Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 519 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

519 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

519 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
301
4 stars
111
3 stars
21
2 stars
29
1 stars
57
1-20 of 438 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 438 total reviews
1-20 of 438 reviews
Great
12/27/2012

Customer review by Grandsongift

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Grandsongift
by Grandsongift
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought this for my grand son and he even sleeps with it. He rides in car with it. This is better than a baby sitter almost. My Grandson is full of energy and always moving, soon as he open his gift He wasn't even interested in any other gifts so my daughters was taking all the toys back and get a refund so that could buy a downloadable game for Nabi.

Was this review helpful? (91) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandsongift
Cedar Hill, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet for Kid and parents*
12/16/2012

Customer review by firsttimemommy6767

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by firsttimemommy6767
by firsttimemommy6767

I bought this on Black Friday Sale for $129. Was planning on paying the $200 anyway. I must say for a kids tablet this is awesome. The durability is great, the back of it is equipped with indestructible back board. My child dropped in on the tile floor yesterday and there was no damage. I like that it doesn't have buttons on the front, they are on the top, thus the child focus is more on the screen content,Unlike the InoTab. The touch ability of the screen is great, just right for kids. The speakers have a great range of sound (which was a concern of mine). The pre-installed app store is for all ages. You can also download the Amazon App store , which has a great variety of game for free and purchase. I far as I'm concern, No Google Play. could load it through tutorial either. Their is the video link from Youtube for most kid shows. the There is so much more it can do, I still in the first few weeks and I say: great buy if you are considering it. My son will be 2 in January and he likes our phone so much we decided on a tablet for Christmas. He loves it! We download app for his age group and he is really enjoying himself hence the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (60) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firsttimemommy6767
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The 2 year old loves it!
1/15/2013

Customer review by coachsara

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by coachsara
by coachsara

I bought this on Black Friday for $129 so saving $70 was nice. If you're somewhat familiar with technology and an Android-type OS then you should have no problem setting up this tablet. It does not run Google Play, but with an Amazon App Store account you can get just about any app that is available on Google Play. I set this up in "Mommy Mode" customized the screens with the apps I wanted my niece to have, and she asks for it daily. You can remove the "lite" and "preview" apps from the kid's screen just in case you don't want them. It connects fine with WIFI and has a good signal. Battery life seems great for what it is. Between the toddler and myself we spent at least 6 hours on it and it still didn't need a charge. You can watch movies, play IHeartRadio on it, view the Cartoon Network (great for traveling), run a flash cards app, color with coloring books, and for the older kids, set up math, science, and other lessons. You can also set up a chore tracker. Bottom line. I think it's an excellent product. I think for kids aged 2-10 it would be just fine. There is a "Nabi mode" (for kids) and a "mommy mode" to set it up the way the parents want it.

Was this review helpful? (110) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coachsara
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/8/2013

Customer review by Sherae06

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Sherae06
by Sherae06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is 4 and has wanted one of these since they started advertising them on tv. So I bought her one for her 4th birthday. She loves it to death. I like that it comes with preloaded apps but I wish I could get google play on it because the apps they have aren't good enough. She is used to her apps from our other tablet but I can't find them on here. I mean other than that its perfect for who I bought for so that's really all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherae06
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I had my money back
11/12/2013

Customer review by hogsmama

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by hogsmama
by hogsmama

I purchased a Nabi 2 for my granddaughter a year ago for her birthday. She's only played with it a little bit. I thought it was because her mom just didn't have the time to sit down and learn it and then show her. So I brought it home with me on my last visit. I was determined to learn how to work it because it's suppose to be so great for kids. Well I'm ready to throw the thing in the trash. The support on line throws you to Facebook which is only full of pats on the back by them and advertisements for their extremely expensive accessories. Nothing you read or answers you get works like they say it does. Before you buy, "like" them on Facebook and see all the issues people are having. The price has dropped by 50%. That should tell you they aren't what they are advertised to be. I recently downloaded their upgrade. It took 2 hours to download and another hour to install.!!??? The question below ask me how often I use this product. I'd like to use it everyday but it won't work.

Was this review helpful? (66) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hogsmama
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's OKAY
8/8/2016

Customer review by GustMom

3.0 stars 8/8/2016 by GustMom
by GustMom

Sadly, we didn't get to use the nabi as a learning tool. My kids just simply sat their Nabis down and couldn't care less! Once my kids learned that it could download games, real games, on googleplay they picked their nabis back up. Enjoying Pokemon go with my hotspot from my cell phone. Until pokemon had a update, and requires kitkat, 4.4 or higher to play, nabi 2 is only a 4.0 and won't play it. My daughter somehow cracked the white part around the volume button and the power button, so i cannot even factory reset it to get rid of it. So we will keep it until it poos out completely. However, the kids have enjoyed several hours of netflix, pokemon go, and every now in a blue moon, learning games. Don't be surprised if your youngster finds the ant smash game that is pre installed, or the MANY demos, that your child will beg you to buy for them after they beat the demo so many times, boat racing, car racing ect. I wish I didn't buy this when it first came out $175 each and I got two. Now they are poo and cheap, and I regret buying them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GustMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nabi 2 is awesome
10/30/2012

Customer review by Adedicatedshopper

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Adedicatedshopper
by Adedicatedshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this tablet PC for my 4 year old grand daughter for Christmas and I have reviewed it to get it ready for Christmas morning when she opens it. It is amazing. It contains numerous applictions just right for her to use both educational and entertaining. All the same types of games that you buy numerous cartridges for or have to down load from the internet are there ready to go with just a tap of your finger. I like that it has parental controls. There is also a chore list to help a child keep track of their responsibilities and rewards in a treasure chest when goals are accomplished. There are different levels for all the applications so the device keeps in step with the growth of the child. There are thousands of songs all appropriate for children and a camera that she can take pictures with of herself and her friends. There is on line capability when that is needed. There is so much it is difficult to put it all in one review, but I am very pleased with this purchase and feel that my grand daughter will be also.

Was this review helpful? (49) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adedicatedshopper
Metairie, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome tablet
8/21/2012

Customer review by Questionwasused

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Questionwasused
by Questionwasused

My 8yr old LOVES this tablet. I love that its made and designed for her but also so easy and fun to use myself. In the mommy/parent mode you can completely customize whats on your child's mode. You can add or remove apps and you even have to manually enter the internet websites the child is allowed to go on. She loves the IheartRadio app that comes pre loaded and of course the Netflixs app. She really likes the Fooz kids educational games and loves earning coins to get more game apps. You can also customize a chore chart, they earn coins to use for game apps. Shes decided to save up her coins from the educational games and chores to get a bigger prize. There is so much more, the camera and video recordings that shes taken have been hilarious to look at. I love that she has the freedom to move all around her tablet with no worries of clicking on anything that's not for her. Overall we are very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Questionwasused
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only real option for a powerful kids tablet
7/15/2012

Customer review by dvdmon

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by dvdmon
by dvdmon

This is a follow-up to the original Nabi tablet that came out last November. It is so much better in so many than that, but also better than anything else that's geared towards kids. It's super fast, responsive, comes with a ton of apps (you can download thousands more from Amazon's app Store), you can Skype on it, and it has a great kids mode that is completely controllable by parents as to what to give your child access to - and you can use the tablet too in the regular Android Ice Cream Sandwhich launcher. Just note that as of today (7/15), the day that the Nabi 2 became available on Walmart's site, they have pictures of the original Nabi. This is a mistake I'm sure will be corrected soon, but just so you are aware. You can get a ton of detailed questions about the Nabi 2 answered on the Nabi's Facebook Page, where there are also links to videos with a much closer look at the Nabi 2.

Was this review helpful? (470) (93)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dvdmon
Reston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't wait til Christmas!
10/28/2012

Customer review by mountainmomma77

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by mountainmomma77
by mountainmomma77

Bought this for our 7 year old for Christmas this year. I researched ALL the tablets available for kids and this always had the best rating. I ordered it and when I got it decided to check it out. OH MY GOODNESS! This is an awesome tablet for kids! It works perfectly, very good touch response. I love the apps that come with it, was pleased there are even teaching apps. I know this is going to be the thing she loves most this year. It was very easy to set up, all the features are amazing. I love the mommy mode feature. Showed it to my husband tonight and I had to take the darn thing away because he was playing with it for so long! You will not be sorry buying this tablet for your child. I am very pleased with my purchase! If you want a tablet that is built well, loaded with apps and features and that will satisfy those kids that want to "steal" your Ipads, THIS IS IT!!

Was this review helpful? (81) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mountainmomma77
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great tablet for kids and parents!
7/16/2012

Customer review by Cay22

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Cay22
by Cay22

This is an awesome device for kids! Mine are ages 4, 6, and 8 and they all love the Nabi2. I can let them play knowing they can not get into trouble and buy things they should not. Even better than that is the Educational software that rewards my kids for completing levels! They get coins as they learn and can use those coins to purchase apps for the Nabi! There is also a chore list you can set up and the parent sets the number of coins earned per chore (parents must buy the coins for the chore list). You can go to foozkids.com and track your child's progress through the 4 educational apps too! You can buy app through the Nabi App Zone. You can also very easily add the Amazon App store and have that whole app store at hand too! You will not regret buying the Nabi2. It is a total redesign of the Nabi 1 and Fuhu did a great job with the Nabi 2!

Was this review helpful? (344) (79)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cay22
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEWARE HIDDEN COSTS
10/24/2012

Customer review by xboxbabe

2.0 stars 10/24/2012 by xboxbabe
by xboxbabe

**Cons: Although it is not advertised anywhere on here or on the nabi website under features, beware that most of the applications that come with the nabi 2 are either free trial versions and/or you have to pay to use the features within the app like the fooz kids university N-site, coins, treasure box rewards. Also, most of the apps like the games are mostly demos and/or you can already download for free from amazon.com (NOT GOOGLE PLAY) as google play is not included and cannot be installed on the nabi do to the nabi company Fuhu not having licensing rights to install any google services onto its products. **Pros: Great for kids, touchscreen is very responsive and fast. Fooz kids university is a great software program for kids, it's well built.

Was this review helpful? (296) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xboxbabe
US,US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top Recommendation!
10/28/2012

Customer review by ELayne52

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by ELayne52
by ELayne52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is one of the best gifts for a kid who likes technology, loves to read, and wants to play games. All can be done with the Nabi2, a solid tablet that stands on its own. This full-featured Android tablet is fast and responsive and is a joy to use, even for adults. Bought it for my grandson who uses it every day. The Nabi2 is powered by a beefy quad-core 1.3GHz Nvidia Tegra 3 processor. It possesses games like Angry Birds, DoodleJump, and Fruit Ninja. There are also demos of graphically intensive games like Riptide GP and music and video apps. The four primary educational apps: Math, English, Social Studies, and Science, offer activities and quizzes with online interface that allow parents to check childrens' progress. There is so much more to say about this product...but you'll have more fun finding out about it by using it. Buy it; you and your kids will love it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELayne52
Marrero, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly Surprised
9/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I read a lot of reviews on this tablet before I bought it. I read all the good , bad and in-between. Since the majority is great we bought it for our 4 and 6 yrs old daughters. They LOVE it. My kids loves my wife's Ipad yet we don't like that it has access to the web. Which is why I say this is SAFE! Our daughters can get educational information and I don't have to worry about them pressing a button that can lead to something that she doesn't need to see. The kids have dropped the tablet a few times and it has survived. I wouldn't try that on the ipod; ever. For me, the set up was very easy just a little long because I had to charge its battery Get a protector for the screen because it can scratch like any other tablet. I think there is a lot of high expectations from some when in reality it is a durable, child's toy that is safe and educational and for a two hundred dollars it's a great deal. Nabi comes with a couple apps that satisfies children for awhile.. I'm not trying to be harsh but I strongly support buying this for young kids and toddlers because it's safe, durable, fun, easy concept and I think a decent price for all you get.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great idea, painful execution
11/27/2012

Customer review by BEL0U

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by BEL0U
by BEL0U

The monarch operating system used by Nabi offers great tools for keeping your kids from viewing inappropriate material. The included educational apps, which we were excited about, fell very short. The size of the text (very small) and the placement of the buttons left a lot to be desired. The tablet itself is very bulky, we didn't mind the bumpers, but hated kinabi plate on the back. The mounting plate is large, heavy and unnecessary. If you don't purchase a pack of kinabi letters, then the plates get uncomfortable after a while. The kinabi letter pack also frustrated me. $24 for 26 letters!!! No symbols, no duplicate letters. You can't even spell "I LOVE YOU" for less than $50. There are no available symbols, hearts, designs or anything else that would be cool they don't even have blank kinabis to fill around letters! In the end, we were able to load more free apps from the Amazon Marketplace that has some great free educational apps. I like this product, but found that the problems outweighed the benefits. Remove the Kinabi plate and make the text size more appropriate in the built in apps, and will sing a different tune.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEL0U
Port Angeles, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Best Kid's Tablet EVER!!!
10/5/2012

Customer review by LaMamiFeliz

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by LaMamiFeliz
by LaMamiFeliz

My children love learning and playing with their nabi tablets. One of the best features of the Nabi 2 is it can be easily and quickly customized to fit your child's interests and education level. We have been able to add my son's and daughter's favorite games, learning apps, books, videos (even Youtube!)and so much more. Plus, we have installed tons of cool free apps from the Nabi App Store, Amazon Appstore and even Google Play Store. We looked at other tablets, but the nabi 2 is the best out there, it is faster, has a larger internal memory, greater screen resolution, better parental controls, and more free preloaded content. Plus, we don't have to worry about access to inappropriate web content, accidental purchases or damage from drops and falls. The peace of mind the nabi 2 provides us, and the enjoyment it gives our children has been definitely worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaMamiFeliz
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Very good Kids learning tool
10/6/2012

Customer review by Fatherof2wonderfulgirls

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Fatherof2wonderfulgirls
by Fatherof2wonderfulgirls
Walmart associate

I wasn't fan of Nabi 1, it was a slow unresponsive product, but this sequal is prime example how companies learn and envolve from their products. Its fast, reliable, responsive. My daughter is 5 and loves it. her 3 yr old sister has ipad 1 and prefers steal her sisters Nabi 2. They love play on internet and its safe, with two different kid safe browsers. Plenty memory plus get a good sd card for ur pictures movies and music so it doesn't take your internal storage way. Have a autistic child? this is good for them too. My three year old works it like pro and she is autistic. I vowed when I made my wife return the first generation not go back find something else for our daughter. Now I'm back with nabi and happy about it cause it gives my daughter so much to do. plus with ebooks meegenius which gives like 30 free books I don't have worry on my girls tearing apart the pages. As a Wal-Mart associate I highly recommend this gadget and been doing so for customers who asked for gadget ideas in the store only downside is the accessories only be bought from nabi store I wish they would let walmart sell them lol

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fatherof2wonderfulgirls
Temple, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Awesome! I would recommend to anyone!
8/13/2012

Customer review by lovinlife20659

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by lovinlife20659
by lovinlife20659

So meets and exceeds all expectations! I just found out about this less than a month ago, saw the Nabi 2 was coming out, purchased for my 4 yr old daughter for her birthday...my 7 1/2 yr old son now wants one! The reviews on the Nabi tablet website are right on! We have the LeapPad, Leapster, DSi XL, DS Lite, VSmile, and other video games/educational games, as well as 2 tablets (not Ipads) and the Nabi outshines ALL of them! So fast! Everything that comes on it is worth the money alone! You will not be disappointed by this purchase! I feel like it is a must for every child in this technology driven world...this is definitely the best in its class! Enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovinlife20659
mechanicsville, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kidstab
8/23/2016

Customer review by mommy

2.0 stars 8/23/2016 by mommy
by mommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it just was not what I wanted. also get what u pay for it was very cheap

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One Major Flaw
11/17/2012

Customer review by Tyys

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Tyys
by Tyys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is by far the greatest tablet for any child and adult. Easy to set up and understand the functions. Previously bought the Ematic ProTab 2 and was not as functional and exciting as the Nabi. I have the Nabi 2 for three weeks and my son pulled the tablet while it was charging. The charging cable has the smallest connection which is a 5v plug. The connection head is the same width as the lead of a pencil. Why it couldnt it be a dedicated (USB) adapter likemy cell phone or a bigger gage adapter as a standered 9v 0r 12 v. It takes about 5and a half to 6 hours for a full charge. The design team should have changed this after the Nabi One. Radio shack does not carry that cable and or voltage so im stuck. I called nabi but it was friday night, lets seewhat happens. Over all best tablet ever fast downloading youtube videos.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyys
MIami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 438 total reviews
1-20 of 438 reviews