Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 25 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Love it. Would recommend this over HP or Cannon

Customer review by Mrsuu2

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Mrsuu2
by Mrsuu2

I wrote a review earlier because I was having a problem. My first Brother product was and still is a Laser Blk and white Printer, 10 years old. I wanted a new laser color. The Problem was OPERATOR ERROR. First call led me to what to do and bam it's done. I love it. Easy to use and great print. I have gone thru 3 different HP color Printer in this 10 year period, so I am hoping I get same results as with my Blk and White.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very good MFC

Customer review by JohnatBuffaloRotary

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by JohnatBuffaloRotary
by JohnatBuffaloRotary

I use it for printing, copies and scans. We have a Brother Fax in the office so Iuse that. The MFC 9125CN does a good job

Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Printer

Customer review by wisledchick

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by wisledchick
by wisledchick

We got this printer to replace an inkjet that always had issues and its been amazing! It makes high quality copies and nice pictures with no jamming. Fax works great too. Set up is easy. I would and have highly recommended it to others.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a great machine... great buy!

Customer review by Colorbaby

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Colorbaby
by Colorbaby

I just received this copier yesterday... and within minutes, I was printing magnificent color copies! I work with color in my career... and the tones that came from this printer... in seconds, was truly unbelievable. I hope the other functions work in the same way... I would recommend this printer... for cost and functionality... highly!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great machine

Customer review by Lulu

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Lulu
by Lulu

Very happy with it, and price right, great product.

Hartsdale NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Small Office All-in-One Printer

Customer review by Phanarsky

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Phanarsky
by Phanarsky

I bought this printer because we have a similar multi-function Brother Pinter at the office. I needed a good scanning function for my small business and the Brother is superior to other brands I've tried for the price. The networking function is great and I was able to get the correct driver for Windows 7 online. The only negative is it wrinkles envelopes when printed.

San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by MindenWWTP

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by MindenWWTP
by MindenWWTP

We've had several cheap printers here. Always seems to be hardware or software issues w/them. Its really nice to be able to come to work and hit the print, scan or copy button and its works every time. Paid a little more but the quality is there........

Minden, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MFC-9125CH Review

Customer review by PhoenixUser

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by PhoenixUser
by PhoenixUser

Excellent product. Very easy to set up and use. Would recommend to anyone with a small business home office.

Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good work horse

Customer review by smallbusinessownerohio

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by smallbusinessownerohio
by smallbusinessownerohio

Not a problem with operation, changing toner. Can be noted as slow but I will take no down time for a slower operation any time.

Warren, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mfu

Customer review by OldGuySanDiego

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by OldGuySanDiego
by OldGuySanDiego

So far I love it. It's quick. Sometimes the manual feed gives a little trouble. Big negative, won't work with windows fax and scan. The Brother software doesn't save a time stamped copy of the fax.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like the All-in-One, only the toners are expencive

Customer review by jp2alex

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by jp2alex
by jp2alex

I will recommend to friends and family, only need more specials on the toners - they are very expensive.

Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent machine

Customer review by jtorb

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by jtorb
by jtorb

I have had this about two months and so far, I am very happy with it. The contols are not the most intuitive but so far, I have been able to figure everything out. Very good quality printing

West Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value 4.5 stars

Customer review by pizzaguy

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by pizzaguy
by pizzaguy

meets all my needs for a realitic price and reasonable replacement toner cartridges. the right choice for home or small business the one negative is that the paper curls a bit after printing, especially card stock.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works great with direct connection to computer. Could not get the wireless connection to work without having a professional.

An anonymous customer
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible Customer Service

Customer review by Lisa123

3.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Lisa123
by Lisa123

My only real complaint about the product is that I have to Ping or redo the IP Address every time the electric goes out.....well that's about once a month were I live. And it would be no big deal if you talked with respectful people on the other end. Brother is proud to have American workers.....well your workers are rude!! Terrible customer service....I would rather talk to a nice person in Taiwan!

St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by po060801

3.0 stars 1/29/2013 by po060801
by po060801

so far so good - but low black toner notice appeared less than a month after installing printer - hope that is not an usual occurance

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replaced a Brother B&W Laser

Customer review by Mrsuu2

3.0 stars 10/1/2012 by Mrsuu2
by Mrsuu2

Got my new Brother Color Laser and have 2 issues. Copy in color is very weak color. Not sure if its an adjustment that I can make. Second issue is a solid blue about 1/4" wide line prints down the entire left side. Have been able to solve that issue yet.

Hemet ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
a little disapointed

Customer review by beef

3.0 stars 11/12/2012 by beef
by beef

instructions were not clear as to what was the top or the bottom of the ink cartridges. still having a minor problem with spotty ink on prints. i think the set up instructions should have included more instructions on the installation of the ink cartridges. i think the fact about the calibration of the cartridges should have been in the set up instructions. overall i guess my main problem was with the set up instructions. any machines i had before were a lot easier installing the ink.

buffalo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by Anne

2.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Anne
by Anne

I use this printer at work and I have to buy so many toners! I don't think I would buy it again. Great color and speed but expensive upkeep. You also have to buy new drums for the toners as well!

Would recommend to a friend? No
eats toner

Customer review by Bette

2.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Bette
by Bette

unlike other models you cant get high capacity toner cartridges and this thing eats toner like there is no tomorrow.

Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews