Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

14 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
36%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

save ur money
12/1/2012

Customer review by 2006jasen

3.0 stars by 2006jasen

Moving parts not as sturdy as I would like. IPod does not fully charge.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2006jasen
jac,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No sound, warranty expired, out of luck...
10/13/2013

Customer review by Lori727

1.0 stars by Lori727

Bought this Portable music and movie system for our little girl, she loved it it worked great, then without warning the sound cut out, no reason etc. Called the help center and he asked a couple of questions and determined that the issue was within the unit itself. Well, of course the unit it out of warranty (even though it has not been used too too much) so my only option was to send it to their service and pay $65.00 to have it exchanged. I opted to write my first product review, a negative review. This was not an inexpensive product and it is barely used. The rep assured me that many people have this product and it last a very long time, I explained to the CSR that there is no way product quality could be 100%, and if indeed the product last a very long time, mine did not so being outside the 90 day warranty (very short for an elect product), then why should I have to pay $65 to replace it. Should they not look at the item see that we did not harm it, that it is barley used etc. before making that decision?

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lori727
Clifton Park NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Very Disappointed by Santa's Gift this Christmas!!
12/30/2012

Customer review by Anonymous0318

1.0 stars by Anonymous0318

When the product was removed from the factory sealed box, there was a loose part inside. I plugged in the boombox and it would not even come on. I am not sure if this is common or if someone at the store (associate or customer) may have dropped the box prior to my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anonymous0318
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Piece Of Junk
12/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My iPod or iPhone do not charge at all. Only audio plays on viewer. Item was described as playing the video from it on the screen. DO NOT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Great!! Perfect for the beach!
6/18/2013

Customer review by dcastillo68

5.0 stars by dcastillo68

I'm happy I didn't listen to the previous reviews. I wanted a boombox to take to the beach with us and play our iphone music. This works great. I plug in my iphone and can listen to my music. The DVD works great with a nice clear picture. I can connect the boombox to my TV. And of course, can listen to the regular FM stations. It does its job, just have to know how to use it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dcastillo68
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I expected!!
2/23/2014

Customer review by Love2organizealot

5.0 stars by Love2organizealot

Okay I read the reviews and was VERY scared so many people having problems. I almost didn't buy it because of the bad reviews, but it was exactly what I wanted. DVD & CD PLAYER, IPOD READER, FM RADIO. So I took a chance and I don't regret it one bit. I am buying one for my brother now. It DOES charge my ipod. I can even connect video games for the kids. It comes with cords to connect to big screens and a few other things I can't remember as I put it away. Did I mention it has a remote control that can let you search for music on your ipod without touching your ipod. You can switch to any program you wish to listen to with the remote or on the radio itself. I haven't been disappointed. Since they don't sell this at the stores but online only. People don't know what they are missing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Love2organizealot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Consider yourself warned
1/24/2014

Customer review by LuvSki71

1.0 stars by LuvSki71

I read all the negative reviews, but took a chance since my daughter really wanted this from Santa this year. It worked for 2 weeks then died. I purchased it on Amazon and even bought a warranty, but turns out that only goes into effect at year 2...so I was forced to deal with the manufacturer. They are extremely difficult to deal with so now I am considering returning it via Amazon and repurchasing through Walmart, since they are usually good about taking returns. How to explain to a kid that their one Santa gift is a dud? Would much rather just get my money back!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuvSki71
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pretty cool!
2/16/2013

Customer review by mnvbmom

5.0 stars by mnvbmom

Got this for my daughter for Christmas...I was a bit skeptical at first (didn't have any reviews at the time to read)....but she has loved this since she got it! Everything works great...she loves watching "TV" shows and videos from her Ipod on here. Sounds/music is prefect for her...she's 10.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mnvbmom
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FRUSTRATING!!!
11/14/2013

Customer review by alittlelessnaive

1.0 stars by alittlelessnaive

The cord doesn't "fit" and won't stay plugged in. You're terrified to touch it once you get it to work because the cord moves in the slightest and it doesn't work. I don't understand why they make this cord like this to begin with. It's otherwise awesome, if you can get the cord to stay so you can actually use it. It's extremely FRUSTRATING to spend this much on a Birthday gift for it not to work. UGH!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alittlelessnaive
KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Customer service is a joke.
4/6/2014

Customer review by JustinHuman

2.0 stars by JustinHuman

I received this as a gift for Christmas and it worked great at first. The speakers are ok, but bass is severely lacking. The video is decent, but only works with Netflix, YouTube, and downloaded video, not red box instant or Amazon. Overall, I was satisfied with it as my kitchen entertainment center. That lasted about 3 months, then for reasons I may never understand, both my wife's and my iPod touch 4th gen's started showing a "charging not supported with this accessory" message. It still plays until our iPod batteries die, but I looked online at the I live.com website, looked up the item and clicked on support, then their "e-mail and phone support" icon. oddly, they give a phone number but no email, so I called. After a half hour on hold listening to Looney bin music, I spoke with a pleasant man with a thick Indian accent claiming that his name was Bill, or Chad, or something like that. He proceeded to walk me through a reset procedure that not only didn't work, but also seemed like he made it up as he went along. At any rate, once that failed he quickly explained that my 90 day warranty had expired less than a week ago and that he could replace the unit for $55 and shipping fees. I thanked him for nothing and wished him a good day. Bottom line, don't buy from this company. Their customers.Dr service is politely inept and their idea of fixing their poor workmanship is replacing it with the same exact item for a fee of about 70% of the original purchase price. Fail.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustinHuman
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BUY
1/25/2013

Customer review by momontheprairie

1.0 stars by momontheprairie

My daughter was so excited to get this for Christmas. She was immediately disappointed. It did not charge her Ipod AT ALL nor would the speakers on the boombox play the music from her Ipod. After reading all the negative reviews, I have decided not to exchange it for another one, but am returning it for a refund. Nice idea, bad manufacturing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momontheprairie
NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Product never worked
1/24/2013

Customer review by coolmama12

1.0 stars by coolmama12

Tried two different products but neither one worked, so I got my money back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coolmama12
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Variety of uses
5/30/2014

Customer review by ladestiny29

5.0 stars by ladestiny29

radio, DVD player, but I don't use neither. Main reason why I bought this item is because I'm able to take on road and mirror movies from my iPhone 4S into the 7 inch screen for bigger viewing. Works great. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladestiny29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
iLive
12/30/2013

Customer review by ColoradoGirl1967

4.0 stars by ColoradoGirl1967

My 15 year old daughter recevied one for Christmas 2012 so my 8 year old son wanted one for Christmas 2013. They both love them. They are not hard on their electronics so both devices are holding up well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ColoradoGirl1967
Westminster, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.