Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
3
1-20 of 36 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Ano5ther Great Little Tikes Product
10/23/2012

Customer review by Mommalashof6

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Mommalashof6
by Mommalashof6

Anyone who is fimiliar with Little Tikes will know (dispite what the other 1 user said) that Little Tikes only makes good quality products and yet again this was no disappointment. It looks just like the picture and is made as well as either the last Step2 kitchen or the first Little Tikes Kitchen I had for my older 3 girls (now 14, 7 and 6) 2 years ago. I spent a lot then on a kitchen and realized how fast they outgrow them and decided I wanted to get one that was a better price, and this is perfect. It doesnt have a lot in the way of dishes to play with it so I got a couple of sets for her and viola, PERFECTION! My 4 year old daughter loves it and plays with her 4 year old twin brother and her 6 and 7 year old sisters as well. Great deal, highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommalashof6
Chico CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaply made and boring
10/15/2012

Customer review by sunshine020982

2.0 stars 10/15/2012 by sunshine020982
by sunshine020982

My best firend got me this for my daughter. I looked at so many kitchens and couldn't decide between ones like this or the ones that are more expensive. When she showed me the colors of this one I loved it! We just picked it up from Walmart today and got done putting it together. It was easy to put together. Some of the stickers were difficult to get on straight. Overall it is just OK. It looks great in the pic and from a distance but up close there are scratches all over and many imperfections in the plastic. There are sharp pieces that I have to sand down. Also one of the white doors are warped and wont close. The oven you is very hard to click open and close... you have to leave that open a crack or a kid would yank the whole kitchen down trying to open it. The accessories it comes with are so cheap. The little plate holder above the sink doesn't even hold the plate and probably wont hold any plate so that is wasted space. The one neat thing is that the frying pan makes a frying sound when placed on the burner and the pot makes a boiling sound. Other then that there is nothing else to really do on this. there are no buttons and the faucet doesn't even move. The stove know does click but thats it. We may end up returning this. My daughter is napping now so we will see what she thinks of it. I just wish they did more. I understand this one is not too expenisive but even for $90 the plastic should at least be smooth and better.

Was this review helpful? (74) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshine020982
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Smiles all Around
11/9/2012

Customer review by BrenBour

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by BrenBour
by BrenBour

We purchased the Little Tykes Gourmet Prep N Serve kitchen for our granddaugher's second birthday. She was So happy when she saw it and had a hard time waiting for it be it to be completely put together to begin playing with it. She was all smiles when it was finally setup and began cooking noodles for all of us right away. One of the little cabinet doors was a little warp so it doesn't close completely, but it doesn't seem to be of concern to her and that is all that really matters. Now, while Mommy is making dinner...so, is she.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrenBour
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of fun at a great price
11/21/2012

Customer review by PapaandGrandma

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by PapaandGrandma
by PapaandGrandma

My wife and I purchased this for our 3 year old granddaughter for her birthday. She absolutely loved it. The kitchen came with plenty of play food, pots and pans and dishes. We were thrilled tomsee the food was not those cheap cardboard items that fall apart quickly. When she put the little pot on the burner and it made the boiling sound her face lit up. The sizzling skillet really added to the magic. Not only is the front decorated, but the back as well so that if it is in the middle of the room it looks good from both sides. She will be having fun with this for a long time to come.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaandGrandma
Carol Stream, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
---NOTHING BUT A HEADACHE AND A WASTE OF TIME---
11/24/2012

Customer review by 1Soul4Hire

2.0 stars 11/24/2012 by 1Soul4Hire
by 1Soul4Hire

My daughter is now 4 and had been wanting one of these for over a year now, but I was always iffy on ever getting one and now I know why. I got one of these on black friday and thought that I was getting a really good deal, but I just wish that I would have saved my money and got her a wooden one like all the other reviews said. This literally took over 2 hours to put together. It was going really well at first until you had to snap these things in(bottom cabinets) and then hammer on this(hinges for the doors) to get them to go in and then connect these(oven brackets). I was so afriad to use a hammer, because I kept thinking the hard plastic was just going to either crack or split. I honestly can't tell you what age I recomend for using this product. My daughter is 4 and the oven door is so hard to open and the product its self is so light that everytime she tries she ends up pulling it over on her and even then the door won't open. The cabinet doors have nothing to keep them closed so they are always open and will not fully close. My daughter has to sit on her knees to really be able to play with this because it is so small. Considering the size..I would recoment this to be for a 2 at max 3 year old, but being some of the doors are so hard to open maybe a super strong 2 year old? I just don't like this product. I think the only thing my daughter really likes about is is the sizzle of the cooking range. If I could do this over, I would have never bought it. Not only all the other stuff that I mentioned but just placing ALL the stickers on was a nightmare.. a couple of them ripped and others just wouldn't go on straight. They are made of vinyl and as soon as even the tip hits the plastic.. it is permantely stuck there. If this wasn't enough, just within the product alone it has sharp pieces and in other places it looks like someone has cut places out and then in others it looks like the plastic has somehow melted.. I don't care if I found this on sale for $20 I would not buy it again. The only thing this is really good for is if you have a playhouse outside and want to put a kitchen in it for occasional use and you don't really care about what happens to it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Soul4Hire
Asheville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little kitchen
12/24/2012

Customer review by jrients

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by jrients
by jrients

My daughter loves it. The cabinet door are a bit off but I guess that is to be expected with a plastic molded toy. They are a bit warped but otherwise everything went together pretty well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrients
Shakopee, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Kitchen!
6/3/2013

Customer review by MomHarris

4.0 stars 6/3/2013 by MomHarris
by MomHarris

I got this for my one year old and she loves it! It was easy to assemble and is sturdy! The kitchen door is a little hard to open and close but she can still do it. It was a great find and an amazing price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomHarris
Wilton ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty good
6/5/2013

Customer review by adair3512

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by adair3512
by adair3512

A few of the doors don't line up right. Other than that I have no complaints. my Little girl is going to beat it to heck anyway....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adair3512
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2013

Customer review by Frenchiemama

4.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Frenchiemama
by Frenchiemama

I just bought this for my two year old grandaughter's birthday. She seems to be enjoying it very much, using the microwave and getting "water" out of the refridgerator dispenser etc. Very sturdy with lots of cute details. I looked at a lot of play kitchens before deciding and I'm glad I chose this one. The two things I wish it had were more storage for her play dishes etc. and a faucet that at least had a moveable lever. Overall, a great toy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frenchiemama
Tulelake CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyer Beware
12/21/2012

Customer review by Judyanne64

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Judyanne64
by Judyanne64

I bought this on a Black Friday deal but it wasnt much of a deal...about 70% of the parts were missing: all accessories, all doors, faucets, etc. At first I just assumed a prior customer returned it without all the parts. The kitchen was out of stock on Walmart.com so i started checking other online retailers and noticed many reviews by other customers frustrated that half the parts were missing! One lady even returned her set and the replacement set had the same pieces missing. I returned mine and bought another brand. Buyer Beware.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judyanne64
Ludington,MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for more than one child.
11/25/2012

Customer review by Mijosmama

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Mijosmama
by Mijosmama

Overall this is a great kitchen, very sturdy and fun, though I would recommend putting it together with a power drill. I did not and my hand hurts, but the instructions were easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mijosmama
Ayer, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2012

Customer review by JeanineL

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by JeanineL
by JeanineL

The kitchen is great; however when it arrived the box was pretty banged up. When you are giving something as a gift, it shouldn't look battle worn.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeanineL
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by Islander87

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Islander87
by Islander87

My daughter loved it ! Great product! Thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Islander87
Oak harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very fun!!!!
12/28/2012

Customer review by Veronica25

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Veronica25
by Veronica25

I bought this for my 3 year old little girl for christmas, got it for $50.00 loved the price. I love the colors averall the whole kitchen is awsome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veronica25
spring,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super cute great deal..
6/6/2013

Customer review by glackey

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by glackey
by glackey

My neice loves this kitchen ...Love little tikes and this is so adorable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glackey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got a good deal on closeout
7/7/2013

Customer review by got241Mom

4.0 stars 7/7/2013 by got241Mom
by got241Mom

The product is cute as pictured but a little cheaper looking. The decals for trim don't look that great. My daughter (2 1/2 years old) likes it. I bought extra dishes and plastic food because it dosn't come with that much. Also, the plastic doors don't close properly so my husband installed the "cupboard" doors with the knobs upside down and now they close. My daughter plays with it, puts food in the microwave and presses the button, talks on the cellphone and "washes" in the sink, so I am getting use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
got241Mom
Elk Grove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not pink!!
7/14/2013

Customer review by bugg1023

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by bugg1023
by bugg1023

I bought this for my daughter and when it arrived it was not pink! Its actually brown. Nice otherwise but disappointed that its not what I wanted exactly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugg1023
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for price and size
9/15/2013

Customer review by Happyfather30

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Happyfather30
by Happyfather30

Im so happy with my daughter kitchen, I was excepting something smaller but is a good size kitchen for a 2 years old girls and price uffff excellent recommend 100% and comes with every screw and items no like others comment said

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyfather30
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
durable kitchen set,my daughter love it.
11/5/2013

Customer review by msringgold

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by msringgold
by msringgold

I bought the bright pink set and was blown away when i took it out tge box,its very pretty and my daughter loves it,she is 4 years old and plays with it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msringgold
Atlanta,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great kitchen center for a little cook
9/11/2013

Customer review by Soccergrandma63

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Soccergrandma63
by Soccergrandma63

I bought this for my granddaughter who walks with the assistance of leg braces and a walker. It is sturdy and easily accessible for her while standing with the walker. She loves it and cooks all the time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soccergrandma63
Missouri City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews