Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1169 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1169 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1169 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
621
4 stars
255
3 stars
74
2 stars
41
1 stars
178
1-20 of 1151 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1151 total reviews
1-20 of 1151 reviews
Great for the price!!!
12/16/2014

Customer review by RenewedMind

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by RenewedMind
by RenewedMind

Our 32" Sony Trinitron #picture-tube tv# finally went out after 15 years, and we can only hope this tv lasts that long, LOL. It's a great size, and the screen is actually about as high as our old tv- but of course much wider! It's nice to be able to plug the laptop into it with an HDMI cable to stream Netflix and Amazon Prime movies, but it would have been nice to have an audio out #RCA jacks# instead of only a headphone jack. Waiting on that adapter to come in, so we can hook it up to the stereo. The speakers on the tv are OK, not at all terrible like some other reviews I read on this model. For the price, very good deal- and for us, it's the perfect upgrade from a sturdy #so much we have the new tv sitting on it!# but ancient tv. From what we were used to, it's such an improvement and a joy to watch. Not sure how it compares to the top-of-the-line or how long it will last, but we got the 4-yr service plan, just in case. By the time we need a new tv, the technology will be even better! It's nice to not have a smart tv & just plug the laptop in when we need that. One less Internet connection to worry about, security-wise. This is the 4th day we've owned this tv, and happy about our decision.

RenewedMind
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Bad experience!
12/30/2014

Customer review by Irishfishy

1.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Irishfishy
by Irishfishy

Bought via SAMs Club online. 48 hours after hooking up the TV the screen began to have flourescent green "snow" thus became rapidly worse and 72 hours after hooking up TV I could no longer watch tv because the entire screen was a solid flourescent green! I returned the TV and purchased a Samsung TV from my local Sam's Club. Not sure if it was a quality issue from RCA or if TV got mis-handled during shipping. I will probably not order electronics nor RCA products online again.

Irishfishy
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Buy
4/9/2015

Customer review by Bellstar

4.0 stars 4/9/2015 by Bellstar
by Bellstar

I purchase this for a bedroom, it was easy to set up. Great picture quality , I did not give it 5 stars due to the slower refresh rate and the sound. To get enhanced sound you would need to purchase a sound bar, but since It was purchased for a bedroom not having those features is fine. Great Purchase.

Bellstar
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great TV At An Unbelievable Price
4/16/2015

Customer review by RibeyeRoast

5.0 stars 4/16/2015 by RibeyeRoast
by RibeyeRoast

You will not find a better deal than this TV anywhere. I know, I looked! 42", 1080p for $250 with free shipping. I highly recommend to anyone. Great picture quality and user friendly. Look no further for a great TV at an unbelievable price!

RibeyeRoast
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Good Deal
4/9/2015

Customer review by easypeazy

4.0 stars 4/9/2015 by easypeazy
by easypeazy

The RCA was easy to setup. It is light weight enough for a 54 year old, out of shape guy, to be able to lift and place it on a wall mount bracket with no problems. Turned the tv it on, went to the menu and did the setup. Couldn't be easier.

easypeazy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Excellant experiance
2/26/2015

Customer review by FrankDon

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by FrankDon
by FrankDon

Purchased on a online on a Sunday and was watching the new TV a few days later. Sam's Club service was excellent. The product was just at was described and has the picture quality and features I wanted at a price that was much less than I expected.

FrankDon
Sterling Hts.,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great LED TV
4/3/2015

Customer review by magickman333

5.0 stars 4/3/2015 by magickman333
by magickman333

For the price I paid for this this is an outstanding LED TV. Big enough for the Living room. Great Picture and Audio and viewing angle. Once I get a media streaming device hooked up to the other HDMI Port it will be a top line product.

magickman333
Palm Bay, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Not what I was looking for
12/22/2014

Customer review by udahman

2.0 stars 12/22/2014 by udahman
by udahman

Granted the price was right and CNET rated best for the price, this TV is very disappointing. Poor picture quality- try different settings to no avail. I will never purchase another TV without see the actual picture in the store Lesson learned.

udahman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Not Equipped for Digital Channels
12/17/2014

Customer review by neveragaintvbuyer

1.0 stars 12/17/2014 by neveragaintvbuyer
by neveragaintvbuyer

Bought this TV, without knowing that it cant get DIGITAL channels. Called the 1800 number in the manual and was told that RCA TVs cant get the digital channels... Not worth the money if you cant have the digital channels

neveragaintvbuyer
Lawton, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Outstanding Christmas gift!
12/28/2014

Customer review by SunGuy

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by SunGuy
by SunGuy

I bought this TV as a Christmas gift. It couldn't have been better. Delivery was prompt. The TV was the right size to hang over the fireplace. Easy installation, good reception and picture quality.

SunGuy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
On my RCA 42 inch TV
4/6/2015

Customer review by MsPersonality

5.0 stars 4/6/2015 by MsPersonality
by MsPersonality

I now get to watch my favorite soaps, while baby-sitting my 2year old grandchild. And she enjoys watching the Disney Channel on the big screen TV in another location.

MsPersonality
Saint Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product & Value
4/8/2015

Customer review by Kalinda

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by Kalinda
by Kalinda

Arrived in perfect condition, delivered by Fed Ex. Easy enough to set up and connect to satellite. Beautiful, clear picture with great sound.

Kalinda
Ocala FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good TV for the money.
12/30/2014

Customer review by SYJEW

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by SYJEW
by SYJEW

My only gripe is that the reception is not as good as the ancient tv that I replaced for receiving free tv with an antenna. The same antenna was used.

SYJEW
Gower, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
excellent value
3/13/2015

Customer review by limey7

5.0 stars 3/13/2015 by limey7
by limey7

ordered online. super easy to have delivered to home. great picture quality. best price I found for the size.

limey7
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Returned
4/6/2015

Customer review by SammyJohn

1.0 stars 4/6/2015 by SammyJohn
by SammyJohn

It would not auto-tune digital channels directly from our cable (no cable box in line).

SammyJohn
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great price, great tv
4/9/2015

Customer review by LucyGoosey

5.0 stars 4/9/2015 by LucyGoosey
by LucyGoosey

Best price around plus free shipping and a great basic hdtv.

LucyGoosey
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great!
12/19/2014

Customer review by 1w8141

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by 1w8141
by 1w8141

Absolutely beautiful, and the price was also beautiful. Recommend highly!

1w8141
Roseville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great price
2/18/2015

Customer review by piratess

4.0 stars 2/18/2015 by piratess
by piratess

Bought for my mom great picture but not much volume

piratess
Rochester Hills, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great TV for the price great picture.
1/10/2015

Customer review by Richsss

4.0 stars 1/10/2015 by Richsss
by Richsss

It would be nice if it had a couple of more HDMI inputs.

Richsss
Rio Rancho, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
No external port for surround sound
1/5/2015

Customer review by SamIam1234

3.0 stars 1/5/2015 by SamIam1234
by SamIam1234

This TV has no external plug to plug in surround system

SamIam1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1151 total reviews
1-20 of 1151 reviews