Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing little workhorse of a projector.
8/23/2012

Customer review by DKDSQUARE

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by DKDSQUARE
by DKDSQUARE

I was looking for a cheap projector for the kids room. One that could take a beating as my kids can get pretty crazy at times and one that would be easy to use. After much research I went with the PT100 because I saw many favorable reviews about it at projectorcentral and other sites and because it was under $200 (I paid $199 for it at Walmart store). After a couple of months of regular use, I am very pleased with my purchase. The projector has an LED lamp which never needs to be changed and can take a pounding with out bursting like traditional light lamps that they used to put in projectors. Also it lasts for 30,000 hours. Thats like 10 years if you use it 8 hours a day. Also, I had an issue with set up to Xbox360 and Wii as I am not that technical but I called Optoma Customer service line and they were very helpful. We even brought the projector in the living room to watch Olympics on our wall and it was awesome. Thanks Walmart and Optoma for providing an affordable, easy to use projector that is sturdy and can be used in many ways. I recommend this product as it is portable to take with you and ver affordable. It looks and works very good when it is dark. But with all the lights on the picture is washed out. As with any projector I suppose. Isn't that why the theatres keep is so dark when watching movies?

Was this review helpful? (108) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKDSQUARE
SF BAY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
10/2/2012

Customer review by PrincessInTraining

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by PrincessInTraining
by PrincessInTraining

When I moved into my apartment for my second year of college, my roommates & I subscribed to an cable & internet plan for 60 bucks a month. After living here for a couple weeks, it became apparent that getting the cable was a waste of money because none of us watch television anymore. After a roommate meeting, we decided to cancel our cable, keep the internet and invest in this projector for movies & Netflix. We've had it for about a month now and WE LOVE IT! It works wonderfully! Best decision we've ever made! We use it almost everyday and we never have any trouble at all. The sound is great; nice and loud. The lighting is spectacular. I know that with some projectors, it has to be dark out or you can't see, but we use this one during the day and it works just fine! We just close the curtains and it's perfectly fine. It's also very light, so you could easily take it anywhere. Also, very easy and simple to use. Whether you're a parent, student or child, I'm sure there are plenty you have to worry about in your daily lives, but let me tell you, this is not one of them. Not only is it great for movie nights, but I've also hooked it up to my laptop to do homework and it's awesome! Long story short, I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (64) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessInTraining
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my fault completely
10/26/2012

Customer review by MsHelloKitty01

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by MsHelloKitty01
by MsHelloKitty01

I should of bought a more expensive projector for the screen I ordered I would recommend this to anyone with a small space and purchasing a smaller screen. It works like a dream so go for it if you have a small screen if you bought a movie theatre screen like i did buy the more expensive projector.

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsHelloKitty01
Newport, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it stated
1/21/2013

Customer review by PaulVI

4.0 stars 1/21/2013 by PaulVI
by PaulVI

The PT110 is a basic fully functioning projector with good features, It has most the common video connections (HDMI, VGA, and RCA [yellow/red/white] style connectors). The controls are intuitive and clearly labeled. The projector has a small speaker that delivers sound along the level of small un-powered computer speakers. It has adjustments to focus the lense but the screen size is determined by the projectors proximity to the surface its being cast upon. The fan on the unit can become iritationg if you are seated next to the projector (it doesnt bother me) I've only had the device for a short time so I can not speak to its longevity. Overall the unit is inexpensive a smaller unit (although it is larger than the picture would imply) with decent clarity and usable features.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulVI
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
as described
2/1/2013

Customer review by jabef

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by jabef
by jabef

I am happy with this product. It is as it was described and it helps me often to give presentations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jabef
Clayton, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok for the price
3/12/2013

Customer review by coach100

3.0 stars 3/12/2013 by coach100
by coach100

It is a small portable projector, have only used it a couple times, need to stay pretty close to the wall for good picture quality, color is a little off compared to computer. Focus button by hand is easy to use, but seems to need adjustment if any bump occurs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coach100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not impressed
2/10/2013

Customer review by Buttercup205

2.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Buttercup205
by Buttercup205

I was not impressed with this projector. It did not project a very large picture at all and the lighting was dim. The price is decent, however. I have another projector and this was not up to the standard of the other one that I own. I guess if you dont have another one to compare it to, it would be a good buy. But for myself, I will shell out the additional cash so that we can have a life size pooh bear on the tv. We returned this item the next day. To each his own I guess!!! Happy shopping!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buttercup205
Porter, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't buy it!
12/28/2012

Customer review by uccveronica

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by uccveronica
by uccveronica

My computer would not display anything. I tried 2 different laptops and a PC and it wouldn't show anything. The manufacturer was very unhelpful and said that it is probably broken and I should just return it. A piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (2) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uccveronica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.