Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 47 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
A very nice price without the extra hardware.
8/13/2012

Customer review by Iamsparky

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Iamsparky
by Iamsparky

Sad to say that I was forced to upgrade to internet explorer 9. My old XP machine won't do it so I upgraded. I love that this computer came with windows 7 professional. I have a machine with Vista and I hate it. I wanted a more stable operating system. I still love my XP but technology forces us to upgrade continually. Great value for the money. Can't touch this price in the store. Easy to set up and connect. Much faster too. Thanks so much!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iamsparky
Harrison, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dell is a good product
10/3/2012

Customer review by revba

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by revba
by revba

I am very pleased with the Dell desktop, even though it is not fully up to date with the latest RAM and processors, its still pretty fast and serves as a good backup to my laptop. When my laptop needed repair, I had to break out a very old desktop, which was so slow, that it made my high speed internet seem like dial up. so I went looking for a bakup, and found this one @ walmart.com I have been very pleased with it. like I said with 4GB DDR 2 RAM and a dual core processor, it does very well for the money.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revba
Sapulpa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good computer for 3 days
8/27/2012

Customer review by jlou2677

2.0 stars 8/27/2012 by jlou2677
by jlou2677

The computer lasted 3 days then crashed. I sent it back to Joysystems, they are replacing but I haven't received it back yet, I am not happy about that

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlou2677
Hampstead, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Buyer beware! Horrible service from refurbisher!
12/30/2012

Customer review by Computerless

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Computerless
by Computerless

Ordered the computer from Walmart, received it within a few days, computer was bad and would not power up. Had a pro take a look and he confirmed that it was not operable. Called the refurbisher, Joy Systems, as required on the packing slip and got recordings several times. Finally received a callback and the person was rude and hung up on me after saying it was not his problem! Called back many times and finally connected 4 days later. Was told Joy would arrange pickup by FedEx in two days. No one showed up. I called many times again, was told they rescheduled pickup, again waited all day and no one from FedEx showed up. It has now been over 2 weeks since I ordered the item, and one full week that I've been dealing with this inept company, Joy Systems. It would behoove Walmart to select more professional and able vendors to partner with if they wish to preserve their reputation for quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Computerless
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
11/1/2012

Customer review by JD560

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by JD560
by JD560

For someone that knows the exact configuration they want, and this was it for me, then this is an outstanding value. For whatever the reason, it always seemed that Walmart was not able to compete on computers the way they dominate most other retail markets.....but this shows offering shows me that someone there understands that and Walmart is now committed to doing a great job in the PC world also.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JD560
Myrtle Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/24/2013

Customer review by oldmannaz

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by oldmannaz
by oldmannaz

The product arrived 3 days earlier than expected. It worked out of the box. However after getting it all loaded with what I wanted I started getting a message that the hard drive had unknown problems and I was constantly prompted to back up my data. I called JOY and after 60 mins was finally conected to a person who sent me another hard drive and now it is working fine. I feel it is a good value. The only thing is that they should not ship items unless fully checked out. The drive they replaced with a new one was used and had several scratches on it like it had been mishandled and damaged.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldmannaz
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Desktop Pc
3/21/2013

Customer review by Melnorksk

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Melnorksk
by Melnorksk

I order the Dell 745 refurbished PC, because my computer was slow and giving me a lot of problems and it needed to be up dated. This refurbished Dell is more than what I expected and for a whole lot less money. Set up instructions were easy to follow and I had it up and running on the first day it arrived. What more can be said. Great machine, very reasonable price, came earlier than expected, and I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melnorksk
Lock Havewn, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Dell Optiplex 745 Desktop
2/25/2013

Customer review by Balang

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Balang
by Balang

Since it is difficult for me to buy a brand new computer, a refurbished is a way for me. Thank you Walmart for always being there for everything from head to toe. What I mean is you carry everything from newborn to college graduation. You are a good neighbor to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Balang
South San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Desktop for new user & inexpensive.
3/31/2014

Customer review by CycloneLover

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by CycloneLover
by CycloneLover

We use our desktop for paying bills, emails, and a few online games. This desktop does everything we need. It costs less than the Chrome laptop @ $235. It is already holding 20,000 pictures we've taken over the last 20 years. It only took 16 GB to download all those pictures!! Plenty of space left for music to be downloaded soon!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CycloneLover
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The computer was not working
4/22/2013

Customer review by Tamburas

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Tamburas
by Tamburas

I connected and did not detected the hard drive, I contact the technical suppot wait over 45 Min and they prompt me to record my problem and they will call back in an hour, never did. the product is a shame,

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tamburas
lake Elsenore CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Failed within 8 hours
7/9/2013

Customer review by ComputerGuyJim

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by ComputerGuyJim
by ComputerGuyJim

Worked OK out of the box. Performance is more than good enough for web surfing, email, and productivity applications like word processing. I spent 4 hours or so on the initial setup, loading Windows updates, installing Adobe reader and Flash player, a free office suite, antivirus etc. Everything seemed to be fine, until Windows suddenly halted, and on the next start it tried, and failed, to repair Windows. The hard disk had developed hundreds of errors. I looked inside for something simple, like a loose cable, and noted that the hard disk (and the rest of the computer) was made in 2008. 5 years old is near the end of the useful life for mechanical parts like the spinning hard disks and cooling fans. I think the product description should be clearer about how old these "refurbished" PCs are. None of the parts that are subject to wear were new, and I would not have bought this if I had known how old it was, and how little "refurbished" meant. Basically all that was done was that the hard drive was erased and a fresh install of Windows was put on. This computer is like a car with 150K miles - only a good value if the price is REALLY low - and you don't value your time wasted if it breaks. Nor should you trust any valuable data to such an old drive... Not recommended

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerGuyJim
Fairfax, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal for what we needed
6/14/2013

Customer review by OMatBMC

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by OMatBMC
by OMatBMC

Needed towers for sales people that need internet, but not a lot more. These came two days earlier than thought and all four, when installed, had no issues. Everything is working great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OMatBMC
Danville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awsome buy
11/10/2014

Customer review by autoproinc

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by autoproinc
by autoproinc

This pc works great, will probably purchase another one

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
autoproinc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/21/2012

Customer review by vickietoo

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by vickietoo
by vickietoo

was gift to my daughter, met my expectations

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vickietoo
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Windows issues
8/20/2013

Customer review by Grandmacq

2.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Grandmacq
by Grandmacq

I thought this would be an economical way to set my mother up with a faster computer with a familiar Windows system. But right out of the box the windows key was incompatible. Was supposed to be windows pro 7 but was Home essentials 7. Got over the phone help to get going and did but the pro version did not load and was scheduled to expire in a matter of days. Then there was virus which ended up being a good thing because when the repair shop removed it they discovered the windows issue. So now 90 bucks later with a complete reinstall of windows the way I ordered the computer, we are running. If you get what you order, it would be great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmacq
Aurora, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly refurbished product
3/25/2013

Customer review by mrs1507

1.0 stars 3/25/2013 by mrs1507
by mrs1507

i am in the process of returning the computer today. It worked for exactly 1 week....and now does not work at all, I am very very disappointed....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrs1507
Bronx ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worst product ever bought from walmart.com
11/22/2012

Customer review by terosw

1.0 stars 11/22/2012 by terosw
by terosw

We bought a refurbished Dell tower, keyboard, and mouse. We have been having so much trouble making it compatible to use with Comcast internet service. Who ever owned it before had a Microsoft Win 7 professional software in it and we cannot properly use the computer. We have to send the tower away to get it straightened out. What an unnecessary inconvenience. Luckily we purchase a three year service contract. I think we will need it. Next time we will buy a new unit. That way we know what we are getting. This computer was bought for my mother-in-law who lives in Tenn. Now she will not have a computer for who knows how long. Unfortunately we did not send the unit back within the 15 day preview period because we were concentrating on trying to get it to work properly. A 15 day return policy is very unusual. Normally it is a 30 day period.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terosw
emmaus, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/10/2012

Customer review by Buckshot2

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Buckshot2
by Buckshot2

Work very well for the price. Could not believe how fast product was delivered, ordered Tuesday evening, received E-Mail THursday evening and picked up PC Friday morning. Desktop was up and running Friday afternoon up to my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buckshot2
Ogdensburg NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/10/2012

Customer review by 123Iseeu

2.0 stars 8/10/2012 by 123Iseeu
by 123Iseeu

At the time I did not know the pc did not have Microsoft Windows ( a extra cost to install) I also was getting weird lines showing up on the screen

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123Iseeu
Northern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2012

Customer review by Greenarrow2

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Greenarrow2
by Greenarrow2

I am totally unsatisfied with the computer that I purchased. And also with the company that did the refurbishing. They state that if there is a prablem, I should contact them. I tried, by phone, I waited on the line for 35 minutes, and still nobody came on the line. I have4 e-mailed them and am still waiting for any kind of answer. If this is the kind of business that WalMart deals with, I guess I will have to change Stores and maybe go to K-Mart

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greenarrow2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews