Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 549 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

549 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

549 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
313
4 stars
119
3 stars
22
2 stars
31
1 stars
64
1-20 of 468 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 468 total reviews
1-20 of 468 reviews
Very Dissapointed
8/2/2013

Customer review by Avidshopper101

2.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Avidshopper101
by Avidshopper101

The product is actually quite useless. It only really works when you have wi-fi, so if you are travelling on a airplane, it doesn't work. It has no memory so you can't even put a few movies on it for non wifi moments. It's says it has all these games for kids, but most of them are the lite version, so you would have to spend money on buying the full version. My daughter, who is 2 1/2 has removed most of the icons, and trashed them, which means the few games she can play are gone. It has a pretty silicon bumper which you would think helps against breakage, again my daughter dropped it maybe half a foot, twice and the screen is broken. The graphics are actually quite horrible considering the tablet world these days and it is slow. It looks like a great little tablet for your little one, but iIwon't recommend this to anyone. Worst $200 I have ever spent.

Avidshopper101
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Tablet
3/15/2013

Customer review by mommyof4

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by mommyof4
by mommyof4

My 4 yr old loves this and uses it daily. It works better than my older kids Kobo's. Hardly ever freezes, apps and movies play smoothly. You can add a micro sd card and it can take a good drop. If you are a little tech savvy you can get your Google apps loaded on as well(even Netflix). I just don't like that some apps aren't available in Canada(such as the amazon app store) and the accessories are extremely pricey. I love the Mommy mode so I can control what he has access to and can still access stuff for me in a pinch.

mommyof4
Nova Scotia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful, wonderful times 4
12/27/2012

Customer review by NanaB

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by NanaB
by NanaB

Grandchildren opened their Nabi 2's for Christmas. I was glad that I charged the units before hand as the kids were very anxious to get playing/learning about what they could do with their Nabi 2's . I was amazed at the ease the children had at operating the tablet and the variety of programs it contains. Kids ages range from 4 to 9 including my granddaugher who has down syndrome. They all took to playing with the Nabi 2 without hesitation. Thanks for such a wonderful learning tool.

NanaB
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
clarification
3/5/2013

Customer review by voiceofreason

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by voiceofreason
by voiceofreason

The previous review is incorret. It is very easy to get the Amazon Appstore (and OneMobile) on this device. I have 2 of them, one kid uses it in "nabi" mode for simplicity, the other kid enjoys the full android experience in "parent mode" which can be enabled by default. Solid device. Connects to the TV and the bluetooth audio in the car for video/audio even games. I load up an SD card with videos and road trip away. Not perfect (waiting on Google play), but a solid device.

voiceofreason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great starter tablet for the kids!
11/1/2012

Customer review by Ajdn

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Ajdn
by Ajdn

The Nabi tablet is the perfect first tablet for kids - it comes preloaded with many kid-frendly apps and games, secutiry settings are available to ensure kids don't browse to unwanted websites. The high quality rubber sleeve also ensures the tablet is protected if dropped. The tablet is also very fubctional for adults too as its quite responsive and well cosntructed for running conventiona apps web-browsing . .

Ajdn
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nabi 2 is a hit!
3/15/2013

Customer review by ViolaE

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by ViolaE
by ViolaE

Bought Nabi 2 for my 3 and 5 y.o. kids for Christmas. They've had Leap Pad, Mobigo, V-reader, in the past and have enjoyed those, but LOVE the Nabi....plus there's no cartridges to buy or loose. I was looking at buying another tablet for myself, but then I found reviews of Nabi2 that say it's quality and performance are equal to the Google Nexus 7" tablet. I guess I'll share the Nabi2 as well then!!. Viola

ViolaE
Mount Pearl, Newfoundland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too much hassle
1/10/2013

Customer review by Disappointed22

2.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Disappointed22
by Disappointed22

We purchased a Nabi for Xmas and had a massive challenge setting it up. Because we live in Canada, we could not gain access to the Amazon App Store (unless we bought a fake US address to fool the system). In the end it was so inconvenient; we never did get it up and running so we retuned the Nabi and purchased an iPad mini for our child.

Disappointed22
Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
You can ONLY use their apps from thier store.
2/15/2013

Customer review by JustAFamilyGuy

1.0 stars 2/15/2013 by JustAFamilyGuy
by JustAFamilyGuy

You can ONLY use their apps from thier store which is limited with little free apps of interest and generally expensive on the others. You cannot get normal everyday kid friendly apps because they are not avalable via the only way to get apps on the tablet. You cannot get apps from Google Play or Amazon or anyother major app location, everything must go thru their app store.

JustAFamilyGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Limited Canadian support
8/8/2014

Customer review by Leonard002

2.0 stars 8/8/2014 by Leonard002
by Leonard002

Daughter loved and used it a lot. However, it no longer chargers and Nabi provides very limited support to Canadian customers; as in they will not ship replacement parts to Canadian addresses.

Leonard002
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
My son loves it!
12/30/2014

Customer review by alipmiller

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by alipmiller
by alipmiller

I bought this for my 6-year-old son for Christmas. This tablet is perfect for him. It came preloaded with lots of age appropriate games, and some videos and music. This is a good sturdy tablet and the case that comes with it is great.

alipmiller
Cininnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
GREAT TABLET FOR KIDS
9/5/2015

Customer review by HALLO

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by HALLO
by HALLO

THIS IS A GREAT TABLET FOR KIDS. IT HAS GREAT FUN APPS. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT.

HALLO
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great price & quickest delivery
1/2/2015

Customer review by HHTexasShopperMom

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by HHTexasShopperMom
by HHTexasShopperMom

My child loves this game tablet as she feels she has her own tablet like our older sibling and parents

HHTexasShopperMom
Harker Heights, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
kid safe
2/17/2013

Customer review by pinkypinky

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by pinkypinky
by pinkypinky

Great for children hard on toys Yes i would reommend this product to a friend

pinkypinky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Some big issues for Canadian buyers
1/13/2013

Customer review by SamHandwich

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by SamHandwich
by SamHandwich

Make no mistake, this is a quad-core 1.3ghz w/1g ram. It is powerful, fast and very responsive. The 3D games are absolutely dynamite. Problems: 1 - The instruction manual is available for download at Nabis website. It is in PDF format. Great. The Nabi cannot read PDF's, nor can you download Adobe PDF reader from Nabis "App Zone".... Seriously??!! 2 - The Nabi App Zone is plagued with issues. Frequent "server not found", "payment information required", and "there was a problem with your request", etc, etc, etc. For the last week I have not been able to purchase an app with all my info and payment info entered in. 3 - The device has "parent mode", where you can put your own apps without your kids accidentally erasing anything, or buying apps, etc. Great, lets get some apps. Oh, no Google Play store, no Amazon App store (in Canada). So after hours of searching around you can install the Mobile1 Market and get some of your favorite apps like a PDF reader, Netflix etc. But everything on that market is free, so most of it is full of advertising and external web links, even push-ads in kids games... that is garbage. You cant buy anything if you want to! There are hacked ways of getting the Play Store and Amazon App store, but seriously do we need to start hacking a kids tablet... Not for me. 4 - The "pre-loaded" apps are not great, especially the educational ones. Example - very basic math games for kindergarten. The app has no audio readout, therefore you assume your kindergarten kid can read perfectly. Well some can, but most cannot. All in all they are OK, but nothing special. The good stuff: - very powerful, very responsive with no lag at all. Regardless of using apps, swiping screens, etc. this thing is fast fast fast! - The Nabi App Zone actually has some very good content, and seems to be growing. We found some educational apps that are very intuitive and easy for kids to navigate on their own. - There are also a lot of fun games for the kids on the App Zone that are not too hard to play, don't contain violence, etc. Nice to see some plain old good games. - The Nabi App Zone also rates all its apps, so you can see any warnings about content, advertising, web links, etc before you purchase it. Very smart. We have decided not to get a couple apps after reading the warnings. - Battery life seems to be good. We are not getting the advertised amount, but still can be used for hours before needing a charge. - Nabi Store (on Nabi's site) has a lot of cool accessories, and more are coming out all the time. Screen protector, car charging kit, etc. There is a lot available. - If you compare the cost of the unit compared to InnoTabs or LeapPads, and factor in the cost of apps/games...this is WAY more value. Apps range from 99c to 3.99, not even close to what LeapFrog apps and games cost. All in all this is a very good product, but there was a lot of initial frustration, and takes many hours to sift through the pre-loaded apps. I think in time this product will take over the kids tablet market by force.

SamHandwich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
12/27/2012

Customer review by Grandsongift

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Grandsongift
by Grandsongift
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought this for my grand son and he even sleeps with it. He rides in car with it. This is better than a baby sitter almost. My Grandson is full of energy and always moving, soon as he open his gift He wasn't even interested in any other gifts so my daughters was taking all the toys back and get a refund so that could buy a downloadable game for Nabi.

Was this review helpful? (113) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandsongift
Cedar Hill, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet for Kid and parents*
12/16/2012

Customer review by firsttimemommy6767

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by firsttimemommy6767
by firsttimemommy6767

I bought this on Black Friday Sale for $129. Was planning on paying the $200 anyway. I must say for a kids tablet this is awesome. The durability is great, the back of it is equipped with indestructible back board. My child dropped in on the tile floor yesterday and there was no damage. I like that it doesn't have buttons on the front, they are on the top, thus the child focus is more on the screen content,Unlike the InoTab. The touch ability of the screen is great, just right for kids. The speakers have a great range of sound (which was a concern of mine). The pre-installed app store is for all ages. You can also download the Amazon App store , which has a great variety of game for free and purchase. I far as I'm concern, No Google Play. could load it through tutorial either. Their is the video link from Youtube for most kid shows. the There is so much more it can do, I still in the first few weeks and I say: great buy if you are considering it. My son will be 2 in January and he likes our phone so much we decided on a tablet for Christmas. He loves it! We download app for his age group and he is really enjoying himself hence the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (77) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firsttimemommy6767
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The 2 year old loves it!
1/15/2013

Customer review by coachsara

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by coachsara
by coachsara

I bought this on Black Friday for $129 so saving $70 was nice. If you're somewhat familiar with technology and an Android-type OS then you should have no problem setting up this tablet. It does not run Google Play, but with an Amazon App Store account you can get just about any app that is available on Google Play. I set this up in "Mommy Mode" customized the screens with the apps I wanted my niece to have, and she asks for it daily. You can remove the "lite" and "preview" apps from the kid's screen just in case you don't want them. It connects fine with WIFI and has a good signal. Battery life seems great for what it is. Between the toddler and myself we spent at least 6 hours on it and it still didn't need a charge. You can watch movies, play IHeartRadio on it, view the Cartoon Network (great for traveling), run a flash cards app, color with coloring books, and for the older kids, set up math, science, and other lessons. You can also set up a chore tracker. Bottom line. I think it's an excellent product. I think for kids aged 2-10 it would be just fine. There is a "Nabi mode" (for kids) and a "mommy mode" to set it up the way the parents want it.

Was this review helpful? (118) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coachsara
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little Tablet
11/30/2016

Customer review by Christmas

5.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Christmas
by Christmas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 3 tablets for my grandkids for Christmas. Since they all came in the the red cases I purchased a pink and orange one so they could tell them apart. I wish you offers them in different colors and also the letter that go on the back .

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christmas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/8/2013

Customer review by Sherae06

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Sherae06
by Sherae06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is 4 and has wanted one of these since they started advertising them on tv. So I bought her one for her 4th birthday. She loves it to death. I like that it comes with preloaded apps but I wish I could get google play on it because the apps they have aren't good enough. She is used to her apps from our other tablet but I can't find them on here. I mean other than that its perfect for who I bought for so that's really all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (34) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherae06
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I had my money back
11/12/2013

Customer review by hogsmama

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by hogsmama
by hogsmama

I purchased a Nabi 2 for my granddaughter a year ago for her birthday. She's only played with it a little bit. I thought it was because her mom just didn't have the time to sit down and learn it and then show her. So I brought it home with me on my last visit. I was determined to learn how to work it because it's suppose to be so great for kids. Well I'm ready to throw the thing in the trash. The support on line throws you to Facebook which is only full of pats on the back by them and advertisements for their extremely expensive accessories. Nothing you read or answers you get works like they say it does. Before you buy, "like" them on Facebook and see all the issues people are having. The price has dropped by 50%. That should tell you they aren't what they are advertised to be. I recently downloaded their upgrade. It took 2 hours to download and another hour to install.!!??? The question below ask me how often I use this product. I'd like to use it everyday but it won't work.

Was this review helpful? (81) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hogsmama
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 468 total reviews
1-20 of 468 reviews