Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 24 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
GREAT SPACE HEATER!
1/5/2014

Customer review by NMMan2

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by NMMan2
by NMMan2

Well after having the PTC 100 for 3 or so weeks, this one went on Rollback to $99 with free shipping (man that is AWESOME WalMart, THANKS!) and this model has the remote and I was so happy with the performance of the PTC 100 I decided to get this model. I can say I LOVE the remote option, why not make them all with remotes? Clean, slick black cabinet this heater looks very modern, great LCD display also. Love the timer option, set the temp you want, how many hours then walk away. The fan is super quiet and does project a good distance and does what I want it too, supplement the living room heat, it does a GREAT job at that. Have not had my first electric bill yet so I can not comment on the power savings claim, time will tell and I can tell you that this is the deal of the century! I only have one question, why not sell these in the stores WalMart?

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMMan2
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great space heater!
1/29/2013

Customer review by Korboy

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Korboy
by Korboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great PTC heater for the price. We bought it for our unfinished basement that our kids play in to keep the temperature up. It's simple to operate and it works great for distributing heat through the entire basement. It was smaller than I expected, but still puts out enough heat for a large area.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Korboy
South Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This heater is great for the space
1/23/2013

Customer review by Dadeeo7

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Dadeeo7
by Dadeeo7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price is right over some of the higher priced heaters. It has many gadgets to control the heat range. Am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dadeeo7
Whitney Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's a good value except you have to use the timer
2/23/2013

Customer review by Primetime36

3.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Primetime36
by Primetime36
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it's a good value although it could be cheaper. and it only works with a timer. so it shuts off automatically. I don't like having to reset it throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Primetime36
Saukville, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/15/2013

Customer review by Kmjef

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Kmjef
by Kmjef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Would love this compact, very efficient heater even more if it had a thermostat option in addition to the timer. If its exists I don't know how to set it. Not crazy about setting it for a number of hours. Other than that it cranks out a strong flow of heat, quickly warming our 16x20 room. It's not as noisy as our other infrared heater and love the remote.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kmjef
Charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked for one season
10/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This worked great for one winter. I used it in a spare room for a few hours a day. Just plugged it in to heat my studio. The display panel is hosed. For the price, I expected a little bit more longevity with this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent for mobile home
2/19/2013

Customer review by KramerP

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by KramerP
by KramerP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This heater is very good at heating a motor home. However I purchased it to heat my fathers wood shop. It didn't heat it at all and it's less than 1,000 sq ft. The biggest problem I have with it is it shuts itself off after 4-8 hrs automatically. Nothing in the instructions anywhere on how to stop that. It also has to have another heat source in order for it to maintain the heat so I end up running a space heater and it at the same time anyways. I haven't seen any savings except it heats the whole motor home whereas the space heater alone only heats one room.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KramerP
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than the expensive name brand!!!
1/25/2013

Customer review by gessogirl

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by gessogirl
by gessogirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a few of the name brand expensive types of these heaters, and in my opinion, this one performs much better, for half the price. I will be purchasing another one soon! It is good for heating a small bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gessogirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not perform as expected.
3/9/2014

Customer review by Barbsunshine

2.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Barbsunshine
by Barbsunshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With the bitterly cold weather we've had this year, we purchased this unit for supplemental heat in our mobile home. We didn't expect it to heat our whole home, but hoped it would help warm the living room. If the temperature outside is above 35 degrees, it will warm our living room to about 60 degrees, even though we set it to the maximum temperature setting, and this is with our furnace running. Another problem we have is the automatic shut off. It is supposed to shut off after 8 hours, which is a pain in itself, but this unit shuts off after 4 hours. I think an electric radiator style heater would work just as well and cost a lot less than this model.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbsunshine
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised.
2/2/2014

Customer review by Patch67

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Patch67
by Patch67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it to heat a 12 X30 shop buildiNg. It does it well and quickly. Wish it has a clock that would allow me to set it to come on at a certain time each morning

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patch67
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not happy
1/2/2015

Customer review by iamme49

1.0 stars 1/2/2015 by iamme49
by iamme49

I bought this heater last year only used it a few times. i started using again this year and the other day it kept turning on and off on its own. so didnt use it for a few days . Used it today and it blew out my electricity and now wont work at all, waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/3/2015

Hello Jamme49, Thank you for your feedback, please contact us to help troubleshoot the issue you are having, our toll free Customer Service number is 866-924-1688 or email us at Service@paradigmhw.com. We look forward to resolving this issue with you.

iamme49
Would recommend to a friend? No
Keep looking. This heater is no good.
1/19/2014

Customer review by jkraem12

1.0 stars 1/19/2014 by jkraem12
by jkraem12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ran the heater for 3 hours and the temperature in our 15x20 livingroom went down a degree. The blower fan on this unit is very week. No high or low settings. Poor product all around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkraem12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm not sure if these are working properly?
1/14/2013

Customer review by sambonesdelione

2.0 stars 1/14/2013 by sambonesdelione
by sambonesdelione
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i purchased two of these and was tempted to return them when i saw the price was rolled back and get a refund from 139 each too new $119 price! the verdict is still out on whether I want to keep them, or if I want to return them and order them at the lower price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sambonesdelione
Melrose, NY 12212
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Complaints!
11/17/2014

Customer review by MTAquaman

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by MTAquaman
by MTAquaman

I've only had this heater for a couple of weeks and basically got it to take the chill off of a full basement room where guests/roommates reside. So far, it's been great and it works just as advertised. Not sure what the electric bill will entail, but so far, I am pleased. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTAquaman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Timer? Why?????
11/15/2014

Customer review by theorginalconfused

2.0 stars 11/15/2014 by theorginalconfused
by theorginalconfused

The heater heats as it should, but why does it have a timer and a temperature feature? If I set it for 68 degrees I want it to cycle on and off around that temperature. I don't want it turning off while I am gone and causing the expensive to operate furnace to come on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/17/2014

Hello Theorginalconfused,<br />This unit is equipped with an 8 hour timer for automatic shut off, as a safety precaution. The temperature is also has an automatic shut off feature, if the unit reaches its maximum temperature allowed it will shut off. You may also speak to our Customer Service and they will be able to walk you through any issue you may be experiencing. If any assistance is needed please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service at (844) 641-7921 or by email at Service@Paradigmhw.com.

theorginalconfused
Would recommend to a friend? No
Time to heat!
11/17/2014

Customer review by wbill57

3.0 stars 11/17/2014 by wbill57
by wbill57

Good heater for the price, but add should state clearly that this heater runs on a timer and will shut off every eight hours. It makes a good heater for the bedroom for a warmer eight hour sleep!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wbill57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far been good
11/4/2014

Customer review by ms1girl2014

4.0 stars 11/4/2014 by ms1girl2014
by ms1girl2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heats my master bedroom & bath nicely but haven't had really cold consistent weather yet. It does seem to take a long time to reach the temp you set. I am still pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ms1girl2014
38671
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way Better Than I Expected
10/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a heater because the nights have been getting fairly cold here. I use it to keep my house warm, and I've been able to sleep without freezing since I got it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Heater
11/11/2014

Customer review by KevinAnosikeh

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by KevinAnosikeh
by KevinAnosikeh

The heater worked well for me, is lightweight, has wheels for easier transport and its reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KevinAnosikeh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight, but powerful.
10/19/2014

Customer review by Ruty77

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by Ruty77
by Ruty77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This heater heats nicely, doesn't make too much noise and is lightweight to carry around even though it is on casters. I would recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruty77
Central, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews