Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 49 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Do not buy!
12/23/2015

Customer review by Hannahglmr

1.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Hannahglmr
by Hannahglmr

When I first bought this pump, I was very impressed with it! I was able to pump both breasts with in 7-10minutes with the suction on the lowest setting. I quickly had to start upping the suction though and before long, the suction had to be set all the way up and it now it does not excrete much milk. I would highly recommend you NOT WASTING your time and getting this pump! It apparently is known for going out on people. I wish I had read reviews 1st before I bought it, so that was I would not of wasted my money on it. It was only good for about a month. I only pump once a day also and that is at night before I go to bed to make sure my breasts are empty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hannahglmr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome deal!!!!
10/6/2012

Customer review by Cheeks2388

4.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Cheeks2388
by Cheeks2388

This is the second breast pump I have purchased, the first being a Medela single hand held one, and this one is so much better! I had never tried an electric breast pump before because most of them are outrageously priced, and after buying this one I am very pleased with my purchase, such a great product for the price. It has a powerful suction, but you can control the intensity, and turned all the way down it isn't painful or too strong, however turned all the way up it is WAY too strong for me, so it has a really good range in suction and I'm pretty sure it would work great for all kinds of breast feeding mothers. You get a lot for what you pay for (IMO) and the travel bag is nice. I can even fit a full box of 50/100 count milk storage bags in the travel bag with both breast pumps and all the accessories in as well. I like that you can use batteries with the pumps or plug them into an outlet. The ONLY down side and the reason I didn't give this product 5 stars is that the pumps are kind of loud, but it's a price I'm willing to pay. But again I don't really have any other electric pumps to compare them to, these being my first ones. Over all I'm very happy with my purchase and it was worth the price, which is very decent compared to other breast pumps. I would definitely recommend this pump!

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheeks2388
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
9/18/2012

Customer review by Wanzh

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Wanzh
by Wanzh

This is a really great product for the price! I bought the Dual but I feel one would have worked just fine! I would recommend this to anyone it works just as spending $200 on a higher rated pump! TRUST ME!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wanzh
Abilene,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value- used exclusively for 10 months
7/8/2014

Customer review by PennyWiseMomma

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by PennyWiseMomma
by PennyWiseMomma

I bought the Evenflo Double Electric Breastpump to store a little breast milk before returning to work full-time. I had the intention of buying a more expensive model after returning to work however it worked so well that I never bought the more expensive model. I have been using it to pump exclusively for 10 months. Pros: Inexpensive Easy to Clean Comes with extra parts Can be used with other evenflo bottles (I use 9oz bottles and don't use the stands) Battery or Electric Option Cons: Noisy- I have a private office so I don't mind Membranes sometimes stick not allowing milk to flow into bottle- solved by making sure membrane opens freely before pumping Overall: Really glad I didn't buy a more expensive pump

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PennyWiseMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
8/30/2012

Customer review by AngelEmbrace

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by AngelEmbrace
by AngelEmbrace

It does exactly what it's supposed to. Works great! Only downside is that it's a little loud. If you can get over the noise then it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelEmbrace
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth it.
6/22/2014

Customer review by ChayJay

1.0 stars 6/22/2014 by ChayJay
by ChayJay

I was really impressed with it at first. It had a really strong suction and worked REALLY well. I loved how I did have to mess the the annoying tubes like my last pump from my first son. Easy to assemble and over all I thought I had made a good purchase. About 2 weeks into using it, one of the motors started making weird noises and was A LOT louder than usual. (product is VERY loud but I'm more concerned about suction and getting out of pain than the noise) Then the other side basically lost all suction. Then the 4th week of owning it, the pump completely died. Please keep in mind, I did use the pump very often. 7-9 times a day on average. So I'm assuming if I hadn't of used it as frequent as I did it may have lasted longer. That being said I would NOT recommend this to someone who is a full time devoted pumper like myself.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChayJay
Would recommend to a friend? No
We were able to fix the milk not draining issue
2/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this pump because my daughter in law needed one that ran on batteries- there is no place to use her electric pump at work. We read the reviews and knew there could be issues. We did have to read the instructions to fit the bottle/flange into the pump motor. Once we started pumping- the milk would collect in the valve, but not drain into the bottle. We trouble shooted all the steps in the book without success. I called the next day- was told to loosen the bottle- if that didn't help- they would send another pump to me. Loosening the bottles helped- 6 ounces in less than 5 minutes. The 3 stars is because of the assembly- and because if loosening the bottles is a frequent problem- then it should be listed in the book. Hope this helps others!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value for the money
8/23/2012

Customer review by justmen

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by justmen
by justmen

After being on the phone with customer service and getting some additional tips, this pump works well and is a great value

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justmen
corcoran, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
affordable and useful
10/8/2015

Customer review by LovingMotherhood2014

4.0 stars 10/8/2015 by LovingMotherhood2014
by LovingMotherhood2014

this double pump is affordable and helped so much being able to double pump,so I could get some rest and my hubby could feed the little one. easy to use and clean. suction can be a little hard to get right sometimes but other than that no complaints. love the chill bag that came with it so I can store pumped milk and carry case makes it easy to transport.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingMotherhood2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SO Loud
11/14/2012

Customer review by MamaJLS

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by MamaJLS
by MamaJLS

This pump is so loud that you cannot even hear yourself think. It would wake up a sleeping baby. The pumps are heavy, suction is good but can't get past how loud it is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaJLS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Would not recommend for long term
10/7/2015

Customer review by OneHappyGirl20

2.0 stars 10/7/2015 by OneHappyGirl20
by OneHappyGirl20

I bought this so I could continue to breast feed when I went to work, you get what you pay for. The adapter cord only lasted for 6 months before it stopped working and the pumps dont get enough power from batteries. And the parts have to be changed all the time. DO NOT BUY THIS PUMP!!! I would reccommed spending the extra money for a good pump because I now have to spend money on a second.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneHappyGirl20
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/20/2012

Customer review by joxer1976

1.0 stars 10/20/2012 by joxer1976
by joxer1976

Do not waste your money, spend it on something else for your baby because this pump does not work at all.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joxer1976
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Horrible Product
10/27/2012

Customer review by vvcm

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by vvcm
by vvcm

I ordered this product based upon majority of the good reviews that I read...BIG MISTAKE!!! My main issue with this pump is there is no suction. The only thing that I heard was the motor, but no suction action whatsoever. I had more suction using a manual pump. Secondly, although it is self explantory, the pump doesn't even come with instructions (although if you read the box, it states the instructions are inside the package...there isn't any). I wasted $60.00 on a useless product. Don't bother with this.

Was this review helpful? (11) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vvcm
APO AE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great so far...
1/2/2014

Customer review by NiNi1980

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by NiNi1980
by NiNi1980

I was nervous about buying this pump after reading the reviews for it. I decided to take a chance. I'm glad I did. It's well worth the money. My only gripe, it's VERY loud. I like the fact that I can switch from electric to battery operated. I will say, my milk output is better when I use the a/c adapter instead of the batteries, but that's ok. For those of you having let down issues with this pump, I discovered that if you turn it down to the lowest setting when you begin pumping, then gradually increase you'll also get better results :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiNi1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
11/20/2013

Customer review by cgibson5484

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by cgibson5484
by cgibson5484

i had this single pump with my child 9 years ago, it worked just great, could easily get 4+oz in less than 20 minutes, this go round i got this double and had not had any disappointments.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgibson5484
summerville, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Brand
11/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 11/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pump is is the worst brand to buy according to lactation specialist. The motor in the pump is a poor grade. It takes 30-45 mins to pump what should only take 10-15 mins. I would not recommend this to women with large breast, the horn leaks milk while pumping. I've had success pumping milk but it takes forever and it's messy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
11/10/2012

Customer review by DinoMummie

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by DinoMummie
by DinoMummie

Ok. My mother-in-law bought this pump for me and I am so mad that she seems to have wasted her money. Breast Pumping is NOT rocket science. I just spent the last hour pumping my almost engorged breast and got 1.5 oz out of them both At first it seemed to work and then it was like it would quit sucking the milk out. The suction was hurting and I was not getting any product. I know there is milk because I can squeeze it by hand and get some. In my first pregnancy I was given my moms old dual pump, which was a very nice pump in its day. I got all new strings for it and was pumping the day I got my milk, so I know it is not me. It has no instructions and without going to there website you would not know who to call. It also IS NOT QUITE! It is rather noisy which does bother me, alot. So if you like being able to pump and carry on a conversation with someone a few feet away at a normal octave don't get this pump. Over all, I would not get this pump for anyone. I have spent the last hour being frustrated and will now spend some time being mad because my son does not eat as much as I produce and my girls are over filled and really hurting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DinoMummie
Bedford, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Does what's suppose to do.
7/17/2014

Customer review by Sssqueen

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by Sssqueen
by Sssqueen

Inexpensive way to effectively pump. Easy setup. The instructions suggest a few pumps a day while using this system. I have not had to chance to use more than 3x a day to contradict their suggestion. I am pleased with the pump. It may not be the fanciest, but it works well. I do not know how long the pump will last. However I will edit this post if I feel like it dies before it should!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sssqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for quick pumps in between breastfeeding.
5/19/2014

Customer review by Ary87

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Ary87
by Ary87

This product does exactly what it is meant to do. I breastfeed and have a hospital grade pump I leave at work. I use this product in between feeding and when I go out without my son. It is easy to use and comfortable to hold unlike most hospital grade pumps. I use it with the battery power only and it has great suction. I pump on low and get 3-5 ounces in 10-15 min. It says to not use more than twice a day but it works very well. It could be used more. One downfall is that it is very loud. When you use one it's not to bad but when you have both going it can be deafening. I can hear nothing around my house when both are on. Also the bag has no pockets besides the one on the outside, so you just have to throw everything in the bottom of the bag. All and all good product, it is quick, easy, and convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ary87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
do not waste your money on this
12/17/2012

Customer review by robncham

1.0 stars 12/17/2012 by robncham
by robncham

I bought this for my 3rd child because of the price I got it from site to store pick up and test it right when I got home the suction is horrible and I've blast it to the highest setting. I've should of just spent extra money for the more expensive ones I've had other breast pump before that actually work. Hopefully Wal-Mart will take it back!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robncham
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews