Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
great product for the value
9/30/2012

Customer review by elKar

5.0 stars by elKar

first off i've only had this TV for 3 days, also this is my first 50" TV, first time Toshiba, and LED. It is replacing a 32" insignia LCD, which still works pretty good. For $548 you can't ask for anything better, its a 50" LED TV for a far less than most others. It would have been way better if it was a 120Hz, but i really can't notice it, at least not when i compared it side by side at the store. I use it to play on the Xbox 360 and coming from the 32" it really makes a big difference. Sound is not theater like, but it does its job, picture is really good and clear. Its not a very fancy TV thats for sure, but it sure will please anybody looking for a big screen. Hooking up the xbox or any system (i suppose) will have to be trough either HD (color stream) cables or HDMI. i thought the tv was broken when i hooked up the xbox because i do not have the HD cables, so HDMI solved it and image and games look awesome. i would definitely recommend this tv, if you are weary about buying it, i was since there are no reviews. but i do not regret buying it.

Was this review helpful? (92) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elKar
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Met expectations and more!
10/25/2012

Customer review by TestedANDverified

5.0 stars by TestedANDverified

Bought tv 2 weeks ago and absolutley love it! $548 for 50" led. Its not 120hz,but 60hz. Cant tell difference between my sony 55"led 120hz 1080p. My other are 2 lcd's toshiba 32" and look fantastic also. Slim frame bezel looks sharp. Color crisp. only 2 hdmi's but thats all i need. Read many reviews before pulling the gun and decided since i relied on reviews to make my purchase i should offer one as well. You wont be disappointed! The sound is very good also. I didnt have any issues what so ever. But, while i was at walmart purchasing this i over heard a couple w/ crack screen when delivered from purchae online. I recommend verifing functionality and or inspection at store before loading up to take home. Again,.. I read reviews on almost everything i buy and thought i should offer my experience as i relied heavily on others.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TestedANDverified
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/9/2012

Customer review by CustomerThrilled

5.0 stars by CustomerThrilled

This TV is an exceptional value. A 50" LED TV at this price is wonderful. Only possible negative that would be worth mentioning is the limit of 2 HDMI ports. Not an issue for me, but may be a factor for others. Thank you Walmart. This set is priced higher everywhere else!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CustomerThrilled
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Picture and Awsome value
10/16/2012

Customer review by rockylod

5.0 stars by rockylod

You can't find a 50" led for this price anywhere. Not even close to this price. This tv has an excellent picture when manually fine tuned. Out of the box the picture is too dark and saturated. After you calibrate it, the picture will match any other more expensive 50" plasma or led. I have a Panasonic th-50px60u Plasma and the picture can be very comparable, but the toshiba has more detail since it is 1080p. Best of all, for the price you can have a name brand tv instead of an off brand. This tv is an excellent value. Just make sure you get a calibration disc to get the beautiful picture that it is capable of.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rockylod
New Brighton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best value out there for a basic 1080p 50" LED
10/19/2012

Customer review by DoctorJimbo

5.0 stars by DoctorJimbo

If you are looking for a great value for a name brand basic 1080p 50" LED TV, this is it. The picture and sound quality are exceptional for a TV at this price. I was going to wait for Black Friday to buy a new TV but could not resist this deal.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DoctorJimbo
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/30/2012

Customer review by HALL6123

4.0 stars by HALL6123

Great sound and price, good picture. Glad I was able to get a toshiba tv at this price. I really like how it automatically syncs to things like cable box remote ect. it made set up very easy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HALL6123
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Greatness!!!!
11/22/2012

Customer review by Eazie26

5.0 stars by Eazie26

This is the best tv I've had by far. And for the price you really can't beat it great picture and sound I would recommended to anyone looking for something new.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eazie26
Clarksville , tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great HDTV for price
10/30/2012

Customer review by Zibo

5.0 stars by Zibo

Unbelieveable you can buy this for $548 (if you can still find one). I shopped 47" to 50" HDTV's for 2 weeks and could not find anything this good for under $900. I did find an open box 50" Samsung that looked just as good but it was $1100. It did have more features, that I didn't need, but the picture was not any better. This Toshiba has great color, contrast, and black levels once you dial in your calibration. I found some suggestions online and then tweaked them a little bit and now the picture is fantastic. This is an incredible value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zibo
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Price Value can't be beat. Good price
10/16/2012

Customer review by VoodooDrew

5.0 stars by VoodooDrew

Price was super low price of $600 tax included. At this time, this is hands down the best price for a new technology LED. I ordered 5 of these and each time Walmart's inventory wasn't correct so I had to keep searching and calling stores. The next closest comparable unit was $675 +$55 shipping. Watching Hulu PLus & blu-ray is quite awesome. Research tells me 60hz is fine for non-sports and it is. I don't want sports so I'm not paying extra $100 for 120hz. Easy to set up onto table. I waited for 6 yrs for prices to drop to my budget (still using a tube tv) with the right technology and features. Pros: This price can't be beat for at least the next 10 months. Very Good display & picture. Does what it's suppose to. Cons: Only 2 HDMI ports, no swivel base/stand, menu isn't intuitive

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VoodooDrew
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get this TV
11/3/2012

Customer review by DKJM

5.0 stars by DKJM

All I can say is wow! I had a bad experience with another TV I got from Walmart and when they gave me my money back a manager told me about this TV. I had a LCD before and this LED is TWICE as good. I had it out of the box and set up in minutes. The mount that came with the TV can be used to sit on a stand or mount it on the wall. Because of our business I didn't watch TV very much and was not exposed to HDTV. When I turned this TV on the picture quality was amazing. You can see the smallest details in a person’s face and football is INCREDIBLE. The best part is this TV is the same size as the piece of junk I got the first time with better quality, and I paid the SAME price. Good looking out Walmart manager who gave me the tip!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DKJM
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome tv
10/26/2012

Customer review by ecarmona

5.0 stars by ecarmona

We love our big tv, Great picture and sound quality!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ecarmona
San Antonio,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
11/3/2012

Customer review by geiovannisgirl

1.0 stars by geiovannisgirl

I purchased this TV because of the excellent price but it has some issues and will be returned to store. The TV shuts off and the volume gets stuck during shows.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
geiovannisgirl
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Frills basic LED LCD TV
10/31/2012

Customer review by JetJocky71

5.0 stars by JetJocky71

Great TV for a fair price, it is just a basic unit without any frills, picture is great, and the sound is ok coming from a tv. Nice size in a 20 ft room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JetJocky71
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product especially for the money!!
10/28/2012

Customer review by Deeroqz

5.0 stars by Deeroqz

Looks and sounds great!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Deeroqz
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by Limey121

5.0 stars by Limey121

Great value, really nice TV

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Limey121
Gardner, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value, but you may want to spend more
11/10/2012

Customer review by ScottH75

4.0 stars by ScottH75

I bought this for $548 because of the back-lit LED after returning another vendor's 55" edge lit LED SmartTV for $995 that had a worse picture than my 5 year old 52" LCD. The picture is very good. I wish i'd have spent another $200 for the 55" though. Pros: Excellent picture quality Simple menu system Light, thin, and not overly wide Cons: Actually less than 50" Volume control is not granular enough. level 4 on this = level 16 on my ld TV and even level 1 is too loud at times. Only 2 HDMI inputs and 1 component/composite = can't hook up cable box + dvd + xbox + Wii at same time (may old had 4 HDMI = composite + component) Coax in won't accept any of my cords (screw in seems to be too shallow) Startup time cold be a bit faster

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ScottH75
canton, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleased with picture.
11/18/2012

Customer review by SHOPEASYWAY

4.0 stars by SHOPEASYWAY

Having problems with the sound but I think it is our surround sound. Overall We are happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SHOPEASYWAY
PERRY, UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic TV without all the bells and whistles
11/28/2012

Customer review by amonnies

3.0 stars by amonnies

This is a basic standard TV with no real features. I actually like this because I don't need any of the "smart" applications or fancy refresh rate. Some of the nice things about this TV is that it was inexpensive at $548 and the audio is quite loud even at being at such a low volume setting. The bad things about this TV is that it's really not slim for an LED TV. It's kind of fat like an actual LCD TV. This may bother some people. The time it takes to turn on TV after you push the power button is quite long compared to other TVs I've had in the past. The remote control's IR seems to have a very small field of vision. Again, minor things but can be deal breakers for some. Overall, picture quality is average to good and I felt the value based on price paid is good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amonnies
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/28/2012

Customer review by BigROC

5.0 stars by BigROC

Great TV at a Great price

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigROC
Winder, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by superbowlbaby

5.0 stars by superbowlbaby

THE PICTURE ON THIS TV IS EXCELLENT. THE SPEAKER COULD BE BETTER,BUT FOR THE PRICE IT IS REALLY REALLY GOOD!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
superbowlbaby
Georgetown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews