Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 32 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Nice Portable Windows Machine
11/10/2012

Customer review by ThinkingGreen

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by ThinkingGreen
by ThinkingGreen

This small size PC is inexpensive . . . easy to carry around . . . easy to type on . . . has Windows 7 installed . . . and so I bought one instead of a tablet. At first I was disappointed in that certain tasks performed quite badly. This, condition of slow performance is easy to fix through adding more memory. (Note that I purchased a stick of 4 GB of DDR SDRAM from Newegg for under $20). With more memory, the Acer runs windows as it should. As another bonus, this machine is eligible for the Windows 8 upgrade, so I elected the online upgrade to Windows 8 for an additional cost of only $15. The only other gotcha (other than the memory being too small to run Windows on) is that the touchpad on the keyboard seems a bit too sensitive. This problem can be resolved by a download of Touch Freeze (free software).

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThinkingGreen
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY
9/9/2012

Customer review by mydogwalter

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by mydogwalter
by mydogwalter

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS LAPTOP COMPUTER. MET ALL MY EXPECTATIONS AND MORE!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mydogwalter
Winston Salem NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT Product for the price.
10/14/2012

Customer review by WildJim

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by WildJim
by WildJim

I purchased this netbook for my son, a High School freshman. He is very pleased with his new netbook. It connected easily to both our in home and school wireless networks and has sufficient power and memory to do all those tasks important of homework and socializing. I did get rid of the pre-installed NORTON and MS Office garbage and replace it with a free version of AVG (grisoft.com) and Open Office (no cost for either).

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildJim
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Refurbished Rubbish
9/3/2012

Customer review by brucebeerbeer

1.0 stars 9/3/2012 by brucebeerbeer
by brucebeerbeer

Minimal software and no hard copy instructions with this refurbished ACER. Would not download even the first piece of software...WINDOWS 7. Either software or hard drive was corrupted according to error message. Returned to store the next day and bought a brand new DELL. The DELL works fine.

Was this review helpful? (49) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brucebeerbeer
Elsberry, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
This computer is okay.
11/5/2012

Customer review by Kminton

3.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Kminton
by Kminton

This is the first time I have purchased a computer online. The computer is in good shape and works well. But I didn't realize how small it was going to be. It is very small in size like a notebook. I also woud have never purchased this item had I known that it doesn't come with a CD-ROM. There is no place to put CD's in at all. I of course recieved this while on vacation and wasn't able to return it or I would have. The computer does come with Microsoft Word and Excel STARTER 2010, so its not the full programs but at least there is Word on the computer already even if its not a complete version. Other than the size and the fact that it doesn't come with a CD-ROM it is a pretty good computer.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kminton
Dubois, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent little laptop for our youngest daughter
10/26/2012

Customer review by TechDad1963

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by TechDad1963
by TechDad1963

I love this laptop! I bought it for our youngest daughter and, now, I'm thinking of buying one for myself! It's small and compact, yet not too small and compact. Playback of streaming video is quite good, actually. We have had only a couple of slight hiccups with streaming video while using multiple background tabs on the browser. The only reason I rated it Good, and not Excellent is that the technician who refurbished it left fingerprints all over the case. However, they came right off with a monitor cleaning wipe. Also, it gets a little warm on the underside while using it in your lap. But, hey, that's to be expected while trying to use a laptop as a "lap" top.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechDad1963
Wentzville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BAD
9/27/2012

Customer review by hitthezip

1.0 stars 9/27/2012 by hitthezip
by hitthezip

I got this when it was NEW it worked poorly and on it said there was a turbo well then without the turbo theres no telling how that will be. Its just a bad computer i brother has the 14" and it is good. so i was expecting a good computer. i was shocked to see this performance on this. i expected alot more form acer

Was this review helpful? (17) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hitthezip
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Price BUT
11/25/2012

Customer review by youname

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by youname
by youname

The laptop worked for 2 days after unpacking and then malfunctioned. I contacted Tech support site after registering the product and was told it is not under warranty and to get a fix would cost $38.00. I am in the process of e-mailing warranty support and if not satisfied will have to drive the 2 hours to return it to Walmart in Colville Wa.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youname
BC Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very slow
11/25/2012

Customer review by Nicknamejl

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Nicknamejl
by Nicknamejl

I am disappointed and return it. Tales a whole minute to load google.com news. Very slow compared to my ipad2. How can they sell such a slow pc even the price is cheap.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicknamejl
Fremont, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I;m planning to return this product.
10/27/2012

Customer review by Abush0214

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Abush0214
by Abush0214

I;haven't been able to use this product becouse of lack of performance (it doesn't allow to enter to any secure site in the internet(Bank,Hotmail,sears,etc.) whithout the oportunity to enter my inbox in hotmail is like not having a computer at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abush0214
Freeport Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Computer crashed within 2 weeks
9/2/2012

Customer review by dcbinca

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by dcbinca
by dcbinca

Computer crashed on me. Maybe a fluke but lost all credibility in my mind.

Was this review helpful? (14) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcbinca
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Advertised as laptop, but it's actually a notebook
10/2/2012

Customer review by donna1more

2.0 stars 10/2/2012 by donna1more
by donna1more

This is a notebook, not a laptop. It doesn't have storage capability other than what is built in. Purchased as a gift for my computer savy husband who could list all the problems with the notebook.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donna1more
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/28/2012

Customer review by KImomof3

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by KImomof3
by KImomof3

I got this for my daughter for Christmas and so far so good. It is small enough for her to carry and handle, yet still big enough to watch videos on. It doesn't have a disc drive which I didn't think would be a big deal until I needed to use a disc for her new mp3. But no biggie you can download pretty much anything now a days! For the price you cant beat this deal. Wish I bought another one for my son too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KImomof3
stevensville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised! Brand new condition.
12/6/2012

Customer review by Seehergo

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Seehergo
by Seehergo

Much better than the netbook carnival balloons. I purchased that one and immediately got back on line to order this one. This one has the Windows 7 instead of starter, is faster online and a little larger. Love It for my use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seehergo
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super portable, great connectivity.
3/24/2013

Customer review by alfmister

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by alfmister
by alfmister

This little jewel is great if you want a good computer to connect to the web with to do light business tasks, watch videos, check social sites, things like that. I didn't give it excellent marks (except on value) because someone may think it's going to be as good as their home desktop for heavy computing, it's not. As long as you don't expect too much from it you'll be as happy with it as I am with mine. Actually, now that I think about it, I do give it an excellent for "meeting expectations", because it as good as I expected, no more, no less.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alfmister
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it gets errors, freezes, and keys skip typing
12/20/2012

Customer review by melmeagain

2.0 stars 12/20/2012 by melmeagain
by melmeagain

dont waste your money on this. spend a little more and get something different

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melmeagain
fort gratiot mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I needed.
12/4/2012

Customer review by flleitch

2.0 stars 12/4/2012 by flleitch
by flleitch

I liked the color and the size but, wasn't fast enough to stream videos.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flleitch
Graham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned it to store. Didn't come with a plug.
2/1/2013

Customer review by MIWAL

1.0 stars 2/1/2013 by MIWAL
by MIWAL

The people at the store were great as usual!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIWAL
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
touch pad hover is impossible to turn off
10/25/2012

Customer review by plungee

3.0 stars 10/25/2012 by plungee
by plungee

Netflix, mostly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plungee
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by deelaa

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by deelaa
by deelaa

I have had this laptop for two weeks and it is wonderful. It is exactly what i need for the internet and school work

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deelaa
New York ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews