Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 68 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Buyer beware! Horrible service from refurbisher!
12/30/2012

Customer review by Computerless

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Computerless
by Computerless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered the computer from Walmart, received it within a few days, computer was bad and would not power up. Had a pro take a look and he confirmed that it was not operable. Called the refurbisher, Joy Systems, as required on the packing slip and got recordings several times. Finally received a callback and the person was rude and hung up on me after saying it was not his problem! Called back many times and finally connected 4 days later. Was told Joy would arrange pickup by FedEx in two days. No one showed up. I called many times again, was told they rescheduled pickup, again waited all day and no one from FedEx showed up. It has now been over 2 weeks since I ordered the item, and one full week that I've been dealing with this inept company, Joy Systems. It would behoove Walmart to select more professional and able vendors to partner with if they wish to preserve their reputation for quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Computerless
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far it's slow loading some things.
6/4/2016

Customer review by Norma

2.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Norma
by Norma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've updated to windows 10 and still getting use to the upgrade. it works ok but not as fast as I would like. I'm thinking, new is better then refurbished will not be my next choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Norma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dell is a good product
10/3/2012

Customer review by revba

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by revba
by revba

I am very pleased with the Dell desktop, even though it is not fully up to date with the latest RAM and processors, its still pretty fast and serves as a good backup to my laptop. When my laptop needed repair, I had to break out a very old desktop, which was so slow, that it made my high speed internet seem like dial up. so I went looking for a bakup, and found this one @ walmart.com I have been very pleased with it. like I said with 4GB DDR 2 RAM and a dual core processor, it does very well for the money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
revba
Sapulpa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Dell GX745
8/5/2016

Customer review by missioncat

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by missioncat
by missioncat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The PC was delivered promptly. It was refurbished by Joy Systems - I have had a good experience with Joy before, good cudtomer service. PC was powered up without any problems. Discovered Win & OS. I removed this and installed Win XP SP#. No Problems here. The PC ran quickly due to the 4GB memory. I purchased the 2-year warranty, however have never had a problem with a Joy Systems PC in warranty. I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missioncat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very nice price without the extra hardware.
8/13/2012

Customer review by Iamsparky

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Iamsparky
by Iamsparky

Sad to say that I was forced to upgrade to internet explorer 9. My old XP machine won't do it so I upgraded. I love that this computer came with windows 7 professional. I have a machine with Vista and I hate it. I wanted a more stable operating system. I still love my XP but technology forces us to upgrade continually. Great value for the money. Can't touch this price in the store. Easy to set up and connect. Much faster too. Thanks so much!!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iamsparky
Harrison, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
11/1/2012

Customer review by JD560

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by JD560
by JD560

For someone that knows the exact configuration they want, and this was it for me, then this is an outstanding value. For whatever the reason, it always seemed that Walmart was not able to compete on computers the way they dominate most other retail markets.....but this shows offering shows me that someone there understands that and Walmart is now committed to doing a great job in the PC world also.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JD560
Myrtle Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality, good service
4/24/2016

Customer review by WalFlour

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by WalFlour
by WalFlour

This computer is a great value, and a reliable machine. It is not intended for "high performance gaming", but other than that it is great. I read some comments claiming very poor service from the refurbisher. Maybe things have changed (the comments were old, 3 to 4 years ago). During the past 2 months (March and April of 2016) I have had 4 refurbished computers to set up for clients, all from the same refurbisher (Joy Systems). When I had questions, they were very responsive (same day), and very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend their refurbished Dell products, which were good quality to begin with, to anybody. As with any computer, new or not, if it has been shipped to you, then the case should be opened and you should inspect the insides before powering it up. I've seen new computers that arrived with loose and/or disengaged parts inside, due to the rough handling in transit. That's not the fault of the manufacturer, or in this case of the refurbisher. The computers I received were very well packed, but in transit the cartons literally are thrown around sometimes (search Youtube for videos of such horrible behavior, and you will find dozens that show outrageous handling, including intentional malicious treatment). A quick inspection can save a lot of trouble, and the Dell Optiplex series computers are very easy to open/close, so it is simple for even an inexperienced person to do. In summary, the refurbished Dell Optiplex computers are a great value. They are very reliable, offer good performance, and if you need service, the refurbisher has a good professional staff to help you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalFlour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/28/2016

Customer review by laroadrash1

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by laroadrash1
by laroadrash1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As usual, fantastic deals on computer refurbs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laroadrash1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/24/2013

Customer review by oldmannaz

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by oldmannaz
by oldmannaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product arrived 3 days earlier than expected. It worked out of the box. However after getting it all loaded with what I wanted I started getting a message that the hard drive had unknown problems and I was constantly prompted to back up my data. I called JOY and after 60 mins was finally conected to a person who sent me another hard drive and now it is working fine. I feel it is a good value. The only thing is that they should not ship items unless fully checked out. The drive they replaced with a new one was used and had several scratches on it like it had been mishandled and damaged.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldmannaz
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
process.
1/3/2016

Customer review by Roy735

3.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Roy735
by Roy735

Walmart need needs to make sure the the refurish dell pc goes trough a quality control test . And the Dell pc should be are accurate if it says 750 gig it should have 750 gigs not 700 gigs. If has a dvd burner they (dell) should make sure it wotks. I return two defective products. Buy at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roy735
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good computer for 3 days
8/27/2012

Customer review by jlou2677

2.0 stars 8/27/2012 by jlou2677
by jlou2677

The computer lasted 3 days then crashed. I sent it back to Joysystems, they are replacing but I haven't received it back yet, I am not happy about that

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlou2677
Hampstead, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Failed within 8 hours
7/9/2013

Customer review by ComputerGuyJim

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by ComputerGuyJim
by ComputerGuyJim

Worked OK out of the box. Performance is more than good enough for web surfing, email, and productivity applications like word processing. I spent 4 hours or so on the initial setup, loading Windows updates, installing Adobe reader and Flash player, a free office suite, antivirus etc. Everything seemed to be fine, until Windows suddenly halted, and on the next start it tried, and failed, to repair Windows. The hard disk had developed hundreds of errors. I looked inside for something simple, like a loose cable, and noted that the hard disk (and the rest of the computer) was made in 2008. 5 years old is near the end of the useful life for mechanical parts like the spinning hard disks and cooling fans. I think the product description should be clearer about how old these "refurbished" PCs are. None of the parts that are subject to wear were new, and I would not have bought this if I had known how old it was, and how little "refurbished" meant. Basically all that was done was that the hard drive was erased and a fresh install of Windows was put on. This computer is like a car with 150K miles - only a good value if the price is REALLY low - and you don't value your time wasted if it breaks. Nor should you trust any valuable data to such an old drive... Not recommended

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerGuyJim
Fairfax, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
refurbished desktop
6/6/2016

Customer review by blubooty

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by blubooty
by blubooty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great for home computer, not business, just e-mail, social networking, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blubooty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of junk....
1/26/2016

Customer review by Jerry

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Jerry
by Jerry

Wouldn't even light up....no one even checked the video before shipping it out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super Desktop Pc
3/21/2013

Customer review by Melnorksk

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Melnorksk
by Melnorksk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I order the Dell 745 refurbished PC, because my computer was slow and giving me a lot of problems and it needed to be up dated. This refurbished Dell is more than what I expected and for a whole lot less money. Set up instructions were easy to follow and I had it up and running on the first day it arrived. What more can be said. Great machine, very reasonable price, came earlier than expected, and I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melnorksk
Lock Havewn, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Desktop for new user & inexpensive.
3/31/2014

Customer review by CycloneLover

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by CycloneLover
by CycloneLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use our desktop for paying bills, emails, and a few online games. This desktop does everything we need. It costs less than the Chrome laptop @ $235. It is already holding 20,000 pictures we've taken over the last 20 years. It only took 16 GB to download all those pictures!! Plenty of space left for music to be downloaded soon!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CycloneLover
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ruins in a minimum of 2 years
5/16/2016

Customer review by MAMZY

1.0 stars 5/16/2016 by MAMZY
by MAMZY

Do not buy this product or any refurbished computers from Joy Systems at Walmart. They break down after warranty expires. Money gone down the drain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAMZY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Deal for what we needed
6/14/2013

Customer review by OMatBMC

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by OMatBMC
by OMatBMC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed towers for sales people that need internet, but not a lot more. These came two days earlier than thought and all four, when installed, had no issues. Everything is working great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OMatBMC
Danville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worst product ever bought from walmart.com
11/22/2012

Customer review by terosw

1.0 stars 11/22/2012 by terosw
by terosw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought a refurbished Dell tower, keyboard, and mouse. We have been having so much trouble making it compatible to use with Comcast internet service. Who ever owned it before had a Microsoft Win 7 professional software in it and we cannot properly use the computer. We have to send the tower away to get it straightened out. What an unnecessary inconvenience. Luckily we purchase a three year service contract. I think we will need it. Next time we will buy a new unit. That way we know what we are getting. This computer was bought for my mother-in-law who lives in Tenn. Now she will not have a computer for who knows how long. Unfortunately we did not send the unit back within the 15 day preview period because we were concentrating on trying to get it to work properly. A 15 day return policy is very unusual. Normally it is a 30 day period.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terosw
emmaus, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Dell Optiplex 745 Desktop
2/25/2013

Customer review by Balang

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Balang
by Balang
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since it is difficult for me to buy a brand new computer, a refurbished is a way for me. Thank you Walmart for always being there for everything from head to toe. What I mean is you carry everything from newborn to college graduation. You are a good neighbor to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Balang
South San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews