Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 61 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Eliminates Frizz and shines like a salon
1/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have thick, frizzy, wavy, coarse hair so before I purchased this I was blow drying my hair and using a straightener. Using the straightener was damaging my hair and it was never silky and shiny. I purchased John Frieda hot hair bush and it eliminated the frizz and left my hair silky and smooth all day. I dried my hair about 90% and then used this hot brush to style and dry my damp hair. This brush was excellent because it actually grabbed my hair to be able to roll it and style it. I had purchased Conair Infinity rotating hot air brush and was very disappointed because the bristles were so soft that is just went over hair and did not grab my hair to brush it. The Conair rotating hot air brush was terrible and did not reduce frizz or leave my hair silky and shiny. This product is worth the $30 and every day you can have the salon silky and smooth hair. It does not take an additional time for me to style my hair with this and I no longer need the straightener.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only used it once, but loved the results!
11/30/2012

Customer review by l2day

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by l2day
by l2day

Although I've only used this once, I think it is a fine product and would recommend it to anyone with medium length to long hair--which is also its limitation: NOT good for short hair. I purchased two, one for myself and one for my mother. I was actually looking forward to giving it to my mom because I thought it would be so much easier for her. Unfortunately, when it arrived, the barrel diameter is too big for her shorter hair. The large size is fine for me, but I wish it also came in a smaller size for her. When looking for a similar product in the smaller size for her, I cannot find another product that compares in quality (any suggestions anyone?). I'll probably keep the extra one as a gift for someone else because it is so nice!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
l2day
madison, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic! Easy for blow dry challenged folks
10/26/2013

Customer review by Texcalgal

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Texcalgal
by Texcalgal

This exceeded my expectations. The results were just like a blow out from a salon professional. Gives volume and shine. Excellent for the price at Walmart. Doesn't hurt your hand like using a brush and a blow dryer. If you lack patience and are blow out challenged, this will be a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texcalgal
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/6/2013

Customer review by Maryreg

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Maryreg
by Maryreg

I have very dry frizzy hair and for years have had to use a flat iron after drying to remove most of the frizz. My stylist recommended using a good hair dryer and omitting the flat iron. I purchased a very expensive dryer and used it with a good round brush but still did not acheive the smoothness that my stylist gives me. I returned my expensive hair dryer and after reading the reviews of the John Frieda hot air brush I purchased one yesterday and tried it this morning. This is the smoothest my hair has ever turned out at home.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maryreg
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT FOR LONG, THICK HAIR!
11/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you have long, thick hair, then this is the hot air brush you need. The handle is large (not for small hands) and the brush really grabs your hair. The temperatures are lower than most hot air brushes, but it still does the job and the possibility of burning yourself much less. I have used many hot air brushes (and own quite a few), but this brush comes closest to the Panasonic I used years ago and could not replace. Very good quality brush for the money.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best hot air brush I've ever used!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Southerngirl69

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Southerngirl69
by Southerngirl69

I was concerned that the barrel may be to big for easy use on my mid neck hair length. Concerns are all gone, works wonderfully and easily. Smooths out my frizzies and adds body to my fine hair. I strictly bought this item to use it for smoothing out my hair and for more volume at the roots. I do not recommend this for curling your hair, other than your ends and bangs, the barrel is too big at least with the length of my hair anyway. Love the fact that it isn't as noisy or as hot as my previous hot air brush. (revlon brand) Thank you John Frieda!! Hope this review helps someone!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Southerngirl69
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money
12/6/2013

Customer review by Hundreds

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Hundreds
by Hundreds

Used it a couple of days ago for the first time, with no problem. It dried my hair in less time than my hair dryer normally does and shaped it just the way I wanted it. My hair is layered and brushes my shoulders. No problem with lifting strands and wrapping my hair on the brush. I bought it because my hair is changing and the top layer gets frizzy on the fly aways. So I wanted my hair to smooth that out. No frizzies but I could still see fly aways. I did not have the patience to go over and over on the same strand. It is basically one pass and move on to next section. But subsequent regular brushing during the day and the following day did away with the fly aways, so it probably needed a couple of more passes on the hair that needed more help. The curl was exactly what I was looking for, a soft loose one. My hair dresser had recommended 1-1/2 inch barrel which is what this one is, and it worked just as she said it would.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hundreds
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for hard to control hair
1/26/2013

Customer review by schnoodle2

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by schnoodle2
by schnoodle2

most blowdryers just give my hair tons of volume, but I end up looking like Stevie nicks. I saw this brush blower on am tv. It was proclaimed to be able to control all the frizz from regular blowdryers. So I bought it and am I glad I did. Wallah! Perfect hair. I love this and would highly recommend it for all us gals with hard to control hair

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schnoodle2
Scottsdale, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great styling tool
12/5/2013

Customer review by Teddyzmyshadow

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Teddyzmyshadow
by Teddyzmyshadow

Really helps straighten curly hair. Dries and styles, although hair needs to be more dry than wet, so I let it air dry for about 15-20 minutes then style. So far, have used twice and happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teddyzmyshadow
Leominster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for quick shape and volume
12/27/2013

Customer review by Ichabodadams

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Ichabodadams
by Ichabodadams

Great for adding the right volume and shaping for my bob!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ichabodadams
Southbury CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ease of styling.
4/23/2014

Customer review by Sue249

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Sue249
by Sue249

Bought the John Frieda Salon Shape Hot Air Brush because I saw it in a magazine. I have shoulder length fine hair. I always used a blow dryer and a round brush to style my hair. This product is fabulous. I now use my blow dryer to dry my hair damp, then use the hot air brush to finish styling. It's so easy to style with one hand instead of holding the blow dryer in one and the round brush in the other. It works great. I also use it for touch ups between shampoos. I absolutely love this product. Would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sue249
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
9/25/2013

Customer review by Momma4Ryu

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Momma4Ryu
by Momma4Ryu

I have only used once but it worked great on my thick hair. I did however have to let my hair air dry just a bit before using because my hair holds a lot of moisture. It works great. Heats up great. I didn't give it 5 stars only because it doesn't spin. I thought it was going to but that was my mistake- the one that did was very expensive and I didn't buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momma4Ryu
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
John Frieda Hot Air Brush
8/18/2013

Customer review by Missloofus

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Missloofus
by Missloofus

This brush is a hum-dinger. It exceeds my expectations and I am delighted with it. It really does my hair up beautifully. I encourage anyone wanting a hot air brush to try it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missloofus
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!!!
8/24/2013

Customer review by blessings1107

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by blessings1107
by blessings1107

this is my second hot air brush. I bought a new one cause my hair started to get frizzy after drying it in the ends. I used all kinds of products and nothing helped. After reading through some of the reviews I noticed a couple other people talking about frizzy hair problems. So I decided to give it a try and I totally love it!!! I don't have any more issues with frizz and I don't even need to use any products to blow dry. I also like the fact that the cable is much longer then my old one. It would be nice however if it would come with different size heads to change out like my old one. You can not unscrew this head its one piece. Your able to open the bottom of it to clean out the filter that's in it. I would absolutely buy it again! It also makes my hair shiny! Looks like fresh cut each time I dry it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blessings1107
Saint Charles, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/18/2013

Customer review by techiegrandma

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by techiegrandma
by techiegrandma

Ease of use, only need one hand, does not tangle in hair, instant body & shape!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techiegrandma
Dayton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/22/2013

Customer review by Yamilexx

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Yamilexx
by Yamilexx

It is a very good product.. I recommend it. it's very easy to use..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yamilexx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product!
5/17/2013

Customer review by Linny5

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Linny5
by Linny5

I used this product for a week and received many compliments on my hair's shine and style. I would recommend this product to anyone with shoulder length hair or longer hair!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linny5
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like it
3/1/2013

Customer review by PHLOOPER

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by PHLOOPER
by PHLOOPER

I like the bristles are a little stronger and the barrel is smaller than others. Good value and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PHLOOPER
Weatherford, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hot air brush
11/14/2013

Customer review by Keesgirl8

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Keesgirl8
by Keesgirl8

I was looking for a hot air brush for my frizzy thin hair. Many others were overpriced and did the same thing as this one. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keesgirl8
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/8/2013

Customer review by keish777

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by keish777
by keish777

I received my hot airbrush since this week. This brush is very unique and nice, I love the ease of use that it provides, and the fact that i can dry and curl in one. I have nothing bad to say about this product its flawless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keish777
Jamaica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews