Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Not in wide Screen!
9/26/2012

Customer review by Apocalypse2383

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Apocalypse2383
by Apocalypse2383

I bought this combo pack and it say it is in widescreen but it is not. I know some movies give you the option for widescreen in the menu, this is straight full screen feature!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apocalypse2383
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
What the??
10/2/2012

Customer review by BVAX

1.0 stars 10/2/2012 by BVAX
by BVAX

Love the movie. Got it fast BUT it is NOT in widescreen. I was VERY disappointed. I'm wondering why it's being billed as such. Of course you can't return an opened dvd. Now I have to buy a REAL widescreen edition..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BVAX
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Recommended!
7/28/2013

Customer review by NeosTheOne

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by NeosTheOne
by NeosTheOne

Exclusive comic, blu ray AND dvd disc's for all occasions! Just like the other reviews said this blu ray copy fills the entire screen and doesn't have top/bottom black bars (widescreen) like it advertises. Looks perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeosTheOne
916
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/20/2012

Customer review by Ice101mtdewzer

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Ice101mtdewzer
by Ice101mtdewzer

My family loved this movie, we are giving the comic book to our son for Christmas. He's gonna love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ice101mtdewzer
Orem, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
An excellent DVD and an awesome bonus comic book!
10/28/2012

Customer review by Mjolnir

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Mjolnir
by Mjolnir

DVD is great, Blu-ray is clear and crisp, and the exclusive comic book is fantastic! The Avengers is a must see awesome movie! Can't wait for part 2!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mjolnir
Guam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great package deal.
10/14/2012

Customer review by deanbear

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by deanbear
by deanbear

Good price for the BluRay and dvd and book. This is probably a $ 10 book by itself. Great movie and fast shipping also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deanbear
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great DVD package. Everything that I expected.
10/15/2012

Customer review by gingercare

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by gingercare
by gingercare

I was very pleased with this product and with the condition. It was everything I expected and more. The product shipped quickly and was received in great condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gingercare
n. charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/15/2012

Customer review by NoviceJKD

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by NoviceJKD
by NoviceJKD

Amazing deal for an amazing movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoviceJKD
Chicopee, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent!
10/15/2012

Customer review by tazbemis

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by tazbemis
by tazbemis

Excellent! this is how team movies should be done. loved the book too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazbemis
Charleston WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great for collectors
6/22/2013

Customer review by Lucky1985

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Lucky1985
by Lucky1985

The extra comic is awesome. such a good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucky1985
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie, Walmart made purchase a snap
10/16/2012

Customer review by Gelco

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Gelco
by Gelco

Best of the comic book movies, by far. Purchasing from Walmart, I didn't have to leave my house, it came in two days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gelco
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best Hero Flick Ever
10/17/2012

Customer review by DenTonVee

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by DenTonVee
by DenTonVee

Wish the set included the 3D Bluray discs at a higher price. The graphic novel inside is worth the extra 5$ I spent over the 20$ release week bluray price. Glad WalMart makes these exclusive bundles/combos so I always keep an eye out for what they have before I decide which store to buy from on release day sales. Gave the graphic novel as a gift after I read it... Good job on this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenTonVee
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
ASSEMBLE THE TEAM FOR THIS MOVIE!
10/17/2012

Customer review by Avenger2012

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Avenger2012
by Avenger2012

I have been waiting for this film for years and it REALLY pays off. Great action, hilarious jokes, amazing graphics, and perfect casting and direction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avenger2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Bargain
9/28/2012

Customer review by OnHerOwnMom

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by OnHerOwnMom
by OnHerOwnMom

If you are a true Marvel fan, than it is a no brainer that you HAVE to have this movie in your collection. I grew up reading Marvel comics and now, it is wonderful to see them being brought to the big screen. The fact that this is a blue ray, digital copy AND contains a graphic novel makes this a fantastic bargain. Only at Walmart could you expect to get such value for your money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnHerOwnMom
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie and Graphic Novel
1/18/2013

Customer review by CrashingPencils

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by CrashingPencils
by CrashingPencils

I got the movie and graphic novel for the same price it would cost to buy the movie. The package arrived in great shape and the movie is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrashingPencils
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by Dvoper

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Dvoper
by Dvoper

My Son-in-Law just loves it and was surprised it came with Novel. Said he and his son will enjoy reading the Novel several times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dvoper
Bel Aire, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT PURCHASE!!!
6/6/2013

Customer review by Tony26aaa

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Tony26aaa
by Tony26aaa

I pre-ordered the Blu-Ray combo pack before the movie's release and I could not be any happier! The picture and sound quality is amazing! And the comic book is a very nice addition as well. And as for those who complain that it's not a "widescreen" feature I say this, "Full Screen" movies that were made before Blu-Ray ever came out will look as a square screen on your widesreen television. That means that there will still be black borders on the right and left sides of your tv where a widescreen would fill up. But this movie in particular is the WHOLE SCREEN. Which I absolutely love because it's like going to the theater, so why complain! It's not a square in the center of the tv like old dvds, it's the ENTIRE SCREEN! And as a comic book lover I just love this movie very much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tony26aaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great value
2/24/2013

Customer review by iate12

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by iate12
by iate12

Great action comedy movie. Value for combo pack was great as it came with a really colorful cool Comic as well. Fast service from Walmart Poduct was exactly as shown.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iate12
Harrisburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Movie
10/19/2012

Customer review by tjnuts

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by tjnuts
by tjnuts

Great movie everyone should see it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjnuts
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
4 of marvels best all in one film
10/2/2012

Customer review by Walterwhite

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Walterwhite
by Walterwhite

I received the package a day before it was expected so I was happy abot that. I also only paid 16 and change (shipping was free) because I had a $10 gift certificate from a previous online purchase of a game (which Walmart.com does fairly often with preorders of games). So to sun it up, I paid less than $17 for the avengers Blu ray, plus DVD and a 100 page comic, and they brought it right to my door. Can't beat that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walterwhite
Hallandale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews