Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

201 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

201 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
24
1 stars
108
1-20 of 167 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
Best Tablet for the Money
11/6/2012

Customer review by LaLaLaDeeDa

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by LaLaLaDeeDa
by LaLaLaDeeDa

Bought this for my 4 year old for Christmas. As soon as I picked it up I decided to download some of her favorite apps so it will be all ready on Christmas morning. Very pleased to see Google Play already installed! This is a great tablet for any age!!

Was this review helpful? (167) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLaLaDeeDa
Bowling Green, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good For Reading,Web Surfing,And Game Play
8/28/2012

Customer review by Curlygirl59

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Curlygirl59
by Curlygirl59

I wanted an inexpensive tablet mainly for reading,browsing,and game play. I have an iTouch but it isn't easy to see the pictures. This fits the bill. It has the Android Ice Cream Sandwich operating system. It works good, but since it is new ; it has a few cliches.I'm sure it will improve over time. It also has Adobe Flash which you can't get on Apple Products. The pictures are clear. Videos also work well. It connected to my WiFi right away. I can't say anything about connecting to WiFi hotspots because I bought this strickly for home use. It has Getjar pre-installed. It connects to Netflix with no problem. It is small and lightweight. Battery life is ok;it takes along time to charge. I found this same issue when I owned a Nook. This is not a concern for me because I have no intention of taking it out of my home. Overall, I am pleased with it. Of course you can't compare it to an iPad. That is why there is that old saying, "You get what you pay for".

Was this review helpful? (209) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curlygirl59
Howell,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Great bang for the buck.
11/16/2012

Customer review by lv2swm

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by lv2swm
by lv2swm

I bought two of these for my grandchildren for Christmas as I'm tired of their using my iPhone and iPad. I was hesitant since I know nothing about the Android system, and because the price was so low. However, I have had fun playing with these and adding apps. My grandchildren are young, but there are many apps - most seem to be free - for them - read along stories, Angry Birds, and other games and educational apps. It was a little tricky for me to figure out how to show the home page after booting up and how do display all the apps, so I gave it a 4 instead of a 5. However, this is not a toy, so if you want a lightweight tablet, it certainly is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (101) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lv2swm
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
9/11/2012

Customer review by rochd1021

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by rochd1021
by rochd1021

Wow, what a great tablet for the money. I bought it for my 11 years old daughter for school. (Bought the 9.7" for me)Screen is great, has HDMI, Capacitive touch screen is very responsive. She loves it. Great tablet for under 100 bucks!

Was this review helpful? (120) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rochd1021
Toledo OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Blew my expectations away!
11/27/2012

Customer review by Supertechid

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Supertechid
by Supertechid

Ordered three and set each one up for Christmas. Worked flawlessly. This tablet charges via USB . Some other cheap tablets have a separate charger. I would recommend charging from the pc . One unadvertised feature is that the screen is multi touch. Walmart shipped super fast and this is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supertechid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Highly disappointed
11/22/2012

Customer review by KAC85

1.0 stars 11/22/2012 by KAC85
by KAC85

Had a few problems w/ this device. First the speaker had a crackling sound. Second the charger did not connect right therefore it wasn't able to charge. And last the screen started to freeze. This all happened w/in 3 weeks of purchase. Also, tried contacting manufacturer for 2 weeks and never got a response or an answer.

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAC85
Washington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/29/2012

Customer review by WRCMadison

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by WRCMadison
by WRCMadison

I bought this product for my daughter and she has not put it down since. Its helpful expecially as an e-reader so she can download her books for school instead of having to walk with heavy books. It also has all the functions of the big name brands. Excellent value for money

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WRCMadison
Barbados
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/22/2012

Customer review by ashbrownbp

2.0 stars 11/22/2012 by ashbrownbp
by ashbrownbp

so i was so excited to get this for my 5 yr old....charged the battery and downloaded some games for him so he could play with it when he opens it for xmas. I loved playing with it! well I played with it and that was it...would not charge or even turn on again. Now I have to return, dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashbrownbp
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/11/2012

Customer review by Mattco30

4.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Mattco30
by Mattco30

Does everything it says. Haven't had any problems.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mattco30
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/31/2012

Customer review by Celycr

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Celycr
by Celycr

My son loves it:-)) very easy 2 handle.....

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Celycr
Byron ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/6/2012

Customer review by grannygirl17

3.0 stars 10/6/2012 by grannygirl17
by grannygirl17

i only had my device for a little over two weeks and now it is not taking a charge something is wrong with the charging port but overall i like my choice

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannygirl17
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No
11/16/2012

Customer review by TR39

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by TR39
by TR39

Tablet would turn on very well, but once on every time you touched the screen to do anything -- the screen would go grey then show black lines. Then clear again, then lines. I returned it after trying to fully charge it, and attempting to use it for several days.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TR39
Pikeville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for my 6 year old...
11/22/2012

Customer review by andrew1025

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by andrew1025
by andrew1025

I wanted to introduce my 6 year old to Android and thought this would be a great way to do it and him still have the feel of a laptop as this one has the keyboard with the cover. After seeing the device in action browsing web pages and running apps I decided to buy one for my other two and myself as well as it would be great to use on the road. I realized that the reviews on this item weren't that great sounding so I kind of felt like I was taking a chance but I'm glad I did. Only thing was there was no Google apps and the Amazon app store was garbage. So I had to find the gapps.apk for it and install the Google apps icon application so he could access the store and Bam he's up and running with a pasted on smile. I feel bad for the ones that had a bad experience with this thing but for me this is a good product. And I see it's sold out so I'll have to check back to get the other three :(

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andrew1025
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Maylong Mobility M-270
9/16/2012

Customer review by nate75

1.0 stars 9/16/2012 by nate75
by nate75

Don't waste your money. Spend an extra $50 to buy an Acer A100 refurbished tablet. You could also add a $15 dollar 2 Yr warranty for the Acer tablet. Wow where to begin with the Maylong Mobility..... 1st off the tablet out of the box looked nice and was light weight. The battery life was long and that is all I could say good about it. CONS: The tablet was slow and non-responsive to touch after about an hour or two of use. The wireless would stop connecting properly after an hour and it would require a reboot. It would also power down after using it too long even though the battery was charged. The speakers were so weak I could barely hear it and even the earphones. I took the tablet back to walmart and got a full refund for the item. Don't buy the Coby tablets either because you will get the same results.

Was this review helpful? (48) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nate75
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Top 1000 contributor
For the price it really is great.
10/27/2012

Customer review by flipside007

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by flipside007
by flipside007

I got this for my 6 year old grand daughter and she is having a ball with it and so far it is trouble free. The best of all is, I didn't invest so much that I have to worrie if she brake or loses it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flipside007
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/10/2012

Customer review by jdimples66

3.0 stars 10/10/2012 by jdimples66
by jdimples66

fast shipping, however I had to return it since I was unable charge the battery.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdimples66
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
JUNK JUNK JUNK!
10/3/2012

Customer review by hateditthiswasjunk

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by hateditthiswasjunk
by hateditthiswasjunk

This is junk! Dont waste your money. Windows open by themselves, battery dies very quickly and touch screen doesnt feel you touching it! The saying is true " you get what you pay for!!!" Dont waste any money on this and just buy a better brand.

Was this review helpful? (41) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hateditthiswasjunk
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/17/2012

Customer review by janelisa

1.0 stars 12/17/2012 by janelisa
by janelisa

I have had for 2 weeks and am returning today. Never could get connected to internet.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janelisa
Westfield IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
not worth it
11/30/2012

Customer review by ambersink

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by ambersink
by ambersink

my boyfriend bought this for me for xmas. We just got it in the mail today, plugged it in then played in it. First of all i couldnt get any apps on it even after hours of trying and i am a very computer savvy person. second, hours later after it died, it would not charge or even turn on. needless to say, its going back tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ambersink
Owosso MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gift
11/25/2012

Customer review by esuorlyr

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by esuorlyr
by esuorlyr

They both told me what they have been doing with their gift adding games and book taking picture enjoying every moment.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esuorlyr
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews