Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great fitting boxers
6/16/2014

Customer review by mickey1oh

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by mickey1oh
by mickey1oh

I have always been a brief guy. Thought I would try these knit boxers. I was pleasantly surprised. They are soft, nice waist band, they fit well. Not to mention the price was right. Underware for a big man that's fits and feels good. What more could you ask for. Colors maybe? Well the pack of five had five different colors. Again, underware for a big man that isn't just boreing white. Great choice here. I love em.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickey1oh
Leetonia, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not rely upon size chart when buying underwear.
7/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I prefer that my Fruit of the Loom boxer underwear should be very loose fitting. My waiste size is 45 inches. I was told by Fruit of the Loom to buy the 2XL size. the waisteband is smaller than I wanted. The waisteband measures 17 inches (half way around) compared to my older underwear which measures 19 inches. My new underwear may stretch over time, but in the meantime, I will be a little uncomfortable. I was disappointed that Fruit of the Loom did not have actual measurements of the cloth in their underwear. When purchasing underwear, you should buy one package and try them on before buying a large quantity.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
2/21/2014

Customer review by BLSADDORIS

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by BLSADDORIS
by BLSADDORIS

I dont have to worry bout tying them. They stay put. Im bout 260 lbs very nice

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLSADDORIS
Cedar Rapids,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bright Colors not pictured, 3XL runs small
10/5/2014

Customer review by Dogowner11

4.0 stars 10/5/2014 by Dogowner11
by Dogowner11

These are decent, soft, comfortable knit boxers. the quality is proportionate to the price point. The cut, shape and style are all good. I liked the muted autumnal colors in the photo but the "assorted" package I received had bright red, bright marine blue, & turquoise that I didn't like, and 2 muted colors I liked. I wish Fruit of the Loom would separate their "assorted color" packages into color groups, like "bright assorted" "Muted assorted" and "black white & grays". Sizing is a little bit all over the place. I got the 3xl which fit smaller than other 3xl boxers I've purchased, plus they shrink a little in the wash. It sounds the smaller sizes run either true to size or big. So I guess the size accuracy varies from one size to the next. But it's a relaxed style in comfort cut which is forgiving. At this price the sizing is not that far off that it's anything to worry about. The stitching is ok, it's not double stitched, it's not going to last forever, but again for this price point it's fine. I like the button closure in the center of the fly. The waistband is sturdy and doesn't get twisted up the way the knit hanes do, so that's good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dogowner11
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Comfortable
7/10/2014

Customer review by busymom519

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by busymom519
by busymom519

They are comfortable and the colors stay perfect after several washings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymom519
Trenton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice underwear but not colors shown
1/3/2015

Customer review by hunter63

4.0 stars 1/3/2015 by hunter63
by hunter63

I was disappointed when the order came and three of the pair were purple in color. Not my favorite color for sure. None of the shorts pictured in the ad were purple. I guess you get what you pay for. Would have been much more satisfactory if the colors were varied and comparable to colors shown in ad. I could have returned them but not worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunter63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect underwear for Prince!
12/9/2014

Customer review by timspade

2.0 stars 12/9/2014 by timspade
by timspade

Assorted colors.......? The five pack I received had three Purple and two light grey. And the purple is really Purple! returning to a store and hopefully findingf some more suitable colors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timspade
Would recommend to a friend? No
size
9/7/2014

Customer review by peterpip

1.0 stars 9/7/2014 by peterpip
by peterpip

MY 3x underware are more like 5z, there huge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peterpip
Farmington mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
3/3/2014

Customer review by WRDJ99

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by WRDJ99
by WRDJ99

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WRDJ99
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very comfortable
2/27/2014

Customer review by mischeif

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by mischeif
by mischeif

great material

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mischeif
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable
1/12/2014

Customer review by red53head

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by red53head
by red53head

I found this to be very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
red53head
kewanee,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Skivvies
1/20/2015

Customer review by OLDnGREYnWISER

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by OLDnGREYnWISER
by OLDnGREYnWISER

A great fit

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLDnGREYnWISER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good buy
8/16/2014

Customer review by SOF67

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by SOF67
by SOF67

Excellent quality and fit. Order arrived quickly and was filled correctly. Price was reasonable and material was good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SOF67
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The underwear are excellent the shipping needs som
7/20/2014

Customer review by menikko

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by menikko
by menikko

The underwear are an excellent quality and a fair price. The shipping was slightly flawed in that for some strange reason the shipping label was missing my apartment number and they delivered the parcel to the complex's office and no one thought to inform me.. I did check my acct and shipping info and all was correct online but I looked at the label and it was missing the apartment number.. Walmart may want to check the shipping software for any glitches thanks bye Nick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
menikko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
6/7/2015

Customer review by BigAl0314

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by BigAl0314
by BigAl0314

Very comfortable and well made for less than $4 a pair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigAl0314
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft as your favorite T-shirt
9/4/2014

Customer review by TreborLovesIt

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by TreborLovesIt
by TreborLovesIt

My husband ordered these knit boxers just to try because he was very frustrated with the texture of regular boxers. His old boxers did not fit well either so I guess they weren't true to size. These knit boxers are true to size, stay in place and are super soft. The boxers wash up nicely and did shrink a tiny bit but didn't change the size. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TreborLovesIt
Peachland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks like I am changing my preferences
1/16/2015

Customer review by MZypher

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by MZypher
by MZypher

I used to be a briefs guy. It is really getting hard to find them. So I grabbed these. It took a few minutes to get used to them, but then I went back and bought more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MZypher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good fitting underwear.
1/10/2014

Customer review by Retro1965

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Retro1965
by Retro1965

Good material and good fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retro1965
Bloomsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Súper Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/22/2014

Customer review by Faithfulangel

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by Faithfulangel
by Faithfulangel

It is very soft, comfortable, nice and wonderful!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faithfulangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
1/2/2014

Customer review by Shinuald1

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Shinuald1
by Shinuald1

Husband said they are comfortable and they haven't shrank in wash. That is wonderful to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shinuald1
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews