Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
9/20/2012

Customer review by Avenger1Wolf

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Avenger1Wolf
by Avenger1Wolf

Best movie I own and i would recommend this to all my family and friends..

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avenger1Wolf
Estancia, Nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great movie, but no gag reel!!!
10/2/2012

Customer review by Mbirdie09

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Mbirdie09
by Mbirdie09

I bought this movie because I enjoyed it at the theater and I wanted to see it again. The movie is great fun. However, I was truly disappointed when the dvd arrived without the gag reel. The description says that it comes with Marvel's first ever gag reel. The writers of the description failed to specify that the gag reel only comes with the blu ray, not the standard dvd. I'm going to return the dvd to buy the blu ray so that I'll have the gag reel.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mbirdie09
Visalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great movie!
11/10/2012

Customer review by mckynme

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by mckynme
by mckynme

Good movie for older kids, lots of action & a few laughs too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mckynme
Henrico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exceptional adventure on every level!
10/25/2012

Customer review by gizgrog

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by gizgrog
by gizgrog

At the age of 12,I read "Avengers" #1,by the incomparable Stan Lee and the legendary Jack Kirby.I had just started reading Marvel and,suddenly,here was a comic with 3 of my favorite characters (Thor;Iron Man;and the Hulk)in it together!It was,to me,magical!Even moreso when,in issue #4,Captain America was added to the mix.There were no 'comic book stores',per se,then and,to find each and every one of my precious Marvel comics,my big brother Johnny,who was my best friend for more than 50 years,would drive me around on what we called "comic book hunts".And,though Johnny was the family rebel/babe-magnet/tough guy (he never lost a fight in or out of the ring!),and I was the family introvert/nerd,he not only supported my new obsession,but learned all about the characters by listening,even encouraging,my various ramblings about them.Sadly,my best friend is now gone.And the magic of those days long passed...Almost. Joss Whedon has done such an incredible job of imbuing "The Avengers" with the magic only childhood can see combined with roller-coaster thrills;sprinkled generously with nuance;character;suspense;humor and spectacle that he has not just done a movie for ALL ages,but a milestone for THE ages.You don't have to love comics to love this movie.Just like you don't have to be an ichthyologist to love "Jaws",or a boxer to love "Rocky".This is not just another summer blockbuster.Thanks to Whedon and each of his performers,amid all the excitement and fun,one can also see the subtle nuances in each of the characters.Like with "Fellowship of the Ring",this is that all-too-rare group adventure story where each and every member of the group is unique unto themselves.Its not their costumes or abilities that set each apart from the other,its their spot-on dialogue and the way each member of his awesomely talented cast delivers it.Thats why this is a movie,not to rent,but to own.Because,each time one watches it,one can see something new.Yes,there are unbelievable effects,but they are used to serve the plot,NOT the other way around. If viewed with an open mind,"The Avengers" skillfully delivers the pathos,humor,and distinct character development of a small,indy film wrapped in a massive package of fun and excitement and escapism.And on a personal level,each time I see it,yes,there's an old man watching it.But there's also a 12 year old boy,watching it,transfixed by the magic,with his big brother sitting right there with him.And,when the closing credits roll,I'm always smiling.And I truly believe that,somewhere,my best friend Johnny is smiling too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gizgrog
Sharon/Hermitage Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
MUST HAVE PURCHASE
10/26/2012

Customer review by TALLEN420

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by TALLEN420
by TALLEN420

LAUGH TILL YOU CRY. EVEN THOUGH WALMART SHORTENED IT RO FIT THE DVD AND LEFT SOME OF THE MAIN PARTS OUT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TALLEN420
TALLEN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THE AVENGERS!!!!!!!!!!!
9/28/2012

Customer review by MsJoyInIL

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by MsJoyInIL
by MsJoyInIL

I will tell you that I am NOT a DVD purchasing person. I see people's homes where they have hundreds of movies... I'm not that chick. I see a movie once, and I'm gooood. However, when I saw the Avengers, I knew I HAD to buy it when it came out. You will sooo NOT be disappointed!!! Excellent production!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsJoyInIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/17/2012

Customer review by Ladydi100

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Ladydi100
by Ladydi100

always pleased with Walmart. They always come through. Free shipping. Didn't have to use gas. Got my product when I expected. Have used several times and would do it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladydi100
Cypress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Movie review
10/18/2012

Customer review by Lokisowner

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Lokisowner
by Lokisowner

It's the Avengers, 'nuff said.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lokisowner
Elyria, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie For The Price
1/18/2013

Customer review by MichelleE1980

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by MichelleE1980
by MichelleE1980

I'd never been a comic book person, NEVER, but I will say I'm a bit of a Superhero Nerd. I hadn't seen this until I got it on DVD. As I don't go to the theaters much I had to get the DVD to see it. And I will say that I've been wanting this movie pretty bad. There were parts that had me laughing so hard I thought I was gonna cry. Loved the one scene with Tom Hiddleston/Loki and Dr. Banner/Hulk at Stark tower. Tom's high pitched moan is one thing that got me to laugh as it doesn't sound like a human making it but more like a cat making the noise. I would say if you love a lot of action or know someone who loves a lot of action in movies, this IS the perfect movie. There's so much action in this movie you're going to be on the edge of your seat till the end. Its one of those rare movies that just has you wrapped up into it so bad you can NOT untangle yourself. And you have not one great superhero but like 6 of them. You have Captain America, Hulk, Thor, Hawkeye, Black Widow, and Iron Man! You can not get any better then that!!!!!! If you can I'd like to know where. Its great for all ages regardless of whether or not your a comic book fan. Like I said, growing up and to this day, I've never been a comic book fan, BUT I AM a Superhero fan. I have at least 13 Super hero movies in my collection, 3 of which aren't Marvel movies but still great none-the-less. I'm going to be getting Hulk next. And if you are wondering, I have all 5 X-Men movies, Mystery Men (not a marvel superhero movie), The Watchmen (not a marvel movie), The Spirit (again not a marvel movie), Thor, Iron Man, Iron Man 2, The Avengers & Captain America. And the price was very good. I went to Kmart and checked to see if they had this movie and for how much and lo & behold they did BUT wanted MORE then Walmart. I may be a bit crazy sometimes but I am NOT stupid, the best bet IS Walmart on stuff. Thank you Walmart for having this movie and having it at a good price. Kmart wanted 27.99 for it, Walmart wanted 19.96 for it. That's 8.03 cheaper. Same exact movie so why so much at the other store? Because the other store is money hungry that's why.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichelleE1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/21/2013

Customer review by 2131

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by 2131
by 2131

I've seen a lot of super hero movies in my time. This was amazing. Whatever super hero fan you are, this would be worth your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2131
Taylor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Top 500 contributor
A movie the whole family can enjoy.
1/14/2014

Customer review by moviebuph

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by moviebuph
by moviebuph

My family and I really enjoyed the movie. We saw it the first time at the theater and knew we had to own this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviebuph
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
action packed!
11/16/2012

Customer review by TheGrayshadow

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by TheGrayshadow
by TheGrayshadow

This is a movie full of action with a clever blending of four previous(iron man,captain america,hulk,thor)movies. GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGrayshadow
detroit,michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome,action-packed superhero movie.
10/29/2012

Customer review by scarface93

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by scarface93
by scarface93

this movie was great,filled with action.i like how they put hulk,thor,captain america,iron man,and black widow all together in one great movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scarface93
spring hill,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
very good movie
10/19/2012

Customer review by jjsoldlady

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by jjsoldlady
by jjsoldlady

a must see! great movie

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjsoldlady
Indianapolis,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome !!
9/28/2012

Customer review by jerimar

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by jerimar
by jerimar

Loved this movie ... but where was Batman? I really thought he would be included in the crime fighting heros. :-( Still I recommend this movie to all ages !! ;o)

Was this review helpful? (0) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerimar
Corning, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
My son loved it!
10/10/2012

Customer review by 56Dee

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by 56Dee
by 56Dee

I was very happy with my ordering experience. It was easy and my order came on time. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
56Dee
Niceville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This movie is Awesome! Highly recommend!
11/22/2013

Customer review by CanadaRules

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by CanadaRules
by CanadaRules

I never actually opened this DVD because it's a Christmas gift but I am sure there won't be a problem. This Movie Rocks!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanadaRules
Belleville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Action Movie
11/7/2013

Customer review by firebird1987

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by firebird1987
by firebird1987

We enjoyed it very much... There was a lot of action and it also had some funny parts...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firebird1987
New Boston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Funny and Entertaining
5/26/2014

Customer review by YesImRich

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by YesImRich
by YesImRich

Sure some scenes are better than others but I've watched it 8x since I got it a few weeks ago! It's pure entertainment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YesImRich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a great movie
1/3/2013

Customer review by KrissaS

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by KrissaS
by KrissaS

Got this movie as a Christmas gift to my fiancée and he loved it! Thanks for the low price, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KrissaS
Redlands, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews