Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/25/2012

Customer review by 2012kclc

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by 2012kclc
by 2012kclc

Grandson loved this...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2012kclc
Sherman,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice sound, compact cabinet
1/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great sound for such a small cabinet. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome small unit with big sound
12/24/2011

Customer review by booglahonia

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by booglahonia
by booglahonia

we were looking for a small unit with some sound while using the iPhone for the clock and alarm and needed a charger. this packs a punch and is very simple. charges the iPad, iPhone and iPod, plays through the speaker and been the alarm sounds. with the clock only visible at night one the unit, it is spot on! sound is great! WORKS WITH A CASE, WHICH IS HUGE plus!

booglahonia
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great sound, sleek look
12/31/2011

Customer review by Phill

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Phill
by Phill

I ordered this item to replace my bedside alarm clock. My iPhone easily slides onto the top charger, even in the dark. I thought the clock light was way too bright until I figured out it had three brightness settings. It has a cool night light feature around the base that has two brightness settings. It has a small footprint which I like. Forget downloading the Philips alarm app. It's lame, useless and must be running in the foreground. The iPhone's regular alarm works better. I use a very thin iPhone case and its compatable with it and appears it will with most cases. No more setting the clock this item automatically sets itself once you drop a device on it. May buy my wife one to match!

Phill
Colorado
Gender:Male
Excellent Sound Quality - Minimalism Design
2/15/2013

Customer review by cdiego67

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by cdiego67
by cdiego67

Its an out of the box product. Great, clear, crisp sound. (me... Jazz mostly). low light features are very useful. even my kids want to charge their ipods....

cdiego67
Caracas, Venezuela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
12/6/2012

Customer review by oldmaninthewoods

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by oldmaninthewoods
by oldmaninthewoods

giving as a x-mas gift for my grand-daughter, we will see how well it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldmaninthewoods
alpena, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big sound from a little package
11/28/2012

Customer review by mrpaco

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by mrpaco
by mrpaco

This is a good dock for your money, especially if sound quality is one of your primary concerns. For a unit this size, it produces clean, distortion-free sound at most volume levels, and is more than loud enough for a typically-sized bedroom, office, etc. Bass is full and rich, a concern on units this size, but it does tend to favor bass frequencies closer to midrange over the low end, especially at louder volumes. There are a few compliants I have regarding the day to day use of this dock. The first is that the buttons are arranged in a circular pattern around the dock connector, resulting in some buttons (especially the clock brightness) that are harder to access when your iDevice is docked. The second is the dock's "required" app, which I tried for all of 30 seconds. Thankfully, you don't have to use it, and all of your other audio apps will work great. My iPad would not fit (the rounded top prevented it from fully inserting into the 30 pin connector), but this dock does not claim to support the iPad, so I can't ding it for that. Also, this is an iPhone/iPod dock, so of course your Android device will not work. I would definitely recommend this dock to others.

mrpaco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sound
1/21/2012

Customer review by OnewhiteTundra

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by OnewhiteTundra
by OnewhiteTundra

Has great sound, Very impressed clock synced with my iPhone4s with a case on it!! Like the compactness, I was also impressed the volume control on this unit did also adjust the playing volume directly on iPhone.

OnewhiteTundra
Rural Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Must use Fidelio app and it doesn't work
1/14/2012

Customer review by ResponsibleJane

1.0 stars 1/14/2012 by ResponsibleJane
by ResponsibleJane

I bought this to stream music from my Droid to a speaker. The Philips brand is usually great but this is a let down. To use the blue tooth, you must use the Fidelio app and it doesn't work. It shuts off spontaneously and it drains my battery even when it's not on. I took this product back and tried another Philips product but it also did not have good Bluetooth compatibility with my Droid. It would probably work fine with apple products though.

ResponsibleJane
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This product does not work properly.
3/26/2012

Customer review by DisappointedMe

1.0 stars 3/26/2012 by DisappointedMe
by DisappointedMe

We have had problems with this unit from the first day we bought it. The Fidelio and now Dock Studio software is slow performing and lacks value since you can do everything from the native iPhone apps like Clocks and Music. Currently however the unit will not even recognize the phone so no charging is occurring nor will the time update from the phone to the unit. But worst of all I can't even play music. I have applied for access to the forum to post the bug so if this issue does get fixed then I will update this review. I could not with good faith recommend any of their alarm clock products. There is no faith in reliability.

DisappointedMe
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Male
Do not buy. Will be incompatible in 2 years... or less!
11/9/2013

Customer review by gman326

1.0 stars 11/9/2013 by gman326
by gman326

I've had this speaker dock for 2 years. It worked fine, but recently I updated my iPhone 4 OS and now it is incompatible. I read online that it is a firmware issue. These docks are not cheap, and mine is out of warranty and will not be replaced by Philips. I will not buy another dock or anything similar for the iPhone or iPad. They cost too much and go obsolete too quickly. What a waste of money!

gman326
Monroe, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No