Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 48 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Amazing Vacuum/Price
8/4/2012

Customer review by 1Champ

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by 1Champ
by 1Champ

This is a quality vacuum with features that are best in class at the price level offered by WalMart. The vacuum works better than advertised across all functions, is easy to maintain, and peforms better than any vacuum I have ever owned. We vacuum weekly and are amazed at what this picks up each week. This is a 5-star vacuum which you can buy for a 1-star price. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Champ
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The best for the price
8/19/2012

Customer review by Father38

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Father38
by Father38

I paid $ 99 + tax and free home shipping. You can not find another vacuum for that value with automatic 28' power cord rewind, brushroll on/off pedal, folding handle, multi-cyclonic and no loss of suction filtration system, fingertip on/off button, headlight and basically you will need to care about one rinsable filter. So far that is the best vacumm i have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Father38
Milford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product! Way better than my Oreck!!!
8/30/2012

Customer review by kramwork

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by kramwork
by kramwork

I read the reviews for this vacuum and they sounded too good to be true. You just never know who is writing them.:) I have two dogs, two cats, and children. I could not believe how fluffy my carpet became after just the first vacuuming. It was disturbing how much debris was in the canister--filled it right up. The vacuum is heavier than my Oreck but I like the carpet/tile option (you can shut off the brush), and the head is wider. If you are used to pushing things out of the way when you are vacuuming (i.e. dog toys) don't try it with this one.:) The suction is really strong! The best vacuum I have ever owned and I didn't have to spend over $300 this time! Walmart has the best price, even lower than Sam's club!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kramwork
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money
8/10/2012

Customer review by Metastron

4.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Metastron
by Metastron

Just got it and so far I am impressed with it. I was suprised to see all the dirt it picked up concidering I vacuumed with my old one one week ago, great suction. It was easy to assemble and the controls are very intuative. Over all well worth the 100 dollars. I'll let you know if anything changes. Pros : Good suction Quieter than expected Intuitive controls Great reach with hose Cons: Needs a longer cord

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metastron
Marion, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great vacuum for light to moderate use
8/14/2012

Customer review by FishareFriends

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by FishareFriends
by FishareFriends

Great suction - I was surprised at how much it picked up! Great value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishareFriends
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
beauty
10/3/2012

Customer review by Petronela

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Petronela
by Petronela

I had a dirt devil for 7 years, this one is 10 times more beautiful and powerfull. Easier to clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Petronela
mesa,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great suction
1/13/2013

Customer review by Gearhead63

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Gearhead63
by Gearhead63

So far from two uses I am impressed with what this vacuum picks up. The rubber gasket that seals up against where the vacuum hose diverts did have a gap and did not push up against the collection unit when off, but did seal better under operation. I would have liked a bit larger dirt collection area as it does fill up after one day of vacuuming, but then again it is picking up A LOT of debris so can't really complain too much. The debris collection unit doesnt feel like it positively locks in on the bottom but it holds fine when properly latched on top. Overall, I am satisfied with this vacuum,how qquiet it is, and the power it has, I just hope it holds up, and even if it does not, Walmart two year plan f covers it after the factory warranty expires.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gearhead63
Hampshire, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price, Great Power, Fast Fast Shipping!!!!
8/25/2012

Customer review by Rocketman1999

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Rocketman1999
by Rocketman1999

Easy to use , light weight, easy to MT canistar. Very good suction. washable filters. Auto wind up cord is the best!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocketman1999
Davenport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love it!
10/17/2012

Customer review by cmtjbterry

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by cmtjbterry
by cmtjbterry

I bought this Hoover because my old Hoover broke after 5 years of service. Considering the fact that the last one was only 75 dollars and lasted me that long I decided to go with Hoover again...I love this vacuum, it's quieter, I love the cord rewind and the filter check light.. It's definitely an upgrade from the last one... For the price it's everything I needed..I love it size, some might think it's to heavy but I don't think a vacuum is suppose to be light..I like a heavy solid vacuum that doesn't feel like it's going to break..it was super ready to puttogether and been living up to the reviews I read on hear before I bought it..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmtjbterry
liberal,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/11/2012

Customer review by christmasjoy

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by christmasjoy
by christmasjoy

I am very happy with this vaccuum! It is great to only have to wash the filter instead of wasting money replacing the filter all the time. Be sure to read the manual... it has alot of great features.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christmasjoy
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This vacuum is great!
9/25/2012

Customer review by atsouk

3.0 stars 9/25/2012 by atsouk
by atsouk

It really gets the dirt from deep down. I love the retractable cord and the option to switch from floor to carpet with the press of your foot. It is slightly heavy but is worth the extra elbow grease for the clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atsouk
East Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum
9/1/2012

Customer review by Bazarynka

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Bazarynka
by Bazarynka

Highly recommending to buy this vacuum; durable, light, built smart, easy to store and use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bazarynka
Granbury, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT AS GOOD AS THOSE WITH BAGS
10/13/2012

Customer review by JARAUS

3.0 stars 10/13/2012 by JARAUS
by JARAUS

First time I tried the new cyclone models, although quieter than the older styles with bags and the recoil cord is a nice touch. It just didn't live up to my expectations. I found this model more difficult to push at the setting needed to clean my carpet and do not like having to clean the filter with my hands or more often than a bag vacuum. I also do not feel it has the pick-up power as the bag vacuums do. Returned it to Walmart and purchased the Hoover Wind Tunnel that has the bag. Now this is truely "THE VACUUM", I have always vacuumed the house for my wife over 46 years and have purchased alot of different brands of vacuums and the Hoover Wind Tunnel w/bag and self propelled is the best.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JARAUS
Buckeye,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Belt issues
1/19/2013

Customer review by hjgukhkjkj

1.0 stars 1/19/2013 by hjgukhkjkj
by hjgukhkjkj

We had to exchange the first one because the belt kept coming off. The new one worked for about a month and then the belt started coming off again. Will never buy a hoover again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hjgukhkjkj
Hessville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/18/2012

Customer review by Granmalou

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Granmalou
by Granmalou

Great product, easy out of box and into use, free delivery to my door! Fast service!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granmalou
Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Surprised and Satisfied
10/28/2012

Customer review by Plainsdweller

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Plainsdweller
by Plainsdweller

I had tried cheaper vacuums and found them sadly lacking in performance and durability. Needing a new one I read all the reviews I could find and decided to try the Hoover Cyclonic before taking the leap to a high dollar vac. Money was very definitely a consideration. While I've only had this a little over a month, it is being used to clean up a long neglected house and is getting a workout equivalent to at least six months normal use. I did not expect a vacuum in this price range to work as good as this does. Going right over an area a friend had just vacuumed with his Bissell filled the dirt cup on the Hoover! It's user friendly, lightweight, easy to handle and easy to store. In summary a good vac for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plainsdweller
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The worst vacuum ever!!!! Won't by Hoover again!!
1/18/2013

Customer review by lacey500

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by lacey500
by lacey500

This is the worst, by far, of any vacuum I have ever had. Because of the small dirt collecting chamber and its design, I had to get a stick to dislodge the dirt from the upper parts of the chamber as the design trapped it there so it could not fall out. This took a good 10 minutes. I had more dirt all over my kitchen, trying to empty it, than you could believe. When contacting the company, they had no solution and were quite curt in dealing with me. Needless to say I will never buy a hoover again...ever!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lacey500
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cumbersome
9/26/2012

Customer review by jac1974

3.0 stars 9/26/2012 by jac1974
by jac1974

It comes in bits and pieces and not easy to put it together. The directions are incomplete and I felt like I was given a puzzle to complete. Works ok. The pedals are stuck. If the unit is pre assembled, I think its a good buy. Not worth the trouble of figuring out how to put it together. The suction although not the best is average. You get what you paid for. It's nothing like a steal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jac1974
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
does not compare to a dyson
8/27/2012

Customer review by savvymommy5

2.0 stars 8/27/2012 by savvymommy5
by savvymommy5

It does not compare to the dyson i had .if you forge to lock the hose when you extend it ,the house will suck shutand pinch your fingers.the plug rewind is good but makes no sense cause you still have to pull plug all the way out to a certain lenght befor you vaccum so its still some work i would rather just drop the plug down and twist up when i am done.the suction on the vaccum is good but it does not get corners or creases like my dyson did i have to pull that pain in the but hose out just to get the areas the vaccum didnt also they way the dirt sucks into the canister it only goes to one side so it gets stuffed fast.the only thing i like about the vaccum is the power button.and one more thing after the first use of the vaccum the light does not work anymore.

Was this review helpful? (1) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savvymommy5
ocoee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish it had function to make it easier to push
9/12/2012

Customer review by grandmarives

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by grandmarives
by grandmarives

If you want great suction and a vacuum to pick up almost everything from your floors or carpets, this is the machine for you! I have owned various brands and this is the best by far!!! Gave my 2-year old Hoover to my daughter because I wanted a bagless. The other one pulled itself and this one doesn't, but guess I'll have get accustomed to it. The rewind of the cord is awesome. Easily changing from carpeting to hardwood floors is a great feature. Overall, it is the best vacuum I have purchased in the past 20 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmarives
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews