Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 927 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

927 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

927 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
482
4 stars
202
3 stars
59
2 stars
34
1 stars
150
1-20 of 912 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 912 total reviews
1-20 of 912 reviews
Perfect
5/1/2016

Customer review by Lkcolby

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Lkcolby
by Lkcolby

Listen, for 200 bucks... This RCA is all you could ask for! Absolutely love it! Perfect size for my town house living room, great resolution, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (95) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lkcolby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
5/22/2016

Customer review by Dude

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Dude
by Dude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

HD quality is very good I love this TV . I wish people told me how good it was . it is great in my room

Was this review helpful? (55) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It worked
4/14/2014

Customer review by DeeOnly1

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by DeeOnly1
by DeeOnly1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I returned a RCA earlier this year due to the screen not working properly so I was scared to purchase another one. When I went to pick up my order via "site to store" I asked if I could open and plug up the tv before taking it home. The little older lady said sure and helped me do so. I did not want to take the tv home if it had any visible issues. It did not. The tv works fine, looks great. Not sure if this is just all flatscreens or this one - when up close to the tv, the picture quality looks grainy and depending on the tv pic settings, sometimes looks faded/blurry. At a distance the picture quality is fine. One other thing, not sure if this is all RCA brands, but I could not 4 the life of me program 3 different remotes to the tv nor to the RCA sound bar that I have. All other devices programmed fine, which none others are RCA. So I guess I am stuck with using 2 remotes. vs having 1 to control everything. Also had my BF who is way more technology oriented try to program the tv and he could not either. He went online looking for other codes, instructions, etc. Nothing worked, We both gave up!

Was this review helpful? (181) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeOnly1
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
It's a Excellent Product
7/6/2016

Customer review by NewTube

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by NewTube
by NewTube
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The item is sufficiently adequate for my use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewTube
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great so far
5/7/2016

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Larry
by Larry

Just bought it, at this time shows great.

Was this review helpful? (29) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Damaged
6/10/2016

Customer review by NotImpressed

1.0 stars 6/10/2016 by NotImpressed
by NotImpressed

I ordered it last week and it was delivered today. After assembling it, I turned it on and discovered the screen was damaged. The Tv was also smaller than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (16) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotImpressed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great television
5/4/2016

Customer review by Steveb5284

2.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Steveb5284
by Steveb5284

I am glad I bought it I recommend it to everyone

Was this review helpful? (33) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steveb5284
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will never buy RCA again
12/27/2013

Customer review by Sibley1561

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Sibley1561
by Sibley1561

Got this as a christmas gift, went through all the trouble of picking this up at the store, gift wrapping it, removing the old tv, and setting this one up. turned it on and left half of the screen was very dim and blurry. i returned it for a full refund and will never buy RCA again. when i was in line to return there was a guy right behind me returning 4 of these same TVs. He said the picture quality was awful. stay away from RCA and spend a little bit more on a higher quality brand. Even if this TV hadn't been defective, I'm sure it wouldnt have lasted very long.

Was this review helpful? (122) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sibley1561
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Item was delivered damaged and returned
6/21/2014

Customer review by DHarris0

1.0 stars 6/21/2014 by DHarris0
by DHarris0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tv arrived damaged and was returned. A vizio tv with similar specs was purchased in store.

Was this review helpful? (36) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DHarris0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I hate the remote for this RCA 42" TV
7/13/2016

Customer review by Shotsey

3.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Shotsey
by Shotsey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am disappointed that I have to purchase a stronger antenna to get a quality picture on my local stations. I am constantly jumping up to rearrange the antenna or to get a signal. Some of the stations that came in with the same antenna on an older TV, I can't get on this RCA. Also, I do not like the remote control! I have to stand in front of the TV in a certain place to be able to activate the remote. (which is annoying when I'm laying down!!!) Also, the remote doesn't respond to the right channel when I input the channel number that I want. It goes to a blank screen. To get to the right channel I have to physically press the advance or decrease button! The picture quality of the television set is good. I haven't tried it with a computer or streaming service. Maybe the quality is too good because I can see every pore of the people on the news and their horrible make-up jobs. (Is orange the new nude color?)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shotsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 Stars due to $199 price
4/20/2016

Customer review by Prime

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Prime
by Prime

This is a 3.5 star tv that i'm giving a 5 star rating to because of the $199 price. There is an annoying buzz that comes from my surround sound speakers when I plug them into the headphone jack. This has been reported by several reviwers and is absolutey accurate. There is no buzzing from the TV itself, so if you don't plug any headphones or speakers into it, you'll be fine. P icture is acceptable with plenty of options to adjust to your liking. This is an excellent value as a secondary TV (bedroom, kids room etc) but I would not recomend this as a primary living room/home theater unit due to it's reletively small size, sound limitations, and inability to upgrade the sound with an add on through the use of the headphone jack. Overall at $199 this TV is a steal. Just remember that you're getting a 5 star "bang for the buck" deal, and not a 5 star TV. Arrived 3 days early.

Was this review helpful? (40) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better watch out!
7/21/2016

Customer review by JonD

3.0 stars 7/21/2016 by JonD
by JonD

This TV says it has a digital tuner! This is not true as I bought this TV and thought it would work with my digital cable. i am warning you to call your cable company before purchasing this tv!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonD
Would recommend to a friend? No
rca tv 42inch
5/19/2016

Customer review by johnboy

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by johnboy
by johnboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i now own two had one for last 6 years still working great decided i need another one for another room

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but not perfect
4/13/2016

Customer review by Average

3.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Average
by Average

Purchased the product based on name and price. Good pic and sound but there's a little gap at the top of screen and the frame that lets light through. Not a big deal but still noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Average
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptionally Pleased Thus Far
4/17/2016

Customer review by CSpin

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by CSpin
by CSpin

To be fair, we've had it for less than a week, but so far it's a great tv. Absolutely the best possible value available on a screen this size, and Consumer Reports recommends it as the best available larger screen unit for under $500. My partner set it up as his computer monitor after picking it up and was so pleased he wants me to get another, smaller size of the same model. I actually LOVE that it's just a Tv , not "smart" or "web enabled" or with "pre-loaded apps" or any of that trash. I have a brain and don't need or want a tv that tries to think for me, or comes with extra junk I don't care about. The picture is good in our bedroom, which is pretty small. No problems with the ps3 or xbox 360. Doesn't have as many plug in ports as dome, but there's enough for most standard use needs. You should buy this.

Was this review helpful? (37) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSpin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tv IS loud enuff. just turn on the surround sound!
8/21/2013

Customer review by redtabby2

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by redtabby2
by redtabby2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

Shipping was super fast (and free). Arrived 1 day early. Picture quality is superb and sound is excellent. I must note that some reviewers were unhappy w/ the sound because the speakers are in the back of the set. This issue is easily fixed by going into the sound menu and switching it to "surround sound". THIS TURNS ON THE FRONT SPEAKERS! When you scroll down to the surround sound option, it even indicates something along the lines of "surround sound for front speakers use". But however, in my opinion, its plenty loud enough w/ out the front speakers on. I would highly recommend this set to anyone sick of wasting time and money on mediocre TV's that conveniently "turn off by themselves" right after the warranty expires. ...I would like to add that this TV is very attractive as well. W/ a thick/heavy tempered glass stand and sleek ultra-thin frame, its nice to look at even when turned off. The remote that comes w/ it is super sleek and modern looking as well. W/ chrome accents on the scroll button. Finally. A decent TV at a decent price. You will not be dissatisfied w/ this product.

Was this review helpful? (854) (94)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redtabby2
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Awesome TV
4/27/2016

Customer review by BDW5

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by BDW5
by BDW5

I am very happy with my purchase. My TV went on the fritz so I thought I'd have to do without for awhile. I checked out Wal-Mart .com to see how much the flat screens were going for these days. I was happily surprised to find this 42 inch flat screen on sale for $199.99 with free delivery !! No way was I letting this deal go by. A couple days later I got the package and hooked it up right away. The screen has a fantastic picture and the sound was awesome too. Knock wood... I have no complaints. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone in the market.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDW5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TV.
6/21/2016

Customer review by Houston

3.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Houston
by Houston
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When adjusting channels the volume goes up or down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great in my living room.
6/25/2016

Customer review by Nanci

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Nanci
by Nanci
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Putting the new TV stand together was a hoot. Myself, a cancer survivor on oxygen and a friend, 77 years old and half blind. Should have been filmed for funniest home videos.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic deal on a really good HDTV
11/16/2013

Customer review by BBinRaleigh

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by BBinRaleigh
by BBinRaleigh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this TV via the Walmart website and picked it up at site-to-store. Free shipping. A 42" HDTV for only $329! A really great deal. The picture is very good. The default settings were OK, but after adjusting (mostly increasing the brightness), I think it looks great. The sound is much better than the TV it is replacing (a Dynex from Best Buy), but it is just a little tinny. It does not rattle at higher volumes, like the old TV, though, which makes it seem MUCH better than what I had. It is also much lighter than the old TV, and the LEDs will make it use much less energy. I hooked up U-Verse via one of the 2 HDMI ports. The DVR is hooked up via using component (RGB) cables and, at this point, looks terrible. I think I have bad cables. After buying new cables I am assuming this problem will be resolved. PC Magazine rated this TV "excellent" and said, "If you're looking for a capable, yet affordable small-screen set without all the perks that come with pricier sets, the RCA LED42C45RQ should be at the top of your list." I agree.

Was this review helpful? (165) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBinRaleigh
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 912 total reviews
1-20 of 912 reviews