Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 66 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Eliminates Frizz and shines like a salon
1/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have thick, frizzy, wavy, coarse hair so before I purchased this I was blow drying my hair and using a straightener. Using the straightener was damaging my hair and it was never silky and shiny. I purchased John Frieda hot hair bush and it eliminated the frizz and left my hair silky and smooth all day. I dried my hair about 90% and then used this hot brush to style and dry my damp hair. This brush was excellent because it actually grabbed my hair to be able to roll it and style it. I had purchased Conair Infinity rotating hot air brush and was very disappointed because the bristles were so soft that is just went over hair and did not grab my hair to brush it. The Conair rotating hot air brush was terrible and did not reduce frizz or leave my hair silky and shiny. This product is worth the $30 and every day you can have the salon silky and smooth hair. It does not take an additional time for me to style my hair with this and I no longer need the straightener.

Was this review helpful? (90) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money
12/6/2013

Customer review by Hundreds

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Hundreds
by Hundreds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used it a couple of days ago for the first time, with no problem. It dried my hair in less time than my hair dryer normally does and shaped it just the way I wanted it. My hair is layered and brushes my shoulders. No problem with lifting strands and wrapping my hair on the brush. I bought it because my hair is changing and the top layer gets frizzy on the fly aways. So I wanted my hair to smooth that out. No frizzies but I could still see fly aways. I did not have the patience to go over and over on the same strand. It is basically one pass and move on to next section. But subsequent regular brushing during the day and the following day did away with the fly aways, so it probably needed a couple of more passes on the hair that needed more help. The curl was exactly what I was looking for, a soft loose one. My hair dresser had recommended 1-1/2 inch barrel which is what this one is, and it worked just as she said it would.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hundreds
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only used it once, but loved the results!
11/30/2012

Customer review by l2day

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by l2day
by l2day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I've only used this once, I think it is a fine product and would recommend it to anyone with medium length to long hair--which is also its limitation: NOT good for short hair. I purchased two, one for myself and one for my mother. I was actually looking forward to giving it to my mom because I thought it would be so much easier for her. Unfortunately, when it arrived, the barrel diameter is too big for her shorter hair. The large size is fine for me, but I wish it also came in a smaller size for her. When looking for a similar product in the smaller size for her, I cannot find another product that compares in quality (any suggestions anyone?). I'll probably keep the extra one as a gift for someone else because it is so nice!

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l2day
madison, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best hot air brush I've ever used!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Southerngirl69

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Southerngirl69
by Southerngirl69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was concerned that the barrel may be to big for easy use on my mid neck hair length. Concerns are all gone, works wonderfully and easily. Smooths out my frizzies and adds body to my fine hair. I strictly bought this item to use it for smoothing out my hair and for more volume at the roots. I do not recommend this for curling your hair, other than your ends and bangs, the barrel is too big at least with the length of my hair anyway. Love the fact that it isn't as noisy or as hot as my previous hot air brush. (revlon brand) Thank you John Frieda!! Hope this review helps someone!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southerngirl69
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR LONG, THICK HAIR!
11/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have long, thick hair, then this is the hot air brush you need. The handle is large (not for small hands) and the brush really grabs your hair. The temperatures are lower than most hot air brushes, but it still does the job and the possibility of burning yourself much less. I have used many hot air brushes (and own quite a few), but this brush comes closest to the Panasonic I used years ago and could not replace. Very good quality brush for the money.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic! Easy for blow dry challenged folks
10/26/2013

Customer review by Texcalgal

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Texcalgal
by Texcalgal

This exceeded my expectations. The results were just like a blow out from a salon professional. Gives volume and shine. Excellent for the price at Walmart. Doesn't hurt your hand like using a brush and a blow dryer. If you lack patience and are blow out challenged, this will be a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texcalgal
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Conair John Frieda hot air brush
12/14/2015

Customer review by Charleysangel

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Charleysangel
by Charleysangel

Highly reccomend this brush, have very thick hair and my hair looked GREAT after using it! Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charleysangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2013

Customer review by Maryreg

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Maryreg
by Maryreg

I have very dry frizzy hair and for years have had to use a flat iron after drying to remove most of the frizz. My stylist recommended using a good hair dryer and omitting the flat iron. I purchased a very expensive dryer and used it with a good round brush but still did not acheive the smoothness that my stylist gives me. I returned my expensive hair dryer and after reading the reviews of the John Frieda hot air brush I purchased one yesterday and tried it this morning. This is the smoothest my hair has ever turned out at home.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryreg
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great styling tool
12/5/2013

Customer review by Teddyzmyshadow

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Teddyzmyshadow
by Teddyzmyshadow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really helps straighten curly hair. Dries and styles, although hair needs to be more dry than wet, so I let it air dry for about 15-20 minutes then style. So far, have used twice and happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teddyzmyshadow
Leominster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for hard to control hair
1/26/2013

Customer review by schnoodle2

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by schnoodle2
by schnoodle2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

most blowdryers just give my hair tons of volume, but I end up looking like Stevie nicks. I saw this brush blower on am tv. It was proclaimed to be able to control all the frizz from regular blowdryers. So I bought it and am I glad I did. Wallah! Perfect hair. I love this and would highly recommend it for all us gals with hard to control hair

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schnoodle2
Scottsdale, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!!!
8/24/2013

Customer review by blessings1107

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by blessings1107
by blessings1107
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is my second hot air brush. I bought a new one cause my hair started to get frizzy after drying it in the ends. I used all kinds of products and nothing helped. After reading through some of the reviews I noticed a couple other people talking about frizzy hair problems. So I decided to give it a try and I totally love it!!! I don't have any more issues with frizz and I don't even need to use any products to blow dry. I also like the fact that the cable is much longer then my old one. It would be nice however if it would come with different size heads to change out like my old one. You can not unscrew this head its one piece. Your able to open the bottom of it to clean out the filter that's in it. I would absolutely buy it again! It also makes my hair shiny! Looks like fresh cut each time I dry it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blessings1107
Saint Charles, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ease of styling.
4/23/2014

Customer review by Sue249

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Sue249
by Sue249
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought the John Frieda Salon Shape Hot Air Brush because I saw it in a magazine. I have shoulder length fine hair. I always used a blow dryer and a round brush to style my hair. This product is fabulous. I now use my blow dryer to dry my hair damp, then use the hot air brush to finish styling. It's so easy to style with one hand instead of holding the blow dryer in one and the round brush in the other. It works great. I also use it for touch ups between shampoos. I absolutely love this product. Would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sue249
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!!
10/18/2014

Customer review by ExtacticHair

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by ExtacticHair
by ExtacticHair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been wanting a blow dryer styling brush ever since I visited my sister in May and used hers everyday that I was there. She had a different brand, which I bought but didn't really like. So I kept looking and hoping to find one I'd like. I seen this one and read the reviews and decided I'd buy it and give it a try. I have been using it almost everyday since it arrived. I have thin hair but it's not baby fine. I usually take it out of the towel comb it out and add a little mouse. I then make my coffee or do my make up. I section my hair and do the bottom half first and then the top, I'm able to get my hair done in about 15 minutes or less. I highly recommend this product to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExtacticHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
John Frieda Hot Air Brush
8/18/2013

Customer review by Missloofus

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Missloofus
by Missloofus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This brush is a hum-dinger. It exceeds my expectations and I am delighted with it. It really does my hair up beautifully. I encourage anyone wanting a hot air brush to try it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missloofus
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed
9/11/2015

Customer review by grumpy65ster

1.0 stars 9/11/2015 by grumpy65ster
by grumpy65ster

It's too big and bulky. It needs a sleeker design and the on off control switch it cheap and hard to move from one setting to the next and it sticks. I give this a big zero....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grumpy65ster
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for quick shape and volume
12/27/2013

Customer review by Ichabodadams

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Ichabodadams
by Ichabodadams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for adding the right volume and shaping for my bob!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ichabodadams
Southbury CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Where have you been all my life?!
10/28/2013

Customer review by ynjig

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by ynjig
by ynjig

This is by far-hands down the best hair tool out there! I couldn't wait to test it out and probably did it with hair that was too wet. BUT it still worked fantastic with my long/thick hair. This exceeded my expectations. I've never had the patience to dry my hair because of the coarseness and how much hair I have. This is the PERFECT tool to do it. If you are thinking about buying this Hot air brush, think no more, just buy it. Worth it and at the cost, you shouldn't even 2nd guess it. I recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ynjig
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
This product is the best in the market
10/1/2015

Customer review by Kayla29

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Kayla29
by Kayla29

I've tried so many different hot air stylers on the market, and this is the best! Unlike the rest, including more expensive ones, this is the only hot air styler where hair doesn't get tangled. It's really easy to use and it just glides through the hair, creating smoothness and volume. I just wish it's available in dual voltage.

Kayla29
New City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Goodbye tongs!
7/18/2015

Customer review by hmburch

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by hmburch
by hmburch
Walmart associate

Awesome must have hair accessory! My hair looks so much healthier and full when I use this. Puts waves in my hair where I want them and they actually stay there! I usually 1/2 dry my hair with my hair dryer beforfe I use this, that way it gets done a lot quicker. Even my daughter used it one time when she came to visit, and raved about the difference in her hair and how it had never looked as good as it did after using this hot air brush. It has a cold shot setting which sets your hair once you've dried and curled it. Don't know how I managed without this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmburch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great product!
9/25/2013

Customer review by Momma4Ryu

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Momma4Ryu
by Momma4Ryu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only used once but it worked great on my thick hair. I did however have to let my hair air dry just a bit before using because my hair holds a lot of moisture. It works great. Heats up great. I didn't give it 5 stars only because it doesn't spin. I thought it was going to but that was my mistake- the one that did was very expensive and I didn't buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma4Ryu
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews