Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-13 of 13 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fantastic Computer
9/20/2012

Customer review by McMoron

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by McMoron
by McMoron

I've only had this a month, so maybe it'll break or something, but overall I'm extremely satisfied with this. I've had a bad experience with refurbished before, so I was leery of this, but it's turned out to be fantastic. It looks brand-new and it works great. It's like I bought a new computer. And a great computer that is. I really like the keyboard layout. I also like how Acer Does the special Fn keys that laptops use these days. I also like the color and case. I wasn't sure I'd like grey. I chose this laptop for it's great price, but it turns out I really like the gray mesh. The gray is a nice change of pace from the usual black, but it's still a serious color. The mesh is nice too. I like the texture. I thought it was going to be visually abrasive but I actually think it's a very nice texture. The only thing I didn't like about this computer was that initially I couldn't get into Windows. I'm not sure if this is the usual thing or not. Apparently the only account, the administrator account, is deactivated by default and I had to boot into safe mode and create a new administrator account before I could get in. I didn't get any customer service help on figuring this out, and had only the internet to guide me. I'm not going to dock points for this 'cause I'm still so pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McMoron
Redwood City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of time and money
9/29/2012

Customer review by Mike0519

1.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Mike0519
by Mike0519

My impression of "refurbished" was that this laptop would have the hard drive erased, or replaced. When I attempted to place this item in service, it was found to contain the previous owner's information, desktop icons, etc. Attempting to get online was futile, because of numerous "errors" appearing from the previous owner's account!!! My money and time had been spent on someone else's discarded problem-saturated device. Returned for refund...total waste of time and energy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike0519
central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-46
9/22/2012

Customer review by ziggy1948

1.0 stars 9/22/2012 by ziggy1948
by ziggy1948

Acer Refurbished Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5733Z-4633 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium Received this computer on time, but the speakers are terrible, they start and continue to shierk when you increase volume more than 50%, also the C. D. player wont work. It seems like it was never repaired and Wal Mart resold it as is. I would not buy refurbished from Wal Mart again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ziggy1948
Riverdale, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/28/2012

Customer review by ncc2000

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by ncc2000
by ncc2000

Great product! Lots of RAM and HARD DRIVE, fast!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncc2000
Seaside Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/11/2012

Customer review by lily125

4.0 stars 11/11/2012 by lily125
by lily125

eveything is good but touch pad is very hard to move. i dislike

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lily125
flemington nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/17/2012

Customer review by oggeyboggey

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by oggeyboggey
by oggeyboggey

Am very pleased with this computer. Great picture clarity. A great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oggeyboggey
harmony maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price, you couldn't expect any more.
10/25/2012

Customer review by Pessing

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Pessing
by Pessing

I've had the computer for a few weeks now, and regarding it being refurbished, I have not notice anything negative. After tax and the 2 year drop, spill, cracked screen warranty this computer was well under $400, and has performed as well as I expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pessing
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, nice fast laptop
10/30/2012

Customer review by Zedneser

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Zedneser
by Zedneser

I had problem with 1st time set up, kept getting error. I did manage to get it working ok. Once up & running , I was very pleased with laptop. No problems as of yet, looks great , works great. My daughter will love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zedneser
Addison, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2012

Customer review by DaddyDragon

4.0 stars 9/29/2012 by DaddyDragon
by DaddyDragon

Great Value - dual-core + 4GB RAM + 500GB disk ! I bought this for travel. It's lightweight. Wi-fi works fine at McDonalds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyDragon
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Refurbished for a reason
11/21/2012

Customer review by skadie22

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by skadie22
by skadie22

I had an Acer laptop for 2 years and it was time for another. This was a refurbished one. It has lasted less than a month. The fan constantly starts and stops in 3 second intervals. It locks up. All I do on my computer is check emails, surf the net, and play a few basic games. I do NOT download or watch moives at all. I am not asking this computer to do much and this is a big disappointment. I hope it can be fixed, and I am glad I bought the service extension.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skadie22
clarksville, in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wasn't refurbished very well
10/26/2012

Customer review by offbeatbassist

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by offbeatbassist
by offbeatbassist

computer consistently locked user out. Once we got into windows, we could only use the internet if IE was in privacy mode. Could not create factory default discs - wouldnt burn disc 2. Returned computer

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
offbeatbassist
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for Refurbished!
1/23/2013

Customer review by pacifisto0o0o

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by pacifisto0o0o
by pacifisto0o0o

Computer crashed recently so I needed another Laptop in my downtime. I will admit I get a couple of hiccups with this Acer model but so far it hasn't let me down...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacifisto0o0o
Torrance, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
laptop
11/23/2012

Customer review by mary1212butterfly

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by mary1212butterfly
by mary1212butterfly

day one delivery: laptop kept having glitches, thought it was because I had no internet until the next day. got internet, still having glitches. waiting until the 13 day to return. no problem exchanging for newer laptop with less mg. I do not recommend buying used laptops.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mary1212butterfly
illinios
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.