012

Customer review by Crackedtv38

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Crackedtv38
by Crackedtv38
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Opened box and set up and immediately set up the tv just to find that the screen was cracked. Took the tv back right away and wasn't even offered an exchange tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crackedtv38
IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
11/23/2012

Customer review by Lymed

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Lymed
by Lymed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV replaced a smaller TV in a 24X24 feet living space. The picture is of great quality as is the sound. We live in a rural area with no cable access and do not have a dish. It works great with an antenna. We did purchase a new antenna also which was a huge improvement. That is an RCA antenna that gets plugged into an electrical outlet. On the bottom of the antenna the model # is ant301R. It took a day for the antenna to fully pick up signals I guess as the first day we weren't too impressed but the next day was a different story. No more getting up to move the antenna every time we change the channel. The only thing we miss on this TV is the lack of a channel guide. You can press info to get what is currently on that channel. If I had the need for another TV, I would definitely purchase another one of these. You will need 2 AAA batteries for the remote. If you use the stand, it is very easy to attach. We used it until the wall mount arrived. The TV is easily seen from anywhere in this area. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lymed
Moscow PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brilliant screen and Okay sound worth every penny.
11/4/2012

Customer review by Koyo

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Koyo
by Koyo

I first put a Samsung on Layaway its was a small 32 inch 720p LED HDTV and that was fine at $298. Then as i was finishing paying it off I saw a 37 inch Vizio 720o LCD HDTV same price and traded for that. Then on Walmart.com I found this at the same price took back the Vizio ( I forgot about the Audio plug problem) and rushed off to pick this up. I am so glad I got this! The Picture is just brilliant. Its clear, the color is correct, crisp, and almost no fuzz in the HD Picture. The speakers are not the best but not terrible so don't worry its loud at volume level 30. Its light and the stand is not bad either. All together if you can get it for the $298 price (not including tax) then go for it. If your looking for a more higher end TV then look elsewhere its a cheep one but still brilliant. Oh and the stand is perfect for a sound bar. Beware the remote is a little weird the channel and volume buttons are switch.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koyo
Fresno,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/23/2012

Customer review by Smith

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Smith
by Smith

I have not had a TV for over 2 years and am enjoying the large screen and HD sharpness. I do not have cable, but have it connected to a blue-ray player with a connection to the internet. I have been watching all the movies and TV programs I want, with no commercials. As I am disabled, it lets me fill my days and nights with great entertainment. Being on a small fixed income, I thank Walmart for the great prices and the fact that I can have the items I buy delivered to my local store or to my cabin at no cost. They have helped me enjoy my life a little more. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (124) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smith
Coos Bay, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good but not excellant picture while it lasted.
8/13/2012

Customer review by ML425

3.0 stars 8/13/2012 by ML425
by ML425

Bought this TV because the price was very good for a 39",1090p and Sanyo is a well known name with a good reputation. Our old TV was 32" and thought a 39' would be a better choice. Hook-up was easy and got a picture quickly,picture needed adjustment but did not quite look as good as the old smaller screen,still acceptable.About an hour later the screen went black,sound ok but no picture. Turned the TV off and back on in a few minutes,picture ok. Repeated this several times,losing picture after 1/2 hour or so. Next day,same thing so I called Sanyo,explained and was told to return TV to Walmart for exchange. Fotunatly,Walmart has a very good return/exchange policy and we were able to walk out with a new TV. We chose a Sony 52" for the same price,mainly because I did not want to wait for shipping of an exchange Sanyo.Hopefully this was just one bad apple,it can happen.

Was this review helpful? (65) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ML425
Ft. Wayne,In.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with the Purchase
1/6/2013

Customer review by KungPaoKitty

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by KungPaoKitty
by KungPaoKitty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this purchase. I owe this TV for almost a month now. So far there is no problem. I really hope this TV will last. I bought the three year warranty just in case though. This is my first flat screen TV purchase. Unlike what some other review complained, I have no problem with the sound. Picture quality is just wonderful. As another reviewer suggested, it is better to turn off the Eco function. When I watch shows on TV, the colors are warm and vibrant and detail. However, it is another story when I watch movie. It may that my DVD player is old. And the difference may lie with the movie themselves and not the fault of the TV. When I watched Underworld, the images are dark and sometimes difficult to distinguish the movement. However, when I watch other movies, such as Puss in Boots, Transformer (1 and 3), Redline, everything is fine. Quality of image is excellent. For this price, the TV is worth it. The size is just what I wanted. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KungPaoKitty
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV, especially for the price
10/9/2012

Customer review by Verna57

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Verna57
by Verna57

I bought this for the bedroom. It was easy to set up and the picture is excellent. Sound is fine too. I have plenty of volume and don't need a sound bar. I've had this for about a month and I've been very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Verna57
Florence, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good 39" class lcd by Sanyo for the price.
9/5/2012

Customer review by Tori41

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Tori41
by Tori41

Before I decide to purchase Sanyo 39" LCD 1080p, I reviewed so many other people comments on other name brand LCD's. Thereafter, I notice Sanyo television and decide to take a chance and purchase the item. I like the featured description of the television granted no other review of the 39" nor rating. I had my son-in-law pick the item up from the Walmart onsite department. He put the stand together and sat television on stand. Easy step by step directions on how to set the television up through eiher your local cable company (analog) or hdmi..easy understanding to change the contrast, brightness, etc. I did not get the wow factor on the clarity of the television perhaps if I get the hdmi cable cord and hook it up maybe I will get it then. The sound is great (maybe because I am in an apartment)..Overall I am satisfied with the Sanyo product. And thus far, no problems with the television. I do wish it had a clock feature on the tv but I have Comcast cable so I am still able to get the time. BTW, I was able to set my television channels up through the cable (universal) remote without any problems. This is my first LCD television, and I like it especially the size. I put my older tv in my bedroom..working on a 32"for my room. And I didn't realize my old tv is also a Sanyo product. I have to give two thumbs to Sanyo apparently they make good products. I had the old Sanyo tv for years. I hope I am able to enjoy the new one for many years too. For the price and size, I would recommend the television.

Was this review helpful? (116) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tori41
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great recreational TV
11/9/2012

Customer review by TIDEHEAD

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by TIDEHEAD
by TIDEHEAD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this 39” TV for my garage and for tailgating. It is super light; and set up is extremely easy. It has really good picture with HD and an average one with basic cable. For the price and size you can’t beat it. I shopped all around for a month before making my selection and I am more than pleased. It doesn’t have a whole lot of crazy features but it does have 2 HDMI outlets and the sound is pretty good. If you are looking for a more than decent TV for a great price this is the one. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIDEHEAD
ORLANDO,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set for the price!
10/4/2012

Customer review by xrilander

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by xrilander
by xrilander

This replaced a Magnavox 37" LCD I purchased in 2006 for $1000! Boy, how prices have come down! I know this is the previous generation technology, as LED gets all the attention now, but LCD is the better value. One disturbing thing is the lack of A/V hookups on the latest models. I purchased this one because it was one of the few remaining models with a coaxial digital output to connect to my aging surround sound system. Many new brand name models have HDMI ONLY now. This Sanyo was easy to set up, but I suggest you turn off the energy saving mode, and manually set the adjustments yourself. I found the picture to be dark, and unnatural looking with ECO on. My personal settings are, ECO off, color and tint set at neutral, bright 7 clicks to the right, contrast 5 clicks to the right, sharpness 1 click to the left, and color temp left at natural. Onboard sound was tinny, but you can use the graphic EQ to taylor the sound to your preference. There is also quite a delay from when you press the power button, to when you get an actual picture. Don`t know if it`s my set, or a common quirk on all sets. This is a recent purchase, so longevity is unknown. But I do have a Sanyo 25" tube model purchased in 2002 still going strong that I use outside on my patio in the summer. It stays outside all winter long when temps occasionally drop to the single digits here in NW AZ. Time will tell if this Sanyo is built as well. All in all, a good value.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xrilander
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice 39 inch lcd tv for the money
10/9/2012

Customer review by boowe

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by boowe
by boowe

This Sanyo 39 in lcd tv is a good buy and has a good picture and the sound is good . the quality of this model is good but not great . The picture on this lcd tv sd is not bad but on a hd signal it good. this tv is 5000 to 1 contrast .and has 8.5 mil. sc. response time the color is good over all for the money it,s a good buy for a 39 inch lcd tv the sanyo name has been around for years and alot of people love this brand of tv . it,s not a bad start in to the world of flat tv.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boowe
Kokomo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV at a great price.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Seniorboy

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Seniorboy
by Seniorboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picture is very good & sound is good enough that you don't need a surround sound system, unless you just would like to have a theater like sound.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seniorboy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality and value!
8/19/2012

Customer review by smfanonymous

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by smfanonymous
by smfanonymous

We're in love with this TV. Our first flatscreen, and boy, does it deliver!! I rated the sound down slightly because it sounds tinny or one-dimensional, but my husband just thinks it gives us an excuse to buy a surround sound system. :) Hands down best price for the features and size!

Was this review helpful? (50) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smfanonymous
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for good LCD TV.
10/8/2012

Customer review by gseth

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by gseth
by gseth

I was looking for a secondary TV for my bedroom. I bought Insignia LED for about the same price but very bad quality. Returned it and got this instead. Very happy for the price and quality that I got.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gseth
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best quality for the price!
10/25/2012

Customer review by Charlie0227

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Charlie0227
by Charlie0227
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Extremely good quality picture and sound. Very easy to setup (lightweight and clear simple instructions). Ample HDMI ports. Works with laptops and tablets easily (additional cables required).

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie0227
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by sneakypete1963

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by sneakypete1963
by sneakypete1963
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had this TV for a couple of weeks. The TV is performing great so far, there could be a few more instructions on the finer point of the products but overall no real complaints.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sneakypete1963
Lumberton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For under $300 this is the best buy available 2013
4/1/2013

Customer review by IanMcC

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by IanMcC
by IanMcC

OK, for many reviewers this TV won't ever make 5 stars for picture quality or sound or features compared against a Sony Bravia or maybe even a Vizio. I have both these other TVs, the Sony was twice the Sanyo price and the Vizio $150 more, although 3 inches bigger. I am more than happy with this Sanyo - for the $300 price it is definitely the best around, no question. For casual viewing you won't beat it. If I had to say which was the best value of the 3 tvs I have and which one I'd recommend above the others, I'd have to say the Sanyo, based on the value for money. The difference between a 42" and this 39" (7% smaller) is genuinely hard to see unless they are side by side (like in a TV store showroom). Bottom line - when buying a TV, think only - what do I really need and what can I afford - this Sanyo should answer most peoples questions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IanMcC
Shelton CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/9/2012

Customer review by apackerfan

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by apackerfan
by apackerfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice Television for the price. The picture quality is good. the sound is okay if the equalizer is used to fine tune it. It would sound better with a surround sound system.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apackerfan
Mount Morris, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews