Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 83 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
1/11/2017

Customer review by Vivi

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Vivi
by Vivi

The best Brush Air before get it. My hair is curly, this is the only one and best been work in my hair.

Vivi
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Broke in 3 weeks
12/10/2016

Customer review by Ashlee222

1.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Ashlee222
by Ashlee222

This is a total waste of money mine broke in 3 weeks. Do not buy it !!!!!! It worked one day and the next day i turned it on and the motor was slow and then just stopped working and since its been over 14 days the store wont refund my money.

Ashlee222
New york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Exceeded my expectations!
7/23/2014

Customer review by Amyr

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Amyr
by Amyr

My hair is a bit longer than shoulder length, it is thin and highlighted. I usually blow dry and finish with a hot iron as I wear it straight. Using this hot air brush saves me time and is much easier to style than using a brush in one hand and the blow dryer in the other. My hair never gets tangled in the brush which I thought might happen. People have been asking me if I did something to my hair or had it professionally blown...it is shiny and smooth. I absolutely love it!

Amyr
Syosset, Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is the best in the market
10/1/2015

Customer review by Kayla29

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Kayla29
by Kayla29

I've tried so many different hot air stylers on the market, and this is the best! Unlike the rest, including more expensive ones, this is the only hot air styler where hair doesn't get tangled. It's really easy to use and it just glides through the hair, creating smoothness and volume. I just wish it's available in dual voltage.

Kayla29
New City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the concept and size of brush but....
3/17/2014

Customer review by dotskb

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by dotskb
by dotskb

Although the concept of brush/dryer is great (and the large brush works very well) the thermostat definitely needs tweaking! After about 3 or 4 minutes the air just keeps getting hotter and hotter. I have to either stop using it or switch to cold--very inconvenient! Please work on this and I'll struggle along until someone gets it right. Thanks and hoping to hear you have new remedies.

dotskb
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!
1/20/2015

Customer review by JCo22

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by JCo22
by JCo22

This is by far the best product I have ever used to blow out my fine, curly hair. It gets out all of the frizz and I'm also able to style getting big chunky curls at the ends. Thank you!!

JCo22
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
excellent product
4/12/2013

Customer review by mmbk

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by mmbk
by mmbk

I have used drying brushes before, but this one is by far the best. I get a smoothness and silkiness I did not get with the others. My daughter tried mine and is getting one for herself. Love this product!

mmbk
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic Brush/Dryer
5/6/2014

Customer review by Beeyes

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Beeyes
by Beeyes

I just Love this Brush, John Frieda!! PLEASE make another style with MORE air flow!! Excellent on colored, frizzy, curly hair. It makes it smooth and shiny!

Beeyes
Mooresville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eliminates Frizz and shines like a salon
1/7/2014

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Melissa
by Melissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have thick, frizzy, wavy, coarse hair so before I purchased this I was blow drying my hair and using a straightener. Using the straightener was damaging my hair and it was never silky and shiny. I purchased John Frieda hot hair bush and it eliminated the frizz and left my hair silky and smooth all day. I dried my hair about 90% and then used this hot brush to style and dry my damp hair. This brush was excellent because it actually grabbed my hair to be able to roll it and style it. I had purchased Conair Infinity rotating hot air brush and was very disappointed because the bristles were so soft that is just went over hair and did not grab my hair to brush it. The Conair rotating hot air brush was terrible and did not reduce frizz or leave my hair silky and shiny. This product is worth the $30 and every day you can have the salon silky and smooth hair. It does not take an additional time for me to style my hair with this and I no longer need the straightener.

Was this review helpful? (128) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money
12/6/2013

Customer review by Hundreds

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Hundreds
by Hundreds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used it a couple of days ago for the first time, with no problem. It dried my hair in less time than my hair dryer normally does and shaped it just the way I wanted it. My hair is layered and brushes my shoulders. No problem with lifting strands and wrapping my hair on the brush. I bought it because my hair is changing and the top layer gets frizzy on the fly aways. So I wanted my hair to smooth that out. No frizzies but I could still see fly aways. I did not have the patience to go over and over on the same strand. It is basically one pass and move on to next section. But subsequent regular brushing during the day and the following day did away with the fly aways, so it probably needed a couple of more passes on the hair that needed more help. The curl was exactly what I was looking for, a soft loose one. My hair dresser had recommended 1-1/2 inch barrel which is what this one is, and it worked just as she said it would.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hundreds
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product!!!!!!
5/25/2016

Customer review by Bubbles

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Bubbles
by Bubbles

My hair is fairly thick and has a natural beachy wave to it. It is also past my waist with the longest layer. This Hot Air Brush is absolutely amazing. I have used many different styling products, ionic blow dryers, deep conditioners, spray on argon oil, etc to help with the frizzies, dryness, and dullness. I have dark blonde hair with light honey blonde highlights all over. I was about to give up and cut about two feet off my hair. My daughter and son-in-law purchased this for me for Christmas and it is unbelieveable. With a regular ionic blow dryer and round brush it took well over an hour to blow dry my hair - with the Hot Air Brush, it takes about 20-30 minutes and it looks and feels so much healtier. It is soft, silky, shiney without frizz and I have learned several ways to hold the brush and use the cold blast to give it the soft beachy curls. I still cannot believe what this product can do - I am still learning and love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dries hair fast without frizz!!!
3/2/2016

Customer review by MustangMama

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by MustangMama
by MustangMama

I have shoulder length hair that's very fine. Anyone with fine hair knows if you use the high setting on any dryer you're going to end up with frizz. Not so with this dryer! I started with very damp hair and dried it on high, in sections from the bottom up (as usual). For the first time (using a high setting) my hair was smooth, bouncy and frizz-free! The 1-1/2" barrel is perfect for straightening & smoothing the hair while allowing the option of directing (or curling) the ends in any direction you choose. No need to use a flat iron afterward to smooth the hair. A real "timesaver"! Be sure to use the cool setting to "lock in" your style after drying. You won't go wrong with this dryer! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MustangMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the gentle shaping
9/18/2016

Customer review by MidoC

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by MidoC
by MidoC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great purchase. Wish my dryer had died sooner! The heat is enough to dry without doing damage. Air volume enough to do the job without hair flying everywhere. My undercut benefits from the gentle shaping this tool provides. Instead of tight curls like an iron, the Frieda brush adds volume and direction. Absolutely no static and it really does create smoothness and shine. No fly-aways from overdrying. It was a litte awkward to use the first few times but I quickly got the hang of it. Easy but important directions. Love Frieda products. (Straight hair, a little longer than shoulder length, highlighted with product / pool /sun, ombre medium brown to blonde, dry ends, no gray, needs washing every day for oilier roots, not thin but not as thick as it used to be, 61 years.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidoC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only used it once, but loved the results!
11/30/2012

Customer review by l2day

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by l2day
by l2day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I've only used this once, I think it is a fine product and would recommend it to anyone with medium length to long hair--which is also its limitation: NOT good for short hair. I purchased two, one for myself and one for my mother. I was actually looking forward to giving it to my mom because I thought it would be so much easier for her. Unfortunately, when it arrived, the barrel diameter is too big for her shorter hair. The large size is fine for me, but I wish it also came in a smaller size for her. When looking for a similar product in the smaller size for her, I cannot find another product that compares in quality (any suggestions anyone?). I'll probably keep the extra one as a gift for someone else because it is so nice!

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l2day
madison, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best hot air brush I've ever used!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Southerngirl69

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Southerngirl69
by Southerngirl69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was concerned that the barrel may be to big for easy use on my mid neck hair length. Concerns are all gone, works wonderfully and easily. Smooths out my frizzies and adds body to my fine hair. I strictly bought this item to use it for smoothing out my hair and for more volume at the roots. I do not recommend this for curling your hair, other than your ends and bangs, the barrel is too big at least with the length of my hair anyway. Love the fact that it isn't as noisy or as hot as my previous hot air brush. (revlon brand) Thank you John Frieda!! Hope this review helps someone!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southerngirl69
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic! Easy for blow dry challenged folks
10/26/2013

Customer review by Texcalgal

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Texcalgal
by Texcalgal

This exceeded my expectations. The results were just like a blow out from a salon professional. Gives volume and shine. Excellent for the price at Walmart. Doesn't hurt your hand like using a brush and a blow dryer. If you lack patience and are blow out challenged, this will be a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (66) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texcalgal
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
6/13/2016

Customer review by deborah4687

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by deborah4687
by deborah4687
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are like me, you have a ton of blow dryers each having their own claim to fame but although they work ok there is always something I didn't like. this blow drying brush smooths my hair, dries it quickly, cord never tangles. It is by far my favorite and it's soooooo affordable. Seriously I can't think of anything I don't like or that it doesn't do that it says it does. Go ahead, buy it, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deborah4687
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR LONG, THICK HAIR!
11/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have long, thick hair, then this is the hot air brush you need. The handle is large (not for small hands) and the brush really grabs your hair. The temperatures are lower than most hot air brushes, but it still does the job and the possibility of burning yourself much less. I have used many hot air brushes (and own quite a few), but this brush comes closest to the Panasonic I used years ago and could not replace. Very good quality brush for the money.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2013

Customer review by Maryreg

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Maryreg
by Maryreg

I have very dry frizzy hair and for years have had to use a flat iron after drying to remove most of the frizz. My stylist recommended using a good hair dryer and omitting the flat iron. I purchased a very expensive dryer and used it with a good round brush but still did not acheive the smoothness that my stylist gives me. I returned my expensive hair dryer and after reading the reviews of the John Frieda hot air brush I purchased one yesterday and tried it this morning. This is the smoothest my hair has ever turned out at home.

Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryreg
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!!
10/18/2014

Customer review by ExtacticHair

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by ExtacticHair
by ExtacticHair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been wanting a blow dryer styling brush ever since I visited my sister in May and used hers everyday that I was there. She had a different brand, which I bought but didn't really like. So I kept looking and hoping to find one I'd like. I seen this one and read the reviews and decided I'd buy it and give it a try. I have been using it almost everyday since it arrived. I have thin hair but it's not baby fine. I usually take it out of the towel comb it out and add a little mouse. I then make my coffee or do my make up. I section my hair and do the bottom half first and then the top, I'm able to get my hair done in about 15 minutes or less. I highly recommend this product to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExtacticHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews