Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great product !
11/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this Disney Princess tent for my 6 yr old daughter and she loves it. She can play with her dolls and use it for her hideaway. What i like about it most is that you can fold it up and put it away. Take it with you anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hacienda heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2012

Customer review by Verasqueen

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Verasqueen
by Verasqueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent! Bigger than expected. Easy to fold and carry. We love it. Perfect gift for my 5yr old.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Verasqueen
Hazleton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/25/2012

Customer review by NeNeNeNe

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by NeNeNeNe
by NeNeNeNe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This play hut is huge, much bigger than expected, and it stands up very well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeNeNeNe
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I returned the playhouse. Impossible to fold up.
11/19/2012

Customer review by Minty29

1.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Minty29
by Minty29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Impossible to fold up the playhouse. Returned it hanging out of the box. Glad Walmart has a liberal return policy. Liked the playhouse with lights better and still have it but cant fold it up either and not sure I will keep it. Whatever this patented foldup system is it's a failure.

Was this review helpful? (11) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minty29
NYC NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
inexpensive and pretty but tears easy
1/3/2013

Customer review by jb74361

2.0 stars 1/3/2013 by jb74361
by jb74361
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we gave this to our 2 year old daughter for xmas morning from santa and by xmas night it had ripped. i have 4 and 6 year old daughters that also played with this but they are not rough players.good value and very pretty, but it did rip within hours of playing with it. i believe the problem is on the bigger opening the material sticks up a bit and the girls feet got caught in it and ripped at the seems. also there is no mesh window as it stated and no door to close. there is the one open doorway and a small window with a roll up curtain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jb74361
pryor ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great choice
1/5/2013

Customer review by busylady25

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by busylady25
by busylady25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is 4 and is taller than the average kid. I wanted to buy her a playhouse she didn't have to stay sitting on the floor to play in, but at the time I didn't have the money for one. So I searched to see what I could find and I saw this. It turned out to be a great option. My daughter can walk straight through the door without crawling. And what's even better I can crawl in a play with her there is plenty of space. We put it up in her room and placed her kitchen set inside she loves it. She even like sleeping in it sometimes when she's pretending to be a princess. This turned out to be a smart buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busylady25
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great play tent!
1/9/2013

Customer review by Leanne84

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Leanne84
by Leanne84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tent is great! It is huge and durable and my daughter loves it! We bought another tent previously that was terrible. The wire inside twisted so it wouldn't fold up or pop up straight, the support poles ripped through the fabric and it cost twice as much. So we are very happy with this tent. It popped up easily without twisting, doesn't need support poles and the fabric is more durable. It is so big my daughter, husband and I can fit in there comfortably for tea parties! And the price was great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leanne84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/5/2013

Customer review by Momof3NB

1.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Momof3NB
by Momof3NB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a gift for my daughter--value price online, for $25. The original price is $50. It's much bigger than most play tents. It ripped after having it out for about 1/2 hour. to enter the play hut, the children have to step into it, theres about 3 inches of fabric at the bottom of the entryway. My 3 and 4 year old kept tripping while running in and out of it. It's made of the soft felt material that most pop out tents are made of and it's not very durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3NB
Hammond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This will bring hours of in-door fun.
1/31/2013

Customer review by caewm

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by caewm
by caewm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The playhouse itself will be lots of fun for our granddaughter. However, the manner in which it was shipped is very poor. The box arrived crushed, torn and retaped. Wal-Mart should put it in a cardboard sleeve for shipping to prevent damage. It was ordered as a birthday gift and is not in any shape to present as a gift. We will need to take it out of the original box and wrap it separately. We are just thankful the product inside was not as damaged as the box!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caewm
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by mackiesmom84

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by mackiesmom84
by mackiesmom84

Got this for my 4 year old for Christmas and its awesome, much bigger than i expected structure is good and easy to fold back up and take with you, also on the back side is a place where you can attach a tunnel, not sure where to buy this yet but im going to purchase one, great for the money got it on sale for 25 bucks, my daughter has played in it for hours her toy box fits inside and she still has room to play (and sleep in it when she wants too) Great Buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mackiesmom84
Clarksville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
1/22/2013

Customer review by Alexkier

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Alexkier
by Alexkier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is great especially for the price! I have a 2 and 4 year old and they love it, it is really big, spacious and durable. We have had other play tents before and this one is by far the largest. Folding it down is relatively easy, the only drawback I would say as pointed out by my 4 year old is that the main opening for the tent does not have a door. Great playtent for little girls and compared to all the other ones on the market great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexkier
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only had it a week
1/5/2013

Customer review by mrsdbutler2011

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by mrsdbutler2011
by mrsdbutler2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family loves this castle. When I purchased it, it cost 25. Its hug easy to set up. Never tried to take it down. My two year old daughter loves it so much. We placed it in her room and put two layers of her puzzle mat in the castle because she does not have carpet. She wanted her Dora couch in her castle wit her play kitchen set and it all fit, with room for her and me. So we like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsdbutler2011
Baton Rouge, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with the playhut
1/9/2013

Customer review by seashell59

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by seashell59
by seashell59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 3 1/2-year-old granddaughter. It is a great size, a crib mattress fits in/under it on the floor for an indoor campout. After a couple of failed attempts, I mastered the art of the twist and fold. (There is even a YouTube video on how to fold up the hut.) Now her "little house" is set up in the guest bedroom ("her room").

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seashell59
Freer, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love it
1/3/2013

Customer review by Charm3

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Charm3
by Charm3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tent is huge compared to some others that we have had. My six year old daughter can stand up in it with no problem. She, as well as her four year old sister, absolutely love it. The best part is that it just twists and folds up for easy storage, although it is a little difficult to figure out how to fold it. Overall, a pretty good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charm3
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect, tall and roomie
2/2/2013

Customer review by ShopntilIdropn

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by ShopntilIdropn
by ShopntilIdropn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Granddaughter who is 3 just loves it she is very tall for her age and she can stand up in it with no problem i can fit in it well to but not standing we have so much fun in it we put all her stuffed animals in it and she sings songs to them. It's very pretty and large as a two man tent or similar. we're happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopntilIdropn
Roswell, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 4 year old loves this
1/23/2013

Customer review by Lourdesmom

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Lourdesmom
by Lourdesmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this for our 3 year old (now 4) daughter and she plays in it daily. She loves that she can stand in it. It can be folded easily in half to take it to another room incase the need arises. The only thing she wishes it had is a flap like door for the opening for when it "rains".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lourdesmom
Lutz Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun, but ripped after one month.
2/4/2013

Customer review by MommaMella

3.0 stars 2/4/2013 by MommaMella
by MommaMella

This is a big playhouse. It fits my 2yr old and my 8yr old with plenty of room for them to play. However, after one month, the fabric has ripped on the bottom where you step in and out. I thought it would be more durable. I give it 5 stars for fun but 1 star for durability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaMella
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bigger than I had expected!
12/26/2012

Customer review by DouglasvilleMom

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by DouglasvilleMom
by DouglasvilleMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This princess palace playhouse is taller than I had expected. My eight year old and ten year old girls like reading in it, even though they don't really like princesses. My 7 year old son says he would like one to be made with skulls in cave black or grey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DouglasvilleMom
Douglasville. GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for little girls
1/2/2013

Customer review by daughterlovespink

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by daughterlovespink
by daughterlovespink
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves this tent. I have to admit it was a little larger than I was expecting. However, that makes it possible for her and her brother to bring all sorts of toys inside. It keeps her entertained, so I consider it a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daughterlovespink
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect indoor castle
1/1/2013

Customer review by Millwood1

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Millwood1
by Millwood1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This looks like a castle tent. The colors are very rich and bright. It is a great play house for a girls room and also great decor piece. It is easy to put away if you don't want it out, you just twist it and it folds into a circle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Millwood1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews