Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 46 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Awesome deal!!!!
10/6/2012

Customer review by Cheeks2388

4.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Cheeks2388
by Cheeks2388

This is the second breast pump I have purchased, the first being a Medela single hand held one, and this one is so much better! I had never tried an electric breast pump before because most of them are outrageously priced, and after buying this one I am very pleased with my purchase, such a great product for the price. It has a powerful suction, but you can control the intensity, and turned all the way down it isn't painful or too strong, however turned all the way up it is WAY too strong for me, so it has a really good range in suction and I'm pretty sure it would work great for all kinds of breast feeding mothers. You get a lot for what you pay for (IMO) and the travel bag is nice. I can even fit a full box of 50/100 count milk storage bags in the travel bag with both breast pumps and all the accessories in as well. I like that you can use batteries with the pumps or plug them into an outlet. The ONLY down side and the reason I didn't give this product 5 stars is that the pumps are kind of loud, but it's a price I'm willing to pay. But again I don't really have any other electric pumps to compare them to, these being my first ones. Over all I'm very happy with my purchase and it was worth the price, which is very decent compared to other breast pumps. I would definitely recommend this pump!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheeks2388
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
9/18/2012

Customer review by Wanzh

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Wanzh
by Wanzh

This is a really great product for the price! I bought the Dual but I feel one would have worked just fine! I would recommend this to anyone it works just as spending $200 on a higher rated pump! TRUST ME!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wanzh
Abilene,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
8/30/2012

Customer review by AngelEmbrace

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by AngelEmbrace
by AngelEmbrace

It does exactly what it's supposed to. Works great! Only downside is that it's a little loud. If you can get over the noise then it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelEmbrace
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value- used exclusively for 10 months
7/8/2014

Customer review by PennyWiseMomma

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by PennyWiseMomma
by PennyWiseMomma

I bought the Evenflo Double Electric Breastpump to store a little breast milk before returning to work full-time. I had the intention of buying a more expensive model after returning to work however it worked so well that I never bought the more expensive model. I have been using it to pump exclusively for 10 months. Pros: Inexpensive Easy to Clean Comes with extra parts Can be used with other evenflo bottles (I use 9oz bottles and don't use the stands) Battery or Electric Option Cons: Noisy- I have a private office so I don't mind Membranes sometimes stick not allowing milk to flow into bottle- solved by making sure membrane opens freely before pumping Overall: Really glad I didn't buy a more expensive pump

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennyWiseMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/20/2012

Customer review by joxer1976

1.0 stars 10/20/2012 by joxer1976
by joxer1976

Do not waste your money, spend it on something else for your baby because this pump does not work at all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joxer1976
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
good value for the money
8/23/2012

Customer review by justmen

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by justmen
by justmen

After being on the phone with customer service and getting some additional tips, this pump works well and is a great value

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justmen
corcoran, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth it.
6/22/2014

Customer review by ChayJay

1.0 stars 6/22/2014 by ChayJay
by ChayJay

I was really impressed with it at first. It had a really strong suction and worked REALLY well. I loved how I did have to mess the the annoying tubes like my last pump from my first son. Easy to assemble and over all I thought I had made a good purchase. About 2 weeks into using it, one of the motors started making weird noises and was A LOT louder than usual. (product is VERY loud but I'm more concerned about suction and getting out of pain than the noise) Then the other side basically lost all suction. Then the 4th week of owning it, the pump completely died. Please keep in mind, I did use the pump very often. 7-9 times a day on average. So I'm assuming if I hadn't of used it as frequent as I did it may have lasted longer. That being said I would NOT recommend this to someone who is a full time devoted pumper like myself.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChayJay
Would recommend to a friend? No
SO Loud
11/14/2012

Customer review by MamaJLS

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by MamaJLS
by MamaJLS

This pump is so loud that you cannot even hear yourself think. It would wake up a sleeping baby. The pumps are heavy, suction is good but can't get past how loud it is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaJLS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!
11/20/2013

Customer review by cgibson5484

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by cgibson5484
by cgibson5484

i had this single pump with my child 9 years ago, it worked just great, could easily get 4+oz in less than 20 minutes, this go round i got this double and had not had any disappointments.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgibson5484
summerville, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We were able to fix the milk not draining issue
2/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this pump because my daughter in law needed one that ran on batteries- there is no place to use her electric pump at work. We read the reviews and knew there could be issues. We did have to read the instructions to fit the bottle/flange into the pump motor. Once we started pumping- the milk would collect in the valve, but not drain into the bottle. We trouble shooted all the steps in the book without success. I called the next day- was told to loosen the bottle- if that didn't help- they would send another pump to me. Loosening the bottles helped- 6 ounces in less than 5 minutes. The 3 stars is because of the assembly- and because if loosening the bottles is a frequent problem- then it should be listed in the book. Hope this helps others!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Product
10/27/2012

Customer review by vvcm

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by vvcm
by vvcm

I ordered this product based upon majority of the good reviews that I read...BIG MISTAKE!!! My main issue with this pump is there is no suction. The only thing that I heard was the motor, but no suction action whatsoever. I had more suction using a manual pump. Secondly, although it is self explantory, the pump doesn't even come with instructions (although if you read the box, it states the instructions are inside the package...there isn't any). I wasted $60.00 on a useless product. Don't bother with this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vvcm
APO AE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great so far...
1/2/2014

Customer review by NiNi1980

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by NiNi1980
by NiNi1980

I was nervous about buying this pump after reading the reviews for it. I decided to take a chance. I'm glad I did. It's well worth the money. My only gripe, it's VERY loud. I like the fact that I can switch from electric to battery operated. I will say, my milk output is better when I use the a/c adapter instead of the batteries, but that's ok. For those of you having let down issues with this pump, I discovered that if you turn it down to the lowest setting when you begin pumping, then gradually increase you'll also get better results :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiNi1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Brand
11/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 11/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This pump is is the worst brand to buy according to lactation specialist. The motor in the pump is a poor grade. It takes 30-45 mins to pump what should only take 10-15 mins. I would not recommend this to women with large breast, the horn leaks milk while pumping. I've had success pumping milk but it takes forever and it's messy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what's suppose to do.
7/17/2014

Customer review by Sssqueen

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by Sssqueen
by Sssqueen

Inexpensive way to effectively pump. Easy setup. The instructions suggest a few pumps a day while using this system. I have not had to chance to use more than 3x a day to contradict their suggestion. I am pleased with the pump. It may not be the fanciest, but it works well. I do not know how long the pump will last. However I will edit this post if I feel like it dies before it should!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sssqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/27/2012

Customer review by Dolly34

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Dolly34
by Dolly34

I really like this pump because is comfortable and is not noisy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolly34
Beltsville, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product but one pump is bad
11/8/2012

Customer review by Omazara

1.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Omazara
by Omazara

Good product but one pump is not working which makes it heart breaking because it's waste of money and can't serve it purpose

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omazara
Queens NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk!
11/14/2012

Customer review by Tigergriff

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Tigergriff
by Tigergriff

Junk! One pump quit working in less than a week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tigergriff
Rockwood, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garbage
2/7/2014

Customer review by pokerchips

1.0 stars 2/7/2014 by pokerchips
by pokerchips

Used it for a few months, worked fine, although i noticed a loss of suction after the first month. very loud as well. then this morning i went to use this and it stopped working. it worked the night prior. my son has a lip tie and he needs a bottle for better suction. the timing in which this device had to die is unacceptable. thanks evenflo, for failing me yet again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pokerchips
Leavenworth, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for quick pumps in between breastfeeding.
5/19/2014

Customer review by Ary87

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Ary87
by Ary87

This product does exactly what it is meant to do. I breastfeed and have a hospital grade pump I leave at work. I use this product in between feeding and when I go out without my son. It is easy to use and comfortable to hold unlike most hospital grade pumps. I use it with the battery power only and it has great suction. I pump on low and get 3-5 ounces in 10-15 min. It says to not use more than twice a day but it works very well. It could be used more. One downfall is that it is very loud. When you use one it's not to bad but when you have both going it can be deafening. I can hear nothing around my house when both are on. Also the bag has no pockets besides the one on the outside, so you just have to throw everything in the bottom of the bag. All and all good product, it is quick, easy, and convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ary87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They seem good for the price...
12/31/2012

Customer review by Artos888

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Artos888
by Artos888

The pumps are as noisy as almost everybody claims. I don't know how reliable they are, since we have used them only sporadically... but they seem more or less reliable, I guess they may last for a year or so (though this could be just wishful thinking)...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artos888
Lake Mary, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews