Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 75 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Eliminates Frizz and shines like a salon
1/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have thick, frizzy, wavy, coarse hair so before I purchased this I was blow drying my hair and using a straightener. Using the straightener was damaging my hair and it was never silky and shiny. I purchased John Frieda hot hair bush and it eliminated the frizz and left my hair silky and smooth all day. I dried my hair about 90% and then used this hot brush to style and dry my damp hair. This brush was excellent because it actually grabbed my hair to be able to roll it and style it. I had purchased Conair Infinity rotating hot air brush and was very disappointed because the bristles were so soft that is just went over hair and did not grab my hair to brush it. The Conair rotating hot air brush was terrible and did not reduce frizz or leave my hair silky and shiny. This product is worth the $30 and every day you can have the salon silky and smooth hair. It does not take an additional time for me to style my hair with this and I no longer need the straightener.

Was this review helpful? (117) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product!!!!!!
5/25/2016

Customer review by Bubbles

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Bubbles
by Bubbles

My hair is fairly thick and has a natural beachy wave to it. It is also past my waist with the longest layer. This Hot Air Brush is absolutely amazing. I have used many different styling products, ionic blow dryers, deep conditioners, spray on argon oil, etc to help with the frizzies, dryness, and dullness. I have dark blonde hair with light honey blonde highlights all over. I was about to give up and cut about two feet off my hair. My daughter and son-in-law purchased this for me for Christmas and it is unbelieveable. With a regular ionic blow dryer and round brush it took well over an hour to blow dry my hair - with the Hot Air Brush, it takes about 20-30 minutes and it looks and feels so much healtier. It is soft, silky, shiney without frizz and I have learned several ways to hold the brush and use the cold blast to give it the soft beachy curls. I still cannot believe what this product can do - I am still learning and love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the money
12/6/2013

Customer review by Hundreds

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Hundreds
by Hundreds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used it a couple of days ago for the first time, with no problem. It dried my hair in less time than my hair dryer normally does and shaped it just the way I wanted it. My hair is layered and brushes my shoulders. No problem with lifting strands and wrapping my hair on the brush. I bought it because my hair is changing and the top layer gets frizzy on the fly aways. So I wanted my hair to smooth that out. No frizzies but I could still see fly aways. I did not have the patience to go over and over on the same strand. It is basically one pass and move on to next section. But subsequent regular brushing during the day and the following day did away with the fly aways, so it probably needed a couple of more passes on the hair that needed more help. The curl was exactly what I was looking for, a soft loose one. My hair dresser had recommended 1-1/2 inch barrel which is what this one is, and it worked just as she said it would.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hundreds
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
6/13/2016

Customer review by deborah4687

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by deborah4687
by deborah4687
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are like me, you have a ton of blow dryers each having their own claim to fame but although they work ok there is always something I didn't like. this blow drying brush smooths my hair, dries it quickly, cord never tangles. It is by far my favorite and it's soooooo affordable. Seriously I can't think of anything I don't like or that it doesn't do that it says it does. Go ahead, buy it, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deborah4687
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dries hair fast without frizz!!!
3/2/2016

Customer review by MustangMama

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by MustangMama
by MustangMama

I have shoulder length hair that's very fine. Anyone with fine hair knows if you use the high setting on any dryer you're going to end up with frizz. Not so with this dryer! I started with very damp hair and dried it on high, in sections from the bottom up (as usual). For the first time (using a high setting) my hair was smooth, bouncy and frizz-free! The 1-1/2" barrel is perfect for straightening & smoothing the hair while allowing the option of directing (or curling) the ends in any direction you choose. No need to use a flat iron afterward to smooth the hair. A real "timesaver"! Be sure to use the cool setting to "lock in" your style after drying. You won't go wrong with this dryer! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MustangMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only used it once, but loved the results!
11/30/2012

Customer review by l2day

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by l2day
by l2day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I've only used this once, I think it is a fine product and would recommend it to anyone with medium length to long hair--which is also its limitation: NOT good for short hair. I purchased two, one for myself and one for my mother. I was actually looking forward to giving it to my mom because I thought it would be so much easier for her. Unfortunately, when it arrived, the barrel diameter is too big for her shorter hair. The large size is fine for me, but I wish it also came in a smaller size for her. When looking for a similar product in the smaller size for her, I cannot find another product that compares in quality (any suggestions anyone?). I'll probably keep the extra one as a gift for someone else because it is so nice!

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l2day
madison, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product
3/29/2016

Customer review by shopper

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by shopper
by shopper

I use this as my only blow dryer. I do let my hair dry in a towel for a little while before I use it. I no longer have to use a round brush and blow dryer, this is both rolled into one. The temperature on high is perfect and provides adequate air flow. I don't know what I've done without this product for all these years. I have thicker, medium length hair. My hair is not frizzy when it dries and I really don't need to use my flat iron anymore either.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT FOR LONG, THICK HAIR!
11/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have long, thick hair, then this is the hot air brush you need. The handle is large (not for small hands) and the brush really grabs your hair. The temperatures are lower than most hot air brushes, but it still does the job and the possibility of burning yourself much less. I have used many hot air brushes (and own quite a few), but this brush comes closest to the Panasonic I used years ago and could not replace. Very good quality brush for the money.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best hot air brush I've ever used!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Southerngirl69

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Southerngirl69
by Southerngirl69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was concerned that the barrel may be to big for easy use on my mid neck hair length. Concerns are all gone, works wonderfully and easily. Smooths out my frizzies and adds body to my fine hair. I strictly bought this item to use it for smoothing out my hair and for more volume at the roots. I do not recommend this for curling your hair, other than your ends and bangs, the barrel is too big at least with the length of my hair anyway. Love the fact that it isn't as noisy or as hot as my previous hot air brush. (revlon brand) Thank you John Frieda!! Hope this review helps someone!

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southerngirl69
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic! Easy for blow dry challenged folks
10/26/2013

Customer review by Texcalgal

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Texcalgal
by Texcalgal

This exceeded my expectations. The results were just like a blow out from a salon professional. Gives volume and shine. Excellent for the price at Walmart. Doesn't hurt your hand like using a brush and a blow dryer. If you lack patience and are blow out challenged, this will be a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texcalgal
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This brush really does work!
7/22/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It dries my hair and does not give me frizzy hair. It was a good investment for me. I have purchased a similar type Dryer/Brush in the past that took forever to dry my hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Conair John Frieda Hot Air Brush
8/6/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This brush is like a finishing tool giving shine to your hair. It is light, easy to use and de-tangles hair easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great styling tool
12/5/2013

Customer review by Teddyzmyshadow

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Teddyzmyshadow
by Teddyzmyshadow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really helps straighten curly hair. Dries and styles, although hair needs to be more dry than wet, so I let it air dry for about 15-20 minutes then style. So far, have used twice and happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teddyzmyshadow
Leominster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2013

Customer review by Maryreg

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Maryreg
by Maryreg

I have very dry frizzy hair and for years have had to use a flat iron after drying to remove most of the frizz. My stylist recommended using a good hair dryer and omitting the flat iron. I purchased a very expensive dryer and used it with a good round brush but still did not acheive the smoothness that my stylist gives me. I returned my expensive hair dryer and after reading the reviews of the John Frieda hot air brush I purchased one yesterday and tried it this morning. This is the smoothest my hair has ever turned out at home.

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryreg
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!!
10/18/2014

Customer review by ExtacticHair

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by ExtacticHair
by ExtacticHair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been wanting a blow dryer styling brush ever since I visited my sister in May and used hers everyday that I was there. She had a different brand, which I bought but didn't really like. So I kept looking and hoping to find one I'd like. I seen this one and read the reviews and decided I'd buy it and give it a try. I have been using it almost everyday since it arrived. I have thin hair but it's not baby fine. I usually take it out of the towel comb it out and add a little mouse. I then make my coffee or do my make up. I section my hair and do the bottom half first and then the top, I'm able to get my hair done in about 15 minutes or less. I highly recommend this product to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExtacticHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not enough power-will not replace dryer
6/19/2016

Customer review by mommy2be2014

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by mommy2be2014
by mommy2be2014

I bought this thinking that I won't have to use a brush and dryer anymore but was wrong!! I have normal hair...not too thin or thick and wavy and this did not help to dry or style at all. My dryer is 1875 Watts and toys is only 500 Watts....less than 1/3 of its power. Will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2be2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
love it!!!
8/24/2013

Customer review by blessings1107

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by blessings1107
by blessings1107
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is my second hot air brush. I bought a new one cause my hair started to get frizzy after drying it in the ends. I used all kinds of products and nothing helped. After reading through some of the reviews I noticed a couple other people talking about frizzy hair problems. So I decided to give it a try and I totally love it!!! I don't have any more issues with frizz and I don't even need to use any products to blow dry. I also like the fact that the cable is much longer then my old one. It would be nice however if it would come with different size heads to change out like my old one. You can not unscrew this head its one piece. Your able to open the bottom of it to clean out the filter that's in it. I would absolutely buy it again! It also makes my hair shiny! Looks like fresh cut each time I dry it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blessings1107
Saint Charles, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for hard to control hair
1/26/2013

Customer review by schnoodle2

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by schnoodle2
by schnoodle2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

most blowdryers just give my hair tons of volume, but I end up looking like Stevie nicks. I saw this brush blower on am tv. It was proclaimed to be able to control all the frizz from regular blowdryers. So I bought it and am I glad I did. Wallah! Perfect hair. I love this and would highly recommend it for all us gals with hard to control hair

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schnoodle2
Scottsdale, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Conair John Frieda hot air brush
12/14/2015

Customer review by Charleysangel

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Charleysangel
by Charleysangel

Highly reccomend this brush, have very thick hair and my hair looked GREAT after using it! Love it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charleysangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
John Frieda Hot Air Brush
8/18/2013

Customer review by Missloofus

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Missloofus
by Missloofus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This brush is a hum-dinger. It exceeds my expectations and I am delighted with it. It really does my hair up beautifully. I encourage anyone wanting a hot air brush to try it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missloofus
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews