Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
My mini dashunds like it
11/2/2012

Customer review by CaliCath

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by CaliCath
by CaliCath

I've been tried different dog foods in an attempt to get something better. I had been feeding them Beneful (cheap junk), then tried Rachel Ray's Nutrish (made my dogs eyes water). I tested Purina Proplan and found out it's pretty good but $$ and only available to certain stores. I then tried Nurti Source Grain Free and it was OK but my dogs seemed to have more coming out of them than went in. How is that possible? This was shipped free because of the size of my overall order and I couldn't resist the incredients are amazing! Compare to any food at twice the price. My dogs are happy, peppy, they ran around like crazy tonight having fun and I haven't seen them have that much energy in a long while. Petfood stores are gauging and don't have the huge buying power that Walmart has. It shows that when Walmart sought out a mfg for this product, they made sure it was great ingredients and an excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliCath
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 4 pound 9 month maltese picky eater, loves it
2/17/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu

I'm happier than my little dog to know I have finally found something he likes and will eat that is also good for him. Most dog foods sold at walmart, I will not buy. However, my little dog does not care where the dog food comes from nor does he care what color it is nor does he care how much it cost nor does he care if it is healthy....but I DO. I think slowly, very slowly, dog food companies are realizing we don't want to feed our pets junk from only God knows where only filled with God knows what. I'm also going to try some of the other flavors of this brand, the little 4 pound bag of the pea and salmon. That's another appreciation to walmart, thanks for making small bags. I try and buy very small bags of kibble for my little dog because he does not eat much at a time. So glad that walmart has created a good product for our pets. I bet a lot of customers besides me, would appreciate even a smaller bag such as 2 pound bags.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
Found the perfect dog food
8/23/2013

Customer review by product4me

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by product4me
by product4me

I just purchased Pure Balance with Chicken & Brown Rice. My dog of 10 years actually ate it. I have bought so many kinds of dog food and giving it away that I had to resort to cooking for him, especially chicken and rice. As soon as I brought it home he ate it and continues to eat it every day. I do not have to cook all the time, and the price is affordable. I hope you always carry this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
product4me
Curwensville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dog Food
10/28/2012

Customer review by RMT1980

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by RMT1980
by RMT1980

So far so good. I have had my 7 year old puggle on this dog food for the last month. She really likes it and gobbles it down and doesn't leave any left. The ingredient list is also great and I like the fact that its a great premium dog food that is available at Walmart. I was previously feeding my dog, Purina ProPlan that I could only get at a petstore. This dog food has a much better ingredient list than the Purina ProPlan and is 1/2 the price and available at all my local Walmarts. I plan on trying the Lamb and Brown Rice next to give my puggle some variety.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMT1980
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Dog Food
1/10/2013

Customer review by Braxi

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Braxi
by Braxi

Our dog loves this food. Usually when we introduce new dog food he turns his nose up at it. But he is hooked on Pure Balance.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Braxi
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shih Tzu's love it
2/22/2014

Customer review by Spendingmoney10

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Spendingmoney10
by Spendingmoney10

My Male Shih Tzu the daddy of the other 2 Shih Tzu's is very picky. Also myself I am picky when it comes to my dogs food. They were raised on Iams and Nutro brand. I got a 15 bag for $36 with Nutro and now $17 for the Pure Balance. If you go and read the ingredients it starts with chicken. Right away I knew this brand was good for the money. My dogs love it and my wallet likes it better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spendingmoney10
U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Good quality dog food w/o fillers for a good price
8/16/2013

Customer review by Drakaka

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Drakaka
by Drakaka

This is a good alternative to the expensive organic dog foods. It's only a tiny bit more expensive than the big brands which have a lot of fillers and artificial colors etc. My dog loves this food and I love that it is reasonably priced. I would suggest this to anyway who wants to feed their dog above average food for an average price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drakaka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good ingredients - right price
6/15/2014

Customer review by undesignated

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by undesignated
by undesignated

My older chihuahua had been on a very expensive simple ingredients brand which she ate but didn't love. I was determined to find quality american made dog food that she would enjoy more and was easier on my pocket. This food has fit the bill beautifully! Well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
undesignated
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pure balance dog food
12/6/2012

Customer review by zeke12

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by zeke12
by zeke12

my dog loves the dog food. And the carrots are great for his bad eyes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeke12
woodstock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pure Balance chicken & wild rice
7/29/2015

Customer review by Suzanne

4.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Suzanne
by Suzanne

I adopted a 75lb Goldendoodle and wanted to start her out on something as close to grain free as possible without the added cost. I compromised with Pure Balance and and very happy with it. I switched my Cairn Terrier over to it too (gradually) and he loves it too. I wanted something that I could feed both and since he is smaller, the size works well for him. I also supplement with Coconut Oil for both dogs. Golden Doodle is at about 1 1/2 c and Cairn 1/2 c , both are twice daily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dog food
11/14/2013

Customer review by bekahlou75

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by bekahlou75
by bekahlou75

Got this for my dog because we think she has a corn allergy. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bekahlou75
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My crazy terrier likes it...hey mikey!
6/9/2014

Customer review by cantfindafreename

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by cantfindafreename
by cantfindafreename

I have a three year old terrier mix, he's not really a picky eater but sometimes our tummy gets upset about food changes. I had him on rotations, he did really well with that brand but that one I always had to order it online and I'd much rather just pop in the store and pick up a bag when I need it. I like to give him some variety but I don't know if it's going to be ok to switch flavors on this one like I always could with his old food because it was specifically formulated to be able to do so. I tried a small bag mixed with some of the left over old stuff he ate it no problems and didn't notice any barfs on the bed (where he usually does it the brat). This brand gets great marks on the dog food review sites so I'm switching to this for the convenience of being able to buy smaller bags on the way home instead of one thirty pound bag that has to be delivered and I've no place to store in the kitchen either. He's been his usual insane self so I think he feels good on it, still runs around the yard like a mad thing so I know he's got the same energy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantfindafreename
tampabay, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!!
11/18/2014

Customer review by kaycer88

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by kaycer88
by kaycer88

We recently adopted a new dog, and we found out he was allergic to wheat. I usually buy all my pets stuff from Wal-Mart, except for food, but then I came across "Pure Balance" chicken and rice, randomly, and saw it was all natural, and wheat & soy free, AND it was affordable, so I gave it a shot. Needless to say, Bear is fine and dandy and LOVES it! I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaycer88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog loves this food
11/29/2014

Customer review by CuneoSurvivor

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by CuneoSurvivor
by CuneoSurvivor

My dog likes this food and it gets a good rating from the dog food gurus. The salmon and pea formula is good too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuneoSurvivor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so Good......
12/3/2013

Customer review by GodsNotDone

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by GodsNotDone
by GodsNotDone

I have been trying this now for about a week for my pitbull and so far so good. Using it as a Diamond dog food replacement. I will follow-up in a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GodsNotDone
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good for the price!!
5/27/2014

Customer review by birdlover4life71

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by birdlover4life71
by birdlover4life71

So far, so good :) My VERY picky mini-poodle is liking this brand food. I actually bought the small breed version, which came in a 7Ib bag, but I can not locate this online?? He seems to like this food, I mix with wet food. He is loving the canned Pure Balance too!! Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birdlover4life71
Levittown, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good for my dogs
1/30/2015

Customer review by PGurney

2.0 stars 1/30/2015 by PGurney
by PGurney

I don't know if it is the chicken or the brown rice, but my dogs really do not like this recipe. They don't like the Chicken & brown rice can stew recipe either, so I'm not sure what the issue is. They don't have any problem gobbling down baked, broiled or fried chicken that I cook. They are also iffy on the Bison & Pea, Lamb & rice dry foods. So we'll be sticking to the Salmon & Pea recipe, which they love.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PGurney
Would recommend to a friend? No
DISAPPOINTED
6/30/2014

Customer review by IsoBlue

2.0 stars 6/30/2014 by IsoBlue
by IsoBlue

I purchased these treats based on the great reviews/comments. However, my dog will not eat them. She will take it when offered, immediately drop it then walk off and leave it. I've tried several different times with the same result.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsoBlue
Meridian, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dogs love it!
8/9/2015

Customer review by Foxfyre2

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Foxfyre2
by Foxfyre2

I put a bowl of Pure Balance Chicken and Brown Rice next to my dogs' regular food and they all had to come and check it out. But I noticed that they were only eating the new food and not touching the old brand. I tried mixing the two brands so they would at least finish off the old one but I found them scooting the old food out of the bowl and only eating the new. Guess that is their way of telling me to forget the old one! So I would say that my dogs love Pure Balance Chicken and Brown Rice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxfyre2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great food for my Corgie/Lab mix
8/28/2015

Customer review by Again999

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Again999
by Again999

My dog is not a picky eater, but I did not like the ingredients in other foods. He gets 'hot spots' that I was hoping was because of his food. Since I have changed him to Pure Balance, his hot spots are clearing up and his fur is growing back. And he loves the food. I have given him every "flavor" they have, and he has no problem with any of them. Thank you for such a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Again999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews