Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 45 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Kids love it
1/20/2013

Customer review by GrandmaPaula

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by GrandmaPaula
by GrandmaPaula

I bought one of these a few years ago for my now 8 year old grandson and he still loves it. So I bought one this month for my 4 year old grandson and he loves it! This one is an updated one from the last one i bought. It takes photos and little videos (with sound) and has fun frames and games in the camera that the kids enjoy. Technically, this is my 4 year old grandson's first video game system.LOL. So he is learning how to play the games on it but he loves taking pictures of his sister and brother and mom and dad and everything else he can. He uses it so much it goes through the batteries kinda fast. So I recommend rechargables. Other than that and I wish it took higher mega pixel photos (it takes 2.0 mp), this is a great first camera for the younger kids. I think this is his favorite birthday gift. I will get one for my granddaughter either this year when she turns 3 or maybe her next birthday. They come in blue and pink. I almost forgot, you can upload the photos and videos from the camera onto your computer for sharing. If you want big photos, they won't be as clear as the smaller ones due to the camera being only 2.0 mp. But you should still get nice quality photos if you print them at about 4X6 in size, which is an average snap shot size. Or smaller. You might even get a decent 5X7 photo.....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaPaula
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great starter camera and durable
1/10/2013

Customer review by greatestauntever1

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by greatestauntever1
by greatestauntever1

Got this for my son and he loves it. Takes pictures of EVERYTHING. He is 3 so he drops it a lot and it still works. I love the fact that it has an automatic turn-off when it has been inactive for over 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatestauntever1
Aberdeen, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has lots of functions. Seems very sturdy.
2/11/2013

Customer review by Ry450

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Ry450
by Ry450

I looked at several kids cameras and even bought another Vtech from Toys R Us. It does not have the spin lens which my granddaughters love and it was more expensive. I bought two of these for a 2 1/2 and 4 year old and one was defective so I have to return it. But I will replace it for the same kind. It is a very good camera for the price. The 4 year old was the perfect age for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ry450
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Coolskin

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Coolskin
by Coolskin

Seems very durable, many options and even has games! Takes video, has a flash, you can add fun graphics to pictures, take photos of yourself with the rotating 'eye'. Remember though it doesn't come with a memory card so get a good one. My son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coolskin
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toddler camera
4/11/2013

Customer review by LombardMom

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by LombardMom
by LombardMom

This camera is great for my 2 and 4 year old who loves taking pictures and wants to see them right away. The quality of the picture is nothing I would ever want to print myself but they love taking the pictures which is the point. The extra features to edit and add frames are too advanced for my kids at this point, but they will grow into the camera. I like that it automatically shuts off and can be dropped repeatedly with no issue. It is the perfect gift for them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LombardMom
Lombard, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the pictures aren't great, but the camera is a hit
12/18/2012

Customer review by smilingMomof3

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by smilingMomof3
by smilingMomof3

The quality of the pictures and video that this camera takes is not great, I don't know that more than 10% of the pictures would actually turn out if we printed them, but that has something to do with the fact that 3&4 year old just can't hold still to snap them either. There is a 1/2 second delay between the time you press the button to snap a picture and when it takes it, so if you can teach your child to wait, it may be better. The camera has games and TONS of other features for pictures, silly backgrounds, funny faces, animated stars, etc. That you can turn the lens so kids can see the video they're taking of themselves on the view screen is what makes this such a great item. Kids love to see themselves, and with this toy, they're the star. My son was 4 when he got this gift last Christmas, he has twin 3 year old sisters. The camera is played with every day, has been dropped and fought over, and we have had no issue. I recommend installing a bigger memory card than the one provided.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smilingMomof3
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy - But it's a battery hog!
8/16/2013

Customer review by GelaHope

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by GelaHope
by GelaHope

We got this toy for my son's birthday about 7 months ago, and he still loves it and uses it just like he got it yesterday. It is a super toy, and even when he isn't using it as a camera there are a few cute little games on it that he plays in the car and such. The only problem - it takes 4 AA batteries, and they just do not last very long with the amount that he uses it!! He wants me change them out almost every other day and sometimes I just have to flat out tell him no! But I guess I can't whine too much, because that just means that he loves the toy so much that he uses it frequently. I just wish it was rechargeable or something!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GelaHope
Saint George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/30/2013

Customer review by MsTWiss

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by MsTWiss
by MsTWiss

I bought this for my Grandson who just turned 7. He hasn't put it down yet, he is so entertained by all of the features this camera has. He laughs so hard at the pictures that he can make and change. His whole family is entertained by it.His parents have to take it away from him at night or he would be in his room taking pictures in the dark!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsTWiss
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2013

Customer review by JKS13

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by JKS13
by JKS13

Bought this for my 2 boys and I couldn't be happier with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKS13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera.
1/11/2013

Customer review by Macwat

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Macwat
by Macwat

My five year old grandson has been using this camera and the different things it does is terrific. We have all enjoyed the fun of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macwat
Longview, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camaras!
1/27/2013

Customer review by TexasFamily1

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by TexasFamily1
by TexasFamily1

My kids love them! Easy to use, the features are fantastic, great product...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasFamily1
Mckinney, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
12/27/2012

Customer review by TEMPODEB

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by TEMPODEB
by TEMPODEB

I got this for my 4 year old grandson for Christmas. It is all and more than I expected. It can do so many things and perfect for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEMPODEB
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for a six year old!
10/14/2013

Customer review by boogarnana

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by boogarnana
by boogarnana

Easy to use and fun features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boogarnana
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera Even for Tech Savvy Kids
10/4/2013

Customer review by MomonaShoestring

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by MomonaShoestring
by MomonaShoestring

I love this camera! Let me back up, I was sent a Kidizoom Camera Connect to review for my blog. I was skeptical. My 8 year old has had lots of experience taking pictures with digital cameras. FYI: I am a BIG advocate for using photography as a means for helping kids discover and explore. Sometimes I even give my kiddo my iphone to take pictures when we are on a walk or hike. Why on earth would he be interested in this camera when he has access to my cameras at home? Boy was I wrong...the Kidizoom Camera Connect is more than just a digital camera. It takes pictures, lets kids create cute frames for the pictures. Has games that incorporate the kids pictures into game play and has the ability to take video and do animation. My 8 year old takes it everywhere. It is durable, has it's own wrist strap and did I mention it takes GREAT pictures? I highly recommend this camera for anyone with a son or daughter under 9! PS: although I was sent this camera to review all opinions are 100% my own.

MomonaShoestring
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:1
The Kidzoom Camera is GREAT!
10/1/2013

Customer review by smtilton

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by smtilton
by smtilton

I'm really loving this Kidzoom camera from VTech. My 7-year old daughter loves having her very own camera and now doesn't have to ask to use my iPhone to take pictures. She lugs it around everywhere she goes, and I don't have to worry about if she drops it because it's so durable.

smtilton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light-weight camera can be taken anywhere
9/12/2013

Customer review by AlohaMomma

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by AlohaMomma
by AlohaMomma

My daughter loved this camera. It's definitely durable and kid-friendly both in it's grip (how it feels in your hands) and the user-interface. The games and photo/editing features are really easy to play with. The video features are definitely a hit with my kids and it has inspired many short films already. The camera also has fun sound effects including music during the games. Best of all, there's an auto shut-off feature so it's not left on. My one thought for improvement is maybe the creation of a sliding cover for the lens because little fingers are always curious about touching that glass and once it's smudged it's hard to clean. I highly recommend the Kidizoom Camera Connect for your kids (recommended for ages 3-8). My kids have asked for a camera for years and now I have a camera I'm comfortable letting them run wild filling their movie director desires.

AlohaMomma
Honolulu, HI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:3
More than just a camera!
9/25/2013

Customer review by LouFamFun

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by LouFamFun
by LouFamFun

My kids are usually not patient enough to get good photos when they use a camera. They move so quickly and everything is blurry. Since this camera has silly ways to manipulate the images, they really care about taking their time to get a good photo so they can add little glasses or hats to the photo. They also like the games - they can snap a photo of each other and then play the game using those images. They also like all of the sounds, they giggle a lot with this camera! Also, they have used it a LOT and I have not had to replace the batteries yet.

LouFamFun
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
We love this camera for young kids!
10/21/2013

Customer review by amberrisme

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by amberrisme
by amberrisme

The VTech Kidizoom Camera is the best thing ever for little kids to explore their creativity through photos and videos. Hours of fun and excitement!

amberrisme
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:1
Perfect for the budding photographer
10/8/2013

Customer review by OhSoSavvyMom

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by OhSoSavvyMom
by OhSoSavvyMom

The Kidizoom Camera Connect is designed for ages 3-8. I’d have to say that the age recommendation is spot on. The dual view finder is great for little eyes that don’t yet have the ability to wink or focus out of just one eye. The exterior of the camera is designed to fit easily into little hands. Each side of the camera is coated with rubber that insures a good grip and protection in case the camera is dropped. The navigation menu is very easy for the little ones to pick up on. Kids quickly learn that they can press the house button and be brought to the navigation menu that will allow them to use the little joystick to navigate over the different camera options. I really appreciate that there is an automatic shutoff on the camera that shuts the camera off after a couple minutes of non use. Both my 3 year old and my 6 year old LOVE playing with the effects and the games! Disclosure: I was sent this product for review purposes. I am not required to give a positive review.

OhSoSavvyMom
Bossier City, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:3
Kid Friendly
9/23/2013

Customer review by Reviewsbykathy

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Reviewsbykathy
by Reviewsbykathy

So kid friendly and fun to use! Size is perfect for those little hands!

Reviewsbykathy
La Ward, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:3
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews