Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Television! Great Price.
9/13/2012

Customer review by MAINMANE

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by MAINMANE
by MAINMANE

The picture is crystal clear. The sound quality is very adequate for normal viewing and enjoyment. The features are very good for the price of this television. My only qualm is the remote. The remote is as basic as it can be.

Was this review helpful? (71) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAINMANE
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV....
10/20/2012

Customer review by Swimnannie

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Swimnannie
by Swimnannie

I had never heard of the name Seiki TV when I purchased this. The price was better than the other 55" TV's so I chanced it being a good one. It met more than my expectations. I love it. I will definitely purchase another Seiki TV in the future.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swimnannie
Bartlesville, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/29/2012

Customer review by CRMorris

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by CRMorris
by CRMorris

We recieved this product a week earlier then expected. We could not pass up on the cost. The picture and sound quality is exceptional. Would definately recommend.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRMorris
Lake Geneva, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing picture and very poor sound
10/13/2012

Customer review by Tradeoff

1.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Tradeoff
by Tradeoff

I didn't expect a great picture quality and excellent sound for the "low " price of this 55" Seiki. However, the sound was so bad that we couldn't understand voices. All were very tinny and fuzzy. Picture could maybe have been improved with some more adjustments. So, returned it to a Walmart store. Very polite and courteous return desk people. (Bought it on line with a modest delivery to home fee and prompt delivery.) Bought a Samsung to replace it. Should have spent a few more $$$ to buy a "better" quality name or brand the first time.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tradeoff
Ellicott City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sharp and clear picture ,exceeds expectations!
10/26/2012

Customer review by WATCHDOG42519

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by WATCHDOG42519
by WATCHDOG42519

take full advantage by pairing up with stereo receiver and hd cable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WATCHDOG42519
mesa, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned it. Bad picture.
10/8/2012

Customer review by CadillacHarry

1.0 stars 10/8/2012 by CadillacHarry
by CadillacHarry

Extreme motion blur and bad picture.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CadillacHarry
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great TV for the money
11/29/2012

Customer review by bowhunter77

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by bowhunter77
by bowhunter77

55" LED TV for $649.00 was very appealing. I checked out Seiki brand and felt comfortable trying it out, so far I'm pleased. I did hook audio through my stereo as the sound quality was ok, but several other brands also recommend a sound bar. I have TV in the basement which was made into a recreational / entertainment room. Once I upgraded my Sat. service to HD the picture is amazing. For the money I think it is a GOOD TV.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowhunter77
Richland Center, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy, totally impressed...!
11/27/2012

Customer review by lr42

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by lr42
by lr42

After our complete hook-up of the new TV we were totally impressed. Everything the ad said about the Seiki was true. WHAT A BUY! The picture is excellent and operation is great. The sound was not as good but we solved that by going back to Walmart and buying a Seiki Surround Sound tube. My wife and I highly recommend the Seiki to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lr42
Leesburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased for my parents
12/20/2012

Customer review by TruCane

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by TruCane
by TruCane

Really just a great TV. Simple to use remote and easy hook ups for cable box and receiver incase you don't want to purchase a sound bar or new surround sound system. The TV speakers work great, but if you want that deep bass for movies then hook up additional speakers. TV comes with a HDMI cable. Use it for your cable box and a 2nd cable for your DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruCane
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Tonedabone

2.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Tonedabone
by Tonedabone

I purchased this T.V thinking it might not be so bad. i installed my HDMI connection making sure everything was tight but there was just something not right about the picture. it seems that the picture kept ghosting. A big blur on moving pictures and the sound quality was not great but if you have a soundbar or a surround system you wouldnt notice it. long story short i returned it and purchase a VIZIO. great T.V. cheap value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonedabone
Avenel nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome TV!!!
12/6/2012

Customer review by LaRonda527

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by LaRonda527
by LaRonda527

I picked this TV out for my husband for Christmas, because of the great value. Turns out, this TV, is made by a company right here in the USA!!! He did some extensive research on it. My husband couldn't be more satisfied! Plus, I can see it no matter where I am in the room. Sits very flush to the wall, even with he wall mount. This was a great addition to our home!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaRonda527
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First Time Buyer
12/8/2012

Customer review by ORANGEPARKMUDD

2.0 stars 12/8/2012 by ORANGEPARKMUDD
by ORANGEPARKMUDD

It Seemed Like A good Deal, But " You Pay For What You Get " I'll Be Returning It, ASAP !

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORANGEPARKMUDD
Orange Park, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I beg you, do not buy this TV!
8/3/2013

Customer review by DustySTL

1.0 stars 8/3/2013 by DustySTL
by DustySTL

I am moving and in search of a large TV for my new living room. When I saw a 55 inch HD TV at this price I was blown away but having never heard of the brand I was skeptical. I put my better judgment aside and purchased this TV. After getting it home and setting it up I immediately noticed it had a very strange picture quality and content looked like it was shot on very poor quality cameras. (I was watching Breaking Bad and X-Men on ATT Uverse and my Playstation 3 respectively). The picture was not pixilated or dark just very odd. After searching the internet I found numerous people refer to a specific problem with this TV they called the Soap Opera Effect (SOE). That was it! That is exactly what this TV makes everything look like, daytime Soap Operas. The actors or foreground objects are over exposed and the background is blurry and out of focus. Everything has an odd tint to it too and you are prevented from adjusting the tint in the TV's menu. I noticed with Blu Ray and DVD content the Soap Opera Effect was the only problem but with TV, especially on non HD channels the picture saturation would randomly change and movement would become distorted making watching anything very frustrating. The audio is not great either. To get any sort of quality sound out of the TV I had to connect the audio out to a set of old computer speakers I just happen to have. Bottom line, avoid this TV at all cost. In less than a week I took this TV back and for an additional $38 got a 50 inch LG Plasma. Sure it is smaller and cost more but it is infinitely better that the Seiki TV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DustySTL
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
can't beat it for the price.
12/10/2012

Customer review by bargainshopper1221

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by bargainshopper1221
by bargainshopper1221

For the price and get the 4yr warranty and still cheaper with a feeling of comfort on your purchase than the other brand names. The pic can be grainy especially on non-hd channels but this is to be expected with all lcd and led tvs. I still favor my plasmas for general watching but this tv allows me to hook up my computer. Football season with this 55 bright screen and espn hd has been awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainshopper1221
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by DONNIETIM

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by DONNIETIM
by DONNIETIM

Great TV for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DONNIETIM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV at any price.
12/14/2012

Customer review by jimobewon

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by jimobewon
by jimobewon

The sound is better than most big screens. The price is more than competitive and the features are more than most. We have three big screens here in the house and this one surpasses the other two as far as picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimobewon
Portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for the money
12/9/2012

Customer review by laniesdad

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by laniesdad
by laniesdad

very nice tv, and a great price too. I did have a little trouble making my old dvd/vcr to work with it, but blue ray players are cheap enough that with the money i saved with the tv i was able to get one of those as well. I do recommend this tv.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laniesdad
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK for the money
12/27/2012

Customer review by nicknameisajoke

3.0 stars 12/27/2012 by nicknameisajoke
by nicknameisajoke

If you only want a TV with average sound quality this TV does that. It has only 1 audio input (RCA R+L). This means if you connect one item (example: your VHS player) to the RCA inputs you have no more for any other RCA plug-types to be connected (what if all these have RCA connectors: cable box, VHS, DVD, game console). It does have 3 HDMI inputs so if you players use these, you're in business. Note that there is no optic output for you to connect from the TV to an external sound system (and the sound from the TV is not the best). I suggest using this TV connected from your stereo's HDMI output as the monitor. Then all your devises and sound can work through the sound system with the TV as the monitor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicknameisajoke
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really Like
11/17/2012

Customer review by Mepicky

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Mepicky
by Mepicky

I had to return this tv, it was to big for the area I wanted to put it. But I did get the same name brand but a size down and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mepicky
Waldorf, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Picture, Great Price, Mediocre Sound.
12/14/2012

Customer review by ElectronicBuff20

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by ElectronicBuff20
by ElectronicBuff20

The sound quality isn't as good as expected however just adding a sound system should fix it. Good TV, every girl I bring over freaks out about how huge it is!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectronicBuff20
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.