Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
great product for the value
9/30/2012

Customer review by elKar

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by elKar
by elKar

first off i've only had this TV for 3 days, also this is my first 50" TV, first time Toshiba, and LED. It is replacing a 32" insignia LCD, which still works pretty good. For $548 you can't ask for anything better, its a 50" LED TV for a far less than most others. It would have been way better if it was a 120Hz, but i really can't notice it, at least not when i compared it side by side at the store. I use it to play on the Xbox 360 and coming from the 32" it really makes a big difference. Sound is not theater like, but it does its job, picture is really good and clear. Its not a very fancy TV thats for sure, but it sure will please anybody looking for a big screen. Hooking up the xbox or any system (i suppose) will have to be trough either HD (color stream) cables or HDMI. i thought the tv was broken when i hooked up the xbox because i do not have the HD cables, so HDMI solved it and image and games look awesome. i would definitely recommend this tv, if you are weary about buying it, i was since there are no reviews. but i do not regret buying it.

Was this review helpful? (92) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elKar
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Met expectations and more!
10/25/2012

Customer review by TestedANDverified

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by TestedANDverified
by TestedANDverified

Bought tv 2 weeks ago and absolutley love it! $548 for 50" led. Its not 120hz,but 60hz. Cant tell difference between my sony 55"led 120hz 1080p. My other are 2 lcd's toshiba 32" and look fantastic also. Slim frame bezel looks sharp. Color crisp. only 2 hdmi's but thats all i need. Read many reviews before pulling the gun and decided since i relied on reviews to make my purchase i should offer one as well. You wont be disappointed! The sound is very good also. I didnt have any issues what so ever. But, while i was at walmart purchasing this i over heard a couple w/ crack screen when delivered from purchae online. I recommend verifing functionality and or inspection at store before loading up to take home. Again,.. I read reviews on almost everything i buy and thought i should offer my experience as i relied heavily on others.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TestedANDverified
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/9/2012

Customer review by CustomerThrilled

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by CustomerThrilled
by CustomerThrilled

This TV is an exceptional value. A 50" LED TV at this price is wonderful. Only possible negative that would be worth mentioning is the limit of 2 HDMI ports. Not an issue for me, but may be a factor for others. Thank you Walmart. This set is priced higher everywhere else!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CustomerThrilled
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Picture and Awsome value
10/16/2012

Customer review by rockylod

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by rockylod
by rockylod

You can't find a 50" led for this price anywhere. Not even close to this price. This tv has an excellent picture when manually fine tuned. Out of the box the picture is too dark and saturated. After you calibrate it, the picture will match any other more expensive 50" plasma or led. I have a Panasonic th-50px60u Plasma and the picture can be very comparable, but the toshiba has more detail since it is 1080p. Best of all, for the price you can have a name brand tv instead of an off brand. This tv is an excellent value. Just make sure you get a calibration disc to get the beautiful picture that it is capable of.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockylod
New Brighton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Price Value can't be beat. Good price
10/16/2012

Customer review by VoodooDrew

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by VoodooDrew
by VoodooDrew

Price was super low price of $600 tax included. At this time, this is hands down the best price for a new technology LED. I ordered 5 of these and each time Walmart's inventory wasn't correct so I had to keep searching and calling stores. The next closest comparable unit was $675 +$55 shipping. Watching Hulu PLus & blu-ray is quite awesome. Research tells me 60hz is fine for non-sports and it is. I don't want sports so I'm not paying extra $100 for 120hz. Easy to set up onto table. I waited for 6 yrs for prices to drop to my budget (still using a tube tv) with the right technology and features. Pros: This price can't be beat for at least the next 10 months. Very Good display & picture. Does what it's suppose to. Cons: Only 2 HDMI ports, no swivel base/stand, menu isn't intuitive

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VoodooDrew
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get this TV
11/3/2012

Customer review by DKJM

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by DKJM
by DKJM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All I can say is wow! I had a bad experience with another TV I got from Walmart and when they gave me my money back a manager told me about this TV. I had a LCD before and this LED is TWICE as good. I had it out of the box and set up in minutes. The mount that came with the TV can be used to sit on a stand or mount it on the wall. Because of our business I didn't watch TV very much and was not exposed to HDTV. When I turned this TV on the picture quality was amazing. You can see the smallest details in a person’s face and football is INCREDIBLE. The best part is this TV is the same size as the piece of junk I got the first time with better quality, and I paid the SAME price. Good looking out Walmart manager who gave me the tip!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DKJM
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value out there for a basic 1080p 50" LED
10/19/2012

Customer review by DoctorJimbo

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by DoctorJimbo
by DoctorJimbo

If you are looking for a great value for a name brand basic 1080p 50" LED TV, this is it. The picture and sound quality are exceptional for a TV at this price. I was going to wait for Black Friday to buy a new TV but could not resist this deal.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoctorJimbo
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great HDTV for price
10/30/2012

Customer review by Zibo

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Zibo
by Zibo

Unbelieveable you can buy this for $548 (if you can still find one). I shopped 47" to 50" HDTV's for 2 weeks and could not find anything this good for under $900. I did find an open box 50" Samsung that looked just as good but it was $1100. It did have more features, that I didn't need, but the picture was not any better. This Toshiba has great color, contrast, and black levels once you dial in your calibration. I found some suggestions online and then tweaked them a little bit and now the picture is fantastic. This is an incredible value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zibo
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Basic TV without all the bells and whistles
11/28/2012

Customer review by amonnies

3.0 stars 11/28/2012 by amonnies
by amonnies

This is a basic standard TV with no real features. I actually like this because I don't need any of the "smart" applications or fancy refresh rate. Some of the nice things about this TV is that it was inexpensive at $548 and the audio is quite loud even at being at such a low volume setting. The bad things about this TV is that it's really not slim for an LED TV. It's kind of fat like an actual LCD TV. This may bother some people. The time it takes to turn on TV after you push the power button is quite long compared to other TVs I've had in the past. The remote control's IR seems to have a very small field of vision. Again, minor things but can be deal breakers for some. Overall, picture quality is average to good and I felt the value based on price paid is good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amonnies
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/30/2012

Customer review by HALL6123

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by HALL6123
by HALL6123

Great sound and price, good picture. Glad I was able to get a toshiba tv at this price. I really like how it automatically syncs to things like cable box remote ect. it made set up very easy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HALL6123
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Greatness!!!!
11/22/2012

Customer review by Eazie26

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Eazie26
by Eazie26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best tv I've had by far. And for the price you really can't beat it great picture and sound I would recommended to anyone looking for something new.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eazie26
Clarksville , tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've never owned a flat screen. The last t.v. I bought was in 2001. When searching for a t.v. I found this one and couldn't believe how great the price was for such a big t.v. There was only one review which said that when the t.v. was delivered it was already damaged. So I decided to buy it anyway and also get insurance just in case something like that were to happen . I mean it's not like all the t.v.s are going to be damaged. So imagine my surprise when I finally got it and hooked it up and mine was completely ruined. The top left corner had a foot long line of damage in the picture, there were about 5 lines of damage in the middle of the screen and when the t.v. had an all black screen, I could see that half the screen was black and the other half a foggy grey color. This review might not be that helpful since I didn't get a chance to see how great the t.v.could've been. But with so much damage I never had the chance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome tv
10/26/2012

Customer review by ecarmona

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ecarmona
by ecarmona
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love our big tv, Great picture and sound quality!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ecarmona
San Antonio,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value, but you may want to spend more
11/10/2012

Customer review by ScottH75

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by ScottH75
by ScottH75

I bought this for $548 because of the back-lit LED after returning another vendor's 55" edge lit LED SmartTV for $995 that had a worse picture than my 5 year old 52" LCD. The picture is very good. I wish i'd have spent another $200 for the 55" though. Pros: Excellent picture quality Simple menu system Light, thin, and not overly wide Cons: Actually less than 50" Volume control is not granular enough. level 4 on this = level 16 on my ld TV and even level 1 is too loud at times. Only 2 HDMI inputs and 1 component/composite = can't hook up cable box + dvd + xbox + Wii at same time (may old had 4 HDMI = composite + component) Coax in won't accept any of my cords (screw in seems to be too shallow) Startup time cold be a bit faster

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottH75
canton, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Frills basic LED LCD TV
10/31/2012

Customer review by JetJocky71

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by JetJocky71
by JetJocky71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great TV for a fair price, it is just a basic unit without any frills, picture is great, and the sound is ok coming from a tv. Nice size in a 20 ft room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JetJocky71
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleased with picture.
11/18/2012

Customer review by SHOPEASYWAY

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by SHOPEASYWAY
by SHOPEASYWAY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having problems with the sound but I think it is our surround sound. Overall We are happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHOPEASYWAY
PERRY, UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
11/3/2012

Customer review by geiovannisgirl

1.0 stars 11/3/2012 by geiovannisgirl
by geiovannisgirl

I purchased this TV because of the excellent price but it has some issues and will be returned to store. The TV shuts off and the volume gets stuck during shows.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geiovannisgirl
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Picture
12/16/2012

Customer review by ToshibaGuy

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by ToshibaGuy
by ToshibaGuy

The speakers are loud but the sound quality is horrible. I don't think I've listened to the TV at a volume higher than 3. But I have heard clock radios with better speakers. If you care about sound quality, you will want to hook this television up to something. Where the sound fails, the picture and price, shine. While I have seen better picture I have never seen a picture this good on a television at this price, no matter what the size. The 60hz refresh rate is noticeable, but only in fast moving scenes. The 2 HDMI ports could be a problem for some, but there are adapters that you can buy to expand on that. The remote is a little uncomfortable at first, but the TV does sync to some HDMI linked devices so you can control your Playstation3 with your TV remote. If you are considering a new TV and want a great picture, you must see this TV in person.

ToshibaGuy
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/29/2012

Customer review by Limey121

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Limey121
by Limey121
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value, really nice TV

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Limey121
Gardner, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product especially for the money!!
10/28/2012

Customer review by Deeroqz

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Deeroqz
by Deeroqz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks and sounds great!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deeroqz
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews