Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 53 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Great Sound, Super Fragile, Pretty Expensive
9/9/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/9/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Well the ear cup holding area broke after 3 months.. Sadly I am in Maldives.. check out the images... I really love the sound quality and the Bass Impact effect. SONY, compared to such an amazing headset with great bass impact and things, I noticed the mic quality is pretty bad mostly. This headset was not made for using for long hours (12 hours) of game play. Its pretty heavy compared to how fragile it is. You should have made this out of titanium Or Aluminium alloy or something which is durable and less heavy instead of plastic which breaks easily.. My guess is the bass impact vibrates the headset so much that the plastic breaks in the ear cup holding area. What I want is improvement from your side. Suggestion as a customer = Make this headset exactly with a better mic and aluminium alloy or some light metal for the ear cup holding area. Increase the price to your liking and smile. It will sell like cupcakes because honestly the bass impact and the sound quality is amazing in this headset. I will not buy the PS4 headset or another PS3 elite Edition headset , but if you made PS3 elite edition headset with the above mentioned improvements, I will definitely buy it.

An anonymous customer
Maldives
Best Christmas present ever!
2/26/2014

Customer review by bourne

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by bourne
by bourne

I got the Sony Pulse Elite for Christmas, my ex-boss thought they would be perfect for me, since he already had a pair. I tell you what, these are the best sounding headphones I've ever owned! One day as I was headed to the gym, I accidentally put the Elite phones in my bag and not my Beats by Dre Pro's. Instead of going back home to get my regular headphones I decided to use the Elite. OMG! These sound much better paired with my phone than does the expensive Beats! I had these headphones for a few months now and would have never used them for my phone. Boy, am I glad I made the mistake of taking them instead of the other pair. I sold my Beats 3 days later! (movie mode and full bass impact, wow!) I love my gaming experience and my music experience with these headphones, thank you Sony!

bourne
Oklahoma City, OK
Best Headset I've used
10/9/2012

Customer review by 04cjm

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by 04cjm
by 04cjm

I got this from my local best buy in Fairfax, VA and I bought it because I couldnt find the sony hometheater system I was looking for. I think this product is one of the best sony has made, you can tell its quailty because just of the material is not light it has a little weight and solid constructions, the mic at first I thought wasnt working but its so clear you dont hear echo as with other headsets, the bass is adjustable, you have different sound modes to chose from. Shooter has the most bass by far every expolision, gun shot hits with impact. So far I love this product. The battery does seem to go down fast but I dont know since it didnt come fully charged I will test it with a full charge and see how long it last

04cjm
Burke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Wireless Headset
2/13/2014

Customer review by DigitalShrapnel

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by DigitalShrapnel
by DigitalShrapnel

This is a great wireless headset solution for PS3 gamers and PC alike. The fact that you can use it with most 3.5mm audio jack devices makes it quite versatile. Looks great, the sound quality is excellent, and you wont get as much performance for the price with most other wireless headsets. The build quality is decent enough if you take care of it, and its quite comfortable too. A possible downside would be battery life (4-6 hours), but this shouldn't be a problem for most people. Best $140 I've spent in ages.

DigitalShrapnel
New Zealand
Worked Out All According to Plan
9/24/2014

Customer review by Ukiuki

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Ukiuki
by Ukiuki

Short story: Did it's job, still usable after almost a year, beautiful sound to my ears, wonderful for gaming and video watching on PS3, usable on my laptop (Linux OS even!). Long story: My dilemma was I live in a house with many people, and I am only able to game/watch videos at night once everyone is sleeping. There's no way I wanted to game with no sound at all and other wireless headsets set you back at a price that you can practically buy a PS4 for the same amount. That's when I ran into this baby.....and boy did it solve my problem with flying colors. Other reviews may have pointed all the obvious and small details so I'll just throw in an oddball plus. As mentioned in the short story, this thing works like a charm on my laptop running on Linux Mint. Just plug the dongle in the USB port and voila! Instant audio at my disposal. I mainly use it on my PS3 and laptop, and I have not run into any issues to it yet. It's been almost a year and everything is still in top top shape....granted I don't toss it around in rage or abuse it on some other way. The worst I do is lie on the side of my head while it's still on, but no problems have happened. Only real downside I would mention is the battery life, when used consistently straight in one sitting, is about 3-4 hours. This is easily solved by having an adapter plugged in a nearby outlet with a long enough cord to charge it while being used. I have never been happier with wearing a headset in my life. Thanks Sony!

Ukiuki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's like having a subwoofer strapped to your head
9/27/2012

Customer review by Rey2JZ

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Rey2JZ
by Rey2JZ

When I went to pick them up I was excited. But not as excited as when I put them on and heard them. I was screaming like a little girl which got a pony for her 8th birthday! The sound quality far exceeded my expectations. If you have a PS3/ PS Vita, its the best accessory you can get if you are serious about sound. The Bassimpact feature makes a gigantic difference in the experience of gameplay and your music. They are incomparable! Nothing on the market beats it!

Rey2JZ
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Im glad i trusted sony once again!
11/25/2012

Customer review by trixterxx420

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by trixterxx420
by trixterxx420

I looked at a bunch of headphones. I decided not to buy the dre ones. You cant beat the bass response and the amazing sound these make. You can use it on any device. I was watching some movies earlier and just wow. You think you have heard music well i say your wrong. Every tone is there. Takes some getting used to adjusting that bass so your head dont roll off. I had to play with it for a while to figure out the controls but it was worth it.

trixterxx420
Colorado springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke in 8 months
1/21/2014

Customer review by cjcha

2.0 stars 1/21/2014 by cjcha
by cjcha

These headphone sound really good but don't get them. They broke in 8 months. I called the service center and they said that most likely it won't be fixed under warranty because it's not a manufactures defect. the design on this headset was very pour as far as the structure is concerned. plastic bracket broke and headphones are dangling, do not get these headphones they will break. Very disappointed with this product.

cjcha
Buena Park, CA
AWESOME
10/3/2012

Customer review by KOMIK

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by KOMIK
by KOMIK

OVERALL I LOVE THESE HEADSETS SOUNDS GOOD A LOT OF BASS WITH BASS IMPACT TECHNOLOGY. USING THEM WITH MY PHONE I USE THEM WITH MY PS3, TV AND ALL SOUND UNBELIEVABLE. BATTERY LIFE NOT THAT BAD CONSIDERING IT RUMBLES LIKE YOU GOT TO TEN INCH SUBS ON THE BACK OF YOUR CAR LOL.. BUT HOPEFULLY SOME CONS WILL GET FIX WITH AN UPDATE IN THE FUTURE.... ABOVE AND BEYOND SONY!!

KOMIK
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Birthday Present Ever
11/16/2012

Customer review by tlyons332000

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by tlyons332000
by tlyons332000

I love this headset! The sound is clear and the built in mic was a great idea. Friends hear me clearer than they did on my old Sony headset. Only thing I haven't gotten use to is the locations of the volume controls and buttons. But I still love them! Very happy that they can be used with other products besides the PS3! Thank you Sony!!! Keep up the good work!

tlyons332000
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Design Not Up to Sony Standards
11/7/2014

Customer review by Online52

3.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Online52
by Online52

Really like the sound quality and the versatility but the design is not up to Sony standards. Stress cracks became visible near ear phones on the head bracket after only about six month use. Repaired with epoxy. Does not look good but... Battery needs to be be recharged after about 1 hour of usage. I will purchase again after design changes...

Online52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken ear pods
9/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

While this headset delivers top quality and excellent surround sound, they broke after 7 months. Both plastic silver rings that hold the ear pods to the head strap broke on both sides. No, I do not abuse my gear, nor do I drop or throw them. I would love to purchase another set, but not until this weakness is corrected. Will load pics when I get home.

An anonymous customer
Phoenix AZ.
SORRY GOD, BUT THIS IS A SONY CREATION!
10/27/2012

Customer review by LAPIGUADA

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by LAPIGUADA
by LAPIGUADA

I been waiting for something for a long time, I have all my stuff sony and this is why I trust sony more than anyother brand. Sounds its like I playing the music myself and connectivity its so easy, soo good so perfect (for this price) I hope I can upgrade one day to a sound theater one day but until that I will enjoy my sony/pulse product

LAPIGUADA
jacksonville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replacement
1/5/2013

Customer review by Hindotka

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Hindotka
by Hindotka

I got this one to replaced my broken Turtle Beach PX3, and when I got it it was flawless. Nothing is sticking out for mic, sound was awesome due to sealed ear muffs. And does not have 100 ft cables that I need to install before I can use it. Also using it with my phone is a plus. I will definitely recommend this product to others..

Hindotka
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
almost
1/3/2013

Customer review by eggohead

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by eggohead
by eggohead

I got this for Christmas, Charged and connected up right away. Once I noticed the battery had one bar I plugged unit back in and now it will not pair with PS3. I tried to reset and repair. No Luck.. Hopefully I get something better to troubleshoot and get it to pair easier.

eggohead
Richmond, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better headsets available
1/13/2014

Customer review by cheeks2184

1.0 stars 1/13/2014 by cheeks2184
by cheeks2184

This headset is very nice and works great, but it's nothing compared to the other headsets out there for the same price. Just spend an extra $30 and get the skullcandy PLYR 1 gaming headset. It's a thousand times better than this one, definitely worth the price difference.

cheeks2184
Not very good
3/7/2014

Customer review by alvinc

2.0 stars 3/7/2014 by alvinc
by alvinc

The headphones are pretty comfortable but the battery in it is horrible, I have to have it plugged in to a power outlet while playing a game because the battery does not last but about 2 hours. I really wished I would have gotten some wired head phones instead.

alvinc
Sanford,MI
second time it broke on me
12/30/2013

Customer review by loquan

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by loquan
by loquan

The older version did not break on me. The pulse elite broke after 2 months of use. Then I sent it in and they sent me a new one and that one broke after 3 month. I keep it plugged into my computer so it will be charged. I use it mostly on my PC.

loquan
Los Angeles,CA
Broke in 10 months
12/8/2013

Customer review by BSmith

1.0 stars 12/8/2013 by BSmith
by BSmith

These headphones sounded great but the not very durable. The cans broke off the left side and cracked on the right side within 10 months. Getting the warranty honored was impossible because of the hassle of finding a receipt.

BSmith
Kansas City, Ks
great but not durable
6/27/2014

Customer review by chuyito

3.0 stars 6/27/2014 by chuyito
by chuyito

these headphones cracked within a month and shotcirrcuted

chuyito
escondido ca
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews