Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 58 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Really Good Headphones!!!
10/31/2012

Customer review by CelestialShores

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by CelestialShores
by CelestialShores

I won't lie when I say I'm very impressed with these headphones! The sound is very clear and the bass is very intense! My gaming experience is defiantly better and with these headphones I actually hear things on my games I've never heard before! I like these way better then the beats audio! You can also use these headphones when listening to your music without using the battery which is a big help! My only complaint is the battery drains a little to fast for my taste but, I still enjoy them all the same!

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CelestialShores
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great All Around Headset
12/6/2012

Customer review by boiler91

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by boiler91
by boiler91

I was really excited to buy a wireless headset that worked with my TV and my PS3. These do both and do both very well. And for the price beat out the competitors. I would reccomend these to any PS3 owner.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boiler91
Kendallville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply Amazing and WIRELESS!!
2/24/2013

Customer review by Grapescrushed

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Grapescrushed
by Grapescrushed

I bought these 3 days ago when I bought Dead Island for my PS3 also from Walmart. It is very simple to sync....just plug usb adaptor from headphone box into PS3 usb connecter,. Then turn on PS3..once you locate power on/off switch on Pulse Elite headset to on, you will be blown away when games are played/ loud clear vibrant sounds. There is a button you push to switch different modes you are using head phones with. Movie mode, Game mode, Music mode, Racing mode, Shooter mode, and Fighting mode. With them being wireless I can walking from basement, to first floor and second floor without losing sound. It works great with NETFLIX, Games, and watch blue ray movies. Wireless are more expensive but so worth it without all those cords and being restricted, if I need to use bathroom, I just push mute mic button on my headset after telling my online friends I'll be back, no need to take head set off. It also comes with auxiliary connector 3.5mm jack to use as headphones with your ipod/mp3 players/ and cell phones. Would like sound to be a tad louder, but these head phones are from from modest about sound quality. I would recommend these to my friends, my mama, and my grandma! LOL but seriously, price is a bit high, but well worth the quality of sound and freedom from wires. Games come more to life and with Dead Island, I get edge on Zombies with low growl sounds in head set when you face in their direction even if you can't see them or when they are coming from behind from far away....which you would not be able to do so before without 7.1 surround sound!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grapescrushed
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny!
9/5/2013

Customer review by UmbrellaCorp666

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by UmbrellaCorp666
by UmbrellaCorp666

This is the best headset I have ever owned, and I have had quite a few. I play Battlefield so I was looking around for that special headset. Trust me when I tell you, you can hear everything! I was playing a match of conquest and like an idiot, I ran blind in to a building but when I stopped to listen closely I actually heard enemy footsteps from the floor above me. I could hear the footsteps getting louder and lower, so I knew they were pacing up there. So I waited for them to walk away and then I ran up the stairs and wasted all of the guys up there. They had no idea what hit them. So if you are a competitive gamer like me looking for an edge then look no further than the "Sony Pulse Wireless Stereo Elite Headset".

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UmbrellaCorp666
Roselle, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/16/2013

Customer review by sallymae910

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by sallymae910
by sallymae910

I purchased this as a gift for my son and have never seen him more happy with a product of this type.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sallymae910
Kingston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Headphones that are the best!
2/8/2014

Customer review by rollertop

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by rollertop
by rollertop

I was looking for a pair of headphones that were wireless, great sound, has many features, and that are durable. I almost bought a pair of Beats, but I wanted the gaming experience. I had a friend tell me about the Pulse and as soon as I put them on I fell in love. They hit harder than the Beats and the sound quality was far better than most. If your looking for a set that is for the gamer, the movie watcher, and the music listener I highly suggest these pair!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rollertop
Cookeville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headset,much better than I expected.
6/21/2013

Customer review by Pinnerman71

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Pinnerman71
by Pinnerman71

This is a great headset mostly for someone not wanting to spend an excessive amount of money for a headset.Every time new gaming headsets come out I have the urge to try them out and I've always wanted a set of these but was afraid to try them because I tried the first Sony Wireless Stereo headset and was very disappointed.I really appreciate good sound in a headset and as of now I have four gaming headsets,(Astro A50,TB Tangos,TB PX5 and now these Sonys). First of all the Astros have a great natural sound and very high volume.Second the TB Tangos work great and sound great but if you really want the highest quality of sound from these you have to know how to tweek the sound on the TB sound editor.Third are the TB PX5, these also are a great headset but just like the Tangos you may want to adjust the sound.Also with the PX5 you may get some interference from other wireless devices which can sometimes be easily fixed.I was having trouble with mine until I moved my wireless router to another room.Last but not least are the Sony Pulse.These really sound very good and on some games like BF3, the bass impact is great.I sometimes get interference with these because they are 2.4 GHZ,plus my wireless router has been moved back into my gaming room.I like the ease of use with these and how you can plug the usb dongle into your computer or other devices and use them.The only small complaint I have is I wish the volume went a little louder,on PS3 it's fine but on my computer not so loud.I highly recommend these for the price and features they have.I wrote this review to give everyone a comparison to other headsets out there.If your an audiophile you may want to go with a higher priced headset,but if you want really good sound and easy set up these are for you.On another note if you have interference with these or any other 2.4GHZ headsets move your wireless router.My son has many wireless devices and my router was in the same room as my PS3 and my headset was always getting interference so I simply moved the router to his room and now everything is fine.I hope this review was helpful and GOD BLESS YOU.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinnerman71
KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sounds Great but Broke within 4 months
6/11/2014

Customer review by ClanGomez

1.0 stars 6/11/2014 by ClanGomez
by ClanGomez

These were great headsets sound wise, but developed cracks within 4 months of light use. Sent them in for repair, but Sony would not honor the warranty and returned them broken beyond use. Calling customer service was pointless, as they will spout whatever is written on their screen repeatedly until you finally give up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClanGomez
Culpeper, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
wireless headset
11/26/2013

Customer review by Alrule13

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Alrule13
by Alrule13

i love it,i just bought a ps4 but it doesn't work wireless with it so that the bad part it works well with the ps3

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alrule13
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by Thewatcher83

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Thewatcher83
by Thewatcher83

Excellent, sound quality is awesome !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thewatcher83
Kennett, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy, i recommend
5/11/2013

Customer review by NormUsmc

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by NormUsmc
by NormUsmc

've had this headset for a while now, but was just unable to get to writing a review on it. It was a birthday gift and I'd highly recommend it to anyone that's a serious gamer. I have children and work a full time job and the only reason I got them was because i couldn't watch TV with the sound on ( baby in the room) ha-ha. I use the headset on a daily basis when watching the main TV, so you know I'm actually putting them to use. ill start off with the bad as usually no one does. Cons:1. For serious gamers the battery life is pretty horrible. like i said i use them almost on a daily basis during the week, and if you get crazy and start using the bass and surround system forget it, juice drainers. A serious gamer wouldn't get by on a single day charge. I learned that I didn't need all the features on to enjoy the headset, plus it made battery life last more. 2. Comfort wise they're not that great for those gamers who will play hours on end. Your comfort zone starts to go down at say an hour after having them on. Though granted everyone is different. 3. You have to charge it with the funky usb cable you also use for your ps3 controllers? seriously? lets say my little guys wanted to use them in the car, I HAVE to use that cable instead of having the universal port that's used on phones now, but whatever. Pros: For the price which keeps going down they're overall fantastic. For all those Beat headphones in the market you can get a bargain with these and be able to do more. 2. i can say that They're very sturdy, I've dropped them a few times and we have hardwood floors. 3. You can use them to watch tv( newer tvs only), i can use them wirelessly to watch hulu (use on my computer) just lay back on the bed. Use them with my cell phone, BASICALLY almost anything you can plug the usb wireless adapter into you can use the headphones wirelessly with. FYI the adapter is the size of a small usb drive. 4. SOUND IS AMAZING!! when I'm seldom allowed to actually use my ps3 for some call of duty the shooter mode, bass, and surround are just crazy. Forget playing without on them on, you do get to enjoy and experience your game more i will say that for sure. 5. I love that there's no funky mic hanging out. its built in. Overall id say that for what you can do with these headphones and the lowering price Id buy them all over again. I cant say they're the most comfortable but then again why would you wear them hours on end? Go outside and play with a basketball.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NormUsmc
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony playstation head set
8/13/2014

Customer review by imtheghost

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by imtheghost
by imtheghost

This is my 2nd set 1st 1 I was moving in it broke doing packing. I love this head set for playing games and good for other things to love the bass on this thing I use it on my ps3 ps4 and my iPhone 5s ps vita it's a must buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imtheghost
fresno ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Headset for Music and Gaming
10/20/2013

Customer review by MB222

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by MB222
by MB222

This product was worth every penny spent I tried it at a friends house to play Call of Duty and with the 7.1 virtual surround sound just a great product in general would recommend this to any Call of Duty player that needs a good headset and has a great battery life

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MB222
Franklin, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality, not loud enough, battery life poor
11/12/2013

Customer review by omarhere

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by omarhere
by omarhere

Good look nice, not super comfortable, battery poor lasts with minimal usage 3hrs. Sounnd is good for gaming but for music look around if you want headphones for music. Also I would buy wired phones for same, price for gaming in hindsight. Quality would be better and wouldnt need to worry about plugging them into charge all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
omarhere
Muami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible purchase
9/12/2013

Customer review by passwood1

1.0 stars 9/12/2013 by passwood1
by passwood1

These headphone should be alot cheaper then they are. There is no real bass but actually vibrations from the ear cups. They are made of all plastic and after a little use I notices a cracks around the ear cup. BEware look firm and solid but not. Called sony and they said they will repair sound issues not cosmetic so returned them to walmart and bought Beats instead. Should be $69 like the first ones that actually lasted me years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
passwood1
Mebane
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best of the Best
5/14/2013

Customer review by MrsMorris13

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by MrsMorris13
by MrsMorris13

I purchased these for my husband and he absolutely loves them. I use them as well when I'm playing and love them as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMorris13
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A big disappointment for the money.
2/25/2013

Customer review by Gamergurl11

2.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Gamergurl11
by Gamergurl11

I have only a couple of good things to say about this headset. First, it's a nice looking and sturdy headset. Second, the gaming sound is good. The plug and play is easy. The mic is terrible, everyone said I sounded like I was in a tin can. The controls are hard to see and you have to take them off and put a bright light on to see what you are doing. No drivers so you can't customize them. They are tight and the earpads are designed so they just touch your ears and it's very painful after a couple of hours. The battery life is very short, 4 or 5 hours at the most. The bass is useless, turn it up one notch and they blast your head.

Was this review helpful? (6) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamergurl11
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product works as expected
12/15/2012

Customer review by jarod0384

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by jarod0384
by jarod0384

Might cause a person to be a little lazy if you let it!?

Was this review helpful? (2) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jarod0384
Johnsonville,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by DivaBree18

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by DivaBree18
by DivaBree18

Awesome sound! Bought for my boyfriend for his birthday for his PS3 a couple months ago and he LOVES the headset!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivaBree18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

great sound ,the best if u have a ps3 cam n be wireless or wired

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
edison, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews