Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 553 reviews
5 stars
315
4 stars
119
3 stars
22
2 stars
31
1 stars
66
Sort by: 
1-20 of 472 reviews
1-20 of 472 reviews
Great
12/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
bought this for my grand son and he even sleeps with it. He rides in car with it. This is better than a baby sitter almost. My Grandson is full of energy and always moving, soon as he open his gift He wasn't even interested in any other gifts so my daughters was taking all the toys back and get a refund so that could buy a downloadable game for Nabi.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (117)No (67)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tablet for Kid and parents*
12/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this on Black Friday Sale for $129. Was planning on paying the $200 anyway. I must say for a kids tablet this is awesome. The durability is great, the back of it is equipped with indestructible back board. My child dropped in on the tile floor yesterday and there was no damage. I like that it doesn't have buttons on the front, they are on the top, thus the child focus is more on the screen content,Unlike the InoTab. The touch ability of the screen is great, just right for kids. The speakers have a great range of sound (which was a concern of mine). The pre-installed app store is for all ages. You can also download the Amazon App store , which has a great variety of game for free and purchase. I far as I'm concern, No Google Play. could load it through tutorial either. Their is the video link from Youtube for most kid shows. the There is so much more it can do, I still in the first few weeks and I say: great buy if you are considering it. My son will be 2 in January and he likes our phone so much we decided on a tablet for Christmas. He loves it! We download app for his age group and he is really enjoying himself hence the pictures.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (83)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The 2 year old loves it!
1/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this on Black Friday for $129 so saving $70 was nice. If you're somewhat familiar with technology and an Android-type OS then you should have no problem setting up this tablet. It does not run Google Play, but with an Amazon App Store account you can get just about any app that is available on Google Play. I set this up in "Mommy Mode" customized the screens with the apps I wanted my niece to have, and she asks for it daily. You can remove the "lite" and "preview" apps from the kid's screen just in case you don't want them. It connects fine with WIFI and has a good signal. Battery life seems great for what it is. Between the toddler and myself we spent at least 6 hours on it and it still didn't need a charge. You can watch movies, play IHeartRadio on it, view the Cartoon Network (great for traveling), run a flash cards app, color with coloring books, and for the older kids, set up math, science, and other lessons. You can also set up a chore tracker. Bottom line. I think it's an excellent product. I think for kids aged 2-10 it would be just fine. There is a "Nabi mode" (for kids) and a "mommy mode" to set it up the way the parents want it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (122)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/8/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter is 4 and has wanted one of these since they started advertising them on tv. So I bought her one for her 4th birthday. She loves it to death. I like that it comes with preloaded apps but I wish I could get google play on it because the apps they have aren't good enough. She is used to her apps from our other tablet but I can't find them on here. I mean other than that its perfect for who I bought for so that's really all that matters.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little Tablet
11/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased 3 tablets for my grandkids for Christmas. Since they all came in the the red cases I purchased a pink and orange one so they could tell them apart. I wish you offers them in different colors and also the letter that go on the back .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wish I had my money back
11/12/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased a Nabi 2 for my granddaughter a year ago for her birthday. She's only played with it a little bit. I thought it was because her mom just didn't have the time to sit down and learn it and then show her. So I brought it home with me on my last visit. I was determined to learn how to work it because it's suppose to be so great for kids. Well I'm ready to throw the thing in the trash. The support on line throws you to Facebook which is only full of pats on the back by them and advertisements for their extremely expensive accessories. Nothing you read or answers you get works like they say it does. Before you buy, "like" them on Facebook and see all the issues people are having. The price has dropped by 50%. That should tell you they aren't what they are advertised to be. I recently downloaded their upgrade. It took 2 hours to download and another hour to install.!!??? The question below ask me how often I use this product. I'd like to use it everyday but it won't work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (86)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nabi 2 is awesome
10/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this tablet PC for my 4 year old grand daughter for Christmas and I have reviewed it to get it ready for Christmas morning when she opens it. It is amazing. It contains numerous applictions just right for her to use both educational and entertaining. All the same types of games that you buy numerous cartridges for or have to down load from the internet are there ready to go with just a tap of your finger. I like that it has parental controls. There is also a chore list to help a child keep track of their responsibilities and rewards in a treasure chest when goals are accomplished. There are different levels for all the applications so the device keeps in step with the growth of the child. There are thousands of songs all appropriate for children and a camera that she can take pictures with of herself and her friends. There is on line capability when that is needed. There is so much it is difficult to put it all in one review, but I am very pleased with this purchase and feel that my grand daughter will be also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awsome tablet
8/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 8yr old LOVES this tablet. I love that its made and designed for her but also so easy and fun to use myself. In the mommy/parent mode you can completely customize whats on your child's mode. You can add or remove apps and you even have to manually enter the internet websites the child is allowed to go on. She loves the IheartRadio app that comes pre loaded and of course the Netflixs app. She really likes the Fooz kids educational games and loves earning coins to get more game apps. You can also customize a chore chart, they earn coins to use for game apps. Shes decided to save up her coins from the educational games and chores to get a bigger prize. There is so much more, the camera and video recordings that shes taken have been hilarious to look at. I love that she has the freedom to move all around her tablet with no worries of clicking on anything that's not for her. Overall we are very happy with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The only real option for a powerful kids tablet
7/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a follow-up to the original Nabi tablet that came out last November. It is so much better in so many than that, but also better than anything else that's geared towards kids. It's super fast, responsive, comes with a ton of apps (you can download thousands more from Amazon's app Store), you can Skype on it, and it has a great kids mode that is completely controllable by parents as to what to give your child access to - and you can use the tablet too in the regular Android Ice Cream Sandwhich launcher. Just note that as of today (7/15), the day that the Nabi 2 became available on Walmart's site, they have pictures of the original Nabi. This is a mistake I'm sure will be corrected soon, but just so you are aware. You can get a ton of detailed questions about the Nabi 2 answered on the Nabi's Facebook Page, where there are also links to videos with a much closer look at the Nabi 2.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (476)No (96)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the Nabi Tablet!
1/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this for our daughter for her 3rd Birthday!! She played games on my phone constantly so I wanted to get something she could use and she LOVES it! I think the best thing that I like about the Nabi Tablet is that it's super easy to use!! Even a 3year old can figure it out (or mine did)! The Nabi came with lots of games, apps, music and even episodes to some of her favorite cartoons! The Nabi is super fast in loading everything so there is no loading wait time :) The battery seems to stay charged for a long time! We also bought her the Nabi blocks and a Pink Nabi rubber case so she could personalize it with her name & age! I also enjoy the mommy mode where I can check facebook, pinterest and all my favorite sites!! The games that can be purchased are priced good as well (although it came with so much stuff we have not purchased anything new yet) I'm very satisfied with my purchase and think it was well worth the money!! Very happy with this product and have no complaints :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't wait til Christmas!
10/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for our 7 year old for Christmas this year. I researched ALL the tablets available for kids and this always had the best rating. I ordered it and when I got it decided to check it out. OH MY GOODNESS! This is an awesome tablet for kids! It works perfectly, very good touch response. I love the apps that come with it, was pleased there are even teaching apps. I know this is going to be the thing she loves most this year. It was very easy to set up, all the features are amazing. I love the mommy mode feature. Showed it to my husband tonight and I had to take the darn thing away because he was playing with it for so long! You will not be sorry buying this tablet for your child. I am very pleased with my purchase! If you want a tablet that is built well, loaded with apps and features and that will satisfy those kids that want to "steal" your Ipads, THIS IS IT!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (86)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tablet for kids and parents!
7/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an awesome device for kids! Mine are ages 4, 6, and 8 and they all love the Nabi2. I can let them play knowing they can not get into trouble and buy things they should not. Even better than that is the Educational software that rewards my kids for completing levels! They get coins as they learn and can use those coins to purchase apps for the Nabi! There is also a chore list you can set up and the parent sets the number of coins earned per chore (parents must buy the coins for the chore list). You can go to foozkids.com and track your child's progress through the 4 educational apps too! You can buy app through the Nabi App Zone. You can also very easily add the Amazon App store and have that whole app store at hand too! You will not regret buying the Nabi2. It is a total redesign of the Nabi 1 and Fuhu did a great job with the Nabi 2!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (346)No (79)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEWARE HIDDEN COSTS
10/24/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
**Cons: Although it is not advertised anywhere on here or on the nabi website under features, beware that most of the applications that come with the nabi 2 are either free trial versions and/or you have to pay to use the features within the app like the fooz kids university N-site, coins, treasure box rewards. Also, most of the apps like the games are mostly demos and/or you can already download for free from amazon.com (NOT GOOGLE PLAY) as google play is not included and cannot be installed on the nabi do to the nabi company Fuhu not having licensing rights to install any google services onto its products. **Pros: Great for kids, touchscreen is very responsive and fast. Fooz kids university is a great software program for kids, it's well built.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (303)No (34)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Top Recommendation!
10/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is one of the best gifts for a kid who likes technology, loves to read, and wants to play games. All can be done with the Nabi2, a solid tablet that stands on its own. This full-featured Android tablet is fast and responsive and is a joy to use, even for adults. Bought it for my grandson who uses it every day. The Nabi2 is powered by a beefy quad-core 1.3GHz Nvidia Tegra 3 processor. It possesses games like Angry Birds, DoodleJump, and Fruit Ninja. There are also demos of graphically intensive games like Riptide GP and music and video apps. The four primary educational apps: Math, English, Social Studies, and Science, offer activities and quizzes with online interface that allow parents to check childrens' progress. There is so much more to say about this product...but you'll have more fun finding out about it by using it. Buy it; you and your kids will love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great idea, painful execution
11/27/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The monarch operating system used by Nabi offers great tools for keeping your kids from viewing inappropriate material. The included educational apps, which we were excited about, fell very short. The size of the text (very small) and the placement of the buttons left a lot to be desired. The tablet itself is very bulky, we didn't mind the bumpers, but hated kinabi plate on the back. The mounting plate is large, heavy and unnecessary. If you don't purchase a pack of kinabi letters, then the plates get uncomfortable after a while. The kinabi letter pack also frustrated me. $24 for 26 letters!!! No symbols, no duplicate letters. You can't even spell "I LOVE YOU" for less than $50. There are no available symbols, hearts, designs or anything else that would be cool they don't even have blank kinabis to fill around letters! In the end, we were able to load more free apps from the Amazon Marketplace that has some great free educational apps. I like this product, but found that the problems outweighed the benefits. Remove the Kinabi plate and make the text size more appropriate in the built in apps, and will sing a different tune.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pleasantly Surprised
9/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read a lot of reviews on this tablet before I bought it. I read all the good , bad and in-between. Since the majority is great we bought it for our 4 and 6 yrs old daughters. They LOVE it. My kids loves my wife's Ipad yet we don't like that it has access to the web. Which is why I say this is SAFE! Our daughters can get educational information and I don't have to worry about them pressing a button that can lead to something that she doesn't need to see. The kids have dropped the tablet a few times and it has survived. I wouldn't try that on the ipod; ever. For me, the set up was very easy just a little long because I had to charge its battery Get a protector for the screen because it can scratch like any other tablet. I think there is a lot of high expectations from some when in reality it is a durable, child's toy that is safe and educational and for a two hundred dollars it's a great deal. Nabi comes with a couple apps that satisfies children for awhile.. I'm not trying to be harsh but I strongly support buying this for young kids and toddlers because it's safe, durable, fun, easy concept and I think a decent price for all you get.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome! I would recommend to anyone!
8/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So meets and exceeds all expectations! I just found out about this less than a month ago, saw the Nabi 2 was coming out, purchased for my 4 yr old daughter for her birthday...my 7 1/2 yr old son now wants one! The reviews on the Nabi tablet website are right on! We have the LeapPad, Leapster, DSi XL, DS Lite, VSmile, and other video games/educational games, as well as 2 tablets (not Ipads) and the Nabi outshines ALL of them! So fast! Everything that comes on it is worth the money alone! You will not be disappointed by this purchase! I feel like it is a must for every child in this technology driven world...this is definitely the best in its class! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One Major Flaw
11/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is by far the greatest tablet for any child and adult. Easy to set up and understand the functions. Previously bought the Ematic ProTab 2 and was not as functional and exciting as the Nabi. I have the Nabi 2 for three weeks and my son pulled the tablet while it was charging. The charging cable has the smallest connection which is a 5v plug. The connection head is the same width as the lead of a pencil. Why it couldnt it be a dedicated (USB) adapter likemy cell phone or a bigger gage adapter as a standered 9v 0r 12 v. It takes about 5and a half to 6 hours for a full charge. The design team should have changed this after the Nabi One. Radio shack does not carry that cable and or voltage so im stuck. I called nabi but it was friday night, lets seewhat happens. Over all best tablet ever fast downloading youtube videos.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
no support
11/23/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have spent the morining on and off trying to create an ID for me and my kid just to be able to use the tablet at its fullest. Yes you can play angry birds without one but to access the educational part which is why i bought the device you need ID and until you get one you cannot access this functionality. My guess is their systems are overwhelmed today being the day after thanksgiving but that is not my problem. There is no real error messaging so you do not really know what to troubleshoot or know what you are doing wrong, meaning is my user id taken or password not good enough. There is no tech support as I have called and left a message and emailed as well and both have gone unanswered. These are the upfront things that need to be done better because it raises a concern when you really get into the device and have problems your questions will not be answered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best Kid's Tablet EVER!!!
10/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My children love learning and playing with their nabi tablets. One of the best features of the Nabi 2 is it can be easily and quickly customized to fit your child's interests and education level. We have been able to add my son's and daughter's favorite games, learning apps, books, videos (even Youtube!)and so much more. Plus, we have installed tons of cool free apps from the Nabi App Store, Amazon Appstore and even Google Play Store. We looked at other tablets, but the nabi 2 is the best out there, it is faster, has a larger internal memory, greater screen resolution, better parental controls, and more free preloaded content. Plus, we don't have to worry about access to inappropriate web content, accidental purchases or damage from drops and falls. The peace of mind the nabi 2 provides us, and the enjoyment it gives our children has been definitely worth every penny!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-