Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Buy if you want to use more than 1/3 of your TV
6/11/2013

Customer review by TonyBoomBatz

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by TonyBoomBatz
by TonyBoomBatz

The reason for purchasing was to use netflix with EEC notebook computer (1.6GHZ)and play thru 32 inch Toshiba HD TV. The problem was some movies or TV shows DID NOT fill the screen when used with analog 15pin VGA connector to pc input on TV. This converter allowed an HDMI cable to connect computer to TV AND [after choosing] the correct in my case (1280/720 720p) display setting the theater 1/2/3 settings on the remote which were grey(unusable) were now available. By selecting one of the 3 theater settings on the remote the screen is full no matter which movie or TV show you select.GREAT PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyBoomBatz
Long Island,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
12/19/2012

Customer review by JJNS88

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by JJNS88
by JJNS88

We bought these for several corporate conference rooms. they are small, compact, light-weight, and easy to install. Best of all, they work as advertised, allowing all of our staff to connect their lap-tops to the presentation monitors in the conference rooms. It seems that as TV manufacturers improve their products, they have decided that VGA connectors are no longer required while the PC manufacturers have not installed HDMI or DVI connectors on all of their laptop models. I am glad to have a product that allows me to bridge this gap.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJNS88
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Read the fine print. Oops there is none.
5/18/2014

Customer review by Wike987654321

1.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Wike987654321
by Wike987654321

Per the instruction manual, does not work on all makes of TVs. The problem is, the Wal-Mart website does not indicate that or offer a link to the manufactures website either.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wike987654321
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great HDMI converter
3/11/2014

Customer review by player30

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by player30
by player30

This product worked as advertised. The video output to full 1080p resolution.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
player30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied with item
3/22/2014

Customer review by waston

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by waston
by waston

Worthless

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waston
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HDMI CONVERTER
5/28/2014

Customer review by REDSTUFF2

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by REDSTUFF2
by REDSTUFF2

WE JUST RECEIVED THIS AND HAVE NOT HAD A CHANCE TO USE IT YET BUT THE PRODUCT SEEMS TO BE OF QUALITY MADE AND DOESN'T FEEL SO CHEAP AS ONE WE HAD AND WE ARE GOING TO FIND OUT AT OUR NEXT WEBINAR IF THE NO SOFTWARE THING ACTUALLY WORKS AND IF IT DOES I WOULD RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REDSTUFF2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my video library
9/26/2013

Customer review by ManTharsis

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by ManTharsis
by ManTharsis

works perfectly for my legacy XP PC media, I am extremely pleased with the quality, just plug it in and legacy XP PC media is HDMI instantly, no complications.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManTharsis
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Problems
8/20/2014

Customer review by EasyBeefy

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by EasyBeefy
by EasyBeefy

It simply works as advertised. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EasyBeefy
Schaumburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Doesn't transmit audio
1/26/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/26/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Hooking up the VGA was fine with a nice picture. But connecting the audio I got nothing but a loud buzz which I first thought was the speakers blowing on my smart tv. Luckily, not. Still, I have to run a separate speaker system for the laptop feed. Annoying, but doable. I think 80 dollars is too high. Of course the picture and packaging make it look huge, but it's just a little box. I'm keeping it but, on the whole, I should have searched longer and looked for a better price on a unit that handles ALL audio platforms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No