Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2144 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

2144 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

2144 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1294
4 stars
461
3 stars
109
2 stars
96
1 stars
184
1-20 of 2144 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2144 total reviews
1-20 of 2144 reviews
Great start - lousy later
11/12/2013

Customer review by realitychk

2.0 stars 11/12/2013 by realitychk
by realitychk

I was happy with this printer. Easy setup, good print quality and then...black ink stopped printing. No problem, cleaned the heads, nope, nozzle check - no black. hmmm ink level full, aligned heads, cleaned again. Nope. Checked the internet - seems this is a common issue, so I should find a fix right? Nope again. Called support, on a registered product, I have to email a copy of the receipt to them before they will even discuss the problem. But recommend I sign up onto their loyalty page to get discounts on my next printer and supplies. WHAT? I have had this 400 a bit over 6 months, have $50 of new ink in a printer that will not print black that they will not talk to me about without a receipt (why do we register again?) and this is the only thing they will discuss. No longer happy. 1st Epson will be my last, too bad but if support had been better they might still have a customer. So bottom line if 6 months of a good printer is acceptable, and after that is a bonus you will be happy. If you don't accept that sort of service pass.

Was this review helpful? (133) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realitychk
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value for the price
7/11/2013

Customer review by amsc1528

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by amsc1528
by amsc1528

Purchased this printer a couple of days ago, very easy to set up, good directions. Professional results with minimal cost. Checked out all brands before purchase, Epson seems to use less ink than all others.

Was this review helpful? (109) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amsc1528
Danielson, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
XP-400 What they don't tell you on the box
2/12/2014

Customer review by GPG32

3.0 stars 2/12/2014 by GPG32
by GPG32

This is from the Epson website: "To keep the print head clear and ready to print, the printer uses a small amount of ink from all the cartridges whenever it prints. Even if you select Black/Grayscale, some color ink is still being used. Epson printers contain a permanent print head that needs to be charged with all colors to work. Even when users are printing black text only, a small amount of color ink is used to keep the print head charged. The print head needs to be kept charged to prevent air bubbles from entering. Air bubbles can damage the print head. Therefore, once one of the cartridges is expended, the printer signals you to replace the cartridge in order for printing to continue." In other words you have to have an adequate level of ink in every ink cartridge or you can't print at all.

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GPG32
Houghton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
easy set up with top of the line quality
8/17/2013

Customer review by Txgem2

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Txgem2
by Txgem2

I bought this printer based on the excellent quality of the Epson line of printers that I purchased previously. I am an I Pad user and needed a printer that was Air Print Enabled with easy wireless connectivity to a wireless printer. I like to take photographs with my I Pad but did not have a way of printing them out at home. I normally find instruction manuals overwhelming including quick set up guides but not this one. This was the first printer that gave basic step by step instructions accompanied with a visual aid. Had this printer successfully set up in 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (95) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Txgem2
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Printer - No discount ink available yet
7/27/2013

Customer review by SnappyQ

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by SnappyQ
by SnappyQ

The size and simplicity make it easy to have and use. Print quality is perfect. It take a few seconds to warm up for scans and print but it is worth it to not have it always on using energy. The main drawback is the cost of ink. I like to buy discount and refurbished ink. This printer is so new none is available yet. I am sure it will be a popular model and cheap ink will be available soon. And with Epson's signature individual colors you always end up saving money.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnappyQ
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wouldn't Work Right Out of the Box!
2/20/2014

Customer review by ConfessIloveWalmart101

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by ConfessIloveWalmart101
by ConfessIloveWalmart101

I did a lot of research before choosing this item and decided to ignore the negative reviews however, I was wrong to do so. Everything went fine until I went to print the test page. The printer carriage seemed stuck and made a loud piercing noise. After several attempts I called customer service who didn't seem to care much about helping me. Now this was the same day I bought it! After admitting defeat I still decided go with an Epson product just not the same model. I was pleased with the ease of setup and the overall look of this printer. I purchased the Epson XP-310 and found the only difference was it was about 8 bucks cheaper and didn't have a touch screen. The print quality is very good and crisp and it's also really quiet. No worries, this model works just fine from setup to present which has been about three weeks. At this point I would recommend the Epson XP-310 model. Lets keep our fingers crossed! Lol!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConfessIloveWalmart101
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first Epson Printer
11/1/2013

Customer review by WizzardToululene

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by WizzardToululene
by WizzardToululene

I have always used HP printers but after buying 2 refurbished HPs that would not work I opted for a new Epson XP-400. So far, so good. This printer is wireless, quiet, fast and with beautiful print, it was easy to set up and works with my computers, tablets and smartphones, from anywhere. Great home printer, small and very attractive unit. Epson in, HP out.

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WizzardToululene
Daphne Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
11/9/2013

Customer review by Abby4Sun

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Abby4Sun
by Abby4Sun

Compact, easy to use. People say the cartridges are expensive. For this model, they are not. You can get all four of them for $35.00 at Walmart, the XP 200.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abby4Sun
endwell, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best printer, ever...
11/24/2013

Customer review by Mable22

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Mable22
by Mable22

I love this printer. The price was extremely reasonable. I set it up in less than 30 min. Took less than 5 min. to set up WiFi, using the printer program. I put it through it's paces. Printed out greeting cards, photos and the color is amazing. Perfect.. I scanned documents. Perfect. The ink is very reasonably priced. At Walmart, of course. All functions easy to use. Money well spent. I give this printer an A Plus.

Was this review helpful? (61) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mable22
Wenatchee, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best printer I've had in years
4/29/2014

Customer review by ebohatch

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by ebohatch
by ebohatch

I have waited 2 months before writing this review. I have been in computers for over 40 years. Experienced all the different models over the years. A few years back I felt I needed a good reliable multi-function printer for my office (currently a semi-retired independent computer consultant). I selected and middle of the line ($200+) HP printer. HP has had a good rep for many years. The unit was a multi-function printer/scanner/capier with Wi-Fi (I have multiple computers, laptops and now tablets). The printer was a pain to install on my various computers from day one. It would drop the WI-FI connection regularly and would require a restart to get it functioning. At times it would start a print process and never complete, again it required a restart. Plus it would use ink like a 12 cylinder Ferrari, the cartridges (5 in total) would cost over $50. Finally the printer died because of clogging, repairing it would cost over $90. Checked on Walmart and this model had a good rating. installed it without fuss. Each computer recognized it immediately, all via Wi-Fi. Prints great. I turn it on and leave it on, has not lost its Wi-Fi connection once. I can even print from my tablet. If it fails (I expect after a few years), for the low cost I can just buy a new one. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebohatch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good small printer
10/30/2013

Customer review by NHMomof3Boys

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by NHMomof3Boys
by NHMomof3Boys

Great price for a printer, ordered it shipped to my home and had it within a few days. Easy to set up and use. The only thing I regret now is maybe not getting a printer that can fax, but realistically I do not fax very much, so this is a perfect printer for people who do occasional printing in their home. Wanted to mention...I had NO idea how I was going to dispose of my old Epson printer...if you go on their website(and I'm guessing other printer manufacturers do this too), they will emailyou a fedex pre paid slip so you can mail your old printer back for recycling!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NHMomof3Boys
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
XP-400
8/12/2013

Customer review by gator883

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by gator883
by gator883

Had an XP-300. Upgraded to an XP-400. Both printers work with the same ink cartridges! These printers do a good job. Scan and Wi-Fi printing are relatively easy to set up and use.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gator883
SE Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great printer better than my kodak
11/4/2013

Customer review by butterflymopar

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by butterflymopar
by butterflymopar

better then I expected. Easy to set up (even for me). Even Wi-Fi was easy, witch I had trouble with my Kodak and could not get to hook up. this one first time very easy. Prints great. no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterflymopar
warners, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So easy!
8/21/2013

Customer review by Mtans

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Mtans
by Mtans

Love the new printer. My previous printer was still good, but was a headache. Paper was always jamming, could not get it to connect with laptop half the time. But this one, took it out of the box connected it to laptop, followed diections and voila! I am printing! It was like a breath of fresh air, so easy and simple.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mtans
Greenwood, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pics
4/15/2014

Customer review by poohters50

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by poohters50
by poohters50

was great hooked it up did every thing it said to do and no probs

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poohters50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for college
8/20/2013

Customer review by NCSUmommy

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by NCSUmommy
by NCSUmommy

We bought this product for our daughter to take to college. Glad to see that it was compatible with macbook pro. Not too bulky and very easy to install in just minutes. The print quality is good and prints quickly. Instructions were easy to follow. We haven't set up the wireless part yet but seemed easy to do by looking at instructions. The only thing that would make it perfect would be a built in paper tray instead of a paper feed on top of the printer, would prefer not to see the paper sticking out of the top.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCSUmommy
Kannapolis NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2013

Customer review by barginsonly

1.0 stars 9/25/2013 by barginsonly
by barginsonly

I could not get the printer set up so I called the customer service with Epson. Well the tech was extremely rude and kept talking down to me, but he could not get it to connect either. I am returning this product and going back to a HP.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barginsonly
logan,wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2013

Customer review by Marjex

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Marjex
by Marjex

I found this printer to be easy to set up. Only took 5 minutes to install, a few minutes later I was copying and printing photos. I like its small size. Doesn't take up a lot of space. Fits in almost anywhere. I'm very involved with scrap booking and use my printer a lot. Prints up photos with excellent clarity .

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marjex
East Northport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the money
2/25/2014

Customer review by Catitapillar

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Catitapillar
by Catitapillar

I needed a scanner/copier for basic personal documents, no high volume stuff. This was working out really well for the first few days I had it, there was a learning curve, but the best thing was being able to print from my cell phone. The set up was super easy. I got an Epson update so I agreed to it and once it was complete the scanner was showing "communication error." I turned the printer off/on, restarted my computer and received the same error message. There was a new Epson Scanner icon on my desktop I noticed after the update. I double clicked and it opened up a program to scan my documents. It worked even though the printer continued to display communication error. All in all, it still works, the set up was amazingly easy, wireless printing from laptop and cell phone are great functions. It is a good bit for under $80

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catitapillar
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent printer/scanner/copier for $79.00.
8/11/2014

Customer review by PghPete

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by PghPete
by PghPete

Although the XP-400 drinks a lot of Black Ink from the small cartridge, it's fine for home use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PghPete
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 2144 total reviews
1-20 of 2144 reviews