Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

201 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

201 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
24
1 stars
108
1-20 of 167 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
Good For Reading,Web Surfing,And Game Play
8/28/2012

Customer review by Curlygirl59

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Curlygirl59
by Curlygirl59
Top 100 contributor

I wanted an inexpensive tablet mainly for reading,browsing,and game play. I have an iTouch but it isn't easy to see the pictures. This fits the bill. It has the Android Ice Cream Sandwich operating system. It works good, but since it is new ; it has a few cliches.I'm sure it will improve over time. It also has Adobe Flash which you can't get on Apple Products. The pictures are clear. Videos also work well. It connected to my WiFi right away. I can't say anything about connecting to WiFi hotspots because I bought this strickly for home use. It has Getjar pre-installed. It connects to Netflix with no problem. It is small and lightweight. Battery life is ok;it takes along time to charge. I found this same issue when I owned a Nook. This is not a concern for me because I have no intention of taking it out of my home. Overall, I am pleased with it. Of course you can't compare it to an iPad. That is why there is that old saying, "You get what you pay for".

Was this review helpful? (211) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curlygirl59
Howell,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Bought for my 6 year old...
11/22/2012

Customer review by andrew1025

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by andrew1025
by andrew1025

I wanted to introduce my 6 year old to Android and thought this would be a great way to do it and him still have the feel of a laptop as this one has the keyboard with the cover. After seeing the device in action browsing web pages and running apps I decided to buy one for my other two and myself as well as it would be great to use on the road. I realized that the reviews on this item weren't that great sounding so I kind of felt like I was taking a chance but I'm glad I did. Only thing was there was no Google apps and the Amazon app store was garbage. So I had to find the gapps.apk for it and install the Google apps icon application so he could access the store and Bam he's up and running with a pasted on smile. I feel bad for the ones that had a bad experience with this thing but for me this is a good product. And I see it's sold out so I'll have to check back to get the other three :(

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andrew1025
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bang for the buck.
11/16/2012

Customer review by lv2swm

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by lv2swm
by lv2swm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these for my grandchildren for Christmas as I'm tired of their using my iPhone and iPad. I was hesitant since I know nothing about the Android system, and because the price was so low. However, I have had fun playing with these and adding apps. My grandchildren are young, but there are many apps - most seem to be free - for them - read along stories, Angry Birds, and other games and educational apps. It was a little tricky for me to figure out how to show the home page after booting up and how do display all the apps, so I gave it a 4 instead of a 5. However, this is not a toy, so if you want a lightweight tablet, it certainly is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (101) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lv2swm
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blew my expectations away!
11/27/2012

Customer review by Supertechid

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Supertechid
by Supertechid

Ordered three and set each one up for Christmas. Worked flawlessly. This tablet charges via USB . Some other cheap tablets have a separate charger. I would recommend charging from the pc . One unadvertised feature is that the screen is multi touch. Walmart shipped super fast and this is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supertechid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Tablet for the Money
11/6/2012

Customer review by LaLaLaDeeDa

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by LaLaLaDeeDa
by LaLaLaDeeDa

Bought this for my 4 year old for Christmas. As soon as I picked it up I decided to download some of her favorite apps so it will be all ready on Christmas morning. Very pleased to see Google Play already installed! This is a great tablet for any age!!

Was this review helpful? (167) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaLaLaDeeDa
Bowling Green, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maylong Mobility M-270
9/16/2012

Customer review by nate75

1.0 stars 9/16/2012 by nate75
by nate75
Top 1000 contributor

Don't waste your money. Spend an extra $50 to buy an Acer A100 refurbished tablet. You could also add a $15 dollar 2 Yr warranty for the Acer tablet. Wow where to begin with the Maylong Mobility..... 1st off the tablet out of the box looked nice and was light weight. The battery life was long and that is all I could say good about it. CONS: The tablet was slow and non-responsive to touch after about an hour or two of use. The wireless would stop connecting properly after an hour and it would require a reboot. It would also power down after using it too long even though the battery was charged. The speakers were so weak I could barely hear it and even the earphones. I took the tablet back to walmart and got a full refund for the item. Don't buy the Coby tablets either because you will get the same results.

Was this review helpful? (48) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nate75
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Top 1000 contributor
Highly disappointed
11/22/2012

Customer review by KAC85

1.0 stars 11/22/2012 by KAC85
by KAC85

Had a few problems w/ this device. First the speaker had a crackling sound. Second the charger did not connect right therefore it wasn't able to charge. And last the screen started to freeze. This all happened w/in 3 weeks of purchase. Also, tried contacting manufacturer for 2 weeks and never got a response or an answer.

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAC85
Washington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
9/11/2012

Customer review by rochd1021

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by rochd1021
by rochd1021
Top 1000 contributor

Wow, what a great tablet for the money. I bought it for my 11 years old daughter for school. (Bought the 9.7" for me)Screen is great, has HDMI, Capacitive touch screen is very responsive. She loves it. Great tablet for under 100 bucks!

Was this review helpful? (120) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rochd1021
Toledo OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
10/29/2012

Customer review by WRCMadison

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by WRCMadison
by WRCMadison
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product for my daughter and she has not put it down since. Its helpful expecially as an e-reader so she can download her books for school instead of having to walk with heavy books. It also has all the functions of the big name brands. Excellent value for money

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WRCMadison
Barbados
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by pbandjamm

3.0 stars 12/16/2012 by pbandjamm
by pbandjamm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these at the same time as Christmas presents for my children. I received them both in a timely matter. Only problem was one of them was defective. I called the company and they said they would send out a replacement right away. 5 days latter, I get a voice mail from the company saying they need to verify my address and get credit card information. I call the number back and for 3 days now, only get caught in a recording loop which I never get a person to talk to. Here is is now almost Christmas, and I still can't get a hold of them for the replacement. Guess one of my children won't be able to get theirs for Christmas. I am very disappointed in the way this was handled. Other tablet was fully functioning and is a great product. In my opinion, I don't think I will ever buy something that is not carried in the store as it is almost impossible to get a replacement like you would in a store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pbandjamm
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/11/2012

Customer review by Mattco30

4.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Mattco30
by Mattco30

Does everything it says. Haven't had any problems.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mattco30
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the price it really is great.
10/27/2012

Customer review by flipside007

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by flipside007
by flipside007

I got this for my 6 year old grand daughter and she is having a ball with it and so far it is trouble free. The best of all is, I didn't invest so much that I have to worrie if she brake or loses it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flipside007
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/22/2012

Customer review by ashbrownbp

2.0 stars 11/22/2012 by ashbrownbp
by ashbrownbp

so i was so excited to get this for my 5 yr old....charged the battery and downloaded some games for him so he could play with it when he opens it for xmas. I loved playing with it! well I played with it and that was it...would not charge or even turn on again. Now I have to return, dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashbrownbp
Would recommend to a friend? No
No
11/16/2012

Customer review by TR39

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by TR39
by TR39
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tablet would turn on very well, but once on every time you touched the screen to do anything -- the screen would go grey then show black lines. Then clear again, then lines. I returned it after trying to fully charge it, and attempting to use it for several days.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TR39
Pikeville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/31/2012

Customer review by Celycr

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Celycr
by Celycr

My son loves it:-)) very easy 2 handle.....

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celycr
Byron ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/6/2012

Customer review by grannygirl17

3.0 stars 10/6/2012 by grannygirl17
by grannygirl17

i only had my device for a little over two weeks and now it is not taking a charge something is wrong with the charging port but overall i like my choice

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannygirl17
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really decent for the money.
12/26/2012

Customer review by XZ1b1t1

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by XZ1b1t1
by XZ1b1t1

I'm really impressed with the quality of this tablet for the money i paid. I wanted to clarify something for angry customers or potential buyers the google play app really doesn't work. The easiest solution is to download the 'google play downloader' on your PC, Search for your app, plug in your tablet to the PC, and let it transfer it over for you. The process is very simple to manage and it takes only a matter of seconds. It's an inconvenience but hey it's only 80$'s . Also, i'm about 60 feet from my router with two closed doors in between and i still maintain 3 bars and have no issues streaming anything. very customizable and if you grab the app MX player & Mx player codec you can use any of the high traffic sites such as putlocker, sockshare, and gorillavid

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XZ1b1t1
baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3 out of 4 we have to return!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by reviewsmatter2

2.0 stars 1/3/2013 by reviewsmatter2
by reviewsmatter2

These tablets were GREAT out of the box. Our kids opened them, and began playing Angry Birds. We quickly discovered there is very little battery life. No big deal, because we don't let them stay on them long anyhow. SO.. Christmas day, after draining the battery, our daughter plugs hers in to charge and the charging port collapses inside!!! She had no tablet to play with. 2 days later, our son's tablet would only charge if it was laid down just so because the charging port was finicky, by day 4 - charging port collapses inside the device too! NOW... we bought 4 of these. I have an iPad, so these were for my husband and 3 older children. My other son, on day 7 of ownership, his charging part starts to act funny and he has to lay it just so, the next day - BOOM.. guess? Yep, charging port collapses into the device! My husband's so far has been ok. I don't understand. My children are very familiar with charging these types of devices and using them. I can't believe 3 of the 4 we purchased. We have all been sick, so we haven't yet returned them but they are in their boxes ready to go back to Walmart. I might return the 4th one too before we have the same issue! Waste of money based on this aspect alone. Otherwise the screen, sound, and apps were great! (while they lasted!)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewsmatter2
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Impressed So Far
12/3/2012

Customer review by verchad1

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by verchad1
by verchad1

I ordered this for $59 as a gift for my 13 year old daughter for Christmas. I got it from the store yesterday and started setting it up. First, it has some weight to it, does not feel cheap. Did not initially show Google Play on it, but after I had it to check for updates, Google Play was there. Also has the Amazon App store too. Added a few games on it for her, no problems with download or install. I have an Android phone with only 2.3, this is my first experience with 4.0, very nice. Added a spare 8GB microSD card I had laying around for extra storage. Camera is ok. Like that it also has a usb port too, probably use that and a flash drive to move some of her music to it. So far, I am impressed with it, especially for the price. Almost wished I'd picked one up for myself, some of those games really look good on a 7 inch screen compared to my phones screen. Lots easier on the eyes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
verchad1
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not worth it
11/30/2012

Customer review by ambersink

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by ambersink
by ambersink

my boyfriend bought this for me for xmas. We just got it in the mail today, plugged it in then played in it. First of all i couldnt get any apps on it even after hours of trying and i am a very computer savvy person. second, hours later after it died, it would not charge or even turn on. needless to say, its going back tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ambersink
Owosso MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews