Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 28 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
8/23/2012

Customer review by doubledip55

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by doubledip55
by doubledip55

I've had my Philips AS140/37 Android Docking System for about six months now and totally love it. I liked it so much, I decided to by my husband one for fathers day. I use mine while I'm at my desk at work. Here are a few of the reasons why I like it so much: 1. Bluetooth! It's so convenient to play my music and still use my phone to do other things at the same time. 2. Docking! It charges my phone when I'm not using it for other things. Cool note about the charger plug is that it rotates, slides side to side, and has two little stopper/rubber feet that are adjustable so that your phone sits just how you want it. 3. Clock w/ alarm options: (I haven't used the alarm yet but I do like that it has that option available). 4. Radio: You can set/save stations and the sound is great. Overall, I give it 5 stars! My only dislike is that my coworkers have found out how awesome it is and keep "accidentally" connecting their phones.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doubledip55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent sound and software is easy to use
1/8/2013

Customer review by mmla

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by mmla
by mmla

The Phillips software is easy to use. We set up bluetooth quickly and tested the alarm. I like how it starts out low volume and slowly increases. The sound will not satisfy an audiophile but who expects high fidelity at this price range. The only complaint is the docking station. If your phone's USB connector is at the center of your phone, great. We have an HTC Sensation and the connection is on the lower left side. The weight of the phone pulls at the connection. If they had made the support wider, this would not be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmla
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good android dock
10/2/2012

Customer review by kails

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by kails
by kails

there are not many android docks out there. This is one is one of the best. the speaker quality is excellent. Even without their software you can connect to the device with Bluetooth and watch videos and other things with the output from the speaker which is like a 2.1 home theater system but with mobile. clock functionality is also one of the reasons i bought this. I have not tried alarm clock. and a plus it also charges your mobile. the only drawback i can say is that, it takes some time to connect with mobile devices. Need repeated attempts. i have Motorola and Samsung .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kails
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/4/2012

Customer review by Sammmmmmmmmmm

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Sammmmmmmmmmm
by Sammmmmmmmmmm

sound is flat

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sammmmmmmmmmm
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The speaker radio is a very good buy, but,,,,,
1/2/2013

Customer review by Buzzking

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Buzzking
by Buzzking

The device is excellent and works great. The problem is with Walmart. Never ever buy a refurbished item from them. When this arrived it looked like it had been in use for several months, scratches and smudges. Didn't even look like it had been wiped off. I have purchased refurbished items from Newegg and Tigerdirect and never had anything look as bad as this. This had to have been a return that somebody didn't want and put out for quick sale. If you are ok with smudged and scratched then this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buzzking
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the features!
11/25/2012

Customer review by Mommaof2tx

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Mommaof2tx
by Mommaof2tx

I purchased this as a refurbished item as a gift for my husband. He loves all the cool features, Bluetooth, alarm variability, sound quality, etc. the only downer was it arrived looking like a lot of fingers had touched the product prior to shipping. So far it has been awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommaof2tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by kiriv

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by kiriv
by kiriv

my daughter is very happy with this unit

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiriv
huntsville, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2012

Customer review by loveofamouse

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by loveofamouse
by loveofamouse

Really good sound, very nice looking design. Not a whole lot of options out there for Android users, but I like this and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveofamouse
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cannot listen to music without bluetooth and just on dock; overall great though
1/6/2012

Customer review by ahess16

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by ahess16
by ahess16

It goes great with the atrix 2. it also has fantastic sound and really deep base that satisfies

ahess16
Great for Android
6/18/2012

Customer review by Jamming

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Jamming
by Jamming

There are many products for the iphone, not many for other phones and this one is great. Connects easy, no problems at all.

Jamming
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love the sound quality!
9/9/2012

Customer review by busydeb

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by busydeb
by busydeb

I have had this for a few months and just love it! I love how it charges and plays music at the same time. The small, sleek design and the price was a top selling point for me, then of course the sound after I got it set up. I have already recommended it to a friend and they purchased it too.

busydeb
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
2/20/2013

Customer review by wheelzmd

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by wheelzmd
by wheelzmd

There are not too many speaker docks for Android phones. But I can say without a doubt the Philips docking speaker with Bluetooth AS140 for Android is the best. The setup was very easy and straight-forward. The sound quality is excellent. I just hope Philips continues to support this product with software and firmware updates.

wheelzmd
Taylor, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I LOVE my AS140
9/6/2013

Customer review by wrxnoodle69

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by wrxnoodle69
by wrxnoodle69

I had it in my house for a week, then took it to my office. The sound is incredible at any volume. The bass is really good, noticeable at lower volumes and a little distracting if listening to a commercial or announcer through the AM/FM radio (at lower volumes). The design is pretty cool, get lots of compliments. Love being able to charge my ANDROID phone and stream Pandora via Bluetooth. Overall, I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a high quality product designed with ANDROID in mind.

wrxnoodle69
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The Best Android Dock EVER
8/29/2012

Customer review by RAH4PSU

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by RAH4PSU
by RAH4PSU

I am a big fan of Philips because I depend on the quality and thoughtfulness of design they put into every one of there products, Being an owner of a number of Philips products from personal care to audiophile systems, I can honestly say the the AS140 dock is "nearly" perfect. Attaching your device is as simple of determining the direction your microUSB port is facing, lining up the pin by rotating it if necessary and plugging in your device through the port. The included port extender allows you to attach devices with off-set ports without fear the the support will put too much stress at the connection point. One suggestion in the next generation AS140 would be to make the hub extender larger to allow provide support for the entire connected device, since phones or pads with lower or upper side ports do still hang over the support, though its not as big an issue for smaller devices such as phones and 7" tablets.. It has a very simple setup, including time and alarm (which can be set going in reverse, so you don't have to run through 24 hrs going time forward if you miss your setting by 5 minutes. The 20 radio presets are just as easy as setting your car radio (the same concept) and switching from radio, to bluetooth to dock is done by pressing one button through the three options, and it remembers your last setting after you remove the device from the dock. The sound quality is superb, through there is no option to change the bass/treble balance. If you like your system on the bass(er) side, you'll love the clarity and rich sound generated from the speakers. The software that can be downloaded from either Google Play or the Amazon App Store includes two apps. One is the dock-station app which acts as your device interface/connectivity service. It makes syncing "real time" a breeze since it takes the time on your device and syncs it to the docking base. The app also allows you to change brightness setting on your device so your not blinded by a brightly lit screen when going to bed...unless you need a night-light. Finally, Philips includes the Songbird app, which manages your music seamlessly with your device AND the docking station. Though not perfect, it comes the closest of any Android dock on the market. Kudos Philips, Kudos.

RAH4PSU
Glen Mills, PA 19342, USA
Gender:Male
this product is awesome
9/5/2014

Customer review by deepanshu

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by deepanshu
by deepanshu

i luv this bt docking speakers...awesome awesome awesome...truly amazing,,.,easy to use and very sturdy too..compatible with any android smartphone..and it charges ur phone while playing music,,,, :)

deepanshu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good hardware, bad software
1/16/2012

Customer review by elliottm

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by elliottm
by elliottm

the fidelo app for android is terrible. it is hard to use. for example, when i try to press the alarm "button" on the screen, weather pops up. i don't need to see the weather on your app! i have an app for that on my home screen. you need to hire some testers.

elliottm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sounds Great, Easy, Dn't like the required App though
9/3/2012

Customer review by rhbeercat

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by rhbeercat
by rhbeercat

The fidelo app that is required to use your phone to play music is a hassle but i can deal with it. The sound is very nice condidering its size and price. Love the blue tooth capability.

rhbeercat
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great dock, horrible app
6/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

has good sound, the app works well with the dock, but i could not use any other bluetooth devices while app was on (galaxy s3). the filelio app caused my phone to freeze when switching to another bluetooth device, had to shutdown the phone to connect to anything else. i hope they fix the app, because it actually works pretty good with the dock.

An anonymous customer
deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep south texas
Gender:Male
Sound quality better than expected
3/26/2014

Customer review by ddor562

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by ddor562
by ddor562

Sound quality is a much better quality than I anticipated. I have only had this for a week, but wished a better operation manual came with it. Guess I will need to go on line and find one. I find connecting my phone to the unit a bit difficult, but think in time will find a technique that will work easier. All in all, a good value for the money.

ddor562
La Habra, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The only option out there so far...
7/13/2012

Customer review by Phoniclove

3.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Phoniclove
by Phoniclove

It's hard to get a dock for Android so thank you to Phillips for getting us one. The features, functionality, integration are great. I have no complaints on those, in fact it's cool. The only PROBLEM is the sound. At mid to high volumes, it sounds awesome. But at low volumes (I'm in an office building so I can't have my music pumping across the whole floor), the bass is very heavy as well as low mids. If an announcer comes on the radio you can't hardly make out what he's saying. The bass is so heavy you have a low quality sound as it drowns everything else out. It looks like there is an equalizer function, but only for sound through the app fidelo... won't help for playing FM via the hardware tuner or Pandora etc via your phone. Sound quality is a real issue. Seems like they tried doing some settings along the "loudness" feature you'd see on old stereos but missed the mark. EASY FIX! Would love to see a software update to help us fix this. The Phillips app needs to have equalizer function to control the hardware on this dock no matter where the input is coming from. Maybe a different model has a better balanced sound.

Phoniclove
Gender:Male
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews