Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 61 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 60 reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Bright Colors not pictured, 3XL runs small
10/5/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are decent, soft, comfortable knit boxers. the quality is proportionate to the price point. The cut, shape and style are all good. I liked the muted autumnal colors in the photo but the "assorted" package I received had bright red, bright marine blue, & turquoise that I didn't like, and 2 muted colors I liked. I wish Fruit of the Loom would separate their "assorted color" packages into color groups, like "bright assorted" "Muted assorted" and "black white & grays". Sizing is a little bit all over the place. I got the 3xl which fit smaller than other 3xl boxers I've purchased, plus they shrink a little in the wash. It sounds the smaller sizes run either true to size or big. So I guess the size accuracy varies from one size to the next. But it's a relaxed style in comfort cut which is forgiving. At this price the sizing is not that far off that it's anything to worry about. The stitching is ok, it's not double stitched, it's not going to last forever, but again for this price point it's fine. I like the button closure in the center of the fly. The waistband is sturdy and doesn't get twisted up the way the knit hanes do, so that's good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fitting boxers
6/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have always been a brief guy. Thought I would try these knit boxers. I was pleasantly surprised. They are soft, nice waist band, they fit well. Not to mention the price was right. Underware for a big man that's fits and feels good. What more could you ask for. Colors maybe? Well the pack of five had five different colors. Again, underware for a big man that isn't just boreing white. Great choice here. I love em.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do not rely upon size chart when buying underwear.
7/28/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I prefer that my Fruit of the Loom boxer underwear should be very loose fitting. My waiste size is 45 inches. I was told by Fruit of the Loom to buy the 2XL size. the waisteband is smaller than I wanted. The waisteband measures 17 inches (half way around) compared to my older underwear which measures 19 inches. My new underwear may stretch over time, but in the meantime, I will be a little uncomfortable. I was disappointed that Fruit of the Loom did not have actual measurements of the cloth in their underwear. When purchasing underwear, you should buy one package and try them on before buying a large quantity.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good product
7/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My purchase was very satisfying I'd purchase from this site again
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
boxer shorts
1/2/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The shorts themselves were exactly what I wanted just hate that I live less than 4 miles from 2 walmarts and still had to pay shipping instead of being able to have them sent to store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice
2/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I dont have to worry bout tying them. They stay put. Im bout 260 lbs very nice
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice underwear but not colors shown
1/3/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was disappointed when the order came and three of the pair were purple in color. Not my favorite color for sure. None of the shorts pictured in the ad were purple. I guess you get what you pay for. Would have been much more satisfactory if the colors were varied and comparable to colors shown in ad. I could have returned them but not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
9/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son thinks these boxers are just perfect for him. He says that they're comfortable and, from past experience, long lasting. So, do not hesitate to buy them. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable...
1/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are very comfortable boxers. They’re comfortable on the waist. The legs don't bind or ride up. The leg is just the right length... not too short & not too long. I'll be buying these again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Serves the purpose
8/1/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 250 contributer
Disappointed that these knit shorts were not softer. They serve the purpose and were a good buy but I was hoping for more. Thought that washing and drying would help but it didn't make much of a difference.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable
7/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
They are comfortable and the colors stay perfect after several washings.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great purchase
3/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The underwear are excellent the shipping needs som
7/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The underwear are an excellent quality and a fair price. The shipping was slightly flawed in that for some strange reason the shipping label was missing my apartment number and they delivered the parcel to the complex's office and no one thought to inform me.. I did check my acct and shipping info and all was correct online but I looked at the label and it was missing the apartment number.. Walmart may want to check the shipping software for any glitches thanks bye Nick.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
9/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You cant beat fruit of the loom for quality and value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Soft as your favorite T-shirt
9/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband ordered these knit boxers just to try because he was very frustrated with the texture of regular boxers. His old boxers did not fit well either so I guess they weren't true to size. These knit boxers are true to size, stay in place and are super soft. The boxers wash up nicely and did shrink a tiny bit but didn't change the size. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Boxers
4/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I took a chance on these boxers. They are loose on the legs as the picture shows. I like that. Comfortable on the hips with a button on the fly a nice touch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect underwear for Prince!
12/9/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Assorted colors.......? The five pack I received had three Purple and two light grey. And the purple is really Purple! returning to a store and hopefully findingf some more suitable colors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Boxer Underwear Review
12/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very Comfortable and Fitting. I Would Highly Recommend These Boxer Briefs to Anyone !!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ideal
11/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this product for my husband and the boxers are warm, comfortable and economic.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fits like a glove
12/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I buy Fruit of Loom even time I need underware ,great price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-