Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
15
1-20 of 82 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Excellent value for home office, school work.
8/28/2012

Customer review by easytech

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by easytech
by easytech

PC is fast, not too much junk software preinstalled. I think this is excellent value ( as long your pc arrives in good working order). PC looks a little different from picture but the specs are still the same. Installed Office 2010 without any problems.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easytech
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value, worked as expected
9/9/2012

Customer review by NWTechie

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by NWTechie
by NWTechie

It started and ran great right out of the box. A few days later I nstalled an additional 4 GB memory because I had read a tech review saying the AMD A6-3620 processor needed 8 GB to run at its best. I then set in to remove all the trial-ware programs. One or two were difficult to clean out. When you connect to the internet you get the usual 75 Windows updates. Once that was done I installed the programs i wanted and it was ready to do some real work. I tried both the VGA and HDMI video outputs and both worked fine. Overall a very nice machine, especially at the bargain price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWTechie
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great out of the box computer
9/8/2012

Customer review by KodiakRampage

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by KodiakRampage
by KodiakRampage

For the amount this unit costs, it's very nice. It runs exceptionally smooth, and can handle really heavy programs. I definitely recommend this computer for gamers like myself, and from what I understand it is easy to upgrade. The one con is that it does NOT come with the cable needed to connect to a monitor, so you need to purchase that seperately.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KodiakRampage
Smithfield, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great machine for the money
9/10/2012

Customer review by sgjava

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by sgjava
by sgjava

I bought this to replace a core duo based desktop as my development desktop. I bumped up the RAM to 8G (it will go up to 16) and added a PCIe video card to drive two monitors (although the built in card is very respectable). I blew away Windows 7 and loaded Ubuntu 12.04 and everything operates as expected. It easily handles multiple VirtualBox guests and is great for Java development. I also added a 1 TB SATA drive to host all my VMs, so the OS storage is still very performant. I have a nice 4 core machine for under $300.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgjava
Parrish, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the money....
10/17/2012

Customer review by Notsoredbeard

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Notsoredbeard
by Notsoredbeard

You can't expect the world for $258. This computer more than meets expectations. Very pleased. Lowest score is 5.6, but gets a 7.0 on memory, and 5.9 on desktop performance, a 6.5 on graphics, and 5.9 on data transfer. Lots of USB 3.0 ports, card reader, on-top connections, etc. And quad-core to boot. Might increase the RAM. Although "refurbished", it appears to be new. Think I'll order another one for my wife.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notsoredbeard
Palm Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value!
9/19/2012

Customer review by propilotme

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by propilotme
by propilotme

Refurbished and I knew it. Windows 7 was not set up to start at OOBE (Windows "out of the box experience) and I was getting errors on start up. Luckily first thing I did was make the backup discs. If you purchase this, I strongly suggest making backup discs first and reinstalling operating system and starting from scratch. Once i did that, absolutely everything about the computer seems to work flawlessly. It should be noted that a VGA monitor and the HDMI monitor don't seem able to be used at same time. I made the jump from Windows XP to Windows 7 and it is very user friendly. I would recommend this computer as you can't buy the parts and software separately for any less.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
propilotme
Central Coast, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Windows 7 not installed properly - otherwise good
10/11/2012

Customer review by a9yshopr

3.0 stars 10/11/2012 by a9yshopr
by a9yshopr

Well I was very hopeful in ordering this machine as it seems to be a nice value for a quality refurbished machine. Unfortunately like some of the other purchasers I found that the machine would not start up. It would just act like it was loading windows then shut down. The second time it gave me the option to start in safe mode but after going part way through I got the message that "Windows installation cannot be completed in safe mode please restart" and of course on restart it simply shut itself off again. I returned the machine and was treated very well by customer service. All indications are that the machine itself was fine but the operation system was not installed properly. So after getting a refund I am going to try to order the same machine again and this time hopefully the operating system will be installed correctly. This is why I say I would recommend this machine. I think the setup was messed up but I am going to try to get another one myself. I was very pleased with the way I was treated by Walmart staff all the way through and also pleased with the site-to-store and online ordering.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a9yshopr
Cranberry, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great computer, bad hard drive
10/26/2012

Customer review by raymond6

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by raymond6
by raymond6

I read a lot of negative reviews on the computer but decided to buy the computer anyways. The good: The computer was easy to install, processing speed was excellent, Quad Core processor is impossible to find at this price point. The bad: As soon as I turned on the computer, I could easily hear that the hard drive was about to fail, within a week the computer crashed a few times due to the hard drive. I ended up returning the computer and I will opt for another product from elsewhere. It's too bad because it is such a god deal. I wish that they would do quality control for their refurbished products. 3 out of 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raymond6
jersey city, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer, great price!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by rocky0812

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by rocky0812
by rocky0812

This machine has all the power, memory and storage I will ever need! I had a Dell that was 6 years old and still runs but wanted to play newer game titles and needed to update it. I have had it for 2 weeks and have loaded 10 games so far and they all run perfectly! I feel like this was an excellent purchase and an even better value and recommend it highly! I also got the 3 year extended warranty as it is refurbished and wanted to be safe rather than sorry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocky0812
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels like new
11/9/2012

Customer review by Auldlady

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Auldlady
by Auldlady

I bought this for a HTPC. After a month I am very impressed with the AMD chip for this application. It's quiet with low power draw, and the on board graphics are excellent for HD Video and media streaming. Though, I'll be buying more ram soon and eventually another hard drive. PRO'S Whisper quiet, Low power draw, Awesome for movies, HDMI out, It looks and runs like new computer. Sweet Price! CONS Hard drive size (Though it spins @ 7200 rpm, and there's room for another) 4 gig ram is kinda weak, but ram is cheap

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Auldlady
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional value-priced PC
11/24/2012

Customer review by Gladari

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Gladari
by Gladari

All things were in the box. Instruction for quick setup were on one sheet of paper, which surprisingly was good enough! You need your own monitor and video cable (I'm using my TV and an VGA cable as my HDMI ports on the TV are all used). It started right up, setup was easy with the Windows 7 Home Premium setup wizard. I used the USB keyboard to set it up and then quickly switched to my wireless ones which it recognized immediately. I'm a gamer and the hard drive easily held my games and DLC. The processor speed and graphics card work perfectly with my Lord of the Rings Online thanks to DirectX 11. Seriously, I'm using it to replace a 2003 PC that cost me nearly $3,000 at that time!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gladari
Belmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
junk
8/20/2012

Customer review by macman1776

1.0 stars 8/20/2012 by macman1776
by macman1776

this was a piece of junk.did not work for one second.no quality control from acer seeming they shipped this computer out twice and it still don't work.

Was this review helpful? (11) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macman1776
bremen,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
THE COMPUTER IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!!!!
11/17/2012

Customer review by kb3abo

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by kb3abo
by kb3abo

THE ACER COMPUTER WAS EASY TO SET UP. I CANNOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT SO FAR. IF YOU HAVE ANY DOUBTS ABOUT THIS MACHINE BUY THE THREE YEAR WARRANTY LIKE I DID. ALSO I PURCASED 8GM OF RAM TO ADD A LITTLE PUNCH. AS YOU WELL KNOW THIS COMPUTER COST $398 NEW. SO WITH THE THREE YEAR WARRENTY AND HE EXTRA RAM IT ONLY COST $361. I AM EXTREMLY HAPPY WITH THE PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kb3abo
Scranton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/12/2012

Customer review by Djehooty

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Djehooty
by Djehooty

This little computer is awesome. If you upgrade to the 16GB (about $85 with the corsair package) it is more than you ever need and upgrades the on-board video (which uses system memory) to 4GB. I took it out of the box, fired it up and have had no problems at all. With the memory upgrade I've had to up my Broadband line so I can take advantage of the power this little thing packs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Djehooty
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best computer deal on the planet
3/4/2013

Customer review by Stokwiz

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Stokwiz
by Stokwiz

I've been running Vista with a dual core processor and 2 gigs of ram (max) for a while and have just grown tired of waiting for things to open, 2 hour virus scans, etc. I was toying with the idea of a bare bones kit until I saw this- I added an additional 4 gigs of ram and love that it is expandable to 16 gigs with a quad core processor and 4 megs of level 2 cache (that's good, folks) This machine is F A S T! Virus scan in about 20 minutes vs. 2 hours, I can have 30 tabs going, my financial program that is a resource hog running WHILE doing a virus scan and it doesn't miss a beat. Love the USB3 ports, great looking box. I was on the fence about getting it and when I decided to pull the trigger they were sold out! Not happy! So one day I just happened to check and they had more in stock. Fast ship to store. $268.00. What are you waiting for?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stokwiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine for the money.
10/9/2012

Customer review by BillyBoy64

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by BillyBoy64
by BillyBoy64

I have been playing around with a Minecraft server, running it on my desktop computer (Windows 7). It has started to become more popular than I thought it would, and has really been taxing my PC. So I decided to set up a second one to run the server on, but didn't want to spend a lot of money on it. This machine (along with a memory upgrade) fit the bill perfectly. I wiped Windows off, installed Slackware64 on it, and moved the Minecraft server over to this PC.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillyBoy64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Third time lucky
10/24/2012

Customer review by VAslim

3.0 stars 10/24/2012 by VAslim
by VAslim

My first unit was damaged in shipping, second unit would power-up, bring up Windows7 logo, then error message would appear, after that happened monitor would power-down. Third one has worked from the get-go. It has lasted almost a week now so, I'm feeling more confident in loading my favorite programs. You know what a hassle it is to re-load items from your previous computer. So, here's hoping! This unit seems quick enough in loading and running. Everything that I attempt to view or open does, without problems. There's plenty of USB ports, including one for USB 3.0. The computer is attractive to look at, sporting shiny black & chrome. This is a replacement for my 8+ year old desktop. If it lasts close to that long, I'll be well satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAslim
Pulaski, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesnt work
8/21/2012

Customer review by abasicillness

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by abasicillness
by abasicillness

This computer started but wouldnt display on monitor, no lights indicating the computer was on..it was noisy and wouldnt shut off, had to turn the surge protector powerbar off, to turn it off. Stay away from this one!

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abasicillness
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Upgrade psu and gpu, game on
10/26/2012

Customer review by Raymonk

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Raymonk
by Raymonk

Great base to start a cheap gaming rig. Psu $70 Gpu $120. World of warcraft steady 110 fps. Skyrim steady 45 fps

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raymonk
Ventnor NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by onrust

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by onrust
by onrust

Machine works great, fast and reliable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onrust
Fortuna, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews