Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 272 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

272 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

272 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
215
4 stars
30
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 224 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews
great product for my son
12/4/2012

Customer review by Louny

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Louny
by Louny

My son pick this up and was happy from the minute he saw animated items and his own profile picture. its like having a ipad for a little growing adult it takes picture,draws,read and making your own kinda movie and much more with added games great buy will last a long time. i recommend the recharger pack its a battery you keep in the and charges when you plug in the ac cord.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louny
Woonsocket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
12/8/2012

Customer review by MamaBrum

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by MamaBrum
by MamaBrum

We purchased this items his month for my son for his 8th birthday. He has the explorer and liked it so we wanted to get him something that seemed a little more mature like and IPad but more reasonably priced for children. He loves it! It is a lot more interactive for him and it has a camera on the front and back....great buy so far!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaBrum
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Deemechie

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Deemechie
by Deemechie

Great bundle deal for the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deemechie
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My nephe would not put it down!
12/9/2012

Customer review by Lisag104

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Lisag104
by Lisag104

Love, love the educational advantages with this device. My nephew is 4 years old and he is learing his colors and alphabet and this is just the best thing on the market for him. He is not using the cartridges yet because the games that came with it are keeping him occupied. This is just an amazing tool for him and worth the small investment! Will recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisag104
Talladega, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas Present
12/8/2012

Customer review by MrNo1

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by MrNo1
by MrNo1

Bought one for another child in October, and the kids liked it so well we are buying another for Christmas. We got a Great Black Friday Deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrNo1
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
12/10/2012

Customer review by Marjieka

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Marjieka
by Marjieka

Very pleased with my purchase, timely delivery. My grandson is going to love it for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marjieka
Hollywood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2012

Customer review by Liseeee

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Liseeee
by Liseeee

Greatest inexpensive learning tool for kids. My son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liseeee
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for preschooler
11/11/2013

Customer review by gem2448

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by gem2448
by gem2448

my grandson loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gem2448
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great educational toy for four year old
1/1/2013

Customer review by WalmartOnlineShopper34

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by WalmartOnlineShopper34
by WalmartOnlineShopper34

This was the best Christmas present that we could have purchased for our four year old. We purchased online on Black Friday and received the next day. I will continue to shop and order online from Walmart, exceeded our expectations. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartOnlineShopper34
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/10/2012

Customer review by walmarthise

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by walmarthise
by walmarthise

my kids love it ,can ask for a better game..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmarthise
hollywood fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great educational toy
4/10/2013

Customer review by shawnaann

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by shawnaann
by shawnaann

Your kids will love the double sided camera. Takes pics and makes videos. H ours of educational fun , you're kids will be learning wlithut even knowing it : )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawnaann
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my 5 year old
12/27/2012

Customer review by Simplyadorablecp

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Simplyadorablecp
by Simplyadorablecp

My daughter loves this. The games aren't super exciting so we plan on getting so others. She lives the ability to create a pet and play with it. The camera is fun too. I recommend getting the rechargeable battery pack. It will save us money in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simplyadorablecp
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice and easy to use for toddlers
12/28/2012

Customer review by TRLF

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by TRLF
by TRLF

Awesome and easy to set up (If I would open gifts first and do that then I wouldn't have the kid nagging every 5 minutes to get it done. Easy for the 3 year old to do some things without assistance and can keep them busy for awhile while the 6 year old took very naturally. I bought for the 3 year old as I know the 6 yr old will get bored with it very quickly as he has outgrown many of the characters and such for additional games that can be purchased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRLF
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tot Tablet
6/21/2013

Customer review by Momsy

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Momsy
by Momsy

Love this product. It's easy to work with the online interface. Tot loves it. Takes a million pictures. Love the MP3 player aspect of it. The books are super fun. It's a great product and easy to work with both the stylus and little fingers, making it really intuitive for my little engineer.

Momsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
leapfrog leap-pad
7/5/2013

Customer review by Madalyn

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Madalyn
by Madalyn

We absolutely love leapfrog. The leap-pad is the perfect introduction to technology. Simple, easy to learn, and fun with its rotational screen. The games vary in difficulty and in price. We love the=is system and hope to find more educational products to grow with our children beyond the early and into the middle childhood years. I love to use these products to teach my children about the sciences; my children love to learn. Leapfrog has helped me reinforce how fun and useful learning can be. But when my children are into there their pre-teens, I hope leapfrog will have produced products to keep them interested in math and science during these more difficult transitional years.

Madalyn
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
6/17/2013

Customer review by ectmd

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by ectmd
by ectmd

This item seems so versatile, better than just "veging" in front of TV. I am not sure if she really learns anything, but it keeps her entertained. I think there is potential for learning. I have noticed the touch screen seems to be a little glitchy, does not always respond. Maybe solved if I used a screen protector.

ectmd
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hours of entertainment!
1/9/2013

Customer review by Klaire07

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Klaire07
by Klaire07

This game ceases to amaze me! I was worried some of the apps would be above my 3yr old's head. I have found some that he does need help to figure out, but most he can do himself. I even heard him singing along to the alphabet song. Love seeing him do things on his own, yet he doesn't play this excessively. Was worried he'd never put it down, but that's never been an issue. Love, love, love it!

Klaire07
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/16/2013

Customer review by edge

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by edge
by edge

Has quickly become my kids favorite toy. The Leappads tend to draw the attention of other other children and quickly become the focus of play for a group. I like the fact that everything has some kind of educational goal to it.

edge
Salina, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leap Pad 2 is engaging
1/3/2013

Customer review by howekat9

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by howekat9
by howekat9

My 3-year-old daughter loves her Leap Pad 2. We gave it to her for Christmas. We have to limit her time using it because she would use it all the time. She is very active, but actually sits still when using her "computer" as she calls it. She has already expanded her knowledge of writing letters and numbers as well as simple math. She has easily mastered the navigation through the stories and games. Each day she is discovering something new that she can try. She loves the camera and video features. She loves Mr. Pencil/Doodleburg and the Dora game. She loves the Art activities where she can make her own pictures. The Pet Pal is another favorite. She also likes Kai-lan game, but gets a little frustrated with some aspects (e.g. making dumplings).

howekat9
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best purchase I've made in awhile
4/17/2013

Customer review by KandaceMichelle

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by KandaceMichelle
by KandaceMichelle

My son had the Leapster Explorer and when he lost interest, I gave it to my 3 year old daughter. She took such an interest to it, I bought her a Leappad 2 for Christmas. She was so excited! In the 4 months she has had it, I have seen a huge difference in her vocabulary and she is starting to write her letters on paper. We both love the fact that we can buy apps and TV shows to put onto it. Her birthday is in a few weeks and we keeps asking for nothing but stuff for her Leappad 2! The only problem I had was she kept making extra profiles, which I figured out how to get the parental settings up (hold down the home button and the volume up button at the same time) Best purchase I've made since I bought the Leapster Explorer!!!

KandaceMichelle
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews