Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-13 of 13 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great computer for the price.
9/8/2012

Customer review by CrazyCozzy

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by CrazyCozzy
by CrazyCozzy

The computer was easy to install and it's a cinch to operate. The processor is fast and there isn't any lag time waiting for graphics to load. The computer is quiet and boots up quickly. Navigation through Windows 7 is easy to understand. The keyboard and mouse work smoothly. I am very happy with my purchase of this computer!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyCozzy
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/11/2012

Customer review by ferge

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by ferge
by ferge

I was a little leery to purchase a refurbished computer. I've had 8 or 5 computers through the years & all have been custom builds. Those builders are no longer available so I had to go else where & didn't want to pay off the shelf price. By shopping on line I was able to find a computer that fit our needs and save a chunk of change. We live in a small town with no real computer store to shop. It took some education on my part to figure out what to buy. But it's all on the web.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ferge
Big Spring, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For basic internet surfing, email & multimedia
11/11/2012

Customer review by TheMM

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by TheMM
by TheMM

Could not tell refurbished form new. This machine looked, worked and had the smell of new all over it. Powered up and worked right out of the box. As with any new system, it will go out the web to pull in all the needed updates for Windows 7. Takes some time, but is expected from any purchase. Bought this for my parents (in their 80's) they stay in touch via email and Skype.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMM
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slow and mouse came Broken
3/7/2013

Customer review by kevincan

1.0 stars 3/7/2013 by kevincan
by kevincan

Mouse for the computer Broken in the box, The computer is slow

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevincan
Alcoa TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/24/2012

Customer review by jibjab

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by jibjab
by jibjab

GREAT COMPUTER AT A GREAT PRICE! AND WALMARTS GUARANTEE! CANT GO WRONG! BY THE WAY THIS COMPUTER LOOKS BRAND NEW NOT REFURBISHED AND VERY FAST AND QUIET TOO!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jibjab
palmdale ,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/18/2012

Customer review by nc56er

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by nc56er
by nc56er

Great deal and a great computer. Thank you Walmart for the great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nc56er
Pikeville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little pc for the price.
2/26/2013

Customer review by MrBill48911

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by MrBill48911
by MrBill48911

This is a really great little pc for the price. It has lot's of storage space with a 1TB hard drive. 4 Gb of memory more than enough for most tasks. Bought it for my daughter to play the sim's 2 on, with Lot's of extra content. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBill48911
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It,s very fast,the price is excellent.Good desktop computer.Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbished Desktops
10/19/2012

Customer review by WallyWiz

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by WallyWiz
by WallyWiz

I purchased the refurbished Acer desktop PC. I am very satisfied with it. It is the third refurbished PC I've bought from Walmart. They are perfect for home computing and Internet use. I higly recommend a Walmart refurbished PC because they work as advertised and are very affordable. Plus they are easy to return if they don't meet your expectations. They are a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWiz
Dallas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exellent!
10/21/2012

Customer review by CalRichard

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by CalRichard
by CalRichard

Great choice at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalRichard
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/13/2013

Customer review by punkii

4.0 stars 4/13/2013 by punkii
by punkii

So far, seems to work just fine. Only had it a week so it's hard to say how great it is. So far no problems, and easy to navigate through.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
punkii
Branson, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont!
11/18/2012

Customer review by usedandabusedtoo

1.0 stars 11/18/2012 by usedandabusedtoo
by usedandabusedtoo

This was not refurbished. It was just used. Disc drive didn't work and software was bugged up. Don't do it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usedandabusedtoo
new smyrna beach fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the time to take it home.
10/27/2012

Customer review by bearcat49

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by bearcat49
by bearcat49

I picked the Acer Aspire up at our local Walmart #67 great store good people. Took it home started the set up, down loaded my Brother printer soft ware and it froze up. I tried to download my Cannon scanner soft ware and it froze up. I did this three times same resulte each time. I took it back to walmart got a refund went home and ordered a new Dell 620 from walmart.com, I received my Dell now I am a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearcat49
Mena,Ark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.