Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pure Balance Dog Food (Lamb & Brown Rice) 15lb
2/2/2014

Customer review by VooDooLove

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by VooDooLove
by VooDooLove

My chihuahua Louie love's this food! So far so good, no more throwing up or picking through his food he ate this stuff up as soon as I put in down. I really like how its a good quality food for a decent price that doesn't break my pockets, plus the convenience of it being at WalMart double deal! My dog eats about 2-cups a day so a 15 pound bag last me about a two months. Pet Smart wanted $30 bucks for 10-15 pound of natural dog food (absolutely insane!) So I did some searching and read the reviews about Pure Balance, purchased it and haven't looked back since. I can tell my dog enjoys the taste because he doesn't stop eating until he's full and burbs :) I would absolutely recommend this food for any pet parent that wants to get away from super popular brand's of dog food (just because it's popular or cheap doesn't mean it works for your four legged babies) Unfortunately I learned that the hard way, I truly wished I would have switched along time ago.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VooDooLove
VooDooLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dog looks so healthy!!
12/16/2015

Customer review by Diamond

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Diamond
by Diamond

My blue pitbull had skin problems itching and scratching until raw and bleeding was feeding her Nutro. Now her coat and skin is perfect shiny and healthy Thank you Pure Balance !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diamond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great ! !
3/18/2013

Customer review by dono54

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by dono54
by dono54

My dogs have food allergies and I was feeding them food that was only available from the Vet at $4.00+ per pound, until I saw this. I gave it a try and my dogs are doing great on it. No skin irritation or rash. I'm thrilled!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dono54
Waverly, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent dog food!
8/24/2013

Customer review by IsabellaF

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by IsabellaF
by IsabellaF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw a change in my dog within a week after switching from a large brand name food. Shedding decreased significantly, eye drainage decreased, stools decreased in amount. Dog looks much fitter on same amount of food and I may need to decrease amount fed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IsabellaF
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quality dog food
10/29/2012

Customer review by OKLAHOMAOUTLAW

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by OKLAHOMAOUTLAW
by OKLAHOMAOUTLAW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

if your wanting good dog food for your pets stay away from foods that is mostly wheat or corn in their food My dogs have done a whole lot better by feeding them quality dog food and not junk dog food. your dog will thank you too.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OKLAHOMAOUTLAW
OKC,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best choice for my best friend
6/17/2014

Customer review by NightFuryy

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by NightFuryy
by NightFuryy

I rescued my dog Sarge 5 years ago. Ever since I got him, he had skin issues. I tried a number of different foods, and after a lot of research and looking, I found Pure Balance at WalMart. Decided to give it a try due to the meat-first, no artificial flavors/colors/preservatives, no corn/wheat/soy, very reasonable price. I've been using it since. He likes it, and he has not had any skin issues since. No more hot spots, chewing, scratching, flaking, etc. Just a happy dog and a beautiful coat. :D

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NightFuryy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Make the Pieces Bigger Please
10/9/2015

Customer review by Onewhoistoasted

4.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Onewhoistoasted
by Onewhoistoasted

I have a 60lb Lab/Pit Mix and I am switching over to this, due to really Bad Dry Skin and a Bad case of the Itches from the Corn based stuff he has been eating and is now starting to become allergic to it. Besides the price being a bit high, they need to make the Pieces Bigger... say 1/2 to 3/4 inch square in size. As they are now, they are the size of a Squished Pea. He seems to like it and I don't mind spending a little more on him. Nothing bad to say about it, just the size is all. I really hope it stops his Itches, tho he Loves the Scrub Brushing of his Back and Belly. Really gets his feet a going. Sometimes both at the same time, with a BIG Ol Smile/Grin and his eyes rolled back. Especially when I take that Scrub Brush to his Butt. The Smile/Grin gets even Bigger. He gets Bad Itchy Butt. XD

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onewhoistoasted
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Settled my pup's stomach
2/27/2015

Customer review by rocket64

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by rocket64
by rocket64

We took a chance on this food after a few weeks of a young puppy with a very upset stomach. He had been eating a specialty puppy food and after a couple of weeks, he began having an extremely upset stomach. After we bought him this food, it was less than 24 hours before he not only looked like he felt better but the evidence was clear it made him feel better. Mostly because that evidence was not coming out once an hour on the bedroom floor! He has been eating this for about 3 months now and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocket64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog loves it....
9/6/2013

Customer review by catmom128

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by catmom128
by catmom128

Just bought it. I poured her a bowl PB and put it next to the bowl of Iams Lamb and Rice. She finished the PB and appeared to like it a lot. This will be my dog's new food.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catmom128
Covington Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
10/23/2015

Customer review by Pebbles

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Pebbles
by Pebbles

did much research on contents, feel it is healthy for my dogs, they love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pebbles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great chow!
10/18/2015

Customer review by Nuern72

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Nuern72
by Nuern72

My dog loves this - better than Purina. Has special diet for lamb only. He vacuums up every morsel!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nuern72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
10/12/2015

Customer review by gggg

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by gggg
by gggg

1 of my dogs had an allergic reaction to different dog cereals. I found a duck & rice cereal, and it worked fine. Then I found this @ my Walmart . . . . and its works just fine. So I buy a 30 lbs bag every payday / 2 weeks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gggg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nutro Natural Choice V/S Pure Balance
5/1/2014

Customer review by aaedrl

4.0 stars 5/1/2014 by aaedrl
by aaedrl

I took a piece of food from each, Nutro Natural Choice and Pure Balance, and my Karma chose Pure Balance over the Nutro Natural Choice, and She loves the PB treats, but we're yet to see if this is gonna stop the skin allergies, here's hoping, keeping our fingers crossed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aaedrl
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
9/23/2015

Customer review by myevie

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by myevie
by myevie

My dogs love this food....there coat is shiny and they smell better too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myevie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I personally haven't tried it but my doge love it.
9/20/2015

Customer review by Winnie

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Winnie
by Winnie

My dogs live it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great alternative to the pricey brands!
7/27/2014

Customer review by Momma2JoJo

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Momma2JoJo
by Momma2JoJo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our dogs, both rescues, have been a part of our family for 10 years now. One of them, has suffered from food allergies most of her life. I've tried just about every natural dog food, cooked for her, and travelled miles and miles to obtain her food. I tried Pure Balance on a recommendation from a friend, and haven't went back. She doesn't show any signs of her usual food allergy since being on this. Although, more pricey than normal dog food, it's much more cheaper than previous brands that she had been on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma2JoJo
morocco, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for dogs!
9/2/2015

Customer review by gjfre

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by gjfre
by gjfre

Great reviews

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gjfre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Quality of this Dog Food
11/4/2014

Customer review by archuletasway

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by archuletasway
by archuletasway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My White Boxer has horrible allergies due to food and treats but after changing her food to the Pure Balance Lamb and Brown rice I have noticed a huge difference. She isn't itching as much and not bothered with red eyes either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
archuletasway
Jemez Springs, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gave Dog Diahrrea. Will Be Seeking Refund
8/8/2015

Customer review by Charles

1.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Charles
by Charles

I bought this food about a week ago and it has given my dog nonstop diahrrea. I will be calling Walmart for a refund on this potentially dangerous product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sorry.
5/21/2015

Customer review by maggiloo

1.0 stars 5/21/2015 by maggiloo
by maggiloo

MY dog hates this dog food. He will not eat it. Sorry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maggiloo
Would recommend to a friend? No